USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Sweet Desire Velvet Midi Dress Dress

    FABRIC: Velvet

    $28

    product info

    Style Sweet Desire Velvet Midi Dress by Azazie is a midi bridesmaid dress in a beautiful velvet. The charming dress features an off-the-shoulder neckline and back style. Azazie's Sweet Desire Velvet Midi Dress style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (18)
    4 Stars (4)
    3 Stars (1)
    2 Stars (1)
    1 Star (0)
    Color
    Gold (0)
    Brown (0)
    Orange (0)
    Black (0)
    Blue (3)
    Green (9)
    Grey (0)
    Pink (0)
    Purple (0)
    Red (3)
    White (0)
    Yellow (0)
    Silver (0)
    Beige (0)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    ashfortus
    Reviewed On: January 22, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Height
    67
    Right
    Very satisfied with the purchase. The velvet looks fantastic not cheap, and the ruching was very flattering. The color is a deeper burgundy.All of my bridesmaids loved it and will be buying this for all wedding.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (1)
    smcnutt
    Reviewed On: January 20, 2020

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Slightly Large
    Beautiful material, super stretchy and breathable
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    BH
    Reviewed On: December 05, 2019

    Size Ordered: S
    Height
    67
    Right
    Very fun dress - I got lots of compliments! The draping on the front makes it very flattering in the stomach area, even wearing it after a thanksgiving meal (like I did
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Angela
    Reviewed On: June 16, 2020

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: M
    Bust
    34
    Waist
    28
    Hips
    41
    Right
    I purchased this for a couple weddings I have coming up later this year. I am 5’6 and my measurements are 34-28-41 and i purchased a medium, unsure of how it would fit. Overall, it fits well and is so flattering! It’s a little roomy in the bust but it’s a non-issue if I just put the straps up (I’m sure I could easily have a small alteration done, but it’s really not a huge deal). Overall, I’m super impressed. And you can’t beat the $22 price point.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Kat
    Reviewed On: June 07, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Height
    67
    Right
    This dress fits like a dream and makes me feel stunning. Wore it for an anniversary dinner and got so many compliments. 10/10 Azazie, you nailed it. I love this dress!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Kayla
    Reviewed On: June 04, 2020

    Right
    Love this dress! It is very soft and comfortable. I am 5’7’’ 135lbs and I ordered a Medium, and fits perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    tinatargy
    Reviewed On: May 25, 2020

    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Right
    Very comfortable & fit well.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    phandstede
    Reviewed On: April 22, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: S
    Bust
    32
    Waist
    25
    Height
    63
    Right
    This dress fit perfectly. The color was nice and it was great quality. Definitely a win win purchase.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    krys.rae08
    Reviewed On: March 17, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Height
    65
    Right
    Loved this dress. It was loose and fit in all the right places. Super easy to move around in. I had no difficulties wearing it through the night at the wedding I wore it too. I also sized up since I had just had a baby but you would've never known that from looking at the dress on me. It will be a repeat for sure.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    alison
    Reviewed On: March 16, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Bust
    38
    Waist
    26
    Hips
    39
    Height
    69
    Right
    Love this dress! I am between sizes so ordered up to be sure that it wouldn't be too tight. It is a little on the loose side, predictably, but not in a "too big" sort of way. And the length is great. It's a nice "in between" length so that I, on the taller side, can wear it with heels or without and it look long enough in both cases. The center slit/wrap is low enough to cover what needs to be covered and be comfortable. Down side- be careful if dancing at a wedding reception! I won't wear this to any events for a while, so no photos, but wanted to review the sizing for those with similar in-between sizing.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    christina.huneycutt
    Reviewed On: February 05, 2020

    Size Ordered: L
    Right
    Ordered this dress for a wedding, and now i need an excuse to wear it again! The color is exactly what i expected and the fit was true to the chart. I'm only 5'2" and I didn't have to get it hemmed or anything. The only minor complaint I have about the dress is that the front actually comes up pretty high. I didn't want to flash anyone so I did have to wear a black slip underneath. I'm sure it could be easily fixed with just a stitch, but I was too lazy for that.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Lina
    Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: S
    Bust
    31
    Waist
    26
    Hips
    37
    Right
    I absolutely LOVE this dress! The model is not wearing the spaghetti straps in this, but I actually wore it as a spaghetti strap dress and didn't use the off the shoulder straps. It's extremely comfortable and flattering. You can't go wrong with this style!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Dani
    Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: S
    Right
    I really love this style! It is very comfortable and the fabric looks and feels high-quality. The fit was great, fit like a true small and hugged my curves in all the right places. The fabric on the top off the shoulder part was a bit twisted and would not lay flat; however, after some adjusting, it fit great.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Amber
    Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: L
    Right
    First of all, I LOVE the fabric of this dress. It looks more expensive than it is and the Dark Green color is beautiful. The dress is comfortable and flattering. I love the draping in the front because it hides my area of concern. I prefer to wear the dress with the straps up. I'm super excited to wear this dress to my Christmas Eve dinner. It's a perfect dress for the holidays and parties.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (5) No (0)
    meganm
    Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: L
    Slightly Large
    This dress was very comfortable and easy to move in, I can see myself wearing this at a party/event and not having any issues. The bust was a bit loose on me, but I think I could've gone down a size in this dress. The front slit was a bit uncomfortable to manage at times, especially with sitting, you had to be very aware or everything would've shown.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    Thu
    Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: 0X
    Bust
    40
    Waist
    38
    Hips
    47
    Height
    63
    Right
    I tried this dress on a whim, and ended up LOVING this dress! I'm short but curvy, and the velvet fabric stretched and hugs just enough to show off my figure without highlighting any lumps and bumps. The color is the perfect color for any holiday parties this year, and can be worn any time of the year, imo. I don't normally wear off the shoulder necklines, but this dress is so elegant, and with the extra stretch, I can still pickup and play with the baby. The length in the back is a tad long on me, but I love the tulip skirt in the front! My short legs do not look "frumpy", cutting off mid - calf. Will be wearing this at the family Christmas party this year!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    Ashley E
    Reviewed On: December 22, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: M
    Bust
    36
    Waist
    31
    Hips
    37
    Height
    67
    Right
    I looked all over the internet for a 'velvet green dress' and am so glad I chose this one. I highly recommend it. I wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. It's comfortable and classy--can't beat that! The ruching across the stomach is flattering. The only downside: the off-the-shoulder sleeves didn't stay up properly (the dress kept slipping down a bit) so I opted to wear the spaghetti straps sewn into the dress. The quality of this dress is incredibly for only $37!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Kara Christine
    Reviewed On: December 13, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Bust
    33
    Waist
    27
    Hips
    36
    Height
    5
    Right
    Fit like a glove. I normally wear a size 4 in dresses and this fits perfect. Arrived on time as well. Great party dress for a great price.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (1)
    allison.macey
    Reviewed On: December 10, 2019

    Body Type: Apple
    Height
    5
    Small
    Not flattering for someone with hips. It made the slit come up to my thighs because I have wide hips.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (1)
    Page 1 of 2
    1 2
    ◄ PREV |