Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Shannon

Azazie Shannon Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Fun and flirty, this comfortable Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fashionable Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Itslyss
Reviewed On: February 28, 2021
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 7497
Right
Was excited for this dress but it didn’t fit me right. The top was wayyyy big. I would definitely have to do a custom order and/or get it altered. I also felt like the straps were very thin for a heavier type dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Af1002
Reviewed On: February 11, 2021
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: 7502
Right
I really expected to love this dress. Don’t get me wrong, I liked it. I did order it one size too big so it doesn’t sit right in the right spots, but I thought it would look better. I’m 5’5 and 220lbs so I was looking for a dress that would hide my problem areas (tummy) and this dress did that. However, there was just so much material and so little definition everywhere else that it just wasn’t the most flattering. I also felt like the style (or maybe the color.. idk) wasn’t really for someone young like myself.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Dckajones
Reviewed On: December 24, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage


Right
Ordered a custom fit and it’s perfect. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
herm3319
Reviewed On: November 29, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage


Right
I sampled the A10 based on their measurements and it was accurate. Only thing that would need alterations is length. I’m 5’6, 150lbs with C cups. The pic is in the dusty sage and I LOVE the color. The dress looks great and looks slimming. Only issue...the straps are thin and dress is heavy and they dug a little too much into my shoulders. They do have a few other dress options with thicker straps that solve that problem. Otherwise this dress would’ve gotten a 5 star review.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
spatron22
Reviewed On: November 23, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
I ordered three dresses for my maid of honor to try on since options are limited due to Covid. I intiakly thought out of the three, that I liked this one the least. I was nervous about the thin straps and some of the girls being a bit busty and not fitting right in the top. I was pleasantly surprised with everything about this dress. The quality is excellent for the price. The straps are very thin, but they are adjustable and it didn’t affect the way that the dress fit. The pattern across the chest is very flattering. Everyone picked this dress as the one and I have to say that it is truly my favorite!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (2)
Rach
Reviewed On: September 11, 2020



Right
The dress is well made and fits like a glove. Went with the custom sizing because I'm short and a little fluffy around the edges. I chose just the right style for my body type and I couldn't be happier. It is super comfy and is going to be perfect for my bff's wedding. The dress arrived quicker than I thought which was also nice.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Lauren Brewer
Reviewed On: June 08, 2020
Color: Sky Blue


Right
Love this dress! While the design is simple, it's super elegant and flattering. Only thing of note: I ordered a custom size, and my back is pretty broad, but it was still a little small around my bust and waist. But I highly recommend this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
tariah
Reviewed On: June 04, 2020
Color: Plum
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
The dress fits perfectly! It cuts in right before my hips and gives me a great figure.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
rmallya
Reviewed On: January 08, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
Ordered custom sizing for maternity (7 months pregnant) with this dress and it worked out really well. I ordered it with extra length and i think it may have been too short without it. The bust was a little bit low (for those of us whose busts have gotten bigger in pregnancy) and showed a lot of cleavage when i would lean over, but the adjustable straps helped with that...i just had to tighten them a little more than i normally would have. I also had cups sewn in so i didn’t need to wear an uncomfortable strapless bra while pregnant. Custom sizing per the Azazie maternity recommendations worked out beautifully. Just needed about 1/4 inch hemmed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (22) No (0)
tiffycope
Reviewed On: January 03, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A18
Height
58
Right
I wore this for my sister's wedding in July. There were 5 bridesmaids, and we all wore a different dress, all in vintage mauve. I was skeptical of the color with my pale, freckled skin tone, but it ended up being beautiful in person! This dress was so gorgeous on. I'm apple-shaped and average busted. I was nervous I wouldn't be able to find a dress that I felt good in. But this one did the trick! Very flattering, true to size, and super twirly, if that's also something you're into! (I was. Ha!) This is my second bridal party where we got to choose our own dress from Azazie, just all in the same color. And I have loved them both times!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tiffycope
Reviewed On: January 03, 2020
Color: Emerald
body type: Apple

Height
58
Right
This dress was gorgeous! I got it in green as a sample, and ended up purchasing it in mauve as my bridesmaid dress for my sister's wedding. I'm a size 18, apple shape, with average-sized bust. I felt beautiful in it. I think it was very flattering for my body. And it fit true to size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Cecilia
Reviewed On: July 30, 2018



Right
I was nervous because my measurements were almost exact to Azazie's measuring chart I almost bought the next size up, but I'm glad I didn't. I recommend not going by your "usual" sizing if you go with the standard sizes - TAKE YOUR MEASUREMENTS! I'm small on top (usual size 2/ 32A bust), but larger on the bottom. I ordered a size A2 and it fit well - no major alterations. I did go to a tailor because I desperately needed it hemmed and the cups were big for me (as expected). I actually ordered this style with a simple back so I could wear a strapless bra, but ultimately had cups sewn in for ease. A strapless bra would work perfect if that's what you're looking for. On top of this being a great dress, Azazie was great to work with. I paid for expedited delivery and it came well before! Definitely look forward to my bridesmaids using Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Mel
Reviewed On: June 03, 2018



Slightly Large
This dress is very pretty. I received many compliments on it. It seems to run a little bit large, I did the standard sizing. One complaint was that the straps kept stretching out so I would need to adjust them frequently and at th end of th night when I was adjusting one it broke. Overall it was a pretty dress and flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
mimsmcc
Reviewed On: April 18, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue


Slightly Large
Overall it is a very nice dress. The ordering process was super easy and delivery was pretty fast. I went with standard sizing in a size smaller than I normally wear because I didn’t want too much fabric around my hips and it fits well. My top is a size 2 and hips are a size 6.Some of the pleating in the back seems to pucker, but overall it feels like good quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
rageislinger
Reviewed On: January 18, 2021
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
36
Waist
37
Hips
29
Height
5
Right
I was very impressed with the quality of this dress and even more impressed with the custom fit option. It's nice to not have to pay for alterations after getting the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emma
Reviewed On: December 20, 2020
Color: Twilight
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
63
Right
I am pretty happy with this bridesmaid dress, which I tried on through the dress try-on program. I like that the straps are adjustable and think that the cut is quite flattering for most body types. It is fitted along the bust and then very flowy throughout the body. It felt snug and secure. I have two main criticisms: first, the wire in the chest can make it look an odd shape; second, it's very flowy, almost toga-like - not bad, but definitely a stylistic element to be aware of. Overall, a solid bridesmaid dress that can probably fit most people well!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Bll2
Reviewed On: October 29, 2020
Color: Fog
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A2
Height
67
Right
I’m extremely satisfied with this purchase. The dress fits perfectly - I love how structured and comfortable the top is.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Michelle Castaline
Reviewed On: October 28, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Large
Typically I wear a size four in formal dresses, but according to the size chart my chest, hips and bust all put me in a different Azazie size. I ordered a 6 to try on and it was definitely big everywhere. I ordered a 4 to try on after and it definitely fit better, but the top was a little tight. For reference, I am 5’6, I weigh about 135 and I wear a 34C/32D. According to the chart I should have been in an 8 because of my chest. There’s also a lot of material from the hips down in this dress. If you’re small on the bottom, but bigger on the top, I highly suggest ordering the try on dresses first and possibly doing a custom size, though I haven’t ordered mine yet.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mcratliff12
Reviewed On: August 02, 2020
Color: Black

Size Ordered: A18
Right
Zipper slightly stuck, but nothing that I couldn’t deal with. Fits as aspected.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
eggert.elaine
Reviewed On: July 20, 2020
Color: Steel Blue

Size Ordered: A10
Slightly Large
This dress is super flattering and I really like it! I did measure myself before ordering and it is slightly small, but I think I will either have my seamtress insert pads in the bust to make it fit, or have it taken in slightly. I really like it overall!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT