style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Melody Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

The attractive floor-length bridesmaid dress by Azazie has an A-line/princess cut in a concise chiffon. Style Melody features a halter neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30).  

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (9)
2 Stars (6)
3 Stars (11)
4 Stars (24)
5 Stars (58)
Fit
Small (3)
Slightly Small (8)
Right (27)
Slightly Large (9)
Large (3)
Color
Pink (10)
Red (19)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (10)
Blue (19)
Purple (9)
Brown (1)
White (0)
Grey (4)
Neutral (3)
Black (2)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
xdamurtha
Reviewed On: 2018-09-11 06:36:02

Size Ordered: A12
Bust
36
Waist
32
Hips
43
Height
68
Large
I bought this dress and it was beautiful! I ordered it in peacock, and did not to the custom ordering. I have wide hips, but have ordered many bridesmaids dresses before, so I decided that I would get a dress that fit my bust and waist and ignored my hips all together, which would have put me in a 14. I am so glad because the dress was HUGE. I freaked out at first because a lot of the reviews said the hip area was tight, but it was not at all. And the length of the dress was SO LONG. Being 5'8 I have never had to get a dress hemmed, and they had to take a minimum of 4 inches off. BUT that was not my biggest issue! That was an easy fix (expensive, but easy lol) I'm not sure if it was the color, fabric, or just a fluke, but my dress got WATER STAINS! Yes, plain water stains. The day of the wedding was raining, and when I took the dress out I noticed stains ALL over it. I decided to try and see if I could rinse them out, when I realized that the water was staining the dress. Fortunately, I thought about soaking the ENTIRE dress and putting it in a dryer, a risky move, but it worked and got rid of the water stains, but throughout the rest of the day into evening, every time a drop of water would hit me it left a stain. By the end of the night my dress looked HORRIBLE, but it was dark so I was the only one that noticed.... Pictures: A picture of the dress post tailoring, and the stains on the dress after the wedding from water
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hiswarrior91
Reviewed On: 2018-09-10 09:40:56

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
The only part of this dress I had to fix was the hemline. I'm 5 foot 6, and had to take off about 3 inches on the hemline. Otherwise, it fit like a glove. Loved the pockets which I could easily fit my phone into and it not be noticeable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sarah
Reviewed On: 2018-09-07 01:26:18

Right
The dresses were the one of the easiest parts of the wedding. They were surprisingly good quality for the price. Everyone got custom fit and we noticed that everyones was long and needed hemmed but they arrived in plenty of time to do so and they came with the alterations reimbursement program which covered most everyone. We also ordered them at all different times and they matched in color without being from the same dye lots. The only bad thing I can say is that we did notice the fabric snags easily but was not noticeable in the pictures
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emily
Reviewed On: 2018-09-04 07:52:04

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Waist
33
Hips
45
Height
74
Slightly Small
I loved the style of this dress, but I did the custom sizing and the dress ended up being a little tight around my bust and waist. Also the neck would choke me sometimes. If you do custom sizing I would give yourself an inch or so on each measurement that way you can take it in if you need. Other than that, great quality material and beautiful dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Brittney
Reviewed On: 2018-08-26 11:57:02

Size Ordered: A16
Right
Fits perfectly! I was so worried. I am normally a person that can’t be seen in public without a bra (I’m big busted) and I have no issue going braless in this dress, which was very surprising to me. Also very good price!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
kp_angus
Reviewed On: 2018-08-15 10:00:36

Right
Excellent company to work with. The dress try on program was very handy. The dresses fit well, the colors were perfect, and the price was excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
kayjones726
Reviewed On: 2018-07-27 07:17:08

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
39
Waist
31
Hips
42
Height
66
Right
I am in love with this dress! I did custom measurements and they were slightly too big, but with the reimbursement of alterations it wasn’t that big of a deal. The flowy top layer along with pockets!! Made this dress awesome. The cut on top added a little sexiness but nothing too crazy. Overall I love this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
LaR
Reviewed On: 2018-05-14 14:46:19

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
39
Waist
34
Hips
48
Height
68
Slightly Small
The dress is lovely and love the style. Got samples to gage size, turned out I was between so I ordered a custom. Custom size apparently runs small, I'll need to diet before the wedding to be able to fit my dress properly, I'm upset it doesn't actually fit right... word to the wise add 1 inch to your measurements when ordering a custom sized dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Renee M
Reviewed On: 2018-04-09 08:44:47

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
64
Right
This dress is a gem. I love it. The only thing I've found, with Azazie dresses, is that they come in an inch too long. For my wedding all of my bridesmaids had to get their dresses taken up at a tailor - they did custom sizing and added their heel inch appropriately. Then I ordered my dress for a wedding I'm in and it came in an inch too long as well - I should have learned my lesson, right? Other than that the dress is wonderful and I love it. I can't wait to wear it and the pockets are well hidden, but a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Molly Eileen
Reviewed On: 2018-02-21 08:10:07

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
Loved the dress! Was perfect for the wedding and was nice that I could do a custom size. Shipped fairly quick and came in a nice case to make is easy for traveling. The dress has pockets, come on, you can’t beat it. I already have other friends asking where I got it to use for their weddings.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kadejahmelvin1222
Reviewed On: 2018-01-17 20:38:08

Slightly Small
These dresses were an absolute hit! I definitely would say that my girls looked amazing in their pearl pink Melody dresses. I would definitely recommend this company to any bride! My girls felt so happy and confident the whole night! This was the perfect choice because I can’t stand an ugly bridesmaid dress!!! Also they ordered them all separate, not in a dye lot. I was so worried that they would be different shades but they all matched perfectly!!! We were so pleased. Thank you Azazie!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
4lewedding
Reviewed On: 2018-01-05 07:56:12

Right
Absolutely LOVED this company. I was nervous because it was a random online website that i've never heard of - but after reading some other reviews I decided this was the best option for my girls. The prices are amazing for the quality you get. I looked at David's Bridal for bridesmaids dresses and they were insanely priced. I couldn't ask them to pay for a dress that was nearly $250. So after looking through this website I found the dresses I wanted. I ordered swatches because I wanted to have a pastel-colored alternating pattern. My grandma did this at her wedding and it was a tribute to her. They were priced perfectly (only a little over $100). They came with pockets!! And they were extremely flattering. Everyone kept complimenting their dresses. They all ordered the custom size. (Which is another AMAZING option they have). Yes, at no extra cost you can order a custom dress.. AND they all came perfect to size. There was only a few minor things like 1 girls dress was a little long. But other than that, they were perfect. I will 100% recommend this website to all my friends getting married. My biggest piece of advice would be to get your measurements done professionally if you are ordering a custom size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
allyson.e.hix
Reviewed On: 2017-12-26 11:14:49

Absolutely loved it! Flattering. Doesn't look like your "typical" bridesmaid dress. And has pockets...score! I highly recommend the sample program. I chose 5 styles and this was by far my favorite. Based on how the sample fit, I knew I needed to go down a size. When my final order came, it fit great. I needed very few alterations - a little hemming and neckline adjustment (I have a small bust and a long torso, so the cups were gaping and the "V" was too low). Great design, great quality, and great experience!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bbrewer
Reviewed On: 2017-12-21 16:35:52

We were NOT satisfied with our purchase. The bodice of the dress bulged and gapped and did not fit at all. It was not cut and sewn correctly. We spent half of the entire cost of the dress to have it altered so it is wearable for the wedding, although it still gaps and fits quite poorly. Because the bust was cut smaller than the upper bodice, there was only so much the seamstress could do to try to fix it. I would NOT recommend Azazie to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
redlisa125
Reviewed On: 2017-11-25 14:55:24

This dress was high quality, delivered quickly, and very beautiful. I have long torso and had trouble finding an Azazie dress with a waist that didn't hit way too high on me. The Melody dress was the best option I found for my shape. The collar did chafe my neck/collarbones quite a bit for some reason. However, two other girls in our group had this dress and did not have a problem with that at all. Finally, I'd be remiss not to mention that the preview picture provided on the website neglects to show the dress's best quality - side panels of the dress can flare out like wings. This makes for an excellent party trick on the dance floor and also helps you keep your dear bride warm should she get cold during the reception!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
marisjuarez
Reviewed On: 2017-11-23 16:45:25

My bridesmaids looked beautiful on my wedding ❤ overall the dresses fitted great, just a bit long. The color I chose (orchid) was lovely in my country's November sky. I highly recommend this page.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Joanna Wayton
Reviewed On: 2017-11-10 12:36:00

I choose this dress in Cabernet for a recent fall wedding I was in. I believe I ordered a size 8 after measuring myself. My measurements were almost exactly what the 8 was. The dress was a tiny bit big in the chest and shoulders area, and too long (I'm 5'5"). So I had to get it altered - which I expected anyway so no worries. It's very important to get a quality seamstress. My dress came out looking great afterwards. I thought it fit extremely well. The straps were comfortable and did not pull on my neck at all, which I feel like can happen with halters. I would recommend you buy one of those sticky-tape-bras off Amazon that pulls in your boobs if you get this dress. Otherwise you can get a bit of that side boob that comes out the side. I did that, and had no issues. Most importantly, this dress has POCKETS!!!! None of the other bridesmaids' dresses had them. So clutch!!! LOVE THE POCKETS. Pockets on dresses are amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Chelsea Lumm
Reviewed On: 2017-11-08 17:27:04

3 of my 4 bridesmaids wore this dress in burgundy and it was so perfect! It fit great on 3 different body types and looked fabulous. We did the custom sizing and they fit perfectly!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Madeline C.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-30 15:56:52

This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The color was perfect for my fall wedding. All of my bridesmaids wore this dress. It fits them all well, and they were able to wear it without a bra (although, they are all relatively the same size). I would highly recommend this dress! But on a side note, the color looks darker on the model than it is in person. It's still a gorgeous color, but be sure and order a sample or look at the review photos to get an idea of the actual color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
indirajamurath
Reviewed On: 2017-10-19 14:55:41

I am satisfied with my purchase. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because the top part is a bit awkward. Although A4 is the ideal size for me, the top portion seems unusually large, and a bit long. The bust part ends up in the wrong place. I'm not sure if this is due to me being short. I'll check with the taller girls in my group. That being said, I do think (or at least hope) this can be fixed by a tailor. Other than that, the dress is beautiful and well made. The color 'jade' looks bright on screen, but in person is a lovely rich color that looks like a mild teal - perfect for a spring wedding. The material falls nicely, and the dress looks very elegant. I did not find the pockets to be a problem. Contrary to what others have said, they were not noticeable when I tried on the dress. Overall, I like this dress very much, and I am happy with the value & quality. (Attached photo was me trying it on, it has not been altered yet)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 6
1 2 3 4 5 6
◄ PREV |