Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Paola

Azazie Paola Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Style Azazie Paola by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a fabulous Chiffon. The chic dress features a Sweetheart neckline and Back Zip, Strap Detail back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Paola style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
jzumbahlen
Reviewed On: June 04, 2020
Color: Desert Rose

Size Ordered: A10
Bust
38
Waist
30
Hips
41
Height
65
Slightly Large
I ordered 6 dresses all in an A10 to compare for my sisters wedding this fall. All of the dresses felt well made from quality material. My measurements: 5'5" 158lbs 38"-30.5"-41.5" I usually wear medium tops, 10 in jeans, 34F in bras. My measurements being just about identical to the A10, I was hoping this dress would be perfect, but it was pretty loose on me and I would have had it taken in. This was my first pick from looking at the dresses online, It was still one of my top ones when I tried it on, despite being a little big. The inner straps that go to the middle/zipper in the back were confusing. There is a hook and eye at the top of the zipper like all dresses had but the middle straps had hooks on them that you had to also fit into the eye loop. It was impossible to do on my own unless I connected it all while turned around on me, like you would a bra. Also those straps were gaping. I think if this would have been snug, it would have offered some support, but overall ended up not the best for my larger bust. All in all, I love this dress, but needing to have it altered made me go with a different one.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Carmenbruzzi
Reviewed On: May 01, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Hourglass

Bust
37
Waist
27
Hips
36
Height
65
Slightly Large
The photo below I am wearing Azazie Paola size A4 in sage green. First, let me say that I tried on t-w-e-l-v-e different Azazie dresses...yes, I said twelve. I don’t like shopping online because nothing ever fits me how it looks on the online model. With that said, I can say that I did like how most of the dresses looked on me. I’m just picky and I couldn’t find one that I felt I looked GREAT in AND fit my style. That is... until I found Azazie Paola. I love it! The back is my favorite part. It’s open, yet has a cute design. The straps are adjustable. Added bonus.. the dress has pockets!! I am no good at having a clutch or purse that I don’t lose a million times a night. Sooo pockets to hold my phone, lipstick and credit card is a HUGE plus for me. The only negative thing about the dress is that it runs a little big. I feel like all of the azazie dresses run big. If you go by the measurements for each size you will most likely find that whatever dress your order is big on you. Try going a size smaller. This dress runs biggest in the bust area (for instance, I measured my bust as 37” but in this photo I am wearing a size 4 which fit with plenty of room for a bra if I had wanted to wear one).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
marilla kay
Reviewed On: November 12, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
30
Waist
25
Hips
32
Height
65
Right
Loved this dress! I wore it as a bridesmaid and had it custom fit for me. The straps slipped a bit down my shoulder once or twice, but for the most part it was comfortable and flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rebeccarenea1
Reviewed On: April 21, 2018
Color: Grape

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
36
Height
65
Large
The dress is beautiful. I love the fabric and the color and how comfortable it seems. However, I did a custom size and it is definitely too big in the top/chest. I am hoping my grandma or a seamstress can fix it for me. once it's altered though I can tell it'll be a great dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
daniellelhintz94
Reviewed On: February 08, 2018
Color: Pearl Pink
body type: Straight

Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
32
Height
55
Right
This dress is so flattering. Long on me so I need to hem and straps a little loose for my liking so I will get those sewed to be tighter but other than that it is perfect
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mary Pruitt
Reviewed On: January 06, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
One of my bridesmaids wore this dress in Stormy. It was beautiful and a great value. The process was so easy for each bridesmaid to choose her favorite dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Michelle M
Reviewed On: October 09, 2017



Obsessed with this dress! It fit excellently, and I loved the pockets.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Lnleone
Reviewed On: July 16, 2017
Color: Grape


Beautiful dress! The grape color is gorgeous, and I loved the structure of the top of the dress. The pockets were a helpful touch. The skirt was fuller than I expected but flowed nicely down the aisle. I did not get a custom fit, so I did have to get it tailored for length and so the straps laid right on my back.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sarah
Reviewed On: May 13, 2019
Color: Dark Green
body type: Pear

Right
This one makes your waist look SNATCHED but definitely order your true size, my measurements put me at a 12 but I tried the 10 to see the fit and just needed a little more room to zip all the way. Very very flattering neckline and bodice
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Parkem
Reviewed On: November 30, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A12
Height
64
Slightly Small
This was a horrible purchase. I had high hopes for this dress,but was greatly disappointed. I paid a lot for it and then had to get it altered (Where the alterations people told me that the sizing they had given me was WAY OFF.) When I put it on at the wedding, BOTH straps broke at different times. One broke as I was literally starting to walk out onto the aisle and another bridesmaid had to fix it for me as we walked out to the wedding. It also has so much fabric and is super hot for a summer wedding. And they are extremely longer, I had to get inches off even with high heels. I wrote an email to Azazie very early on and never heard anything back and ended up having to keep it. The other dresses in the wedding party seemed ok, so maybe it was just this design/dress but I was extremely disappointed. I've used other places for bridesmaid dresses in the past and had much better luck and didn't deeply regret spending this much money.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
samdupree4
Reviewed On: August 13, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Right
I am 5',8", 118 lbs and this was an almost perfect fit. There is just a slight gap in the bust under the armpit area but it's not even enough to get it tailored.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Erin
Reviewed On: August 04, 2018



Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
34
Height
65
Large
I do not recommend Azazie dresses particularly for women with smaller chests. They all come with large padding in the chest, which for me being an A cup was too much. I measured my chest area to be a 32 and ordered size A0 which in the chest is exactly a 32, and is the smallest size available. However, the cup size is not an A, it's more like a C. So of course for someone who wears a size A this is not ideal. I am glad I didn't do custom sizing because I would have ran into the same problem and had to get it custom fitted by a tailor on top of custom sizing. If I had more time, I would return this dress, but now I am stuck with it so to the tailor I go! Also the quality of this dress is not impressive, there's a thread loop right in the middle of the chest area that sticks out a little bit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
hardy-14
Reviewed On: May 14, 2018
Color: Candy Pink
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A16
Right
My bridesmaid and I love this dress! The quality is amazing - the zipper, the seams, the fabric - everything! My girl is small chested, and the cut is super flattering on her. We both love the strap detailing in the back. She was measuring between a 12 and a 14, but she ordered a 16 just in case. She didn't need to though, because it is quite large on her. She was prepared for alterations, so we're both happy with how the dress came. One thing to keep in mind - my girl is short 5'2", and the dress is CRAZY long for her, even with 3" heels.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
laureneisenhart
Reviewed On: April 30, 2018
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
38
Height
64
Slightly Large
I did the custom sizing, but as other reviewers have stated it was still a little large in the bust. That is my only complaint though! The dress is beautifully constructed and is great quality. Custom sizing overall fit great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
samm.orlando
Reviewed On: April 30, 2018
Color: Regency
body type: Hourglass

Height
62
Right
Dress was way cuter in person than in the picture. Top was a little bit snug. Good length and quality of material. Back straps were easy to style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Parisec2
Reviewed On: April 29, 2018
Color: Mulberry


Slightly Large
very beautiful dress! Loved the back- would have needed straps adjusted as I was smaller on the top. Too much material on the skirt part.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jkd3456
Reviewed On: April 12, 2018
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass

Bust
38
Waist
28
Hips
38
Right
I ordered in size 10 as I was in between measurements, it fit a little bit but really nice! I was really happy with the way the top fit as I have a larger chest and it covered really well! The only reason I won't be choosing this style is that there is a lot of material in the hips for the pockets Im guessing and it made my hips look larger.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
francesca
Reviewed On: March 22, 2018
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
63
Large
Did not fit true to size at all. It was way too big on me. I ordered a 4 which should have been too small but it was HUGE.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
samm.orlando
Reviewed On: March 08, 2018
Color: Regency
body type: Hourglass

Right
Dress was great quality and in great condition. Color is gorgeous in person.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kepettet22
Reviewed On: January 07, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A0
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
67
Right
Our bride asked us to wear short dresses, and I tried three different styles that all fit bey poorly. This dress was the best fit so I had it hemmed to cocktail length! It was very flattering in the waist and chest and the straps in the back made the dress interesting without drawing too much attention. I ended up being very pleased with the dress and loved the way it fit looked in pictures. I try to avoid dresses that accentuate armpit-area flabbiness and this dress was not too restricting at all. I am 5’7” and 125 pounds and I ordered the 0 and it was great (other 0s were too small).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT