Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Zsazsa MBD

Azazie Zsazsa MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$196

product info

This Floor-Length, Trumpet/Mermaid dress by azazie is constructed in an exquisite Chiffon, Tulle, Lace. Azazie Zsazsa MBD features a Back Zip back style and a Scoop neckline. Azazie Zsazsa MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
tiggerbear5678
Reviewed On: March 05, 2020
Color: Grape
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
54
Waist
47
Hips
64
Height
67
Right
I am 100% satisfied with my dealings with Azazie. There was a discrepancy with my initial sizing and I was contacted immediately to remeasure and rectify any issues. They were so thoughtful and patient with my response. The dress was a custom size order and still arrived prior to expected date. My daughter (the bride) used Azazie for all her bridesmaid dresses and everyone's dress fit them perfectly. We had many age/size differences and everyone wore something so flattering to their own body type. I was extremely comfortable even while wearing the dress all day and long into the night dancing! I have never received so many compliments in my life. Another of my children is getting married in July and my future daughter in law is using Azazie for her wedding as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
dkulich
Reviewed On: May 29, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
49
Waist
42
Hips
46
Height
66
Right
I ordered this dress with my specific measurements. I was nervous that something would be wrong. But the dress fits perfect! The quality is exceptional! Love the dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Mailjbuchanan
Reviewed On: March 24, 2020
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Pear

Slightly Small
Beautiful dress. I had to order a size larger than I normally wear. It is a tad tight in armpit area but after trying 6 other dresses this one fit the best. I have ordered a size 16 in Grape. Love the Try at Home program. The dresses I tried were all beautiful. My only workmanship complaint is that some of the zippers tend to stick.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Ronda Myers
Reviewed On: January 23, 2020
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
This is a lovely dress. It fit just right. I didn't choose it because I decided to go with a knee length dress instead. If I would have chosen this dress, I would have chosen a different color and I would have had to order it custom since I am short, only 5' 2".
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
pearlortega
Reviewed On: January 11, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Straight

Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
40
Height
5
Right
A beautiful dress. It fit perfect. I am 4'11, a very short person so the dress would have to be customized.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
carolstone
Reviewed On: September 29, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
35
Waist
27
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
I love the look and feel and fit of this dress for a mother of the bride, fall wedding. In general, I don’t like to shop, and the dresses I tried on at the mall all seemed either matronly and dowdy or too showy for this event. Azazie, though, made it easy and fun to find a flattering, comfy dress for a very reasonable price. I just need to have it gemmed to my height. Using the website, my daughter and I were able to pick something out together that we both liked. Yay! I’m very happy and relieved.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (0)
Jenn Flynn
Reviewed On: July 24, 2019
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Hourglass

Right
My mom tried this and loved it. She has recently lost a lot of weight (50+ pounds) and this was very flattering of her new smaller waist, while also being forgiving of the looser skin on her tummy and arms. The lace was pretty and she felt comfortable in the fabric. We will order this for my wedding and I'm so happy that she found something she will be beautiful and confident in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (16) No (0)
Cinzia
Reviewed On: June 28, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
38
Waist
34
Hips
42
Height
64
Slightly Small
I love this dress. This is the third mother of the bride dress I’ve had to buy in four years so I have some experience regarding what styles work for me. In the past I’ve ordered numerous dresses from Nordström, tried them all on and then kept the one that worked best. I ordered this dress one size larger than my normal dress size because I’ve found formal wear to run tight. It was the only dress I ordered and I love everything about it. I love the color, the neckline, the quality of the fabric, the elegant appearance. The bust area is padded well enough that I won’t wear a bra and I’m a large breasted woman. I will have to shorten it. Very happy with this purchase
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (33) No (0)