USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Dreaming Of You Velvet Maxi Dress Dress

    FABRIC: Velvet

    $29

    product info

    The chic maxi bridesmaid dress by Azazie has a cut in a comfortable velvet. Style Dreaming Of You Velvet Maxi Dress features a surplice neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30).  

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (16)
    4 Stars (3)
    3 Stars (1)
    2 Stars (0)
    1 Star (0)
    Color
    Gold (0)
    Brown (0)
    Orange (0)
    Black (1)
    Blue (1)
    Green (7)
    Grey (0)
    Pink (0)
    Purple (0)
    Red (2)
    White (0)
    Yellow (0)
    Silver (0)
    Beige (0)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    Heidi
    Reviewed On: May 29, 2020

    Size Ordered: 5180
    Right
    I’m so obsessed with this dress! It comes in a few different colors and is incredible quality.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    phippsalisa
    Reviewed On: March 16, 2020

    Right
    My dress arrived today! It took less than a week to get it . I have to say , it is so beautiful and fits just right. My measurements are not the standard so I was nervous about proper fit ( bust 47, waist 47 1/2, hips 53). I am 5’ 10”. I ordered a 3x and it is a good fit for me. I love the weight of the velvet fabric . I think it will be wonderful for my sons fall wedding. It really isn’t as revealing as the photo suggests. I may have a simple alteration to close up the plunging neckline a bit. The only thing I would say is a little surprising is the color seems more towards a frosty navy blue.i was looking hard for a pretty velvet gown for the wedding , I am so-pleased with my purchase!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    adrean
    Reviewed On: June 03, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: 12240
    Right
    I'm late to review this but I got this dress for a party I was attending and was blown away by the quality of the velvet, the comfortable fit, and flattering cut. If you need a dress for a special occasion, I highly recommend this dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    kcings1
    Reviewed On: May 19, 2020

    Right
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    aditip
    Reviewed On: May 19, 2020

    Right
    This dress is so pretty! The green color is very subtle and the velvet is nice. It’s a bit lower cut than I would normally wear, but nothing a well-placed safety pin can’t fix. Also I’m 5’2” so it is a big long on me. I’d probably have to wear heels with it.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    kbrooks
    Reviewed On: April 17, 2020

    Size Ordered: 1X
    Right
    I ordered this because it made me think of Christmas gatherings. When I received the dress, the color was a little darker than the picture, but extremely nice. The fit was great and I actually like it better than I thought I would. I am 5'10" tall and the length was perfect. I am very glad I decided to order this, since it was my first purchase with Azazie.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Kle
    Reviewed On: April 10, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: 5181
    Right
    What I love about the dress: the thickness. It is not a thin, flimsy garment; it has a nice weight and drape to it, and it is comfortable to wear. What I don't love: the sash. It reminds me of a bathrobe sash, and it actually kind of makes the dress look like a very fancy bathrobe. It would look much better with a different belt or none at all. Sizing: I am going to say it runs about right, but not perfect. I am a M according to waist and hip measurement, and a L according to bust measurement. I got the L to be on the safe side, and I am glad that I did. The L fits right in the bust, right at the waist, and a little loose in the hips. It should have been a little loose at the waist, so in that case, the waist runs small. The length was super long, even with three and four inch heels. I am average height and I will need to have it the length altered (a super easy fix, though!). Color: I got the dark green. It looks much more vibrant on screen, of course. The dark green is pretty dark. It's not the dark emerald as I was hoping for, but you can still tell it is green. Cut: The neckline has a pretty good plunge and it will show cleavage if you are a B+/C or higher. The leg opening is also high, but that is easy to stitch up without it pulling apart if you need it a little more modest (I am fine with it as is!). The seam at the waistline is a little high. I am average height, but I am also long waisted. Most waist seams on dresses hit too high on me, so that is no surprise. The belt covers the seam, but if you are bothered by the feel of it and know you are long waisted, it could be an issue. I think I will be fine with it; it's more comfortable than most. Value: Excellent! this is a nice dress and as I wrote earlier, it is a good weight. It does not have a separate lining, but the fabric has a nice backing. It is a good purchase overall.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    2020avclub
    Reviewed On: March 04, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Right
    This dress fits perfectly and actually turned into my reception dress because I loved it so much!! My wedding had a ton of velvet and I originally bought this as a "going home" dress for after the wedding. It was so comfortable, I ended up changing halfway into the reception and wore this for our first dance and second round of photos!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    lindy.stapleton
    Reviewed On: January 31, 2020

