Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Tess MBD

Azazie Tess MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$146 $176
product info

Dress Azazie Tess MBD by azazie is a gorgeous Chiffon, Lace, Chiffon mother of the bride dress featuring an Illusion neckline on a Knee-Length Empire skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Illusion back style. Available in sizes A0-A30 at azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Ms. Renea
Reviewed On: September 04, 2017



The dress was nice.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (12)
tammylyj
Reviewed On: March 30, 2021
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: A18
Slightly Small
Love the dress. Fits tight in bust area. Next size up should fit perfect
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mackt2985
Reviewed On: March 30, 2021
Color: Orchid


Small
Cute dress but the bra cups and hard metal in the cups made my chest look very unnatural. Not a good look at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
pfriedman
Reviewed On: March 10, 2021
Color: Grape
body type: pear
Size Ordered: A14
Height
63
Right
This is a beautiful dress and very comfortable. I love the fact that I could order the dresses in and decide which I like best. The grape color is gorgeous and the dress is very flattering. The A14 fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
adria.rault
Reviewed On: November 22, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
Love it, will order one soon.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Sol
Reviewed On: November 11, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
My dress was a custom order. It was great except for the sewn in bra and boning. I removed both which helped but the fit on top was still a little off although not that noticeable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Dawn N Greg Kobbe
Reviewed On: July 27, 2020
Color: Dusk


Right
Extra material in the breast area makes the dress too bulky looking and is not look good
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Laura
Reviewed On: July 18, 2020
Color: Royal Blue


Right
Pretty dress, nice material, color is gorgeously rich - an all around lovely dress. Is a perfect dress for a fancy function be it a wedding or an office Christmas Party.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
blazerkat
Reviewed On: July 02, 2020
Color: Tahiti


Slightly Large
This my second dress. Getting the right measurements,was the difference.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
lynn37370
Reviewed On: June 19, 2019
Color: Turquoise


Right
love it, fits perfect and looks great on.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
Glenda Surrency
Reviewed On: April 24, 2019
Color: Wisteria


Right
Fit but was not attractive on...the pleat and front just did not impress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
EOshaun
Reviewed On: April 17, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue


Slightly Small
This was my reorder as the A16 was too small. This dress is several sizes larger than what I usually wear, but I love the color, length, cap sleeve, and bit of sparkle. I will be removing the bra cups and possibly some or all of the stays in the bodice. I was looking for a comfortable mother of the bride dress and after 2 tries for the right size, I have found it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (11) No (2)
janceneviva
Reviewed On: April 10, 2019
Color: Regency


Right
Dress fits absolutely perfectly--went with custom sizing and am so happy! Color is vibrant, arrived earlier than expected--packaged with dressmakers bag--it's great. I am having the boning removed so it's more comfortable for me, but other than that I love it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
mosalters
Reviewed On: December 02, 2018
Color: Wisteria
body type: Straight

Small
It's a beautiful dress but a little too form fitted for my taste . Definitely would need to order your dress 2 sizes larger.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (1)
dagnursylvain
Reviewed On: September 01, 2018
Color: Grape

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
56
Waist
52
Hips
66
Height
58
Right
Dress is absolutely perfect. They did an awesome job. The quality is top notch and the consumer service supreme. I will buy from them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (1)
dunne7
Reviewed On: June 27, 2018
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: A16
Right
The padding and boning on this dress made it unwearable. I had both taken out and now the dress looks fine.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
tckewee39
Reviewed On: June 01, 2018
Color: Champagne
body type: Apple

Right
I ordered this dress from the clearance section. I loved the look of the dress and thought it would be very flattering on my Apple shape. I received the dress, packaged beautifully in its own bag and hardly a wrinkle! I tried it on immediately and I love it! The dress fits perfectly and looks amazing on me! My only complaint it the built in bra and boning. While I am a larger girl in the middle, I don't have the bust to fill in this built in bra. I am taking the boning and built in bra out as I plan to wear my own bra anyway. Even my husband liked the dress! I ordered an A22 based on my measurements.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (13) No (0)
joannevetter63
Reviewed On: May 28, 2018
Color: Grape
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A30
Bust
55
Waist
56
Hips
66
Height
59
Right
It is perfect, I love it , Fits just great
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (0)
nancy.k.croteau
Reviewed On: May 18, 2018
Color: Regency

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
38
Hips
43
Height
65
Right
My story has a happy ending. I was not happy with the appearance of this dress feeling that the lace at top did not match the color of the dress. I could not return it because I custom ordered it. After writing a review, a very helpful Allison asked me to send pictures so she could see what I was talking about. Preparing to take pictures I noticed that the dress was stained and wrote to Allison again. She promptly issued me a return mailing label and I sent the dress back. I am happy to say my money was refunded without any problems. I would definitely look to this website again if I needed a dress but I would order by stated sizes. Allison was so helpful and courteous and made me feel like I was her only valued customer. Thank you AZAZIE and Allison for standing behind your products.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (0)
bjwit78
Reviewed On: April 26, 2018
Color: Royal Blue


Small
The dress was beautiful but it is way to small and since it is a clearance item I can't return it so I'm out $40.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
123
PREV | NEXT