Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Thea BG

Azazie Thea BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Satin

$399

product info

This Chapel Train, A-line dress by azazie is constructed in a faddish Satin, Tulle, Lace. Azazie Thea BG features a Corset back style and a Sweetheart neckline. Azazie Thea BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
akolp4
Reviewed On: November 11, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD20
Height
65
Right
Tried this dress on at home and it was very beautiful! I wear a size 18 and an F cup bust normally, and this size 20 fit perfectly. It was secure enough for me not to need a bra, which is a real bonus! The back is beautiful and I liked the corset design. The materials are high quality and beading is gorgeous. If I hadn't fallen in love with another dress, I wouldn't have hesitated to use this one for my big day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Karen Nelsen
Reviewed On: April 13, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD16
Height
57
Right
I was honestly expecting this dress to fit differently. Based on the location of the pleats the mid section is unforgiving. I had spanx on in the picture and usually wear a size 12 or 31 in jeans. The dress was a 16 and if I could have pulled the pleats up 3 inches it would have changed the entire flow of the dress and I would have been much happier. It is a detail I couldn't see in the dress on the model.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
AMarquez
Reviewed On: September 07, 2020


Size Ordered: WD2
Right
This dress was beautiful, so many pretty details. It was pretty heavy and took a while to lace the corset up completely. It wasn't the dress for me but it was still very beautiful.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
whitneysotovazquez
Reviewed On: March 21, 2019
Color: Ivory


Slightly Large
This dress was very pretty. Especially the detail around the waist. Personally, I prefer this without the straps, but I knew I'd be removing them as soon as I ordered the sample. I'm just not a fan of the silhouette. The straps were very easy to remove. The dress was very heavy and just had way too much tulle for my liking. I underestimated the amount of tulle it had until I pulled it out of the garment bag. It's a beautiful dress and perfect for someone but not for me. I ordered a size too big (it was the closest size available to try) so it was pretty big on me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
msdegonzalez
Reviewed On: February 24, 2019
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass

Bust
42
Waist
40
Hips
46
Height
4
Right
beautiful dress, nice fit. glad we got the sample to see the quality of the dress. beautiful beading and lovely belt. loved the corset back.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mslauren2012
Reviewed On: November 28, 2018
Color: Ivory


Right
Beautiful dress, lots of bling and sparkle.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
missyvonne98
Reviewed On: November 05, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD4
Right
I love my dress!! It’s so beautiful and it fits me perfectly! Also, it came week earlier than expected! I was so relieved! Thank you Azazie!! It’s perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Taylor
Reviewed On: May 13, 2018


Size Ordered: WD8
Right
The detail on the dress is gorgeous. Very well made!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
christine.lutmer
Reviewed On: April 18, 2018
Color: White
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: WD14
Right
I was skeptical about ordering my wedding dress online, but I am so glad I did! I couldn't find anything in stores that I loved, and when I saw this dress online it caught my attention. When the dress arrived it took my breath away by how beautiful it is and how well-made it is. I'm happy to say I found my dress and it fits perfectly! The only alterations I will need to get done is for the length and to shorten the straps (I'm only 5' tall). I would definitely recommend Azazie to anyone looking for a dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Kleeklee
Reviewed On: March 20, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD4
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
37
Height
62
Right
I’m so impressed by the quality of this dress. I tried sample program to see how body hugging the silhouette is. And as you can see, it can be tight up until waist. I wasn’t able to fully corset myself (?) since I was trying alone but this is more forgiving and flexible than other dress type. I think it’s very very flattering dress. Beadswork on the belt line is just so beautiful!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)