Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Mikaela

Azazie Mikaela Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info

Fun and flirty, this comfortable Chiffon, Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this sweet Knee-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
meschlarb
Reviewed On: August 25, 2018



Right
My bridesmaids and I are so happy with how this dress turned out. We were so hesitant to order bridesmaid dresses online, but Azazie made the process so easy. Customer service took the time to answer all of my questions to reassure me that everything would work perfectly. My bridesmaids ordered samples to determine the right sizes. When the dresses arrived, they all matched perfectly and no alterations were needed. I would highly recommend Azazie to anyone looking for affordable bridesmaid dress options - there are so many styles and colors to choose from!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
kaylacho
Reviewed On: December 28, 2017
Color: Grape


This dress fit me perfectly, no need for alterations! My measurements had me between three sizes (waist = 4 , bust = 6, hips = 10; I'm also 5'9' and 135/140lb) and I ended up going with the 6. I loved how I could wear a bra (with straps) with the dress! Only reason I didn't give it a 5/5 was because the bow in the back was super long (when tied) and fell in the toilet!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Jbranscomb3
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017
Color: Stormy


I really liked the dress; I bought a 4 and a 6 and I am glad I did, the 6 was huge and the 4 fit pretty well. I am 5'8" 133lbs
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
vaw1989
Reviewed On: April 06, 2017



I am very pleased with the Azazie dresses we ordered for our wedding. I agree with some of the other comments that the bow is very long in the back and doesn't exactly lay nicely. However, we were overall pleased with the look and feel of the dresses. We ordered the 2 bridesmaid dresses separately so the pink was a little off but really it was unnoticeable to most people. The flower girls dress was also from Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
amber.rose19
Reviewed On: February 15, 2017
Color: Steel Grey


This dress fits quite well and very true to size. The straps for the bow are ridiculously long (unnecessarily so) and if I kept this dress I'd have to alter them to be shorter. When tied in a bow they make your butt look even bigger. I am a size 16 and uncomfortable in many dresses, but did not feel bad in this dress. The back does make me look a bit boxy, so people of similar size may have that issue. I am 5'10 and this dress was entirely too short to be appropriate on me, with the actual fabric hitting well above my knees. It looked ok while standing, but almost any movement made it bad. I assume this would be better by ordering custom sizing, even for taller girls. The material is good and the dress seems well made. Even as a 36DD I would not have needed to wear a bra in this dress, which is great. I ordered this as a sample and from it decided what other dress I would purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Bella B
Reviewed On: May 20, 2016



This dress was just beautiful and I got so many compliments. I ordered it in flamingo. It fit just as expected and is very well made. Great experience overall. Thanks, Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
FinallyMrsT
Reviewed On: December 02, 2015



"We used Azazie, and I was very pleased! I've worn the J. Crew BM dresses in the past, which are twice as expensive, and I definitely preferred Azazie. That being said, they're more affordable for a reason -- I would DEFINITELY recommend trying sizes. Most of my girls ordered a size (or 2) up, and then altered the dresses down. Some weird cons to the dresses are: 1) no clasp at the top of the back zipper, which is not ideal; 2) most of the dresses are ridiculously high cut so a few of my girls had the neckline lowered to be more flattering; 3) the sizes are not consistent from one dress style to the next, which is why the trials are important. The girls were just as pleased with these as with any other BM dresses, and I think they ended up looking GREAT. Here's a pic to show you (@Ashlei, this is burgundy, but it photographed a bit brighter than it was in person) ETA: You can see my MOH (in the middle on the right side) is wearing tea length, but the others are all in knee-length -- to give you an idea of the difference."
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Cassidy
Reviewed On: December 31, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Height
70
Right
Very impressed with this dress! I got the color candy pink and loved it! Very good quality dress and super comfy too! The straps were a little awkward on some girls as they didn't know if they were supposed to be on the side of their shoulders or like normal straps. The dresses are pretty long which is good for us tall girls (5'10) so that with heels they are a little more above the knee. The shorter girls got it hemmed quite a bit. They look good on a variety of body styles since the only fitted part is the chest area.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
shmevie
Reviewed On: July 25, 2019
Color: Wisteria
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Right
I liked this dress and how it fit except for the sash in the back was longer/bulkier than I ended up wanting. I tried it with the sash wrapped around my waist and then tied in the back and that looked good but ultimately I went with the other style I had picked out.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rachel
Reviewed On: July 22, 2019
Color: Burgundy

Size Ordered: A6
Small
The Azazie Mikaela dress runs small(!!!) compared to other retail store sizing. I was unsatisfied and immediately returned it and had to reorder a different size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lauren Carniello
Reviewed On: July 15, 2019
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
63
Right
I ordered a custom size based on a previous order's sizes. Dress fit nicely but it ripped when tying the back together. The other bridesmaid who got a similar dress, ripped as well near the hook.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jjmcrae12
Reviewed On: April 29, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Slightly Large
The dress is well made and the fabric is good quality. The tie in the back doesn't really effect the fit (ie tying it up doesn't cinch in the dress), it's just a bow essentially. I was worried I'd have to fiddle with it crossing in the front, but the bow fabric is just sewn in at the side seam. It's comfortable and has boning in the bodice so you could go bra-less if you wanted. Only down side is, I wouldn't recommend ordering from this site if you're in Canada. The dresses are a good price but shipping and duty fees doubled the cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
katiodom88
Reviewed On: November 09, 2017
Color: Dusty Rose


I personally sized all of my bridesmaids (I have no experience with sizing) and did custom sizing. Each dress came in within 4 weeks and fit perfectly. I had an idea of mix and match colors and everyone getting to pick a dress that they felt comfortable with, and Azazie knocked it out of the park. They had so many colors to choose from in each dress. The dresses looked beautiful blended together, the colors were exactly the same as what I saw on the swatches, and everyone loved their own style and fit. I could not have been happier with how beautiful my bridesmaids looked.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
judynaralee
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017
Color: Dark Navy


I liked this dress but I didn't love the back of it. Went with another bridesmaid dress ultimately (Sonia).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Notbroke
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



I used this dress as my wedding/elopement dress. It is excellent quality and value. PSA if you have a belly - you will need to wear shapewear with this. The way the dress hangs definitely emphasizes my stomach. Not wearing a waist trainer might have caused suspicions that it was a shotgun wedding. As for Azazie: I am so happy that I avoided the "wedding tax" and paying for alterations, because it was custom sized to me and fit on the first try. Customer service was also very good because I changed my mind at the last minute and they were able to accommodate. It came with a dress bag for storage and protection as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
engls4210
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



I used this dress as my wedding/elopement dress. It is excellent quality and value. PSA if you have a belly - you will need to wear shapewear with this. The way the dress hangs definitely emphasizes my stomach. Not wearing a waist trainer might have caused suspicions that it was a shotgun wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rolenick12
Reviewed On: August 23, 2017
Color: Wisteria


Love this dress. Love the color. It fits really well! I just don't love the feel of the fabric. Its a little heavy and stiff. Don't get me wrong, I am very satisfied with this dress. The fit is most important and it fits wonderfully! I wear a size 20/22 pants and a 2x in tops. I took my measurements and i fit best into the size 24. When i tried the dress on after it arrived, it fits great and i won't need any alterations! I just wish the fabric was more like the mesh that was used in the Sky bridesmaid dress that i purchased for another wedding that i am in this month. If it was the same fabric, i would have gotten 5 stars! One other thing i do love about this dress is that it has the tie in the back, so I can use it to cinch the dress in at my waist to give me even more of a shape than the dress already gives.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
pitts.megan0
Reviewed On: August 12, 2017
Color: Wisteria


Great quality, fit really well!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
abby.nelson
Reviewed On: August 10, 2017
Color: Mist


I took measurements for a bridal party, and ordered exactly to my measurements. The dress arrived about 5 sizes too big.. Customer service was kind, but unable to help. Now I am stuck with a HUGE alterations bill. This also happened to 2 other girls in the bridal party. Bummer.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
a
Reviewed On: May 20, 2017
Color: Dusty Sage


Fits very high on the neck and large in the bust
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
1234
PREV | NEXT