Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Monique BG

Azazie Monique BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$449

product info

Dress Azazie Monique BG by azazie is a beautiful Chiffon, Lace, Sequined bridal gown featuring a V-Neck neckline on a Sweep Train Trumpet/Mermaid skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Back Zip, V back back style. Available in sizes WD0-WD30 at azazie. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Rachel
Reviewed On: August 12, 2020


Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
It’s a great price point and I loved the pattern, since I wanted something a little different than the typical floral lace style. I ordered a custom size, between a 6 and 8 and still had to get the straps shortened. I also removed the front and back inserts. If the front lace part was more sheer, it would be much more appealing to keep it in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Hannah
Reviewed On: October 09, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
26
Hips
34
Height
67
Right
I adore this dress and would buy it again! It is much lighter than lace dresses I tried on in stores and the scalloped, non-floral pattern is so unique. I was worried the embellishments and sparkle would look cheap, but they give a much higher end look than the price tag suggests! I had the shoulder straps shortened and the dress taken in at the bodice and hips. I wore a crinoline underneath since it helped with walking.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Azazie Team Review
Reviewed On: October 19, 2017



Height: 5’4” Body Type: Straight Size Worn: 14 Usual Size: M I love the low back and the illusion panel in the front. There's also an option for more modest brides with a snap-in back panel. The details and embellishments are stunning! I love how it catches the light, but the sequins may get a little scratchy. The scalloped hem is super vintage and charming. The reason I gave this dress a two is because the straps are super wide, and I feel like it's just falling off my shoulders.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kpierce78
Reviewed On: June 19, 2020
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD12
Height
66
Slightly Large
The dress is a beautiful dress. I ordered ivory, and the ivory is a little more winter white than ivory. The material lays well, accept for across the busy area, was a little bit across the busy area.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mkmoore333
Reviewed On: August 01, 2019
Color: Ivory
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
69
Right
I bought a $1300.00 dress at a bridal shop and then started getting second thoughts....so glad I did! I had several sent to my house to try on and found the one. This dress is beautifully made for a great price! In addition to the dress, my bridesmaids got their dresses from the site and we've all been blown away by the top-notch customer service team!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jess W
Reviewed On: January 05, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD2
Bust
32
Waist
27
Hips
33
Height
62
Right
Man, I love this dress. I was looking for some Art Deco glamor with a little bit of sultry and this did it. I ended up cutting out the panel in the front (it doesn't detach) and taking the panel out of the back, which does detach. I added a bustle for the small train it has, added a cape to the shoulders, added beaded appliqués to frame the back, and voila! It looked like a much more expensive dress. The fabric is heavy, but I like that, I got married outdoors in the fall so it was appreciated! The sequin detailing is lovely. The straps are wide; even after having them taken in, I was still very aware of their presence and had to adjust a few times. I did add breast cups (32B) so I could go sans bra and that worked out, though I'm sure you could go without. I'm between a 2 and a 4 usually in dresses, and I found WD2 left a little bit of room in the body of the dress, not skin tight. I was actually debating taking it in a bit, but glad I didn't so I could dance around and have some freedom of movement. I'm 5'2 and wore 3 inch heels and had to get it hemmed so it was just brushing the ground. All in all, I highly recommend this dress. The groom liked it, the owl liked it, I liked it. A great one to make your own :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
ca.nicolem
Reviewed On: November 28, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass

Bust
36
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
66
Slightly Large
This dress is stunning! You are not going to find such a unique gown with intricate gorgeous beading at a better price. The quality is lovely. I was so surprised for an online shop. The dress is light and comfortable. The standard size sample I ordered was a bit large but not by much. If it had been an A-line style I would have said yes. A perfect dress for an Art Deco or historical site wedding. Wish it could have been the one. Thanks Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Beth Parrillo
Reviewed On: September 09, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Height
62
Slightly Large
Although this dress was absolutely gorgeous with all the beading and sequins, i found the dress to be heavy and the straps were too wide for my shoulders. It was beautiful, but just not what i was looking for.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tracismithm
Reviewed On: July 31, 2018
Color: Ivory


Right
The material on this dress was very stiff. Cute style, but the fabric was less than desirable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
jillian.swinford
Reviewed On: May 16, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass

Height
68
Right
This dress was gorgeous. If you have small shoulders, the straps will look a little big on you, but for normal or athletic shoulders it should be fine. The back is amazing, and it's not too tight that you can't sit down. Perfect dress for a budget vintage glamour/old hollywood style wedding. It was a little big on top for me (but I have really big hips, so I have to order bigger sizes) so I am ordering one custom made for my wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Jachoo146
Reviewed On: October 30, 2017



I wish I had ordered this dress in a smaller size because I loved it but it was hard to see the shape of the dress because I had to hold it in the back. The dress is surprisingly soft and extremely comfortable for being covered in sequins and scalloped edge lace. I felt extremely glamorous in this dress. Don't order the sample in the "bridal size" you tried on in the salons. Order your true dress size! I would have given 5 stars but the fabric is a bit light and you can definitely see my underwear haha! Beautiful dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)