Our Bridesmaid production time has decreased to 3-4 weeks (not including ship time)! Rush is not available at this time. Thank you for shopping with us!

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Melinda Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Fun and flirty, this simple chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fantastic floor-length A-line/princess dress with a halter neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

tara_morgan91
Reviewed On: 2018-04-07 12:45:11

Color: Tahiti
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
63
Right
I ordered the Melinda and this dress fits perfect on my body. The straps are a smidge lose and I need to have it hymned at the bottom, however the quality and over all dress is hands down great. Especially for the price. For women out there struggling on the size, I constantly fluctuate between 127-136lbs easily. In the pictures I’ll post I’m 135lbs and I ordered the A4 without any special alterations. Like I said it fits well and I’m comfortable. I don’t even need to wear a bra which I’m normally super picky about, but I feel extremely secure in this dress. I would recommend that you at least have Azazie costumize the hyme. After all it’s no extra charge if you do it through Azazie while ordering your dress.
Carren.stika
Reviewed On: 2018-01-12 07:33:19

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
Oh my goodness I loved this dress. Looked so gorgeous on my bridesmaid. It was extremely flattering. Did notice at one point the straps got a little turned around at the reception, but at that point, who cares?! It stayed perfect through all the photos and ceremony. Cabernet color is a beautiful deep red and the fabric quality is great. Arrived faster than expected and came in a nice bag. We went with custom sizing and it worked great. Was a little longer than my bridesmaid expected it to be, but she just wore heels.
kimpropst42
Reviewed On: 2018-01-08 08:44:29

Color: Dusty Blue
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
44
Waist
39
Hips
44
Height
65
Large
The material is nice. And it’s comfortaable, but I got the custom sizing and it’s way too big everywhere. It’s even too long for me. There’s not much I can do since the wedding is next month.
lizzie030496
Reviewed On: 2017-12-12 21:32:22

Loved this dress! I ordered custom sizing, and it was a little big. I took it to get altered, and Azazie was great to work with and reimbursed me for the cost of alterations! The pockets were a great addition, and it was so comfortable. The quality was great. I was very please with it. I will definitely be using Azazie for any future dress needs. I recommend them to everyone. If you are on the fence, I do not think you will be disappointed.
fatimadz16
Reviewed On: 2017-12-01 10:13:33

So we ordered 3 dresses and one of them was the Melinda. I loved the dress online and I did the custom sizing, but when I got it (it came really early which I’m so thankful for) it was too short for 3 inches from what I put on the order, and it had lace instead of the halter top look. So I’m really disappointed, that I cannot return it, because it’s custom sizing. But the other 2 dresses looked great and fit perfectly fine.
Ashlekley
Reviewed On: 2017-11-28 12:42:48

They came out perfect, the only Place I could find the dusty sage and they arrived faster than promised!
SC
Reviewed On: 2017-10-16 20:58:12

Super happy with this dress! The design, color, and fit are all perfect. I did the custom sizing option and everything fits as expected. Just follow the instructions provided and you’re all set!
Kara
Reviewed On: 2017-10-16 14:59:37

This dress is great! I did custom sizing, and am SO glad I did. The dress fit perfectly, and I needed no alterations. (Custom sizing is no additional charge, so I highly recommend it. They also offer an alteration allowance on the off chance that you do need to alter it) It was a teensy bit long, but I was generous with the amount of extra length I requested, so that's on me. And it wasn't bad enough to be worth altering, so I left it. Great quality, especially for the price. I was very impressed. Also, this dress has POCKETS! And, they're big. I could fit my lipstick, phone, and handkerchief (weddings make me emotional), without making the dress look bulky. It was very comfortable, and because of the built in bra, I didn't need to wear one. The only thing I didn't anticipate was that the dress would be three layers of fabric instead of two. Not a problem unless you have to get alterations. Another reason to do custom sizing.
Renée Hansen
Reviewed On: 2017-10-09 14:23:17

This dress was super comfy to wear, and I loved the addition of pockets. I was able to store tissues for my tears. I recommend the custom sizing for the best fit. It is a little long but nothing you can't handle and the color was a little more red than burgundy. I recommend purchasing the ties to match from here because it is a hard color to find. Definitely would recommend.
genapendred1
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05 05:44:48

Color: Steel Grey
The dress was a great quality and fit well. Just needed some length trimmed and that was it. Pretty grey.
Danya Sánchez
Reviewed On: 2017-09-25 10:00:59

I ordered my dress custom made and it fit perfectly!! I was scared of getting a dress online without trying it on i was so surprised how it fit so great. All measurements were right. I would definitely buy from azazie again
phoebekaitlyn
Reviewed On: 2017-09-22 15:49:39

I loved the Melinda :) the custom sizing worked great for me and I didn't need any alterations - I also didn't need to wear a bra, which was great because the Melinda is so strappy and open-backed. Excellent dress, one less thing to worry about for the big day!
kristinh.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-29 09:51:06

Color: Mulberry
LOVED this dress! DO CUSTOM SIZING - it's FREE!! The dress's built-in bra was all I needed (34D), flattering at the waist, and came up high enough in the back to cover anything too squishy... :) Did custom sizing and just had my husband help measure me at home and the dress came out perfect! Custom sizing saves SO much money on alterations. Thanks, Azazie!!! I am the one on the far left - but doesn't this dress look good on everybody?? #Azaziequeens
lauraikowalski
Reviewed On: 2017-05-10 07:05:31

Color: Dark Navy
I highly recommend the custom sizing. I first ordered the regular size that most matched my measurements (I ordered a size up for some of my measurements), and they are incredibly true to size. I measured myself (watch the video first!) and it turned out perfectly. The custom sizing fits like a glove. It does say to order an extra inch for your hips, but I concluded that it is not necessary for this dress since it cinches at the waist and then flows out. The pockets on this dress are CLUTCH. It doesn't look like it has pockets, they are so well hidden. The built in bra is great (I wear a 36C so I'm not working with much, not sure how it'd be for larger size chests). Overall this dress is VERY well made, independent of the price, but if you take into account the price it is extremely well valued. Very pleased with this dress and cannot wait to wear it!
Kathlyn Engle
Reviewed On: 2018-04-15 13:48:55

Color: Stormy
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
72
Slightly Large
This dress is beautiful on! I love that it's modest, has pockets, and is structured in the bodice. Even though I have not worn it for the wedding yet, I think that the top is structured enough that I'm not going to have to mess with an uncomfortable strapless bra! It's a tad baggy under the arms but nothing that a little bit of double-sided tape won't fix and I will have to have it hemmed.
htezak
Reviewed On: 2018-04-12 12:06:25

Color: Dusty Rose
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
I made an error in my last review and didn't want to lead anyone astray! I love my dress, and can't wait to wear it for my sister's wedding! The pockets are going to come in so handy! It's a little long on me, but most dresses are.
htezak
Reviewed On: 2018-04-12 09:35:49

Color: Dusty Rose
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Height
5
Right
The dress arrived within the time frame I was given, and fit just right! It's a little long but most dresses are on me. I can't wait to wear it for my sisters big day! Pockets are such a nice touch!
ekeenanufec
Reviewed On: 2018-03-27 08:00:38

Color: Dusty Rose
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
39
Height
72
Right
WOW! All I can say is that this is a STUNNING dress. Very flattering. I chose to do the custom sizing. The dress fits me to an absolute T! The only comment I can make is that the dress is much longer than I need (and I am 5'10"). Definitely not a bad problem to have, I will just need to get it hemmed before the wedding that I am in. The quality of the fabric is fabulous. By far the nicest bridesmaid dress that I have gotten and at an affordable price!
fishyfishyguiduck
Reviewed On: 2018-03-21 09:06:43

Body Type: Hourglass
Height
71
Slightly Large
I really enjoyed the option to order a sample dress, that way I was able to try the size I thought would work, and if not I could return it and get a different sample size. It fit very well, I was surprised that the length was long enough for my height (5'11") without adding extra to it. Over all very happy with the dress and ended up ordering it for a wedding this summer!
larrowlivestock
Reviewed On: 2018-02-27 19:20:38

Color: Spa
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Right
I love this dress. I am very excited to wear it this summer. It is the perfect fit.
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3
◄ PREV |