Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Sonia

Azazie Sonia Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Fun and flirty, this exquisite Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this lovely Knee-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
shannon.st.101
Reviewed On: January 17, 2019
Color: Silver
body type: Pear

Height
60
Right
I am very excited to order this dress in the color stormy for a wedding in June that I am in! The dress is very flattering and comfortable. It has pockets and I will not need a bra in it because the bust is built nicely and feels very secure!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
laura.hopkins89
Reviewed On: May 22, 2018
Color: Stormy

Size Ordered: A8
Right
LOVE THIS DRESS. Simple, has pockets, and best of all, I can wear it again! I got this bridsmaid dress to wear in a wedding last summer. I got an A08 and only had to hem the bottom a bit and lengthen the straps a bit. I am in another wedding this summer and ordered the same dress in a different color- I love it that much. I am usually a size 6/8- if it helps I am 5’6’’ and weigh 145
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
michelle.meyer96
Reviewed On: October 02, 2017



This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The fabric is nice and light and the dress has pockets! I ordered a custom size and it fit like a glove.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
alei0716
Reviewed On: March 25, 2017
Color: Ivory


Updated from previous review... Loved my simple wedding, this dress was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
amyburkhard
Reviewed On: January 01, 2017



love the straps and the V shape in front and back. I got a size 4 but should have got a 2. Overall I'm happy with it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
cyndih90
Reviewed On: August 17, 2020
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
I'm impressed with the quality of the dress, and it fit perfectly! We ordered with kind of short notice because the wedding plans were changing as Covid-19 restrictions changed. Azazie delivered in time! The dress was basically ready to go straight out of the box. All it needed was a little steaming. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
merealex5
Reviewed On: April 05, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
31
Waist
25
Hips
34
Height
64
Right
I really liked this dress! It was very pretty and well made. The only reason I gave it at 4 stars is because it was a bit tight, but not where it was too uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
meghan.vanarem
Reviewed On: March 30, 2019
Color: Tahiti
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
Fits well, straps are a little short to the point were it feels like its riding up into your armpits so they will have to be lengthened, otherwise very well made and comfortable!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
meg.hohnholt
Reviewed On: March 21, 2019
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Height
71
Right
The bodice was true to sizing. I am going to have the straps lengthen so the bodice isn't so high on my chest.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
rosiebumgardner
Reviewed On: October 24, 2018
Color: Burgundy


Slightly Large
Beautiful dress. A little big but we can have that altered.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
elizmart133
Reviewed On: August 21, 2018
Color: Burgundy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
43
Height
68
Slightly Small
I was not a fan of this dress and think it was shoddily made. I tried on the 10 and it was okay but too big. I ended up getting an 8, which fit everywhere but was very tight in the rib cage. All my fellow bridesmaids’ Azazie dresses were tight in the rib cage FYI... The one I bought also had an issue in the bust. The place where the nipples go was constructed in such a way that they stuck out in a point, making it look like my nipples were showing through the dress! The Sonia I tried on didn’t have that issue (though the other Azazie dress I tried on sure did). Overall I wouldn’t recommend this dress, or frankly Azazie at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
sowersk0216
Reviewed On: August 09, 2018
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
41
Waist
34
Hips
43
Height
68
Right
This was perfect for the occasion! The only thing I found weird is that when you look at it from behind, it looks like you have it on backwards....just because it's the same design front & back. But I was not disappointed by the quality of the dress! It's good quality and I have worn the dress on several occasions.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sara Roy
Reviewed On: April 26, 2018
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
37
Height
61
Large
The dress is pretty and flattering. That being said, I did the "custom sizing" and followed the measurement video and my dress was HUGE. The bust and waist are probably 3 sizes too big.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Amy.prather
Reviewed On: April 16, 2018
Color: Sky Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Right
I am extremely satisfied with this purchase! The dress is gorgeous and great quality! I ordered for my 14-year old, and was a bit concerned about sizing, but we submitted custom measurements, and it could not fit more perfectly!! Took about 4-5 weeks to receive, as promised, and everything was extremely smooth. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Heidi
Reviewed On: April 14, 2018
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A10
Height
67
Right
The dress fits as I expected. I'm a 34C and the top feels slightly big but doesn't look big. I recommend ordering the sample dresses to try on. It's worth spending the $10 to find a dress that fits. I like that the dress has pockets and is flowy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
katiodom88
Reviewed On: November 09, 2017
Color: Taupe


I personally sized all of my bridesmaids (I have no experience with sizing) and did custom sizing. Each dress came in within 4 weeks and fit perfectly. I had an idea of mix and match colors and everyone getting to pick a dress that they felt comfortable with, and Azazie knocked it out of the park. They had so many colors to choose from in each dress. The dresses looked beautiful blended together, the colors were exactly the same as what I saw on the swatches, and everyone loved their own style and fit. I could not have been happier with how beautiful my bridesmaids looked.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
trinkid68
Reviewed On: October 05, 2017
Color: Dark Navy


Dress was perfect!!!! No alterations needed; came ahead of the scheduled time and very easy to order. Very satisfied and will recommend whenever possible!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
acsmith
Reviewed On: October 03, 2017



I was SO happy with this dress. It's always a gamble when you order something online but this dress was seriously ideal. Great color, great fit (I didn't have to get any alterations
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Elizabitty
Reviewed On: September 25, 2017



This was such a wonderful dress to wear in Lake Tahoe in July. It was light and airy, and had a beautiful silhouette. I got multiple compliments on it. The dress was a little bit tight, but I'll chalk that one up to me not ordering quite the right size. I would highly recommend getting a custom fit for your dress. I got this dress in Mint and I was a little worried it was going to be the limey green that the website shows, but the fabric was a beautiful light green, perfect for spring/summer.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
arrondina
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



I absolutely loved this dress for my brothers wedding. It was true to size. Loved the pockets in the dress. I was able to carry a pack of tissues and my lipstick during the wedding and after my phone. I'm 5'3" and I was afraid it was going to be to long but it was perfect it hit right at my knees.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT