Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Blush Mark Dreaming Of You {Color} Velvet Maxi Dress

Blush Mark Dreaming Of You French Blue Velvet Maxi Dress Dresses

$29

product info

The lovely Maxi bridesmaid dress by azazie has a cut in a lux . Style Blush Mark Dreaming Of You French Blue Velvet Maxi Dress features a Surplice neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30).  

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Dragonfly Bride
Reviewed On: October 04, 2020
Color: Navy Blue


Large
Positive: - Great design - Great color - Easy to get in and out - Got many compliments Negative: - V Neck ends is too deep - Sewing ends are not that tidy - Too wide - Had to spend more in alteration (hem, waist and arm holes taken in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
phippsalisa
Reviewed On: March 16, 2020



Right
My dress arrived today! It took less than a week to get it . I have to say , it is so beautiful and fits just right. My measurements are not the standard so I was nervous about proper fit ( bust 47, waist 47 1/2, hips 53). I am 5’ 10”. I ordered a 3x and it is a good fit for me. I love the weight of the velvet fabric . I think it will be wonderful for my sons fall wedding. It really isn’t as revealing as the photo suggests. I may have a simple alteration to close up the plunging neckline a bit. The only thing I would say is a little surprising is the color seems more towards a frosty navy blue.i was looking hard for a pretty velvet gown for the wedding , I am so-pleased with my purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
emilyschneider025
Reviewed On: February 22, 2021
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: M
Right
I bought this as a bridesmaid dress for my best friend and it is absolutely perfect. It is extremely soft and fits her perfectly. The slit is not super showy, however, the neckline is extremely plunging. We are going to put a stitch in so it is not too much. Overall I am extremely satisfied with this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tordon14
Reviewed On: January 31, 2021
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: S
Right
i bought one for my bridesmaids to try on before buying and we are absolutely in love! the quality was better than we expected and we’re are all obsessed with the look of it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
j83
Reviewed On: January 30, 2021
Color: Dark Green


Large
Nice I size up. So it was to big size down on this one
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kat.f.hastings
Reviewed On: January 18, 2021
Color: Cabernet
body type: pear
Size Ordered: 3X
Slightly Large
I really love the fit of this dress. It fit me like a glove!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kelsjohnson1
Reviewed On: January 01, 2021
Color: Dark Green


Right
Love this! I'm 5'11" and this dress fit me really well! would definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
hicksan18
Reviewed On: December 24, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: pear
Size Ordered: 2X
Bust
50
Height
5
Right
A must-have in every collection. Well made and true to size. I have a pear shape, but somehow it has enough material and falls in just the right places. A Christmas favorite
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Danielle.deep.15
Reviewed On: December 20, 2020
Color: Navy Blue


Right
This dress is beautifully made and very comfortable. The slit in the front is not as risky as the image, you have to actually pull the wrap open and walk for it to look like that so you do stay covered nicely. The velvet feels amazing and soft and makes the dress very comfortable to wear. The deep v neck does go down just above my sternum but covers the breast area nicely. Some fabric body tape makes it stick just so your breast area stays covered. I would recommend tiring the knot for the wrap on the side as if you do it below the bust you add bulk and it’s not flattering. I am 5’7 140lbs with an athletic built, hourglass shape and this dress fits perfectly in size small with heels.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
luzete
Reviewed On: November 30, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: straight
Size Ordered: 3X
Bust
54
Waist
48
Hips
54
Height
5
Right
I like very much thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
olsonpso
Reviewed On: November 18, 2020
Color: Burgundy

Size Ordered: S
Right
Everyone loved the dresses! The color was perfect and we were totally pleased with them!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
emily.grocki
Reviewed On: November 09, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
I'm 5'8 and 130lb, and the small fit just right. Even though I'm fairly tall the dress was still long on me. I wore 1" heals with the dress so that I didn't have to hem it, and it just rested on the floor. I was able to walk easily without having to lift the dress. One could easily wear higher heals, but I'm already the same height as my husband and don't like wearing big heals around him. The over all quality of the dress, for the price it is was great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
ellekovalev04
Reviewed On: October 31, 2020
Color: Dark Green


Slightly Large
Way too long
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
daveandheather
Reviewed On: October 29, 2020
Color: Dark Green


Right
The dress arrived quickly, fits perfectly and the color matches the picture - all at a great price! Very nice! We'll be shopping here again! =)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Gigi
Reviewed On: September 18, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
I usually fall in between sizes at other stores - at the end of medium but beginning range of large, so one is too tight while the other is too loose. I was very pleasantly surprised to find Azazie's sizing chart captured all of my measurements in one size range and when the burgundy dress arrived, it fit perfectly! The dress drapes very nicely and has a very flattering silhouette - the only "downside" is the length is too long but that's not a true con since it's always better to have more fabric than needed and alter the length after you've picked/found the shoes you'll wear with the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
chelcoke
Reviewed On: August 24, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
This didn’t fit too small or large for me. The problem was more the cut. I typically wear a petite 0-2 in US dress sizes (ordered a small) , and I am 5’3”. My issue was the v-neck on the chest dipped past the bottom of my bra. Also the hem to the slit seemed to be more towards the center than to the side. When I walked in the dress, it exposed more than what I was comfortable with. I will have to return, but this leaves me in a bind because it was supposed to be a bridesmaid dress. If you typically wear petite women’s sizes, this dress may not work for you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (-2) No (-2)
Chloe
Reviewed On: August 13, 2020



Slightly Large
Ordered a M, and have a waist of 28, bust 36. 5'10 tall. This is beautiful material and hangs wonderfully and its long enough to wear with heels. It so rare that dresses are made longer to accommodate all heights and sizes so that was wonderful. I have a smaller chest so i didnt fill it out great but if you are at least a B cup it should work wonderful. Can't beat the quality of this item even if you spend $150 on a similar dress. My only reason for not giving 5 stars- I ordered based on the measurements on the size chart, so it was a little disappointing that it was pretty loose in places I was concerned may be too small, so if you are "close" to the smaller size by an inch or two, definitely go smaller. Will likely return the Medium and order a Small.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (-4) No (0)
Babybluangel248
Reviewed On: July 07, 2020
Color: French Blue


Slightly Large
Love this dress. Super flattering and not cheaply made. I went by the size chart and it was a little too big. Definitely a good one to have in your closet though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
kbrooks
Reviewed On: April 17, 2020
Color: Dark Green


Right
I ordered this because it made me think of Christmas gatherings. When I received the dress, the color was a little darker than the picture, but extremely nice. The fit was great and I actually like it better than I thought I would. I am 5'10" tall and the length was perfect. I am very glad I decided to order this, since it was my first purchase with Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Kle
Reviewed On: April 10, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 5181
Right
What I love about the dress: the thickness. It is not a thin, flimsy garment; it has a nice weight and drape to it, and it is comfortable to wear. What I don't love: the sash. It reminds me of a bathrobe sash, and it actually kind of makes the dress look like a very fancy bathrobe. It would look much better with a different belt or none at all. Sizing: I am going to say it runs about right, but not perfect. I am a M according to waist and hip measurement, and a L according to bust measurement. I got the L to be on the safe side, and I am glad that I did. The L fits right in the bust, right at the waist, and a little loose in the hips. It should have been a little loose at the waist, so in that case, the waist runs small. The length was super long, even with three and four inch heels. I am average height and I will need to have it the length altered (a super easy fix, though!). Color: I got the dark green. It looks much more vibrant on screen, of course. The dark green is pretty dark. It's not the dark emerald as I was hoping for, but you can still tell it is green. Cut: The neckline has a pretty good plunge and it will show cleavage if you are a B+/C or higher. The leg opening is also high, but that is easy to stitch up without it pulling apart if you need it a little more modest (I am fine with it as is!). The seam at the waistline is a little high. I am average height, but I am also long waisted. Most waist seams on dresses hit too high on me, so that is no surprise. The belt covers the seam, but if you are bothered by the feel of it and know you are long waisted, it could be an issue. I think I will be fine with it; it's more comfortable than most. Value: Excellent! this is a nice dress and as I wrote earlier, it is a good weight. It does not have a separate lining, but the fabric has a nice backing. It is a good purchase overall.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT