style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Paola Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Style Paola by Azazie is a floor-length A-line/princess bridesmaid dress in a fabulous chiffon. The chic dress features a sweetheart neckline and back zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Paola style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (5)
2 Stars (0)
3 Stars (2)
4 Stars (10)
5 Stars (18)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (8)
Slightly Large (2)
Large (3)
Color
Pink (5)
Red (3)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (3)
Blue (5)
Purple (5)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (1)
Neutral (1)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
rebeccarenea1
Reviewed On: 2018-04-21 07:10:45

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
36
Height
65
Large
The dress is beautiful. I love the fabric and the color and how comfortable it seems. However, I did a custom size and it is definitely too big in the top/chest. I am hoping my grandma or a seamstress can fix it for me. once it's altered though I can tell it'll be a great dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
daniellelhintz94
Reviewed On: 2018-02-08 14:33:01

Body Type: Straight
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
32
Height
55
Right
This dress is so flattering. Long on me so I need to hem and straps a little loose for my liking so I will get those sewed to be tighter but other than that it is perfect
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mary Pruitt
Reviewed On: 2018-01-06 14:25:57

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
One of my bridesmaids wore this dress in Stormy. It was beautiful and a great value. The process was so easy for each bridesmaid to choose her favorite dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Michelle M
Reviewed On: 2017-10-09 17:35:54

Obsessed with this dress! It fit excellently, and I loved the pockets.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lnleone
Reviewed On: 2017-07-16 14:38:45

Beautiful dress! The grape color is gorgeous, and I loved the structure of the top of the dress. The pockets were a helpful touch. The skirt was fuller than I expected but flowed nicely down the aisle. I did not get a custom fit, so I did have to get it tailored for length and so the straps laid right on my back.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
samdupree4
Reviewed On: 2018-08-13 08:54:08

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Right
I am 5',8", 118 lbs and this was an almost perfect fit. There is just a slight gap in the bust under the armpit area but it's not even enough to get it tailored.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Erin
Reviewed On: 2018-08-04 14:05:24

Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
34
Height
65
Large
I do not recommend Azazie dresses particularly for women with smaller chests. They all come with large padding in the chest, which for me being an A cup was too much. I measured my chest area to be a 32 and ordered size A0 which in the chest is exactly a 32, and is the smallest size available. However, the cup size is not an A, it's more like a C. So of course for someone who wears a size A this is not ideal. I am glad I didn't do custom sizing because I would have ran into the same problem and had to get it custom fitted by a tailor on top of custom sizing. If I had more time, I would return this dress, but now I am stuck with it so to the tailor I go! Also the quality of this dress is not impressive, there's a thread loop right in the middle of the chest area that sticks out a little bit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
hardy-14
Reviewed On: 2018-05-14 13:08:18

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A16
Right
My bridesmaid and I love this dress! The quality is amazing - the zipper, the seams, the fabric - everything! My girl is small chested, and the cut is super flattering on her. We both love the strap detailing in the back. She was measuring between a 12 and a 14, but she ordered a 16 just in case. She didn't need to though, because it is quite large on her. She was prepared for alterations, so we're both happy with how the dress came. One thing to keep in mind - my girl is short 5'2", and the dress is CRAZY long for her, even with 3" heels.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
laureneisenhart
Reviewed On: 2018-04-30 14:10:32

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
38
Height
64
Slightly Large
I did the custom sizing, but as other reviewers have stated it was still a little large in the bust. That is my only complaint though! The dress is beautifully constructed and is great quality. Custom sizing overall fit great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
samm.orlando
Reviewed On: 2018-04-30 10:52:57

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
62
Right
Dress was way cuter in person than in the picture. Top was a little bit snug. Good length and quality of material. Back straps were easy to style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Parisec2
Reviewed On: 2018-04-29 17:57:04

Slightly Large
very beautiful dress! Loved the back- would have needed straps adjusted as I was smaller on the top. Too much material on the skirt part.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jkd3456
Reviewed On: 2018-04-12 08:34:20

Body Type: Hourglass
Bust
38
Waist
28
Hips
38
Right
I ordered in size 10 as I was in between measurements, it fit a little bit but really nice! I was really happy with the way the top fit as I have a larger chest and it covered really well! The only reason I won't be choosing this style is that there is a lot of material in the hips for the pockets Im guessing and it made my hips look larger.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
francesca
Reviewed On: 2018-03-22 11:53:31

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
63
Large
Did not fit true to size at all. It was way too big on me. I ordered a 4 which should have been too small but it was HUGE.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
samm.orlando
Reviewed On: 2018-03-08 15:40:04

Body Type: Hourglass
Right
Dress was great quality and in great condition. Color is gorgeous in person.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kepettet22
Reviewed On: 2018-01-07 18:11:30

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A0
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
67
Right
Our bride asked us to wear short dresses, and I tried three different styles that all fit bey poorly. This dress was the best fit so I had it hemmed to cocktail length! It was very flattering in the waist and chest and the straps in the back made the dress interesting without drawing too much attention. I ended up being very pleased with the dress and loved the way it fit looked in pictures. I try to avoid dresses that accentuate armpit-area flabbiness and this dress was not too restricting at all. I am 5’7” and 125 pounds and I ordered the 0 and it was great (other 0s were too small).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Morgan
Reviewed On: 2017-12-21 12:32:20

As far as bridesmaids dresses go, this style is great! I am normally a Medium or size 8 depending on the brand (think: Anne Taylor, Loft, Gap). I did not order custom fitting, and I ordered a 12. I have a short torso, wide chest to waist with minimal boobs, skinny butt, skinny legs... an averagely weird body. I've been in enough bridesmaids dresses to know that it makes sense to go up and tailor down. I think the Paola is a good fit for all body types. I really enjoyed wearing it, and found it to be easy to pack, easy to steam (thanks chiffon!), easy to wear, and flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
eaheitzman
Reviewed On: 2017-11-29 18:06:18

Nice fitting dress and good quality. Runs big. Originally ordered the size A8 and it was way too big but the next size down was perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
A.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-21 10:57:40

First time ordering from here and overall it was a pretty good experience. I ordered the Paola dress and love it! However, I did custom sizing and when I received the dress it was way to big in the bust area, so I’m a little disappointed that I will have to get it altered. On the plus side though the dress did arrive a week early.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jess
Reviewed On: 2017-10-10 17:01:31

I am so disappointed in this dress. I don't even know where to begin, but I will say that we all had to have dresses from the same dye lot so once I received this it was too late to choose a new dress. If you order this, the skirt is much fuller than it appears in photos. Nothing about the dress fits me and after the loads of alterations, there's nothing they can do to make the chest smaller. I expect to be very uncomfortable by the brides side in this dress all day next weekend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jkreledteacher
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 13:55:15

This dress was amazing! I did the custom sizing, and it fit perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |