Our Bridesmaid production time has decreased to 3-4 weeks (not including ship time)! Rush is not available at this time. Thank you for shopping with us!

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Sofia Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Style Sofia by Azazie is a knee-length A-line/princess bridesmaid dress in a comfortable chiffon. The attractive dress features a sweetheart neckline and back zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Sofia style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Seb
Reviewed On: 2017-12-20 07:00:56

The material of the dress was simply lovely...very nice quality. I was rather fond of this style of dress, because the cut was flattering and sliming, around the waistline. The color was very vibrant as well, and really popped, which is what my sister wanted. My only fault is that the bust was rather large, however the upper back was cut 'very' narrow. I purchased a size 6, but I know.. I KNOW I should have selected a size 8 (sadly I gained about 8 pounds before the wedding-still haven't gotten it off). I would totally recommend this dress to others, however I would say either order up or have the dress made to your specification. To tell the truth, I've enclosed a picture, but it's actually kind of embarrassing to have my back-fat hanging out like that, but I wanted others to see, so they can be mindful when ordering. BTW - I'm 5'4 and 149 pounds.
Kristen Line
Reviewed On: 2015-11-28 09:44:16

Thought it would flare out more at the bottom like in the picture, not curvy enough for this dress
Alexis Dopudja
Reviewed On: 2015-10-18 11:12:00

Can't wait to get the photos from my photographer but my bridesmaids (the other is taking the picture!) looked so pretty in all their different Azazie dresses
kat.oneal
Reviewed On: 2015-07-21 14:36:17

Love this dress!!! Bought this dress for a bridesmaid dress. I added a halter top strap to it. The fit was great and it was everything I had hoped for. I did have to order a size bigger then I normally wear and glad I did! This is a great dress to flatter a larger girl, like myself! It was great at making me feel and look great!
Desiraean
Reviewed On: 2015-07-06 16:50:00

I ordered a custom dress and when it arrived it was very big! I was extremely nervous as my sister's wedding was a few short wks away. I contacted Azazie and I must say their customer service was AMAZING! They responded extremely FAST. I took my dress to be altered, which cost $55, all I had to do was send a picture of the receipt and right away I saw the $50 reimbursement in my account. I ordered the dress in royal blue and it was perfect! I had previously ordered the swatch to be sure it was the color I wanted, which was in fact a little lighter than the pic on the website. Overall I was happy with the dress and the quality. I got many compliments at my sister's July 4th wedding! Just be prepared for the possibility of alterations.
Mackenzie Westfall
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 17:07:01

I wore this dress for me sister's wedding. It was so much fun to dance in! The neck was high enough that the girls weren't coming out and it is fitted in all the right places. I only added straps because my sister didn't want any strapless dresses. The size fit me so well that I didn't really need the straps to hold anything. Oh! I jumped in a pool in the dress got it dry cleaned and it looks brand new!
M Fouche
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 14:22:52

Pretty solid dress for the price. I'm usually a 6/8 and bra size 34DD. Struggled to find a good size because my measurements are not congruent so I went with the closest waist measurement, thinking the rest would be easier to alter. Also wanted to try multiple styles so decided against custom. The boning down the sides ends too high and isn't the best quality boning, but the fabric is good and the color is nice. I'm having some of the volume of the skirt removed to create a more flattering silhouette. All in all, a fair purchase.
sbtwn4
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 13:48:47

This dress not only looked like heaven on me (as a much bustier women) but made me feel like I glided as a princess on ice the entire evening. With the dresses measurements ability it truly could fit any body type, (for my sister and I are opposite spectrum me curvy and she lengthy) and it felt so comfortable throughout the entire evening. With everything going on, It was great to know the one thing we didn't have to worry about was our dresses!
abrown
Reviewed On: 2017-09-14 05:21:16

Didn't fit my body type well. Still beautiful and great fabric!
Katie.elizabeth.pratt
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21 12:35:13

I loved the style and color, however, when I ordered this dress for the wedding, the quality was not as good as the sample was.
Ilike2setu
Reviewed On: 2017-05-10 07:10:01

Color: Watermelon
This color is a wonderful choice! The Style of the dress makes your waist look really small.
Sinclairterri8
Reviewed On: 2017-03-17 07:41:10

Color: Watermelon
Love it!
kim
Reviewed On: 2017-02-13 05:23:36

Best of the three samples I tried. I am not a fan of chiffon, but I liked this.
lwongshopping
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29 23:05:59

It fit very nicely, though the waist part was a little bigger then expected, it is nothing that can't be fixed. The bodice area is very nicely made and thicker fabric because of the layers.
Kandice Boydston
Reviewed On: 2016-06-07 18:29:18

Color: Flamingo
I am actually very satisfied w/ my purchase. The only thing that doesn't fit is the chest because it keeps growing, but that's an easy alter. The dress overall is really flattering
mkuchenbecke
Reviewed On: 2016-04-29 17:04:11

Color: Dark Navy
The dress shipped in 3 weeks and I am very happy with the quality. I am 5'4 and the dress goes down to my calves though. I will have to have the length altered. The dress was also too big around my middle. I matched up to a size 4 on the sizing chart but this is too big for me. I should have ordered a size smaller as I will have to have it taken in.
Alicia Castile
Reviewed On: 2016-04-27 01:58:56

I'm not a picky person by any means but I appreciate honest feedback. Haha, So here it goes: My dress arrived quickly, however, this dress isn't very well made and seemed thrown together. I didn't expect it to be perfect. The picture provided on the site is way more flattering. I went with the custom sizing, following all the steps provided. This dress fits perfect around my chest but it's much bigger around my hips. The chest area is also lumpy and it really shows. The dress doesn't have an A shape as pictured, it's a straight line hips or no hips. At the end of the day it will do. It's just disappointing, that I spent hard earned money on this sad little thing. Others here seem to have had a great experience, so it could work for you! Personally, I would stick to an actual store. My dress will be recycled as a costume piece, no time to return it and get a new dress. Hoping to at least get the chest fixed and possibly tailored before the wedding. CHEERS!
danielleduplantis
Reviewed On: 2016-04-13 14:43:16

Color: Dark Navy
This dress is ideal for curvy girls!!! I am 5'4 and 215 lbs i will have to have the dress hemmed and taken up in some areas but overall the quality of the dress is awesome! I am chesty and i feel comfortable in wearing this dress in the church it covers the entire boob , it does not cut if off in any area like other dresses often do. The dress is super super flattering to wide hips im not that wide so i will have it taken up but the cut is very very flattering!!!! it even has boning in the dress!! super impressed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gahicks11
Reviewed On: 2016-04-11 07:01:34

Color: Burgundy
The color is spot on. the dress is made vary well. the dress came in a nice dress hanging bag. witch i found a grate touch, iv ordered dresses on line from other sites and never got one. i ordered this dress as a custom fit, and i definitely say its the way to go. it dont cost extra and it you know youll get whats made for you. my measurements were little bit all over the place (because im small chested, and i have wide hips and a big butt) and i got a call 2days after i placed my order to confirm my sizes were correct. i loved that!! it helped me feel more assure that the dress will be catered to my needs. the only thing i wish i did, was took my waist in about an extra inch or so.(i have herd from another Azazie costumer, that was her only problem with her bridesmaids dresses also). but other than that i love the dress, the bride-to-be loves the dress, and now all the other bridesmaids will be placing their orders in soon!
quisha_mqp
Reviewed On: 2015-08-26 23:14:05

I ordered this sample dress to get an idea of the fit since I will be part of the bridal party for my friend's wedding. The dress is absolutely beautiful and I expect the coral color will be spectacular on my friend's big day. I am about size 6-8 and when I took my measurements I was informed to get a 14. However, I decided to try a 12. It is a bit roomy especially in the bust area. More than likely expect to have to do some alterations. Will highly recommend.
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |