Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Olivia MBD

Azazie Olivia MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$96

product info

This Knee-Length, A-line/Princess dress by azazie is constructed in a comfortable Chiffon. Azazie Olivia MBD features a Back Zip back style and a Scoop neckline. Azazie Olivia MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Jackie
Reviewed On: September 10, 2019
Color: Tahiti


Right
I loved the dress and the fit. I had to get a custom size but it made a difference by ordering a sample dress first to gauge the fit. The fact that it was only $10 made it worth it. The sample dress was too tight at the top so I knew I had to order custom size. I purchased this dress for my son's outside August wedding and I received so many compliments I didn't need to wear the jacket. I apparently provided the perfect measurements because the dress was perfect even the shoulder straps, not too long, not too short, not too tight, just perfect including the color. It came in a thick garment bag not plastic. This dress was all good!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (17) No (0)
mary_kayser
Reviewed On: April 23, 2019



Right
My dress arrived today. So happy it fits well ! Good length (I’m 5’5”). I ordered the Ink Blue which is beautiful. It looks a little more like dark turquoise online, but it’s more of a nice dark blue. Not Navy, but not dark turquoise either. It will not be too hot for an outdoor wedding. The jacket is light and airy, just like a scarf. It has a built in bra which is a little bit large, but better than too small. I can work with it. So happy it worked out so well !
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (19) No (0)
ronkar73
Reviewed On: September 28, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: pear
Size Ordered: A16
Bust
42
Waist
35
Hips
40
Height
5
Right
I live the dress. From some angles looked nice but did not flatter me on all angles. These perfect size models do not reflect real women. I sent the try on back and will not be ordering g this particular dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
elaniemoog
Reviewed On: September 07, 2020
Color: Fog
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
This was the second of my 3 choices of dresses that I ordered as sample dresses. The size was perfect and the color spot on. Same as the other two dresses, would have ordered all three if I could.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Michelle Higgins McNearney
Reviewed On: July 19, 2020
Color: Rose Petal
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
38
Waist
36
Hips
40
Height
62
Slightly Small
Beautiful dress- I love it! Worth the wait for aure
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
beckyvena815
Reviewed On: June 05, 2020
Color: Fog


Slightly Small
Got this for my mom to wear for my wedding. She's typically a size 4/6 but ordered a size 10 according to her measurements and the sizing chart. The waist was small and barely zipped, meanwhile the bust was huge - way too big. Pretty dress but not the right fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
djdk
Reviewed On: May 09, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Waist
34
Hips
44
Height
66
Right
Fits great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
2nichols
Reviewed On: March 03, 2020
Color: Plum


Right
Everything fit fine except the sleeves. I couldn't get my arms through them. Sleeve sizes need to be proportioned to the body sizes.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
minniez18
Reviewed On: February 20, 2020
Color: Fog


Right
Pretty dress but too much material for a person of 5ft. The top is very attractive and I loved the thicker straps for a more mature look.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
rabbit4041
Reviewed On: February 16, 2020
Color: Taupe


Right
I ordered this sample dress and thought I would love it. It's very matronly and the chiffon jacket is very small. The dress runs true to size, but the jacket feels too snug across the back. I'm 53 years old and thought it would look nice on me, but it makes me look very mature. It's modest and would probably look nicer without the sheer jacket, but I wanted to hide my chubby upper arms. I'm happy Azazie allows me to try on a dress before I commit because this size was a bit big on me in a size 16 even though the jacket was too small.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
Ronda Myers
Reviewed On: October 15, 2019
Color: Fog


Slightly Small
Lovely dress. It just wasn’t quite the right style for me. I’m short and kinda stocky so it wasn’t very flattering on me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
DEBBYCLISH
Reviewed On: August 13, 2019
Color: Peacock


Right
I am so pleased with the fitting and the color. It was such a thrill to find something that I could just put on and go......thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Lynne
Reviewed On: July 22, 2019
Color: Orchid

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Small
It wasn't a terrible dress, it just did not fit my body well. The bust was too small, while the straps were too big. The pretty little sparkle brooch is off so far on the side, that the jacket covers it, but it could be moved.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Kay Brown
Reviewed On: July 04, 2019

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A20
Bust
47
Waist
42
Hips
51
Height
5
Right
My dress finally arrived! We changed the color prior to the first shipment to papaya. It is perfect! I can not say how pleased I am with the customer service!!! The first dress was delivered by FedEx to the WRONG address!! Azazie remade my dress and it fits wonderfully!!! I sent my measurements and am EXTREMELY satisfied with the dress and the customer service was wonderful!!! I wish I could say the same for FedEx. FedEx had a problem delivering the 2nd dress even though they delivered a box from a different company to my house the day my dress was to be delivered. Thank you Azazie employees for being so wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
mary_kayser
Reviewed On: June 03, 2019
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A24
Bust
50
Waist
46
Hips
56
Height
63
Slightly Large
This is a beautiful Mother of the Bride / Groom dress. I chose the Ink Blue which is a lovely color, more blue than green. I recommend getting the swatch to be sure. It has a built in bra, which is a little large for me, but ok. The jacket is lightweight and cool enough for a summer wedding, and it covers my arms well. The length is perfect. I carefully pressed it with a slightly warm iron and the wrinkles from shipping came right out.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
awesomejg
Reviewed On: May 27, 2019
Color: Stormy
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A14
Slightly Small
Beautiful dress, very flattering. It was a little tight, so I returned it for one size larger, so I’ll be more comfortable for my son’s wedding! It looks great with or without the lovely jacket.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
jennykahnphr
Reviewed On: May 11, 2019
Color: Flamingo
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A24
Height
32
Slightly Large
The bust on the dress was way larger than expected and very heavily padded. Didn't fit me at all. Returned product immediately. I really think you need to show this product on a real person for people to see how it fits.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
laurensimwedding
Reviewed On: May 10, 2019
Color: Lilac
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
43
Waist
38
Hips
45
Height
55
Slightly Small
Unfortunately this dress was too small even though we did custom sizing. It is beautiful though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
nancy_haussler
Reviewed On: May 03, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
40
Height
60
Slightly Small
The dress and the color- dusty blue is beautiful. The dress was a little snug around bust even though I sent my exact measurements (could have added a bit more to the bust area) otherwise it fits well. I am having the straps shortened about an inch. I am 5'0". Overall it is a wonderful dress that I will enjoy wearing to my granddaughter's wedding at the end of May.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)