Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Melody

Azazie Melody Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

The attractive Floor-Length, Floor-Length bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in a concise Chiffon. Style Azazie Melody features a Halter neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30).  

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
ELLE
Reviewed On: August 04, 2020
Color: Mulberry
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
40
Waist
33
Hips
43
Height
69
Slightly Large
I am 5'9 and ordered a size 14. It was pretty big everywhere, but the issue is how far low the waist is. I returned and ordered a dress with hopefully a higher waist that is more flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Shannon
Reviewed On: July 05, 2020


Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I am 5'8" and ordered custom sizing. I usually wear medium, and got this dress in blushing pink. The fabric around the neck was a bit firm and the fabric above the cups / bust area sometimes buckled when bending/ slouching. But as long as we kept great posture it was fine. Beautiful dress and fabric otherwise, and well made. The pockets were fun. I ordered it with too much extra length, and the many layers made alterations/ tailoring a bit pricey.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kathleen Logan
Reviewed On: March 01, 2020



Right
I loved this dress on my bridesmaids. I gave them the option of which dress they wanted to wear and 3/5 of them close this dress, so they all wore it. My sister did custom, and the rest order set sizes. They all looked beautiful. Only problem was my one bridesmaid got jacked between her buying the dress & my wedding day. Thankfully we had safety pins & she looked stunning.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Sara
Reviewed On: December 30, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
36
Right
I ordered samples of a few dresses and fell in love with this one. I also ordered a couple sizes because I tend to fall between a 2 and 4 in dresses. I ended up doing a custom size right between a 2 and 4 and it fit perfectly! No alterations needed at all! Loved the pockets and the flowy outer layer! For reference, I am 5'5" and 125lbs - small frame but athletic build.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
dschyle
Reviewed On: October 22, 2019
Color: Wisteria

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
41
Height
65
Right
I ordered 5 bridesmaid dresses through Azazie. They have a great selection of styles and colours, and all 5 of my bridesmaids found the dress that suited them perfectly. We were able to order samples to try on the sizes/styles, which was so helpful to make decisions and choosing the right dresses. In the end, we ordered all custom measured and they were perfect. No one had alterations to do. The colour was beautiful also: exactly what I was looking for. Shipping times were great too. Overall, it made the whole process very easy and stress free. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kaylyn Lavender
Reviewed On: August 13, 2019
Color: Steel Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
41
Waist
34
Hips
41
Height
63
Right
Just arrived today and I love it. I did the custom sizing which made me really nervous but it fits perfectly. Seems to be a good quality and looks amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Alexie
Reviewed On: June 02, 2019

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
53
Waist
48
Hips
59
Height
66
Right
I usually wear between a size 22 and 24 but ordered custom just to be sure, and I can gladly say that it's perfect. It fits like it's supposed to, when you think about it being custom. Now, I did my research before ordering and found out that it's usually about 3 inches too long. I took both my height and "hollow to floor" measurements miness those 3 inches and voilà! It ends up being just right for me meaning it's just about ankle length. Sidenote, I paid 203,00$ CAN + 63,00$ CAN fees wich came up to about 270,00$ CAN. So that's a bit much but quality is great and I would've paid more here for about the same thing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Molly Claire Mitchell
Reviewed On: April 10, 2019
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Apple

Right
Great Structure, but not the most flattering for busty girls unless you go for custom sizing. I am 5'11 and the length was perfect , I could probably wear heels and still have some length left.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
crhackbart
Reviewed On: April 03, 2019
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A16
Large
Overall this is a nice dress. Major plus is those pockets. I just got measured for my wedding dress, and based what size dress I would get for this off of those measurements. I was just over on the waist and hips for the size below, so I went with the 16 to be safe. I'm not a big girl by any means, but I've got some hips and a waist. This dress was huge on me and long even with wedges. I didn't have enough time to exchange for the smaller size, since just getting this one took three months, so I'll have to take it in quite a bit. Like the saying goes though, you can always take it in, but you can't always add more. Sorry for the cheesy picture, but figured it may help to see it on a "normal" person. It will need to be taken in on the sides and on the straps as well as hemmed as I am 5' 4".
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
suewoje
Reviewed On: March 09, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Right
Beautiful dress, sleek lines with flowing side panels and pockets! My daughter’s bridesmaids were gorgeous in them. Great quality and customer service. We highly recommend Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (2)
brownjn14
Reviewed On: January 31, 2019



Right
BUY THIS DRESS! The absolute perfect dress for my winter wedding, my girls were in the color Dusk, however the editing of the photo makes the color appear more taupe. But i will tell you, it is a BEAUTIFUL purple color. My girls loved the dresses, they all shipped quickly, they raved about their comfort and they looked absolutely gorgeous! The classic halter top, and cutout at the neckline...let’s not forget the pockets! Honestly, this dress is amazing. All of my girls are different shapes and sizes, and it looks perfect on each one of them! Considering the price of this dress, we were all extremely impressed!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (3)
ashley.n.williams00
Reviewed On: January 20, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Right
My best friend got married and she chose this dress for her bridesmaids. The dress was so comfortable and the color was absolutely beautiful. The pockets made if that much more amazing! The dress came before it shipping date which was a huge plus and the customer service was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
Abbi Smith
Reviewed On: December 28, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Height
5
Right
All 5 bridesmaids loved their dresses, they fit to a T. Each girl was built a little differently and ordered the custom sizing and already sized dresses. The color was exact and stunning. Length for all dresses was long and needed adjusted which was known and not a problem. Everyone thought the dresses were very comfortable and affordable, SO satisfied and happy with purchases. Photos are by Todd H. Carlson
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (1)
writetomack
Reviewed On: November 15, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Right
This dress for just right with the A8 size option. I was afraid it would rub up by the collar bone but it wasn’t a problem at all. The dress worked nicely with heals and the pockets were an added bonus! I wore the dusty blue color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
shelby_mccann007
Reviewed On: October 14, 2018

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Height
67
Right
Photo: far right. We ordered this dress in cabernet for my sister to wear. The colour was stunning at it fit well. The only thing she had to get removed was the boning that came from the neck down over each breast which was clearly meant for a larger chest than hers. It was very comfortable and flowy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (4)
Kaylee
Reviewed On: September 29, 2018
Color: Mist

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
29
Hips
41
Height
66
Right
I was skeptical at first but this is so worth it! I had my measurements from another place and ordered a custom dress. It was easy, a perfect fit and who can argue with a dress that has pockets? Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
B Marie
Reviewed On: September 25, 2018
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
Loved this dress! I ordered custom sizing which came pretty snug. I worked with Azazie and was able to get it altered. They were super easy to work with! Comfortable and hid my running tan!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
xdamurtha
Reviewed On: September 11, 2018
Color: Peacock

Size Ordered: A12
Bust
36
Waist
32
Hips
43
Height
68
Large
I bought this dress and it was beautiful! I ordered it in peacock, and did not to the custom ordering. I have wide hips, but have ordered many bridesmaids dresses before, so I decided that I would get a dress that fit my bust and waist and ignored my hips all together, which would have put me in a 14. I am so glad because the dress was HUGE. I freaked out at first because a lot of the reviews said the hip area was tight, but it was not at all. And the length of the dress was SO LONG. Being 5'8 I have never had to get a dress hemmed, and they had to take a minimum of 4 inches off. BUT that was not my biggest issue! That was an easy fix (expensive, but easy lol) I'm not sure if it was the color, fabric, or just a fluke, but my dress got WATER STAINS! Yes, plain water stains. The day of the wedding was raining, and when I took the dress out I noticed stains ALL over it. I decided to try and see if I could rinse them out, when I realized that the water was staining the dress. Fortunately, I thought about soaking the ENTIRE dress and putting it in a dryer, a risky move, but it worked and got rid of the water stains, but throughout the rest of the day into evening, every time a drop of water would hit me it left a stain. By the end of the night my dress looked HORRIBLE, but it was dark so I was the only one that noticed.... Pictures: A picture of the dress post tailoring, and the stains on the dress after the wedding from water
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (1)
hiswarrior91
Reviewed On: September 10, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
The only part of this dress I had to fix was the hemline. I'm 5 foot 6, and had to take off about 3 inches on the hemline. Otherwise, it fit like a glove. Loved the pockets which I could easily fit my phone into and it not be noticeable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
Sarah
Reviewed On: September 07, 2018



Right
The dresses were the one of the easiest parts of the wedding. They were surprisingly good quality for the price. Everyone got custom fit and we noticed that everyones was long and needed hemmed but they arrived in plenty of time to do so and they came with the alterations reimbursement program which covered most everyone. We also ordered them at all different times and they matched in color without being from the same dye lots. The only bad thing I can say is that we did notice the fabric snags easily but was not noticeable in the pictures
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
12345 ... 8
PREV | NEXT