Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Venus BG

Azazie Venus BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Organza

$349

product info

Dress Azazie Venus BG by azazie is a fabulous Organza, Satin, Tulle, Lace bridal gown featuring a V-Neck neckline on a Chapel Train A-line skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Back Zip, V back back style. Available in sizes WD0-WD30 at azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
alexis
Reviewed On: July 15, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 6769
Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
5
Right
I cannot recommend azazie enough! I removed the cups on this dress and wore it with a longline white bra/corset underneath for my wedding. I also loved the try at home option. We did a wine and cheese party at my house with family and close friends and it was so special!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kaitlyn
Reviewed On: May 21, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD20
Bust
45
Waist
39
Hips
50
Height
65
Right
This dress is pretty, but a bit awkward. I ordered a size too big, but the boob pads were still pretty small. I wear a size DD so my under boob and side boob were saying hello to everyone. If you have smaller breasts, this dress could work for you, but I feel like the pad looks really awkward. It would be a great summer dress. It had a lot of airflow, so I didn’t get warm. It was definitely comfy as long as I wasn’t worried about flashing my family.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
pretty0x0poison
Reviewed On: May 07, 2019

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: WD26
Bust
59
Waist
51
Hips
62
Height
62
Right
I'm not sure I'll end up with this dress. The whole bodice is see through. I'd have to take it to a seamstress to have it lined. I love the fit. I'm a size 24/26 street clothes. I ordered a 26 to try. And it's legit perfect. I found my reception dress! Just not this one. Just gotta keep up with the search for the ceremony gown.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
aubreyjackson13
Reviewed On: April 24, 2019



Height
59
Slightly Large
This dress is very pretty, but I feel like the pictures are misleading. The middle section is completely see through and that's what made me not like the dress. All you can see is the padding that goes over your boobs. Some may like this feature but it just wasn't for me. I ordered a sample size 2 but I am typically a 0 so that is why I'm trying to hold it up in the picture
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Des
Reviewed On: January 23, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD8
Bust
31
Waist
23
Hips
32
Height
59
Right
Beautiful dress! I was pretty impressed with the quality of the bodice and the skirt irl, especially for the price. I had to try on a sample size 8 because that's all that was available, but I'm more like a 00-000, so excuse the way I'm holding the bodice back with my hand in the pics. It was difficult to get a true feel for the sizing due to this. But my overall impression of the dress is that it's lightweight and gorgeous. Not sure if it's the right dress for me, but lovely.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
chmurray
Reviewed On: January 22, 2019
Color: Diamond White/champagne
body type: Straight

Bust
38
Waist
32
Hips
39
Height
66
Right
I love, love, love this dress. I was having trouble saying yes to another dress I loved, so I told myself I would order this Venus gown to help myself decide. I cried when I opened this dress. It was so flattering on me and the lace and detail on the top is beautiful. I will be wearing this dress on my big day. I am 165 lb, ordered the size 10 in the white/champagne color. It fits great, length is perfect. The only thing I would have to alter is the straps in order to pull the dress up a bit more. Hope this is helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Mrvantine
Reviewed On: December 18, 2018
Color: Diamond White/champagne
body type: Hourglass

Slightly Small
To start, I LOVE and so much appreciate the ‘try before you buy’ option from Azazie. As a plus size woman, I do not have a wide selection of well fitting, current styles available to choose from locally, so it’s so refreshing for an shop like Azazie to be size inclusive, and offer dresses via mail to try on!! I am 5’8”, 330lb. I ordered the W22. I have a large chest (44DDD) and very wide hips (60”) so something that hits at my narrower waist and flows out is ideal for my body type. This dress was pretty flattering. The color is beautiful. It feels very high quality! I am hesitating to buy a dress with spaghetti straps but this is swaying me - it’s in my top 2 that I’ve tried so far. The lace pattern and beading detail is absolutely beautiful. This dress fit a bit small around my chest, as is indicated by the slight buckling you can see.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Ana
Reviewed On: December 06, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD8
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
37
Height
64
Slightly Large
This dress was really beautiful, since the stitching on the bodice was so intricate and well-made. One problem I had was that the bodice was see through, so your skin creates contrast with the lace, but then there were white pads over your chest so that the contrast was pretty noticeable. I also followed the sizing chart and ordered an 8 based on measurements, even though I am usually a 6, and the 8 was too big. (and too long!) Other than that, the dress was beautiful and would be perfect for a summer or beach wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Helene
Reviewed On: September 02, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD10
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
39
Height
70
Right
This is a gorgeous dress, I love it. I tried on a size 10, the measurements on the size chart are pretty accurate. It’s a light dress, so it’s great for an outdoor wedding. The beading is beautiful. I would just have to alter the bust because I’m pretty small up top. Great quality and price, don’t hesitate, get this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
sashleyhayes
Reviewed On: April 25, 2020
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: WD16
Right
This dress was beautiful! It was comfortable, and perfect for my wedding!! I did have a liner sewn into it to cover the mesh part simply for my preference, I loved it before but the liner made it more of what I had pictured! I do have a larger top half, and the dress is low cut, but I never felt like I was going to have a slip, the dress was very sturdy. I couldn’t have found a better dress at a better price
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Chloe.Taylor.89
Reviewed On: April 24, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
I can’t recommend Azazie more! I just did not want to spend thousands on a dress I would only wear once. I thought about buying a used dress or even biting the bullet and spending more and selling it after. Until my stepmom found Azazie. I got it custom sized and I could’ve stood for more room in the bust but I should’ve measured bigger. Thought my dress looked perfect and now I can keep it without feeling guilty to make into my children’s christening gowns one day. I’m a street size 18 and ordered my testers in a 20 (didn’t want them to be too small) and they were definitely a bit too big, for reference.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lindsay Tibbs
Reviewed On: August 11, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I’m absolutely in love with this dress, I am so I happy I found THE dress with the right fit for the right price! 10 out of 10 recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kagrogan03
Reviewed On: April 12, 2019
Color: Diamond White/champagne


Slightly Large
Cute dress. It's hard to see in the pictures, but the sides of the bodice are kind of see through/different color and I didn't like the look on me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Amanda
Reviewed On: November 28, 2018



Right
This dress was perfect for my indoor wedding. I love how simple the whole silhouette is but that lace bodice is absolutely gorgeous. The back was also sexy without being over the top, which really suited me. I especially love how long the train is. Thank you Azazie for making my bridal dream come true.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
emilyvforsyth
Reviewed On: November 13, 2018
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass

Height
66
Right
Loved this dress! Wish it was lined and not see through, but will be buying this dress for my wedding day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)