DELIVER TO:
style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Tess MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Lace

$146

product info

Dress Tess MBD by Azazie is a gorgeous chiffon and lace mother of the bride dress featuring an illusion neckline on a knee-length empire skirt. The back of the gown is finished with illusion back style. Available in sizes A0-A30 at Azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
5 Stars (19)
4 Stars (3)
3 Stars (7)
2 Stars (1)
1 Star (2)
Fit
Small (1)
Slightly Small (2)
Right (8)
Slightly Large (0)
Large (0)
Color
Pink (0)
Red (0)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (1)
Blue (9)
Purple (7)
Brown (1)
White (0)
Grey (6)
Neutral (1)
Black (1)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
Ms. Renea
Reviewed On: 2017-09-04 19:26:02

The dress was nice.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (3)
dagnursylvain
Reviewed On: 2018-09-01 13:23:03

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
56
Waist
52
Hips
66
Height
58
Right
Dress is absolutely perfect. They did an awesome job. The quality is top notch and the consumer service supreme. I will buy from them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
dunne7
Reviewed On: 2018-06-27 02:37:24

Size Ordered: A16
Right
The padding and boning on this dress made it unwearable. I had both taken out and now the dress looks fine.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
tckewee39
Reviewed On: 2018-06-01 05:52:49

Body Type: Apple
Right
I ordered this dress from the clearance section. I loved the look of the dress and thought it would be very flattering on my Apple shape. I received the dress, packaged beautifully in its own bag and hardly a wrinkle! I tried it on immediately and I love it! The dress fits perfectly and looks amazing on me! My only complaint it the built in bra and boning. While I am a larger girl in the middle, I don't have the bust to fill in this built in bra. I am taking the boning and built in bra out as I plan to wear my own bra anyway. Even my husband liked the dress! I ordered an A22 based on my measurements.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
joannevetter63
Reviewed On: 2018-05-28 17:52:14

Body Type: Apple
Size Ordered: A30
Bust
55
Waist
56
Hips
66
Height
59
Right
It is perfect, I love it , Fits just great
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
nancy.k.croteau
Reviewed On: 2018-05-18 15:20:58

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
38
Hips
43
Height
65
Right
My story has a happy ending. I was not happy with the appearance of this dress feeling that the lace at top did not match the color of the dress. I could not return it because I custom ordered it. After writing a review, a very helpful Allison asked me to send pictures so she could see what I was talking about. Preparing to take pictures I noticed that the dress was stained and wrote to Allison again. She promptly issued me a return mailing label and I sent the dress back. I am happy to say my money was refunded without any problems. I would definitely look to this website again if I needed a dress but I would order by stated sizes. Allison was so helpful and courteous and made me feel like I was her only valued customer. Thank you AZAZIE and Allison for standing behind your products.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
bjwit78
Reviewed On: 2018-04-26 12:34:14

Small
The dress was beautiful but it is way to small and since it is a clearance item I can't return it so I'm out $40.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (2)
tracyboyd
Reviewed On: 2018-04-26 11:04:11

Slightly Small
I really love this dress! It is very flattering to any body type. I must admit the one thing I am not crazy about is the "stays" that are intended to give you support so you can go bra less. However, I feel like it created a funny bra cup - so I chose to have the stays/boning removed and just wear a bra!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
very unhappy MOB
Reviewed On: 2018-04-24 16:08:01

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
When ordering any dress this website encourages you to custom order. So I did and now I cannot return it. The lace on the top of the dress (sleeve area) does not match the color of the dress. Shades off. This is not how it appears on the website. I even ordered the swatch before I ordered my dress just to be sure. While the dress appears beautiful in the website picture, in reality I found it unattractive. If you do order from this website, do not custom order so you can return it if needed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
denielle
Reviewed On: 2018-03-26 13:47:49

Body Type: Apple
Height
55
Right
Got this dress for my mom for my best friend’s wedding- fit great but the lace and rhinestones at the top bothered her because she said they were very itchy. She was going to keep the dress for future events but now she’s getting rid of it because it’s so dang itchy! Ordered a size 14 btw
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
drivetogym
Reviewed On: 2018-03-15 17:45:54

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A18
Slightly Small
Did not like how the dress looked on me. I tries to return it, but was 2 days past the return time and was not able to do so. Now I am stuck with a dress that does not look good on me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (2)
mknemiller4
Reviewed On: 2018-03-11 17:36:13

Right
loved this dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
eloise.edwards41
Reviewed On: 2017-10-13 22:13:30

The dress was perfect for My matrons of honor. They fit them perfectly which I am Happy for. Azazie was a big help when it came to the measurements. I was confused as to the hallow to the floor measurements and if not for Azazie emailing me my matrons of honor would have looked mismatched and un-natural.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
joe.karen.pinewoodfarm
Reviewed On: 2017-09-11 10:16:42

Thank you. it is just perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mccoynotreal
Reviewed On: 2017-09-01 18:42:56

It is a beautiful dress and it arrived with plenty of time to spare! I'm not happy with the sizing in the bust area. It is quite tight.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bjlavo53
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17 18:05:36

Dress fit perfectly and looked like the picture. What I was not expecting was the built in bra, but it worked out great! I would highly recommend purchasing from Azazie! Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
nalos151
Reviewed On: 2017-07-27 22:36:10

Give five star because, nice job they did. and also I whant to said thanks so much for you helpl me, guys so profeccional.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
milburntj
Reviewed On: 2017-07-17 15:51:58

I was really impressed with the short delivery time. Love Love my dress. I was very worried at first, you know, what will it look like, will it fit me, will it be the right color, how long will it take. Like I said delivery time was very short. The color is beautiful it is Wisteria. The fit was perfect. Workmanship was outstanding. The only thing I didn't care for was the padded bra, and the boning in it. I took both out. All in all I would highly recommend Azazie dresses.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
debby1955p
Reviewed On: 2017-07-06 15:50:00

Although I love the color, what appeared to be a beaded bodice is mainly sequins with a few beads. The top portion of the dress is fitted with bra cups that were attached nowhere near where they are needed. It also has nylon stays stitched into the front that give it a strange shape. I have removed the bra cups & will be removing the stays in order to reshape the bust area. In hindsight, I should have paid extra & ordered a custom dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
patjvan
Reviewed On: 2017-06-15 18:02:08

The color is perfect. I normally wear an 18 but ordered 2 sizes larger. Decided it would be easier to alter to a smaller size than the hassle of reordering larger. Good thing I did as the 22 fits perfect. It is being used as a bridesmaid dress and then will be great for holiday wear. Recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |