style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Mina MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon, Tulle and Lace

$186

product info

This floor-length, A-line/princess dress by Azazie is constructed in a gorgeous chiffon, tulle and lace. Mina MBD features an illusion back style and an illusion neckline. Mina MBD by Azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (0)
2 Stars (1)
3 Stars (1)
4 Stars (2)
5 Stars (19)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (3)
Slightly Large (0)
Large (0)
Color
Pink (2)
Red (4)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (0)
Blue (4)
Purple (3)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (1)
Neutral (1)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
Cathy
Reviewed On: 2018-07-08 08:25:17

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
30
Hips
36
Height
69
Right
I am very happy with my purchase from Azazie. I wore this for my daughter's June wedding and received many compliments!! I ordered custom sized as my measurements did not fit into any of the standard sizing. The body fit was PERFECT....however I did have the dress hemmed up as it was much too long even with 2" heels on. I'm not sure if that was an error on our part measuring or what. In the end....it was worth it, even paying for the hemming.....as I could not have found a more beautifully made and fitting dress off any rack. The bridesmaids' dresses also came from this site.....custom sized...and were gorgeous as well!! I am recommending Azazie to all my friends who have upcoming weddings. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
raerich75
Reviewed On: 2018-04-09 16:08:55

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
66
Right
The dress is well made and very similar to what is pictured. My main complaint is that the average woman is not 5'9 and I had to pay to have this dress hemmed which was pretty expensive. Other than that is was a beautiful choice for my son's wedding and I received nothing but compliments on the color and fit. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
ladytp40
Reviewed On: 2017-12-30 19:34:22

As promised I am writing to tell you the wedding was wonderful and I loved my gown as did everyone else. Thank you so much The quality was top notch. Will definitely purchase from you again. In fact we bought the oldest bridesmaid gown here also and she looked great
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Cheryle Semanske Grounds
Reviewed On: 2018-04-20 06:31:56

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
30
Hips
40
Height
66
Right
I am very happy with this purchase. It was a custom order and the fit was perfect. The fabric is very nice and light with a lot of support at the waist due to the style of the gown. There seems to be plenty of support from the built in bra as well. Construction quality is good, no uneven stitching or bad seams. I haven't worn it for the event yet, so cannot speak about comfort yet.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
metmem0
Reviewed On: 2017-10-31 15:32:52

I purchased two dresses, for my daughters wedding, from your site. This dress was a perfect fit, the only alteration needed was the hem. Wedding day is not here yet so I will come back to let you know about comfort. :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Allyson.Johnson
Reviewed On: 2017-10-06 13:58:42

I am very satisfied with this purchase!! I did a custom made order and was very impressed. The order was quickly delivered (came in a month earlier than estimated) and the dress fit exactly as I ordered!! Tge dress was well packaged and came with a bag to hang it up in!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
ladytp40
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21 08:32:15

I love this dress. My daughter found it for me to wear to her wedding in December 2017. Got it in the royal blue. Just have to have it shortened but fit great. Can't wait to wear it to the wedding. Thanks Azazie your customer service was top notch. Will post pictures after the wedding
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
danacox
Reviewed On: 2017-09-03 07:19:31

Beautiful dress!! I went with the custom sizing and was relieved that it fit perfectly. The colour, and quality of material was exactly as I hoped it would be. From start to finish great experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
sandrapl
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16 19:30:24

Dress is absolutely beautiful!! We have used Azazie several times and have never been disappointed!! Highly recommended using sample dresses an swatches too.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
tinawilliford69
Reviewed On: 2017-06-21 08:29:37

My dress looked and fit perfectly. I had it custom ordered. The quality of my dress was exquisite. I will definitely order from Azazie again!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
tinawilliford69
Reviewed On: 2017-06-14 18:50:03

I am very pleased with my purchase. The quality of the dress was exceptional!!!!! I used my measurements, and the dress fit perfectly; it arrived well before the date it was said to be delivered.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
sutterhome00
Reviewed On: 2017-05-12 02:16:21

This is a beautiful dress with wonderful craftsmanship. I'm rating it low because I ordered a color swatch at the same time, but didn't receive it until the dress came 6 weeks later. I was a little unsure of the color and unfortunately, it is not the color for me. I would've known that from the swatch and I could have changed my order in time. I now have a custom made dress that I cannot return. Looks like Goodwill will get this expensive gem.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ieduc8
Reviewed On: 2017-04-24 06:54:22

Loved this dress. Great Mother-of-the-Bride dress for my daughter's wedding. These dresses fit exactly to the measurement you submit, so measure carefully.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
ladydoxie3
Reviewed On: 2017-04-10 07:41:34

Not satisfied. Dress does not fit right in certain areas. Too much material and heavy. Can't return for refund because it was custom made!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mdhopkins63
Reviewed On: 2017-01-22 18:39:12

My dress arrived in less than two weeks! Very excited when I tried it on and it fits beautifully and the length seems to be perfect as well. Can't wait to wear it for my daughters wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
jeskenw
Reviewed On: 2016-11-21 07:11:25

Beautiful dress Looks just like the photo. Fits well and made well. Great dress for great price
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Sandra Moffat
Reviewed On: 2016-09-27 09:18:26

Absolutely thrilled with my dress! First off, it arrived prior to the estimated shipping date and was nicely packaged in the garment bag. I was very nervous about the quality purchasing sight-unseen; but the finished product was so far above expectations! I ordered a standard size, and it is a perfect fit. The dress is fully constructed with boning so it fully lifts and supports where needed! I don't hesitate to recommend Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
claremac
Reviewed On: 2016-06-20 17:30:24

Beautiful Dress that fits like a glove except that it is too long so off to the Alterations Shop I go.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kathyvanwinkle
Reviewed On: 2016-05-24 13:56:35

Beautiful dress, very flattering I would reccomend
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Happy!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-29 15:28:32

Simply love the dress. I ordered it custom fit and it fits like a glove. I can't wait to enjoy the special day in this fabulous dress. Everything from ordering to receiving and the service along the way was perfect. I have and will continue to recommend Azazie to friends!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |