Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Dreaming Of You {Color} Velvet Maxi Dress

Dreaming Of You Dark Green Velvet Maxi Dress Dresses

$29

product info

The stunning Maxi bridesmaid dress by azazie has a cut in a lux Velvet. Style Dreaming Of You Dark Green Velvet Maxi Dress features a Surplice neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30).  

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
phippsalisa
Reviewed On: March 16, 2020



Right
My dress arrived today! It took less than a week to get it . I have to say , it is so beautiful and fits just right. My measurements are not the standard so I was nervous about proper fit ( bust 47, waist 47 1/2, hips 53). I am 5’ 10”. I ordered a 3x and it is a good fit for me. I love the weight of the velvet fabric . I think it will be wonderful for my sons fall wedding. It really isn’t as revealing as the photo suggests. I may have a simple alteration to close up the plunging neckline a bit. The only thing I would say is a little surprising is the color seems more towards a frosty navy blue.i was looking hard for a pretty velvet gown for the wedding , I am so-pleased with my purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
chelcoke
Reviewed On: August 24, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Straight

Bust
32
Waist
26
Height
63
Right
This didn’t fit too small or large for me. The problem was more the cut. I typically wear a petite 0-2 in US dress sizes (ordered a small) , and I am 5’3”. My issue was the v-neck on the chest dipped past the bottom of my bra. Also the hem to the slit seemed to be more towards the center than to the side. When I walked in the dress, it exposed more than what I was comfortable with. I will have to return, but this leaves me in a bind because it was supposed to be a bridesmaid dress. If you typically wear petite women’s sizes, this dress may not work for you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (-1) No (-2)
Chloe
Reviewed On: August 13, 2020

body type: Hourglass

Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
70
Slightly Large
Ordered a M, and have a waist of 28, bust 36. 5'10 tall. This is beautiful material and hangs wonderfully and its long enough to wear with heels. It so rare that dresses are made longer to accommodate all heights and sizes so that was wonderful. I have a smaller chest so i didnt fill it out great but if you are at least a B cup it should work wonderful. Can't beat the quality of this item even if you spend $150 on a similar dress. My only reason for not giving 5 stars- I ordered based on the measurements on the size chart, so it was a little disappointing that it was pretty loose in places I was concerned may be too small, so if you are "close" to the smaller size by an inch or two, definitely go smaller. Will likely return the Medium and order a Small.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Babybluangel248
Reviewed On: July 07, 2020
Color: French Blue


Slightly Large
Love this dress. Super flattering and not cheaply made. I went by the size chart and it was a little too big. Definitely a good one to have in your closet though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
kbrooks
Reviewed On: April 17, 2020
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: 1X
Right
I ordered this because it made me think of Christmas gatherings. When I received the dress, the color was a little darker than the picture, but extremely nice. The fit was great and I actually like it better than I thought I would. I am 5'10" tall and the length was perfect. I am very glad I decided to order this, since it was my first purchase with Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kle
Reviewed On: April 10, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 5181
Right
What I love about the dress: the thickness. It is not a thin, flimsy garment; it has a nice weight and drape to it, and it is comfortable to wear. What I don't love: the sash. It reminds me of a bathrobe sash, and it actually kind of makes the dress look like a very fancy bathrobe. It would look much better with a different belt or none at all. Sizing: I am going to say it runs about right, but not perfect. I am a M according to waist and hip measurement, and a L according to bust measurement. I got the L to be on the safe side, and I am glad that I did. The L fits right in the bust, right at the waist, and a little loose in the hips. It should have been a little loose at the waist, so in that case, the waist runs small. The length was super long, even with three and four inch heels. I am average height and I will need to have it the length altered (a super easy fix, though!). Color: I got the dark green. It looks much more vibrant on screen, of course. The dark green is pretty dark. It's not the dark emerald as I was hoping for, but you can still tell it is green. Cut: The neckline has a pretty good plunge and it will show cleavage if you are a B+/C or higher. The leg opening is also high, but that is easy to stitch up without it pulling apart if you need it a little more modest (I am fine with it as is!). The seam at the waistline is a little high. I am average height, but I am also long waisted. Most waist seams on dresses hit too high on me, so that is no surprise. The belt covers the seam, but if you are bothered by the feel of it and know you are long waisted, it could be an issue. I think I will be fine with it; it's more comfortable than most. Value: Excellent! this is a nice dress and as I wrote earlier, it is a good weight. It does not have a separate lining, but the fabric has a nice backing. It is a good purchase overall.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
2020avclub
Reviewed On: March 04, 2020
Color: Black
body type: Hourglass

Right
This dress fits perfectly and actually turned into my reception dress because I loved it so much!! My wedding had a ton of velvet and I originally bought this as a "going home" dress for after the wedding. It was so comfortable, I ended up changing halfway into the reception and wore this for our first dance and second round of photos!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lindy.stapleton
Reviewed On: January 31, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: Pear

Right
Beautiful dress! SO soft and flattering. 10/10 would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Dani
Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: S
Right
I absolutely love this style! I love how comfortable the style and fabric are while still looking elegant and high quality. The fabric is a beautiful deep blue velvet and is very soft. This style is flowy and quite easy to move around and dance in! Really fun style! The slit is not as noticeable and open as it seems on the model so it is not as risqué, and the cleavage is not too revealing at all either which I really liked. I was definitely impressed with the high quality of this dress for such an inexpensive price!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Samantha
Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: S
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
64
Right
I loved this dress! The color is a bit darker in person than I had expected, but still gorgeous! Even though it is velvet and long, it still feels like it can be worn for both formal and casual occasions (like wine tasting!). My only complaint is that the slit is a bit higher than I would normally feel comfortable with, it goes all the way up to the waistline for the faux wrap effect. But I would still wear regardless (just maybe with more modest undergarments) - Would still give a 10/10!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
mjbachmeier
Reviewed On: January 26, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass

Right
This dress is gorgeous. The color is beautiful and the velvet is simply divine. Wow and such a great price point. Thank you Azazie! We love this product! In fact, we bought 4 of them!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tdm
Reviewed On: December 31, 2019
Color: Burgundy
body type: Apple

Height
70
Right
Love this dress! It was perfect at showing my curves while hiding my trouble midsection. As a tall woman, I was totally surprised to find the dress was floor-length on me, so much longer than I was expecting. It is a bit lower cut than I expected, but that is totally fixable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
meanderson05
Reviewed On: December 28, 2019
Color: Burgundy
body type: Straight

Height
63
Slightly Large
Absolutely love the burgundy color and the velvet is perfect for a festive winter feel! My measurements were slightly smaller than an XS (5'3 and 85lbs) so I had to get it shortened. The v-neck is deep and it is not a true wrap (zipper in the back) so I had it stitched closed slightly higher. The material and the alterations were relatively simple to have done. The belt is detachable, which allows for you to wear it as tight or loose as you prefer. The material is soft and overall very comfortable, only downside being that the velvet tends to pick up things so you may want to have a lint roller on hand. Overall, a lovely dress for the price and I can't wait to wear it for my brother's winter wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Adrean
Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 3X
Right
Love, love this dress. It's flattering to my large bustline, shows just enough cleavage without being ridiculous, and hides my tummy. It's comfortable and stretchy and I can raise my arms without the sleeves getting tight. The sash is a nice extra feature but I prefer the dress worn without it. I also like that I can wear a regular bra and it won't show. The fabric is so luxurious looking, I would have paid an extra $10 for this dress, easy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
adrienne.knauer
Reviewed On: December 18, 2019
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass

Height
68
Right
Love this dress! It fit better than imagined. Sometimes I wear a Large in dresses that run small but it fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
amberkimball
Reviewed On: December 16, 2019
Color: Dark Green


Large
Beautiful dress, great quality & color, fit was too larger than expected though. I was really pleased with the thickness, the stretch, the seams, even the method of shipping, all of it was good. Unfortunately, it was much too large and I had to return it. Recommend purchasing a size down. Oh, customer service has been excellent too!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
allison.macey
Reviewed On: December 10, 2019
Color: Dark Green
body type: Apple

Height
5
Right
Fits perfectly! Very flattering for someone with a tummy. Needed to have it hemmed even with big heels it was long.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Alyssa Riley
Reviewed On: December 09, 2019
Color: Dark Green
body type: Straight

Height
71
Right
I am 5’11” so when I saw that this dress was 61” long, I had to order it. I have yet to find a maxi dress that actually reaches the ground on me and this one can be added to that list. Everything about this dress is great except when laid flat it actually measures 58-59 ish inches and hits at my ankles. If you’re not abnormally tall then this is a very nice dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
emmasyoung
Reviewed On: November 21, 2019
Color: Navy Blue
body type: Straight

Right
Absolutely love this dress! True to size and excellent quality!,
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (12) No (2)