    Body Type: Pear
    Right
    Beautiful dress! SO soft and flattering. 10/10 would recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Dani
    Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: S
    Right
    I absolutely love this style! I love how comfortable the style and fabric are while still looking elegant and high quality. The fabric is a beautiful deep blue velvet and is very soft. This style is flowy and quite easy to move around and dance in! Really fun style! The slit is not as noticeable and open as it seems on the model so it is not as risqué, and the cleavage is not too revealing at all either which I really liked. I was definitely impressed with the high quality of this dress for such an inexpensive price!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (1)
    Samantha
    Reviewed On: January 28, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: S
    Bust
    34
    Waist
    28
    Hips
    40
    Height
    64
    Right
    I loved this dress! The color is a bit darker in person than I had expected, but still gorgeous! Even though it is velvet and long, it still feels like it can be worn for both formal and casual occasions (like wine tasting!). My only complaint is that the slit is a bit higher than I would normally feel comfortable with, it goes all the way up to the waistline for the faux wrap effect. But I would still wear regardless (just maybe with more modest undergarments) - Would still give a 10/10!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    mjbachmeier
    Reviewed On: January 26, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Right
    This dress is gorgeous. The color is beautiful and the velvet is simply divine. Wow and such a great price point. Thank you Azazie! We love this product! In fact, we bought 4 of them!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    tdm
    Reviewed On: December 31, 2019

    Body Type: Apple
    Height
    70
    Right
    Love this dress! It was perfect at showing my curves while hiding my trouble midsection. As a tall woman, I was totally surprised to find the dress was floor-length on me, so much longer than I was expecting. It is a bit lower cut than I expected, but that is totally fixable.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    meanderson05
    Reviewed On: December 28, 2019

    Body Type: Straight
    Height
    63
    Slightly Large
    Absolutely love the burgundy color and the velvet is perfect for a festive winter feel! My measurements were slightly smaller than an XS (5'3 and 85lbs) so I had to get it shortened. The v-neck is deep and it is not a true wrap (zipper in the back) so I had it stitched closed slightly higher. The material and the alterations were relatively simple to have done. The belt is detachable, which allows for you to wear it as tight or loose as you prefer. The material is soft and overall very comfortable, only downside being that the velvet tends to pick up things so you may want to have a lint roller on hand. Overall, a lovely dress for the price and I can't wait to wear it for my brother's winter wedding!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    Adrean
    Reviewed On: December 23, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: 3X
    Right
    Love, love this dress. It's flattering to my large bustline, shows just enough cleavage without being ridiculous, and hides my tummy. It's comfortable and stretchy and I can raise my arms without the sleeves getting tight. The sash is a nice extra feature but I prefer the dress worn without it. I also like that I can wear a regular bra and it won't show. The fabric is so luxurious looking, I would have paid an extra $10 for this dress, easy.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (7) No (0)
    adrienne.knauer
    Reviewed On: December 18, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Height
    68
    Right
    Love this dress! It fit better than imagined. Sometimes I wear a Large in dresses that run small but it fit perfectly.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (1)
    amberkimball
    Reviewed On: December 16, 2019

    Large
    Beautiful dress, great quality & color, fit was too larger than expected though. I was really pleased with the thickness, the stretch, the seams, even the method of shipping, all of it was good. Unfortunately, it was much too large and I had to return it. Recommend purchasing a size down. Oh, customer service has been excellent too!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    allison.macey
    Reviewed On: December 10, 2019

    Body Type: Apple
    Height
    5
    Right
    Fits perfectly! Very flattering for someone with a tummy. Needed to have it hemmed even with big heels it was long.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    Alyssa Riley
    Reviewed On: December 09, 2019

    Body Type: Straight
    Height
    71
    Right
    I am 5’11” so when I saw that this dress was 61” long, I had to order it. I have yet to find a maxi dress that actually reaches the ground on me and this one can be added to that list. Everything about this dress is great except when laid flat it actually measures 58-59 ish inches and hits at my ankles. If you’re not abnormally tall then this is a very nice dress
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    emmasyoung
    Reviewed On: November 21, 2019

    Body Type: Straight
    Right
    Absolutely love this dress! True to size and excellent quality!,
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (12) No (2)