Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Summer

Azazie Summer Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$89

product info

Style Azazie Summer by azazie is an Asymmetrical Trumpet/Mermaid bridesmaid dress in a faddish Chiffon. The stunning dress features a boat neckline and Back Zip back style. azazie's Azazie Summer style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
michellerose
Reviewed On: August 10, 2020
Color: Sky Blue
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A4
Height
67
Small
So I really really loved the look of this dress. I thought I looked super sexy in it too. BUT... Contrary to all the other reviewer's comments about it being too big in the hips, I had the opposite problem. I am relatively small breasted with a big butt and wide hips. So, when I ordered the dress I ordered the size based on my breast in hopes that my hips would fill out the lower half of the dress as every comment on here noted it fitting large in the hips. I was hoping that by chancing a smaller size it would give me the fitted mermaid look I was going for, but unfortunately, it was wayyyyyyyy too tight in the hips. So much so, that I couldn't sit in the dress at akk lest I risk damaging it. ***But my boobs looked awesome ;) Consider your body type ladies.. this dress is meant for hour glass and large butt girls like me.... BUT Get your right size!! Don't try to compensate.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
d
Reviewed On: July 27, 2020



Right
Absolutely LOVED this dress. It fit me so perfect. Unfortunately the bride liked another dress better so I ended up returning this one, which made me very sad! It flows nice and made me look very skinny. The only thing I was concerned about was the thin straps holding up my larger DD breasts (which I didn’t need a bra with this dress, amazing!)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Dee
Reviewed On: June 05, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
33
Hips
43
Height
69
Slightly Large
I ordered three sample dresses from Azazie to try on. I’m 5’9, 180 lbs with a DD chest and smaller waist. I’m normally a size 8/10 in dresses and my measurements put me into a 14, so I sampled three dresses in 14. All fit, some were a little big and some were a little tight. This dress was my favorite of the three I got but I wasn’t over the hill excited about it. The waist was too big on me so I’m cinching that In in the photo. It’s also hard to find a dress for a larger chest that doesn’t have spaghetti straps, I need some support! However, I liked the style of this dress the best and it seems well made.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Veronica Olson
Reviewed On: March 19, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
Really liked this dress. I tried on several styles and went with this one. Good for wearing again in the future too for another special occassion.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Veronica Olson
Reviewed On: November 05, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
This is the one I’m going with but I ordered a custom size. The A4 fit well but was way too long
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mwedusasa
Reviewed On: May 21, 2019

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
I ordered a custom size. It was a little tight up top. I wish the straps felt more secure. The dress wasn’t the best constructed but that just might be the nature of bridesmaids dresses. The bottom of the dress didn’t have the shape I expected. Instead of a flouncy look, the bottom part was just sewn on in a straight line ruing the subtle trumpet I was expecting.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
miche.perez27
Reviewed On: May 18, 2019
Color: Grape
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
37
Height
65
Right
I absolutely love this dress! I ordered a custom size and fits PERFECTLY. It hugs my body well but still allows room to eat a lot and dance (it's fun to move around in!). The material is great quality and the price was so affordable. I also love the adjustable straps! I would recommend Azazie to others and recommend this dress if you want to feel like a flamenco dancer on the dance floor.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Aubrey
Reviewed On: April 11, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
32
Waist
25
Slightly Large
I am 5"2', 125 lbs, inverted triangle body shape. Was hoping this dress would give the illusion of hips.. it did not. Lol. I am on the bustier size so the top fit really awkward on me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Bellawright
Reviewed On: April 10, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
36
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
64
Right
I love this dress! I've tried on at least 5 other "take home" dresses from azazie all varying from 4-8 and with most of the other dresses I was a 4. I tried this dress in a sample size 4 and it was just a little tight in the bust, so I went with the 6. I'm 5'4" and the dress was the perfect length with heels. It is just a little loose around the hips but I prefer that so I can comfortably sit down. I also like that the bust area is lined so I can probably just get away with pasties. Overall beautiful dress and somewhat sexy with a nice light material so perfect for a warm summer wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Katie
Reviewed On: January 23, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
25
Hips
36
Height
66
Slightly Large
The dress definitely ran a little larger, but it was true to its measurements really. I ended up ordering a size 2 even though my bust was putting me in a 4. It fit perfectly! A little big on my hips, but you have to expect alterations as a bridesmaid. I LOVE the quality, color, and style! Most definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
margaret.conyngham
Reviewed On: April 09, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Apple

Bust
36
Waist
32
Hips
41
Height
71
Slightly Small
I tried this on as a sample and I think it's much more flattering in real life than on the website! Ran slightly small if you have a bigger bust (no stretch and added padding in the bust area) but cinches in nicely at the waist. I liked the longer length of the sample size than what's shown in the picture.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
taylor.ellen0611
Reviewed On: September 25, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A14
Right
I love love love this dress! I am a thicker girl and I sometimes struggle finding things that fit me perfectly. I ordered a size 14 and it fits me in all the right places. It’s also the perfect length for a small heel and totally affordable. I will definitely be recommending this place to people I know.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
johnselizabethc
Reviewed On: September 02, 2019
Color: Rose Petal
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
I ordered a custom sized dress and it fit PERFECTLY! I was expecting to still have to do some alterations, but I didn't end up needing to. Got tons of compliments on this dress, as it was unique when compared to the rest of the bridesmaid's dresses. Only thing was bending down to pick something up was a little difficult because the material had no give right above the knees. Overall, I was very happy with my dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lorena Kowalewski
Reviewed On: May 22, 2019
Color: Lavender
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
32
Height
5
Slightly Large
A very pretty dress! It was a bit long and large in the lower half, although it only required slight alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
brennela
Reviewed On: April 27, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Slightly Large
Beautiful, fits perfectly, has a slimming effect I think, I am 5'2" and the A2 fit perfectly, might have to get it taken in a touch on the hips and hemmed but other than that the fit is great
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Laurel
Reviewed On: April 05, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
I submitted custom measurements for this dress. It was clear no one bothered to put this on a dress form or model prior to sending to me. One side of the hip and waist had a bunch of extra fabric that poofed out while the other side laid flat. I had to rip out the seam and fold the extra fabric over then sew it back together. I would have gotten a better fitting dress at a store. At least it was relatively cheap for something I will never wear again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Eva
Reviewed On: March 11, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
64
Slightly Large
Fit very well in the top and back, but was huge in the waist and hips.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Alyssa
Reviewed On: February 08, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
62
Large
Very unsatisfied with my purchase. I took the time to get professionally fit to ensure my measurements were accurate. I got my dress and it needs to be taken in EVERYWHERE, at least two inches. I would not have wasted my time or money buying a custom dress if I knew I would still need to have it altered. The color and overall style of the dress is very pretty.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
bizz.wdt
Reviewed On: January 23, 2019
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
38
Waist
30
Hips
42
Height
66
Slightly Large
I ordered the same size that I have ordered on Azazie before, and the size seemed consistent. It has less of a mermaid silhouette than the picture shows, but that makes it more comfortable to move in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (2)
minelag
Reviewed On: December 27, 2018
Color: Fuchsia
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Height
66
Large
not satisfied with purchase because the dress is way bigger than my measurements; the quality is okay (very plain)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (3)