DELIVER TO:
style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Raquel Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Fun and flirty, this elegant chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this sweet floor-length A-line/princess dress with a v-neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
5 Stars (11)
4 Stars (5)
3 Stars (3)
2 Stars (1)
1 Star (0)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (1)
Slightly Large (2)
Large (1)
Color
Pink (2)
Red (3)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (1)
Blue (1)
Purple (4)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (0)
Neutral (0)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
Katie Mazzeo
Reviewed On: November 18, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
50
Waist
48
Hips
60
Height
62
Right
Gorgeous dress! Elegant but a little unique with the sheer straps. Fit perfectly, sizing was great. Loved this look
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mariah W
Reviewed On: May 02, 2018

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Height
62
Large
I ordered the Raquel in the smallest size available because the bride told me there had been some trouble with the custom sizing. My dress took over 8 weeks to get to me and I did not have time to get it altered before the wedding. Another bridesmaid was able to pin it to make is smaller, but I was very disappointed with the production time and sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
daniellegrubba13
Reviewed On: March 26, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
33
Hips
42
Height
66
Slightly Large
I was asked to be Matron of Honor in my best friend's wedding. I'd used azazie for my own wedding a few years prior and been really happy. She chose the Raquel dress for her girls and I couldn't have been more excited to wear it. I decided to go with custom sizing and was really confident in my measurements. When the dress arrived it was stunning but unfortunately was too wide and the straps were much too long. I was able to get it adjusted for about $40 and Azazie honored their alteration reimbursement policy with a full refund for the alteration amount. The dress was absolutely perfect for the wedding. I felt like a celebrity the whole night. Dress was soft, flowy and gorgeous! The girls all received compliments all night long. The pockets were also a huge bonus! Absolutely love Azazie! They truly make beautiful dresses! (After the wedding I knew I wanted to wear one of their dresses again so I checked the clearance section. I found a gorgeous green dress in size A8 for $35.00. It arrived super quickly and fit like a DREAM! So if you're a similar size, you may want to try that A8 instead of custom sizing.) You definitely won't regret choosing azazie for your special day.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Rachel Cheatham
Reviewed On: September 21, 2017

I liked the mesh straps, since I'm not comfortable in a completely strapless dress. The bosom area was flattering, and reasonably comfortable. I didn't care for the 'belt' portion of the dress, simply because I think I look better in dresses without belts. Overall, a decent/comfortable dress that would withstand dancing at a wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kick_it09
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017

Ordered the dress custom sized in Stormy. The color was great and pockets were a life saver. The fit came out terribly. The straps were too long so it hung about 6-inches too low and I had to get that it altered (this could have been partly due to poor arm measurement, but I can't imagine I was that off). The chest was too big and shaped so I couldn't alter it, just faked it for the night. Fabric was great and good quality - I just suggest ordering a standard size and maybe not using this style for smaller chested girls.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rebecca.miller.09
Reviewed On: August 21, 2017

The dress fit nice with the exception of needing to be hemmed quite a bit, which wasn't a big deal. The fabric was obsessed with moisture and I constantly had wet spots all over me the entire night anytime I would hold a beverage or my flowers close to me. Luckily it was hot out so things dried quickly but it was annoying have the spots all over me all day.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Leelee
Reviewed On: January 31, 2017

This dress was really light weight and comfortable. As a plus girl it was difficult to find a dress. I like the flow of the dress and no spanx required. I wore it for my destination wedding so I needed something that wouldn't be overly hot or require a lot of tight undergarments. I custom ordered the dress to my measurements but added .50 of an inch as the other dress I ordered from here was a bit too snug. I decided to get ivory and it was a nice soft white colour. The only part I did not like was that the back neck area was a bit loose. This may have to be adjusted when you get it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Jackie
Reviewed On: August 01, 2018

Size Ordered: A2
Bust
33
Hips
33
Height
69
Slightly Large
Ordered this as a sample along with a sample of the Francesca. I will be ordering the Raquel in Grape as a bridesmaid dress. This dress was a little loose on me in the waist and shoulders (my frame is petite but tall/stretched out), but if I went down a size, the length would probably be a bit short on me. In the second picture, I'm pulling the back tighter and felt more secure like that. I will have the dress taken in a bit when I order it. As for the style, I liked the silhouette and back a lot; the front was not unflattering. The boning seemed a bit obvious to spot, though. All the dresses on Azazie seem to be able to cater toward larger-chested girls than me, because with the boning as-is I'll probably have gaps about where an underwire would go, even if I wore a bra. Still a very nice dress, and I am so happy it has pockets!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mandylcloud
Reviewed On: November 14, 2017

the front top of this dress isnt the most flattering but the back is beautiful!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
noreensandino
Reviewed On: November 13, 2017

Beautiful dress and it has POCKETS!!!! Perfect for being a bridesmaid who has everything on hand for the bride! And my cell phone to grab candid pics!! Keep in mind it's super long of course... I'm 5'4" and had to get it hemmed quite a bit to right above my toes, to show off my shoes :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Molly Burkard
Reviewed On: September 23, 2017

I put in my custom measurements and it fit me perfectly except the shoulders were a little loose but it was an easy fix! I loved the pockets and the material was very comfortable. This is a high quality dress with high quality service. Mine was pearl pink!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ekimble081514
Reviewed On: September 07, 2017

Even though I sent in my measurements, I still had to have it altered to fit. My bust and waist were larger than what I had measured to and submitted. The craftsmanship was great and my seamstress was very easily able to make the necessary alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Blessing Adey
Reviewed On: August 16, 2017

Just the way it's pictured, great for anyone plus sized
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jaclynnc14
Reviewed On: May 04, 2017

Fit is larger than expected, but believe I will be able to take it in pretty easily. I had measured myself and selected A0 since it matched my sizes, however, the dress arrived and was big. Beautiful dress, arrived earlier than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
annarking19
Reviewed On: April 28, 2017

So satisfied with this! It came in perfect condition. I did the custom dimensions and it fits perfectly!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
danimariew
Reviewed On: March 31, 2017

Bought 5 different coral dresses for my bridesmaids. Shipped faster than expected, were all beautiful, well made, and comfortable. None of my ladies chose the custom dress sizes, but the standard, anticipating they will need mild alterations. Be aware that the return policy is 10 days after receiving for non custom sizes (I'm sure listed on the website but I did overlook this detail) so you just have to be timely once received. Will post pics for others shopping once the day has arrived :) thanks Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
alikzeller
Reviewed On: January 24, 2017

Really loved this dress, it's more modest than I thought it would be (which is great), and very nice fabric. The top part isn't as sheer as I thought it would be based on the photos, but think that might be okay for some colors.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kas
Reviewed On: January 11, 2017

The dress came out beautifully , the custom fit was right on , the color is so pretty, and the fabric is such great quality. I can not wait to see everyone wearing their dresses on the big day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mcdonoughsam16
Reviewed On: January 05, 2017

The dress turned out perfectly. I got it custom sized and it fits great. I won't have to spend any money on getting it altered. I would highly recommend getting bridesmaid dresses from this website, much more affordable than most stores.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sammy Sauder
Reviewed On: December 29, 2016

The dress fits perfectly, the custom measurements were spot on. The material is very nice and the dress is well made! Thank you so much! Shipping time was also very quick :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►