Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Star MBD

Azazie Star MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$182

product info

This Floor-Length, A-line/Princess dress by azazie is constructed in an elegant Chiffon, Tulle. Azazie Star MBD features a Back Zip, Illusion, V back back style and a V-Neck, Illusion neckline. Azazie Star MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
nativetexan57
Reviewed On: November 09, 2020
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A28
Bust
54
Waist
50
Hips
48
Height
5
Large
the dress seems to be of good quality. The style and size did not fit. The royal blue color is just what I wanted. Hopefully, the next dress will be right on the mark.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ChicchiRD
Reviewed On: October 18, 2020
Color: Silver

Size Ordered: A14
Height
5
Large
I carefully measured myself (according to the size chart) and ordered two dresses that were two sizes larger than i normally wear off the rack. I am experienced in sewing, so I know how to take measurements properly. When the dresses arrived, it seemed they were a good two sizes too large, so the fit was hard to tell. Had I just ordered the size I normally wear, it probably would have fit me fine. Also I ordered the silver and the peacock colors and both were much darker than I pictured --too dark for my daughter's spring wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
maryjane.butler44
Reviewed On: September 30, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: A20
Right
The dress was beautiful. The quality of the dress far surpassed the cost. It looks like it should cost way more than it did. I have another wedding next year and can't wear the dusty blue so I will order this again in grey.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Tmarsh3
Reviewed On: August 25, 2020
Color: Stormy


Slightly Small
Dress was ok, picture are definitely better looking than the dress is.. Not worth $180. Size 20 was what I ordered and it was a very small size 20. I normally wear a size 18. Arm holes are cut weird so they dig into the back of your arm.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Slidell MOB
Reviewed On: July 10, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass

Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
5
Right
Absolutely stunning dress!! Though there are pads in the dress, I need more lift so will look for a strapless bra with support. I ordered a size 10 sample dress in Dusty Blue. I'm in love with the bling! Since I'm not very confident about the look of my upper arms, I'm also ordering a chiffon circle wrap to go with it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
ervnlori
Reviewed On: May 18, 2020
Color: Stormy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A12
Height
68
Right
Overall the dress fit great. The only negative is the upper arm/shoulder area is a little snug and pulls a little when I lift my arms. It was also plenty long and I will need to shorten (5' 8"). The color was true to how it showed online.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
carolynboyle1
Reviewed On: March 08, 2020
Color: Steel Blue

Size Ordered: A14
Slightly Small
fit but still too tight under the breasts
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
bvaneger
Reviewed On: January 09, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve


Slightly Large
I think this is a very beautiful dress. I tried on a Sample dress in size 18 in Vintage Mauve. It was a little too big. I ordered the dress in a size 16 in Steel Blue. I can't wait to get it and see how it fits!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (0)
suoakes
Reviewed On: December 26, 2019
Color: Jade


Right
I purchased this for my son's upcoming weddiing. This dress is beautiful, looks as it does on line. However, I very carefully measured myself, total height, length from notch of color bone to floor, and also height of shoes (heels). I even spoke to a rep on the phone to make sure I was doing this correctly. It fits my body well, in terms of the bodice, but the dress is still about 4 inches too long, so I still have to have it hemmed. I am quite dissapointed as I was looking forward to a "perfect size". Also, a few of the sequins have already come off, so I'll have to sew them back on before I wear it for the first time.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (31) No (0)