Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Nala

Azazie Nala Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info

Style Azazie Nala by azazie is a Floor-Length, Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a gorgeous Chiffon. The attractive dress features a V-Neck neckline and Back Zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Nala style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
claraleeann
Reviewed On: March 02, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
38
Waist
34
Hips
43
Height
70
Right
I liked this dress, but it wasn't nearly as flattering on me as the Mya. I got an A10 and it fit well, but I didn't like the thinner straps or the way the fabric detailing at the waist didn't continue the wrap effect onto the back. The thinner straps seemed to accentuate my pear shape instead of balance it. Overall, it was a very nice dress, but I preferred the other cut on myself.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
KJ
Reviewed On: November 24, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Height
68
Slightly Large
I loved this style because it was classy, elegant and sleek. I got a size 6 that was a little big throughout but wearable and didn't need any alterations. I typically wear a 6 in most clothing but probably could have done a 4. I thought the style and color looked great on my besties wedding day!!! All of the bridesmaids wore Blushing Pink dresses from Azazie :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
annamann726
Reviewed On: August 27, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight

Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
35
Height
62
Right
I LOVED this dress! I got these sample dresses originally to see color for my wedding but also just in case one of my friends decides to chose Azazie too! I fell in love with this Nala dress! It's simple yet gorgeous and the deeper V back adds a lot. I loved the fit even though it's slightly too big for me (I ordered size 2, need size 0). If either of my friends chose this company for their weddings next year, I think I'm going to purchase this dress! I have attached photos of it next to silver (would not combine with dusty blue - silver looks like taupe) and steel blue, as well as outside with the steel blue (the two colors I chose). You will not regret purchasing this dress (or the sample)!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
SC
Reviewed On: March 29, 2019
Color: Ink Blue


Right
This dress fit great! It is a little long (I am 5'7" and about 205-210). It fit awesome. The "padding" in the bust is great because a bra with this dress would be difficult to find. I am also not young (43) and the girls (40 DD) were well supported. It also is slimming. I am not wearing a "fat sucker" but might for the wedding. Of course the dress still needs pressed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Cmsobr15
Reviewed On: December 06, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Right
I am usually a 2 or 4 in dresses so I went with a size 2 and it fits perfectly! A little snug in the middle section but nothing I can’t work with. I am 5’ 5” and I will probably need it hemmed 1 or 2 inches since I will be wearing flats. The top is also padded so I don’t even need to wear a strapless bra! So comfortable!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
livelearnlife
Reviewed On: October 24, 2018
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Height
68
Right
The fit is perfect! Even the length, no alterations are needed! I love it. My only complaint is about the dress bag...when the sample came, it was in a zip up, easy to handle bag and I was pretty disappointed when I opened my box to find a slip over 'bag'.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
heathermalino
Reviewed On: May 03, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Height
61
Right
I love this dress. It was very flattering and good quality !
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
reneeforster
Reviewed On: April 14, 2020
Color: Mulberry
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Height
69
Right
It was just kind of boring. It fit but there was nothing special about it. I’m 5’9” 140 lbs.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
emilyschillig
Reviewed On: March 18, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Pear

Right
This dress is extremely unflattering! It might be okay in a dark color, but in a light color you will see every little imperfection of your body. It is very unforgiving.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
paulines5164
Reviewed On: October 14, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: A16
Right
This dress fit well it is wonderful dress and speedy delivery Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Hannah Long
Reviewed On: August 26, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
44
Waist
39
Hips
44
Height
67
Right
I did a custom fit and it worked out well. I was terrified I wouldn't work out but it fits beautifully!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
sflaherty17
Reviewed On: August 09, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
37
Height
67
Right
Everything fit very well. I was really nervous about the custom sized selection but I went to the lady who always does my alterations to measure me correctly and it was a success!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
A
Reviewed On: June 30, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
67
Slightly Large
The dress itself is really good. My issue is with how my bodice was made. Two things were wrong with it. First of all, I gave them my exact measurements -- I even checked twice before typing them in. But when trying on dress, I found that they made the bodice too long. That makes the neckline terribly low -- a good 2-3 inches lower than it shows in the picture. I have to have it altered in order to be appropriate to wear in my friend's wedding. My second complaint is the bust area -- another aspect of the dress that was made bigger than the specifications I submitted. Not only are the support cups too big, they are warped and lumpy, which is clearly visible when wearing this sheer dress. There is also a wire in front of both cups, like 1/2 an inch wide. Again, clearly visible and terrible-looking under the chiffon. Not hidden at all. In conclusion, this dress was poorly made, and not even to the measurements I gave them. It's a good thing the custom sizing was free; otherwise I'd be (more) upset. This may be is just a one-off for Azazie, but I'd say this isn't worth the $99 paid. Especially when I think of how much the alterations (which shouldn't even be necessary) are going to cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
bridgetbergin427
Reviewed On: June 13, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Right
I ordered the Nala dress in Dark Green for an upcoming wedding. I've been burned by custom sizing (a different company) in a past bridesmaid life, so I opted to order the size A8 (I'm normally an 8 in pants and a 6 in dresses). I was really surprised when it arrived; for the price, I wasn't expecting it to fit so well or feel so high-quality. The lining and fabric are both comfortable and lightweight. I am 5'10'' with a long waist and I was really glad that the top all fit exactly how it should--the cups are where they should be, the sleeves are the right length, the neckline isn't too low or too high, and the waist hits at my natural waist. The length is perfect for my height, and the bottom half of the dress fits me more like a sheath than how it fits the model. Overall, I'm thrilled and surprised by how much I like this dress and how good I feel in it. I even think I'll have the dress tailored to knee-length after the wedding so I can wear it in the future. I really recommend Azazie (and this dress in particular) to any brides or bridesmaids.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
Addie Bodart
Reviewed On: June 05, 2019
Color: Champagne

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
66
Right
It came in far longer than I expected. (Even using custom measurements)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jesusaves4
Reviewed On: April 22, 2019
Color: Mint Green

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
25
Hips
34
Height
65
Right
This dress is beautiful!!! When we ordered it, we just sent the measurements and the dress came to us not needing alterations!!!!! Very easy website to navigate.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Addie Bodart
Reviewed On: April 18, 2019
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass

Height
66
Large
I will need to custome order for my chest measurements, but the sample with a straight size gave me a great idea of what I needed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cmcnutty
Reviewed On: March 24, 2019
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
34
Height
66
Right
It's long enough that I could wear high heels with it, or I could get it hemmed for smaller heels.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rbaptiste024
Reviewed On: March 12, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Height
62
Right
Beautiful, timeless dress that fits and looks great! Would recommend this style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cassandra.pace
Reviewed On: March 11, 2019
Color: Jade

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
38
Height
62
Right
I was pleasantly surprised by how well my custom size order turned out - it really does exactly measure my specifications. I was careful to choose a dress that would allow me to wear a bra, but there's enough built-in support in this dress that I really don't need one.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT