Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Sweet Desire {Color} Velvet Midi Dress

Sweet Desire Dark Green Velvet Midi Dress Dresses

$28

product info

Style Sweet Desire Dark Green Velvet Midi Dress by azazie is a Midi bridesmaid dress in a fabulous Velvet. The lovely dress features an Off-the-Shoulder neckline and back style. azazie's Sweet Desire Dark Green Velvet Midi Dress style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Bethany
Reviewed On: July 28, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
63
Slightly Large
This dress is pretty and well made. Feels luxurious. I ordered a size small based on my measurements and my usual size, and I think I could maybe have made the extra small. The skirt at the back is nearly to my ankles, and there is a bit of extra room all round. With my smaller chest, the extra straps are definitely necessary to keep this from falling down.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ashfortus
Reviewed On: January 22, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass

Height
67
Right
Very satisfied with the purchase. The velvet looks fantastic not cheap, and the ruching was very flattering. The color is a deeper burgundy.All of my bridesmaids loved it and will be buying this for all wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
smcnutt
Reviewed On: January 20, 2020
Color: French Blue
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
Beautiful material, super stretchy and breathable
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
BH
Reviewed On: December 05, 2019


Size Ordered: S
Height
67
Right
Very fun dress - I got lots of compliments! The draping on the front makes it very flattering in the stomach area, even wearing it after a thanksgiving meal (like I did
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Marlena Miko Richardson
Reviewed On: July 26, 2020
Color: French Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
43
Height
60
Slightly Large
I ordered the medium based off the for chart and it was big at the shoulder and had a slight sagging gathering where the top met the bottom in the back. I have returned it and am sizing down. The fabric is beautiful, the feel is great, the cut was spot on, just wasn't a good fit for me as I'm wearing it for engagement photos.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
peg
Reviewed On: July 22, 2020
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Wonderful dress !! Love the color, the material is so soft and comfortable , fit like a glove and I received alot of compliments. Buy it - it looked great on me and I'm a 3x.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
peg
Reviewed On: July 22, 2020
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Wonderful dress !! Love the color, the material is so soft and comfortable , fit like a glove and I received alot of compliments. Buy it - it looked great on me and I'm a 3x.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Angela
Reviewed On: June 16, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: M
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
41
Right
I purchased this for a couple weddings I have coming up later this year. I am 5’6 and my measurements are 34-28-41 and i purchased a medium, unsure of how it would fit. Overall, it fits well and is so flattering! It’s a little roomy in the bust but it’s a non-issue if I just put the straps up (I’m sure I could easily have a small alteration done, but it’s really not a huge deal). Overall, I’m super impressed. And you can’t beat the $22 price point.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kat
Reviewed On: June 07, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
67
Right
This dress fits like a dream and makes me feel stunning. Wore it for an anniversary dinner and got so many compliments. 10/10 Azazie, you nailed it. I love this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kayla
Reviewed On: June 04, 2020
Color: Dark Green


Right
Love this dress! It is very soft and comfortable. I am 5’7’’ 135lbs and I ordered a Medium, and fits perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tinatargy
Reviewed On: May 25, 2020
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Very comfortable & fit well.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
phandstede
Reviewed On: April 22, 2020
Color: French Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: S
Bust
32
Waist
25
Height
63
Right
This dress fit perfectly. The color was nice and it was great quality. Definitely a win win purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
krys.rae08
Reviewed On: March 17, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass

Height
65
Right
Loved this dress. It was loose and fit in all the right places. Super easy to move around in. I had no difficulties wearing it through the night at the wedding I wore it too. I also sized up since I had just had a baby but you would've never known that from looking at the dress on me. It will be a repeat for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
alison
Reviewed On: March 16, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass

Bust
38
Waist
26
Hips
39
Height
69
Right
Love this dress! I am between sizes so ordered up to be sure that it wouldn't be too tight. It is a little on the loose side, predictably, but not in a "too big" sort of way. And the length is great. It's a nice "in between" length so that I, on the taller side, can wear it with heels or without and it look long enough in both cases. The center slit/wrap is low enough to cover what needs to be covered and be comfortable. Down side- be careful if dancing at a wedding reception! I won't wear this to any events for a while, so no photos, but wanted to review the sizing for those with similar in-between sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
christina.huneycutt
Reviewed On: February 05, 2020
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: L
Right
Ordered this dress for a wedding, and now i need an excuse to wear it again! The color is exactly what i expected and the fit was true to the chart. I'm only 5'2" and I didn't have to get it hemmed or anything. The only minor complaint I have about the dress is that the front actually comes up pretty high. I didn't want to flash anyone so I did have to wear a black slip underneath. I'm sure it could be easily fixed with just a stitch, but I was too lazy for that.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lina
Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: S
Bust
31
Waist
26
Hips
37
Right
I absolutely LOVE this dress! The model is not wearing the spaghetti straps in this, but I actually wore it as a spaghetti strap dress and didn't use the off the shoulder straps. It's extremely comfortable and flattering. You can't go wrong with this style!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Dani
Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: S
Right
I really love this style! It is very comfortable and the fabric looks and feels high-quality. The fit was great, fit like a true small and hugged my curves in all the right places. The fabric on the top off the shoulder part was a bit twisted and would not lay flat; however, after some adjusting, it fit great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Amber
Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: L
Right
First of all, I LOVE the fabric of this dress. It looks more expensive than it is and the Dark Green color is beautiful. The dress is comfortable and flattering. I love the draping in the front because it hides my area of concern. I prefer to wear the dress with the straps up. I'm super excited to wear this dress to my Christmas Eve dinner. It's a perfect dress for the holidays and parties.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
meganm
Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: L
Slightly Large
This dress was very comfortable and easy to move in, I can see myself wearing this at a party/event and not having any issues. The bust was a bit loose on me, but I think I could've gone down a size in this dress. The front slit was a bit uncomfortable to manage at times, especially with sitting, you had to be very aware or everything would've shown.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Thu
Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: 0X
Bust
40
Waist
38
Hips
47
Height
63
Right
I tried this dress on a whim, and ended up LOVING this dress! I'm short but curvy, and the velvet fabric stretched and hugs just enough to show off my figure without highlighting any lumps and bumps. The color is the perfect color for any holiday parties this year, and can be worn any time of the year, imo. I don't normally wear off the shoulder necklines, but this dress is so elegant, and with the extra stretch, I can still pickup and play with the baby. The length in the back is a tad long on me, but I love the tulip skirt in the front! My short legs do not look "frumpy", cutting off mid - calf. Will be wearing this at the family Christmas party this year!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT