Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Mellie

Azazie Mellie Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Fun and flirty, this beautiful Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this chic Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a Halter neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Kenny
Reviewed On: June 25, 2020
Color: Desert Rose
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
36
Height
53
Right
is not stretchable material but very nice!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
almeisinger
Reviewed On: January 20, 2020
Color: Plum

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
attached photos from my order
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
Ashley Strickland
Reviewed On: July 22, 2020
Color: Twilight
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
42
Height
72
Right
Great dress! Fit was spot on. I knew it would be just a TAD short for my liking (I’m 6’0,168 lbs), but purely ordered the sample so I could try on the style. The material is a little heavier (lots of layers) but the style is gorgeous. Ended up buying this dress in Mint Green with a few custom measurements. Definitely my favorite out of the 3 sample dresses I tried. Sample dresses arrived promptly and my actual custom order came 3 weeks before I expected it. I will definitely order from Azazie again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lizromero
Reviewed On: July 11, 2020
Color: Pool
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A8
Right
Great quality, color and fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sara
Reviewed On: July 08, 2020


Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
68
Right
After one of my friends recommended Azazie to me from her wedding, I decided to go with them for my bridesmaids. Everyone was very happy with their dresses. We did do the $10 try on dresses first, which I would highly recommend. All of my bridesmaids did custom sizing, and the dresses fit wonderfully. We were extremely happy with our service; all of the dresses came well before their expected arrival date. The Mellie is very flattering for broad shoulders. The dresses my girls chose were Daphne, Cecile, Maven, Raine, and Mellie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Bridesmaid
Reviewed On: July 02, 2020
Color: Desert Rose
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A10
Right
I was pleasantly surprised, I think this dress has a lot of nice features that subtly play to your strengths if you aren’t a size 2. The cut goes in different directions along the waist which has a slimming effect and the slit isn’t too high but helps to get into it and move around. I docked a star because the zippers on these dresses are so flimsy! I rented 3 to try on and all had the same issue. The zipper is the last thing you want to worry about when getting ready for a wedding. One last thing- if you are 5’10 and wearing heels order a longer size or it won’t go completely to the floor.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ramona
Reviewed On: June 22, 2020

body type: straight
Size Ordered: 7492
Height
5
Slightly Large
I love the style of this dress, but I'll be returning it. I am 5'5" and in heels, the A2 was the perfect length—I wouldn't have had to get it hemmed. Unfortunately it wasn't flattering—the waist was hitting above my natural waist, so it made me look kind of shapeless. And even though it was fitted around my ribs, the bust and cups were way too big, which gave the top a weird look.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Erika DiLascio
Reviewed On: June 13, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Right
When taking my measurements I was in between a size 4 and 2. I choose to go with the 2 as I tend to lose weight. Very glad I did, the 4 would have been way to big. I am 5'1" and 115lbs, the 2 fit perfectly! It's very lightweight as well. Only alternation that will need made is the hem. Downfall to the dress is the color is VERY off from expected. I ordered dusty blue, this is more of a steel blue,almost blue jay color. Ordering swatches may be a good idea prior.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ksiamidis93
Reviewed On: May 22, 2020
Color: Twilight

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
64
Slightly Large
All measurements fit perfect except for the hips. The hip area is too big.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
casieprobstlpc
Reviewed On: May 09, 2020
Color: Dolphin Grey
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
41
Height
65
Slightly Large
It's a cute dress, it was just too big. I ordered a 6 because I'm usually between a 4 and 6 in most brands. I was a little concerned it would be too tight in the hips. When I tried it on, it was a comfortable fit (even had room to spare) in the hips, too large in the waist and definitely too large (over a size +) in the bust. I will be returning it for a smaller size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
adrienne.jarvis
Reviewed On: April 23, 2020
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: A10
Slightly Small
This is a gorgeous dress on the tall model, but when you bring it home, it looks like you have one gigantic boob.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bchartley0
Reviewed On: April 06, 2020
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
68
Slightly Large
The dress was too large in the waist and hip areas.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
yecamilo
Reviewed On: April 01, 2020
Color: Marigold

Size Ordered: A4
Right
Muy bello y elegante, me quedó perfectamente bien lo único es que esta super largo pero no me importa el vestido esta hermoso y de muy buena calidad.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (3)
Elizabeth Bird
Reviewed On: February 04, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Slightly Large
The dress is really pretty and flattering, the top is a little bigger than expected. Color in pictures is stormy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
almeisinger
Reviewed On: January 20, 2020
Color: Plum
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
The dress arrived already in a garment bag on a hanger! Quality feels great and the custom fit worked perfectly. I did add about a .5 inch to each of my measurements for personal preference. Overall a beautiful dress and wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Corinne Natalia
Reviewed On: January 05, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
38
Height
65
Slightly Large
This is my first time using Azazie and I am pleased with this dress. I ordered the dress in blush pink and it is a nice color. The neckline also is quite attractive! The dress fits pretty well and looks good on. I am 5’ 5” 122 and the size 2 is good. My only dilemma is the chest is much larger than I need it to be. I am a size B, the padding and space in the shape would probably better suit a C or D :/. With a push-up bra I can make it work but if you are a similar chest and waist size a 0 might be better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (28) No (5)