Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Shannon

Azazie Shannon Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Fun and flirty, this comfortable Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fashionable Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Lauren Brewer
Reviewed On: June 08, 2020
Color: Sky Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
27
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
Love this dress! While the design is simple, it's super elegant and flattering. Only thing of note: I ordered a custom size, and my back is pretty broad, but it was still a little small around my bust and waist. But I highly recommend this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
tariah
Reviewed On: June 04, 2020
Color: Plum
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
The dress fits perfectly! It cuts in right before my hips and gives me a great figure.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
rmallya
Reviewed On: January 08, 2020
Color: Burgundy

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
40
Waist
41
Hips
46
Height
65
Right
Ordered custom sizing for maternity (7 months pregnant) with this dress and it worked out really well. I ordered it with extra length and i think it may have been too short without it. The bust was a little bit low (for those of us whose busts have gotten bigger in pregnancy) and showed a lot of cleavage when i would lean over, but the adjustable straps helped with that...i just had to tighten them a little more than i normally would have. I also had cups sewn in so i didn’t need to wear an uncomfortable strapless bra while pregnant. Custom sizing per the Azazie maternity recommendations worked out beautifully. Just needed about 1/4 inch hemmed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (15) No (0)
tiffycope
Reviewed On: January 03, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A18
Height
58
Right
I wore this for my sister's wedding in July. There were 5 bridesmaids, and we all wore a different dress, all in vintage mauve. I was skeptical of the color with my pale, freckled skin tone, but it ended up being beautiful in person! This dress was so gorgeous on. I'm apple-shaped and average busted. I was nervous I wouldn't be able to find a dress that I felt good in. But this one did the trick! Very flattering, true to size, and super twirly, if that's also something you're into! (I was. Ha!) This is my second bridal party where we got to choose our own dress from Azazie, just all in the same color. And I have loved them both times!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tiffycope
Reviewed On: January 03, 2020
Color: Emerald
body type: Apple

Height
58
Right
This dress was gorgeous! I got it in green as a sample, and ended up purchasing it in mauve as my bridesmaid dress for my sister's wedding. I'm a size 18, apple shape, with average-sized bust. I felt beautiful in it. I think it was very flattering for my body. And it fit true to size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Cecilia
Reviewed On: July 30, 2018

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A2
Height
62
Right
I was nervous because my measurements were almost exact to Azazie's measuring chart I almost bought the next size up, but I'm glad I didn't. I recommend not going by your "usual" sizing if you go with the standard sizes - TAKE YOUR MEASUREMENTS! I'm small on top (usual size 2/ 32A bust), but larger on the bottom. I ordered a size A2 and it fit well - no major alterations. I did go to a tailor because I desperately needed it hemmed and the cups were big for me (as expected). I actually ordered this style with a simple back so I could wear a strapless bra, but ultimately had cups sewn in for ease. A strapless bra would work perfect if that's what you're looking for. On top of this being a great dress, Azazie was great to work with. I paid for expedited delivery and it came well before! Definitely look forward to my bridesmaids using Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Mel
Reviewed On: June 03, 2018

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
69
Slightly Large
This dress is very pretty. I received many compliments on it. It seems to run a little bit large, I did the standard sizing. One complaint was that the straps kept stretching out so I would need to adjust them frequently and at th end of th night when I was adjusting one it broke. Overall it was a pretty dress and flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
mimsmcc
Reviewed On: April 18, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
69
Slightly Large
Overall it is a very nice dress. The ordering process was super easy and delivery was pretty fast. I went with standard sizing in a size smaller than I normally wear because I didn’t want too much fabric around my hips and it fits well. My top is a size 2 and hips are a size 6.Some of the pleating in the back seems to pucker, but overall it feels like good quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
mcratliff12
Reviewed On: August 02, 2020
Color: Black

Size Ordered: A18
Right
Zipper slightly stuck, but nothing that I couldn’t deal with. Fits as aspected.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
eggert.elaine
Reviewed On: July 20, 2020
Color: Steel Blue

Size Ordered: A10
Slightly Large
This dress is super flattering and I really like it! I did measure myself before ordering and it is slightly small, but I think I will either have my seamtress insert pads in the bust to make it fit, or have it taken in slightly. I really like it overall!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Medarisj
Reviewed On: June 22, 2020
Color: Stormy

Size Ordered: A10
Right
Great Dress! The fit and sizing are perfect. The only thing that I will have to do is get the bottom hemmed with the shoes I will be wearing. I would definitely order from Azazie again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mmv6162
Reviewed On: June 16, 2020
Color: Silver
body type: Hourglass

Slightly Small
I love this style! It is super flattering. I usually wear a size 4 but I have a larger chest so the A4 didn't zip all the way so I am ordering another sample in A6 and hoping it will fit!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Julie
Reviewed On: June 07, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
I have so impressed with the dresses overall. The sizing had mostly been consistent and about a size small however this one runs small. The styling is also a little off. The lace detail at the chest makes the dress look cheap. We ordered sizes for two different people and two colors.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (3)
bridesmaid1
Reviewed On: May 29, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 7498
Height
5
Right
The quality of this dress is great! Their sizes run small - normally I wear a 10 or 12 dress size, but I took my measurements and ordered according to the website's sizing. A 14 fit me perfectly, just need to get it hemmed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
thebeseckers1988
Reviewed On: May 18, 2020
Color: Agave

Size Ordered: A0
Right
Purchased this dress as a bridesmaid for a 2020 September wedding. It took 3 months for the dress to arrive. It came packaged very nicely with a garment bag as well. The dress fits perfect. Ordered a size 0- I am 5'0 and will need to have the dress hemmed but no other alterations necessary. The dress is very flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
mcgallagher2012
Reviewed On: May 07, 2020
Color: Twilight
body type: Hourglass

Bust
40
Waist
35
Hips
45
Height
69
Right
The dress is absolutely gorgeous! It over met my expectations! Yes
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
aunjieru
Reviewed On: October 07, 2019
Color: Wisteria

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
34
Hips
35
Height
61
Right
Shannon was perfect! I found out I was pregnant with my second child just a couple months before the wedding but already showing. The bridesmaid dress I initially bought (Jacey) was too small and cinched at the waist which made it very uncomfortable. I purchased the Shannon and was extremely happy with the way it looked. I had belly room to dance and eat, but it flowed perfectly to hide my baby bump. I highly recommend Shannon for expecting moms! My only complaint is I wish it had pockets. As for Azazie's services, they are excellent! I scrambled to get this dress sent in time, and while the website said it ships after 5 weeks of custom fitting the dress, they sent it two weeks early! The dress color matched my first dress from earlier this year to the T even though I purchased them MONTHS apart! Bravo to Azazie for the amazing service and beautiful dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
lexi.weihe
Reviewed On: June 06, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage


Slightly Large
Simple yet pretty! Very flattering on. Going to order for my dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)