USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Azazie Tess MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

    FABRIC: Chiffon and Lace

    $146

    product info

    Dress Tess MBD by Azazie is a gorgeous chiffon and lace mother of the bride dress featuring an illusion neckline on a knee-length empire skirt. The back of the gown is finished with illusion back style. Available in sizes A0-A30 at Azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (22)
    4 Stars (3)
    3 Stars (8)
    2 Stars (2)
    1 Star (2)
    Fit
    Small (2)
    Slightly Small (3)
    Right (11)
    Slightly Large (0)
    Large (0)
    Color
    Pink (0)
    Red (0)
    Yellow (0)
    Orange (0)
    Green (2)
    Blue (10)
    Purple (10)
    Brown (1)
    White (0)
    Grey (6)
    Neutral (1)
    Black (1)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    Ms. Renea
    Reviewed On: September 04, 2017

    The dress was nice.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (6) No (6)
    lynn37370
    Reviewed On: June 19, 2019

    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    39
    Waist
    37
    Hips
    39
    Height
    64
    Right
    love it, fits perfect and looks great on.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (2)
    Glenda Surrency
    Reviewed On: April 24, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Right
    Fit but was not attractive on...the pleat and front just did not impress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (2)
    EOshaun
    Reviewed On: April 17, 2019

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: A18
    Slightly Small
    This was my reorder as the A16 was too small. This dress is several sizes larger than what I usually wear, but I love the color, length, cap sleeve, and bit of sparkle. I will be removing the bra cups and possibly some or all of the stays in the bodice. I was looking for a comfortable mother of the bride dress and after 2 tries for the right size, I have found it.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (5) No (1)
    janceneviva
    Reviewed On: April 10, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    46
    Waist
    41
    Hips
    47
    Height
    67
    Right
    Dress fits absolutely perfectly--went with custom sizing and am so happy! Color is vibrant, arrived earlier than expected--packaged with dressmakers bag--it's great. I am having the boning removed so it's more comfortable for me, but other than that I love it!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    mosalters
    Reviewed On: December 02, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Small
    It's a beautiful dress but a little too form fitted for my taste . Definitely would need to order your dress 2 sizes larger.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    dagnursylvain
    Reviewed On: September 01, 2018

    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    56
    Waist
    52
    Hips
    66
    Height
    58
    Right
    Dress is absolutely perfect. They did an awesome job. The quality is top notch and the consumer service supreme. I will buy from them again.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (8) No (1)
    dunne7
    Reviewed On: June 27, 2018

    Size Ordered: A16
    Right
    The padding and boning on this dress made it unwearable. I had both taken out and now the dress looks fine.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    tckewee39
    Reviewed On: June 01, 2018

    Body Type: Apple
    Right
    I ordered this dress from the clearance section. I loved the look of the dress and thought it would be very flattering on my Apple shape. I received the dress, packaged beautifully in its own bag and hardly a wrinkle! I tried it on immediately and I love it! The dress fits perfectly and looks amazing on me! My only complaint it the built in bra and boning. While I am a larger girl in the middle, I don't have the bust to fill in this built in bra. I am taking the boning and built in bra out as I plan to wear my own bra anyway. Even my husband liked the dress! I ordered an A22 based on my measurements.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (12) No (0)
    joannevetter63
    Reviewed On: May 28, 2018

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: A30
    Bust
    55
    Waist
    56
    Hips
    66
    Height
    59
    Right
    It is perfect, I love it , Fits just great
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (9) No (0)
    nancy.k.croteau
    Reviewed On: May 18, 2018

    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    42
    Waist
    38
    Hips
    43
    Height
    65
    Right
    My story has a happy ending. I was not happy with the appearance of this dress feeling that the lace at top did not match the color of the dress. I could not return it because I custom ordered it. After writing a review, a very helpful Allison asked me to send pictures so she could see what I was talking about. Preparing to take pictures I noticed that the dress was stained and wrote to Allison again. She promptly issued me a return mailing label and I sent the dress back. I am happy to say my money was refunded without any problems. I would definitely look to this website again if I needed a dress but I would order by stated sizes. Allison was so helpful and courteous and made me feel like I was her only valued customer. Thank you AZAZIE and Allison for standing behind your products.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (8) No (0)
    bjwit78
    Reviewed On: April 26, 2018

    Small
    The dress was beautiful but it is way to small and since it is a clearance item I can't return it so I'm out $40.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (2)
    tracyboyd
    Reviewed On: April 26, 2018

    Slightly Small
    I really love this dress! It is very flattering to any body type. I must admit the one thing I am not crazy about is the "stays" that are intended to give you support so you can go bra less. However, I feel like it created a funny bra cup - so I chose to have the stays/boning removed and just wear a bra!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (6) No (0)
    very unhappy MOB
    Reviewed On: April 24, 2018

    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Right
    When ordering any dress this website encourages you to custom order. So I did and now I cannot return it. The lace on the top of the dress (sleeve area) does not match the color of the dress. Shades off. This is not how it appears on the website. I even ordered the swatch before I ordered my dress just to be sure. While the dress appears beautiful in the website picture, in reality I found it unattractive. If you do order from this website, do not custom order so you can return it if needed.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    denielle
    Reviewed On: March 26, 2018

    Body Type: Apple
    Height
    55
    Right
    Got this dress for my mom for my best friend’s wedding- fit great but the lace and rhinestones at the top bothered her because she said they were very itchy. She was going to keep the dress for future events but now she’s getting rid of it because it’s so dang itchy! Ordered a size 14 btw
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (1)
    drivetogym
    Reviewed On: March 15, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: A18
    Slightly Small
    Did not like how the dress looked on me. I tries to return it, but was 2 days past the return time and was not able to do so. Now I am stuck with a dress that does not look good on me.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (2)
    mknemiller4
    Reviewed On: March 11, 2018

    Right
    loved this dress
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    eloise.edwards41
    Reviewed On: October 13, 2017

    The dress was perfect for My matrons of honor. They fit them perfectly which I am Happy for. Azazie was a big help when it came to the measurements. I was confused as to the hallow to the floor measurements and if not for Azazie emailing me my matrons of honor would have looked mismatched and un-natural.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    joe.karen.pinewoodfarm
    Reviewed On: September 11, 2017

    Thank you. it is just perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Mccoynotreal
    Reviewed On: September 01, 2017

    It is a beautiful dress and it arrived with plenty of time to spare! I'm not happy with the sizing in the bust area. It is quite tight.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    Page 1 of 2
    1 2
    ◄ PREV |