Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Sofia

Azazie Sofia Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Style Azazie Sofia by azazie is a Knee-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a comfortable Chiffon, Chiffon. The attractive dress features a Sweetheart neckline and Back Zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Sofia style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Seb
Reviewed On: December 20, 2017



The material of the dress was simply lovely...very nice quality. I was rather fond of this style of dress, because the cut was flattering and sliming, around the waistline. The color was very vibrant as well, and really popped, which is what my sister wanted. My only fault is that the bust was rather large, however the upper back was cut 'very' narrow. I purchased a size 6, but I know.. I KNOW I should have selected a size 8 (sadly I gained about 8 pounds before the wedding-still haven't gotten it off). I would totally recommend this dress to others, however I would say either order up or have the dress made to your specification. To tell the truth, I've enclosed a picture, but it's actually kind of embarrassing to have my back-fat hanging out like that, but I wanted others to see, so they can be mindful when ordering. BTW - I'm 5'4 and 149 pounds.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kristen Line
Reviewed On: November 28, 2015



Thought it would flare out more at the bottom like in the picture, not curvy enough for this dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Alexis Dopudja
Reviewed On: October 18, 2015



Can't wait to get the photos from my photographer but my bridesmaids (the other is taking the picture!) looked so pretty in all their different Azazie dresses
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kat.oneal
Reviewed On: July 21, 2015



Love this dress!!! Bought this dress for a bridesmaid dress. I added a halter top strap to it. The fit was great and it was everything I had hoped for. I did have to order a size bigger then I normally wear and glad I did! This is a great dress to flatter a larger girl, like myself! It was great at making me feel and look great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Desiraean
Reviewed On: July 06, 2015



I ordered a custom dress and when it arrived it was very big! I was extremely nervous as my sister's wedding was a few short wks away. I contacted Azazie and I must say their customer service was AMAZING! They responded extremely FAST. I took my dress to be altered, which cost $55, all I had to do was send a picture of the receipt and right away I saw the $50 reimbursement in my account. I ordered the dress in royal blue and it was perfect! I had previously ordered the swatch to be sure it was the color I wanted, which was in fact a little lighter than the pic on the website. Overall I was happy with the dress and the quality. I got many compliments at my sister's July 4th wedding! Just be prepared for the possibility of alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mmurray
Reviewed On: May 27, 2020
Color: Stormy

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
Loved this dress, just went with another because the Maid of Honor picked this one.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
samwhite0621
Reviewed On: February 08, 2020
Color: White
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
32
Waist
27
Hips
36
Height
65
Right
I ordered a sample dress first to see if I liked the way it fit me personally, as pictures don't always match personal fit. I loved it instantly and ordered the right color and size, following the size chart (5'5"; 120lbs; 32.5/27/36). I received the dress earlier than expected (4 weeks early!) so I was very happy with the lead time. I am so excited to wear this dress to my beach wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ktaylorp14
Reviewed On: February 26, 2019
Color: Coral


Right
looks a little big, havent got to try it on yet. but came just as pictured! very cute cut and color!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
daniellescombs
Reviewed On: June 10, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass

Bust
36
Right
The fit was true to the size chart. It's a comfortable fit even with the boning in the bodice. I will be ordering this one for my friend's wedding as a bridesmaid. I love how it fits me and feels.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
theronaway
Reviewed On: May 07, 2018
Color: Azalea

Size Ordered: A0
Slightly Large
The dress is beautiful. Very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mackenzie Westfall
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



I wore this dress for me sister's wedding. It was so much fun to dance in! The neck was high enough that the girls weren't coming out and it is fitted in all the right places. I only added straps because my sister didn't want any strapless dresses. The size fit me so well that I didn't really need the straps to hold anything. Oh! I jumped in a pool in the dress got it dry cleaned and it looks brand new!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
M Fouche
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



Pretty solid dress for the price. I'm usually a 6/8 and bra size 34DD. Struggled to find a good size because my measurements are not congruent so I went with the closest waist measurement, thinking the rest would be easier to alter. Also wanted to try multiple styles so decided against custom. The boning down the sides ends too high and isn't the best quality boning, but the fabric is good and the color is nice. I'm having some of the volume of the skirt removed to create a more flattering silhouette. All in all, a fair purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sbtwn4
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



This dress not only looked like heaven on me (as a much bustier women) but made me feel like I glided as a princess on ice the entire evening. With the dresses measurements ability it truly could fit any body type, (for my sister and I are opposite spectrum me curvy and she lengthy) and it felt so comfortable throughout the entire evening. With everything going on, It was great to know the one thing we didn't have to worry about was our dresses!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
abrown
Reviewed On: September 14, 2017
Color: Dusty Rose


Didn't fit my body type well. Still beautiful and great fabric!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Katie.elizabeth.pratt
Reviewed On: June 21, 2017
Color: Royal Blue


I loved the style and color, however, when I ordered this dress for the wedding, the quality was not as good as the sample was.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ilike2setu
Reviewed On: May 10, 2017
Color: Watermelon


This color is a wonderful choice! The Style of the dress makes your waist look really small.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sinclairterri8
Reviewed On: March 17, 2017
Color: Watermelon


Love it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kim
Reviewed On: February 13, 2017
Color: Steel Grey


Best of the three samples I tried. I am not a fan of chiffon, but I liked this.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lwongshopping
Reviewed On: November 29, 2016
Color: Dark Green


It fit very nicely, though the waist part was a little bigger then expected, it is nothing that can't be fixed. The bodice area is very nicely made and thicker fabric because of the layers.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kandice Boydston
Reviewed On: June 07, 2016
Color: Flamingo


I am actually very satisfied w/ my purchase. The only thing that doesn't fit is the chest because it keeps growing, but that's an easy alter. The dress overall is really flattering
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT