USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Azazie Tess MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

    FABRIC: Chiffon and Lace

    $146

    product info

    Dress Tess MBD by Azazie is a gorgeous chiffon and lace mother of the bride dress featuring an illusion neckline on a knee-length empire skirt. The back of the gown is finished with illusion back style. Available in sizes A0-A30 at Azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (22)
    4 Stars (3)
    3 Stars (8)
    2 Stars (2)
    1 Star (2)
    Fit
    Small (2)
    Slightly Small (3)
    Right (11)
    Slightly Large (0)
    Large (0)
    Color
    Pink (0)
    Red (0)
    Yellow (0)
    Orange (0)
    Green (2)
    Blue (10)
    Purple (10)
    Brown (1)
    White (0)
    Grey (6)
    Neutral (1)
    Black (1)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    bjlavo53
    Reviewed On: August 17, 2017

    Dress fit perfectly and looked like the picture. What I was not expecting was the built in bra, but it worked out great! I would highly recommend purchasing from Azazie! Very satisfied!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    nalos151
    Reviewed On: July 27, 2017

    Give five star because, nice job they did. and also I whant to said thanks so much for you helpl me, guys so profeccional.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    milburntj
    Reviewed On: July 17, 2017

    I was really impressed with the short delivery time. Love Love my dress. I was very worried at first, you know, what will it look like, will it fit me, will it be the right color, how long will it take. Like I said delivery time was very short. The color is beautiful it is Wisteria. The fit was perfect. Workmanship was outstanding. The only thing I didn't care for was the padded bra, and the boning in it. I took both out. All in all I would highly recommend Azazie dresses.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    debby1955p
    Reviewed On: July 06, 2017

    Although I love the color, what appeared to be a beaded bodice is mainly sequins with a few beads. The top portion of the dress is fitted with bra cups that were attached nowhere near where they are needed. It also has nylon stays stitched into the front that give it a strange shape. I have removed the bra cups & will be removing the stays in order to reshape the bust area. In hindsight, I should have paid extra & ordered a custom dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (1)
    patjvan
    Reviewed On: June 15, 2017

    The color is perfect. I normally wear an 18 but ordered 2 sizes larger. Decided it would be easier to alter to a smaller size than the hassle of reordering larger. Good thing I did as the 22 fits perfect. It is being used as a bridesmaid dress and then will be great for holiday wear. Recommend to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    Debra
    Reviewed On: June 05, 2017

    100% satisfied with my custom order of navy blue Azazie Tess for my daughters wedding in July. I also ordered for my husband a pocket square and neck tie to match my dress. I am in a wheelchair after a bad fall ,broken femur and surgery repair. This has been a positive out of all the negative as I ordered it before my accident.It was 4 weeks made and shipped, fabulous company.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    Gwen Simpson
    Reviewed On: April 10, 2017

    beautiful dress for my daughters wedding! the fit is great and just needs a press and I am all set!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    Crgeorge1960
    Reviewed On: March 06, 2017

    My was custom made and it fit perfectly. The construction was high quality.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Bailey MacDonald
    Reviewed On: January 25, 2017

    After a very bad experience ordering on line, I was very sketchy on trying this mother of the bride dress. Oh my word was I surprised, it was absolutely perfect in every way. Color,size, style, it was identical to the pictures. I'm so excited to were it!! I am very picky and I absolutely love it
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    mhardy3023
    Reviewed On: April 26, 2016

    So far, it fits very well. I like the feeling of the material and the dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    conley.rebecca
    Reviewed On: April 13, 2016

    I love this dress, very forgiving with my pear shape figure.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    diana.schaaf
    Reviewed On: October 24, 2015

    Absolutely beautiful! While the style is somewhat forgiving to figure flaws, the "under slip" is fitted. Custom sizing is the way to go!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    diana.schaaf
    Reviewed On: September 23, 2015

    Way too big! I'm not sure anyone looked at my measurements that I sent. It has to be altered. Cha-ching!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    Scott N Shellie Colvin
    Reviewed On: September 06, 2015

    I really like my dress. I sent my measurements in to have a custom fit. But my dress was to big and I had to get it altered.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    Christineoluddy
    Reviewed On: June 02, 2015

    Great dress, nicely made, not at all a size I have ever worn. If you are buying trust their chart even if think it is crazy.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    Christineoluddy
    Reviewed On: May 07, 2015

    Very nice quality, but again not at all near size I wear ( too small) and had to reorder again.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (1)
    Christineoluddy
    Reviewed On: April 29, 2015

    Sizes run very small. I wear a 16 normally and I ordered a 16W, still too small. Will try the next size up because the dress is beautiful.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Page 2 of 2
    1 2
    | NEXT ►