Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Mellie

Azazie Mellie Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Fun and flirty, this beautiful Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this chic Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a Halter neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
summer_noelle
Reviewed On: March 16, 2021
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A16
Height
71
Right
This dress fit wonderfully and flattered my chest! I am a 38DD/40DD (depending on brand) and A16 fit wonderfully. It held me in place so snug that I felt very comfortable not wearing a bra with this dress! As a busty girl... for this dress to pass the jump, bounce, dance test... its a winner! I am 5'11 and it was long enough that I could wear heels with it and it'd probably almost touch the ground.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Beverly
Reviewed On: February 28, 2021
Color: Mulberry
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 7494
Bust
35
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
64
Right
I tried on many dresses and out of all of them I certainly liked Mellie the best. The front of this dress has a beautiful neckline. It fit great according to my measurements with the exception of the length (but everything is always a little long on me). The length is also an easy fix since I am getting my dress custom sized. The material is not stretchy, but still has a level of comfort to it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Nicole Haroldson
Reviewed On: February 05, 2021
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
This dress fit pretty well except the neck /collar bone area was a tad small. Super cute dress. Dusty rose. Second to left in bridesmaids pictures.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Kenny
Reviewed On: June 25, 2020
Color: Desert Rose
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
36
Height
53
Right
is not stretchable material but very nice!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
almeisinger
Reviewed On: January 20, 2020
Color: Plum


Right
attached photos from my order
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (1)
Shelby Elise
Reviewed On: April 14, 2021
Color: Coral
body type: straight

Small
It’s wayyyy smaller than your regular size
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Abby Holland
Reviewed On: March 05, 2021
Color: Burgundy

Size Ordered: A4
Right
Very nice fit. I ended up going with the Leanne but also really liked this one! For reference, I’m 5’5, 137 lb. and a 32DDD.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jtkoczur
Reviewed On: February 04, 2021
Color: Ivory

Size Ordered: A8
Slightly Small
This dress was tight across the bust. I would suggest adding a half inch to an inch to your bust measurement when thinking of this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ashlyn_douglas
Reviewed On: February 03, 2021
Color: Black

Size Ordered: A6
Right
Fits well.:: my choice !
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Claudia Marie
Reviewed On: December 28, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: pear
Size Ordered: A10
Height
5
Right
This dress was really cute, but I thought the straps were just a little too thick. I really. liked the way the dress fit otherwise! TTS
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Krissy
Reviewed On: December 03, 2020
Color: Grape
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Right
My dress fit perfectly. I am a size medium normally. I ordered a size 12 and it was the perfect fit. I am 5’2” so it was a bit long but that doesn’t bother me, I am going to get it altered. I prefer for my dresses to be too long rather than too short. The quality and color of the dress are perfect! I will be a bridesmaid and we all chose our own style. I am very happy that I chose this dress!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Elizabeth.hill-2
Reviewed On: October 14, 2020
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: A10
Slightly Large
I ordered based on my measurements but it was a little bigger. So I ended up having to pay more to reorder it will a different size since I couldn't change the size from the try on.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ashley Strickland
Reviewed On: July 22, 2020
Color: Twilight
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
42
Height
72
Right
Great dress! Fit was spot on. I knew it would be just a TAD short for my liking (I’m 6’0,168 lbs), but purely ordered the sample so I could try on the style. The material is a little heavier (lots of layers) but the style is gorgeous. Ended up buying this dress in Mint Green with a few custom measurements. Definitely my favorite out of the 3 sample dresses I tried. Sample dresses arrived promptly and my actual custom order came 3 weeks before I expected it. I will definitely order from Azazie again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lizromero
Reviewed On: July 11, 2020
Color: Pool
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A8
Right
Great quality, color and fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sara
Reviewed On: July 08, 2020


Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
68
Right
After one of my friends recommended Azazie to me from her wedding, I decided to go with them for my bridesmaids. Everyone was very happy with their dresses. We did do the $10 try on dresses first, which I would highly recommend. All of my bridesmaids did custom sizing, and the dresses fit wonderfully. We were extremely happy with our service; all of the dresses came well before their expected arrival date. The Mellie is very flattering for broad shoulders. The dresses my girls chose were Daphne, Cecile, Maven, Raine, and Mellie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Bridesmaid
Reviewed On: July 02, 2020
Color: Desert Rose
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A10
Right
I was pleasantly surprised, I think this dress has a lot of nice features that subtly play to your strengths if you aren’t a size 2. The cut goes in different directions along the waist which has a slimming effect and the slit isn’t too high but helps to get into it and move around. I docked a star because the zippers on these dresses are so flimsy! I rented 3 to try on and all had the same issue. The zipper is the last thing you want to worry about when getting ready for a wedding. One last thing- if you are 5’10 and wearing heels order a longer size or it won’t go completely to the floor.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ramona
Reviewed On: June 22, 2020

body type: straight
Size Ordered: 7492
Height
5
Slightly Large
I love the style of this dress, but I'll be returning it. I am 5'5" and in heels, the A2 was the perfect length—I wouldn't have had to get it hemmed. Unfortunately it wasn't flattering—the waist was hitting above my natural waist, so it made me look kind of shapeless. And even though it was fitted around my ribs, the bust and cups were way too big, which gave the top a weird look.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Erika DiLascio
Reviewed On: June 13, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Right
When taking my measurements I was in between a size 4 and 2. I choose to go with the 2 as I tend to lose weight. Very glad I did, the 4 would have been way to big. I am 5'1" and 115lbs, the 2 fit perfectly! It's very lightweight as well. Only alternation that will need made is the hem. Downfall to the dress is the color is VERY off from expected. I ordered dusty blue, this is more of a steel blue,almost blue jay color. Ordering swatches may be a good idea prior.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ksiamidis93
Reviewed On: May 22, 2020
Color: Twilight

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
64
Slightly Large
All measurements fit perfect except for the hips. The hip area is too big.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
casieprobstlpc
Reviewed On: May 09, 2020
Color: Dolphin Grey
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
41
Height
65
Slightly Large
It's a cute dress, it was just too big. I ordered a 6 because I'm usually between a 4 and 6 in most brands. I was a little concerned it would be too tight in the hips. When I tried it on, it was a comfortable fit (even had room to spare) in the hips, too large in the waist and definitely too large (over a size +) in the bust. I will be returning it for a smaller size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
12
PREV | NEXT