style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Melinda Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Fun and flirty, this simple chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fantastic floor-length A-line/princess dress with a halter neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (2)
2 Stars (2)
3 Stars (1)
4 Stars (15)
5 Stars (51)
Fit
Small (1)
Slightly Small (1)
Right (22)
Slightly Large (2)
Large (1)
Color
Pink (11)
Red (6)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (7)
Blue (17)
Purple (5)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (3)
Neutral (0)
Black (1)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
dezmail1
Reviewed On: 2018-09-19 08:22:23

Body Type: Pear
Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
39
Height
63
Right
Beautiful dress! Loved the halter cut and the pleating. I am a size 2 and the top fit very well. I'd have to order a shorter custom dress because I am 5'3" . Love the dress! My bridesmaids will be ordering 6 of them in dark green. I tried on the peacock color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jelarson218
Reviewed On: 2018-06-29 17:29:17

Right
I absolutely loved this dress! I first tried a size I thought would fit and then bought one slightly customized to fit my sizing. 100% recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
krausb18
Reviewed On: 2018-06-14 12:45:13

Body Type: Hourglass
Right
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING! Seriously. I'm a 34DDD bust and typically wear a size 8/10 jean. I ordered this in a sample size 8 and it fit perfectly (minus the hem - I'm 5'7'' and it was pretty long!). It was so supportive I won't even need to wear a bra which is practically unheard of for me! AND IT HAS POCKETS! Of the three dresses I tried on, this was easily my favorite, and I can't wait to wear it for my friend's wedding!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
amcl2828
Reviewed On: 2018-05-17 13:47:02

Right
My husband and I were married in Aruba three weeks ago and my bridesmaids all wore the Melinda. First, they were flattering for every girl! My bridesmaids kept telling me how impressed with the quality and fit. I loved them so much! They were light and flowy, perfect for tropical weather. Plus, they loved the pockets! So happy with them!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rebekah.andrews10
Reviewed On: 2018-05-08 13:07:14

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Height
67
Right
This dress is perfect! I am about 5'7'', 145lbs, with a big bust (34E or 36DD) and a smaller waist. I didn't want to do custom sizing in case it didn't fit (because you can't return/exchange the custom size dresses). So I went with an A10 and it's great. It will need to be hemmed and taken in a smidge at the waist, but otherwise it's a lot better than I expected. I was mostly worried about my chest not being supported, but the dress is boned and padded really well and I will not be needing any kind of bra (which is a RARE find for me). Ordered the blushing pink and the colour is exactly what we were wanting/expecting. I would order from this site again (also...this dress has POCKETS).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
tara_morgan91
Reviewed On: 2018-04-07 12:45:11

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
63
Right
I ordered the Melinda and this dress fits perfect on my body. The straps are a smidge lose and I need to have it hymned at the bottom, however the quality and over all dress is hands down great. Especially for the price. For women out there struggling on the size, I constantly fluctuate between 127-136lbs easily. In the pictures I’ll post I’m 135lbs and I ordered the A4 without any special alterations. Like I said it fits well and I’m comfortable. I don’t even need to wear a bra which I’m normally super picky about, but I feel extremely secure in this dress. I would recommend that you at least have Azazie costumize the hyme. After all it’s no extra charge if you do it through Azazie while ordering your dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Carren.stika
Reviewed On: 2018-01-12 07:33:19

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
Oh my goodness I loved this dress. Looked so gorgeous on my bridesmaid. It was extremely flattering. Did notice at one point the straps got a little turned around at the reception, but at that point, who cares?! It stayed perfect through all the photos and ceremony. Cabernet color is a beautiful deep red and the fabric quality is great. Arrived faster than expected and came in a nice bag. We went with custom sizing and it worked great. Was a little longer than my bridesmaid expected it to be, but she just wore heels.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kimpropst42
Reviewed On: 2018-01-08 08:44:29

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
44
Waist
39
Hips
44
Height
65
Large
The material is nice. And it’s comfortaable, but I got the custom sizing and it’s way too big everywhere. It’s even too long for me. There’s not much I can do since the wedding is next month.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
lizzie030496
Reviewed On: 2017-12-12 21:32:22

Loved this dress! I ordered custom sizing, and it was a little big. I took it to get altered, and Azazie was great to work with and reimbursed me for the cost of alterations! The pockets were a great addition, and it was so comfortable. The quality was great. I was very please with it. I will definitely be using Azazie for any future dress needs. I recommend them to everyone. If you are on the fence, I do not think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
fatimadz16
Reviewed On: 2017-12-01 10:13:33

So we ordered 3 dresses and one of them was the Melinda. I loved the dress online and I did the custom sizing, but when I got it (it came really early which I’m so thankful for) it was too short for 3 inches from what I put on the order, and it had lace instead of the halter top look. So I’m really disappointed, that I cannot return it, because it’s custom sizing. But the other 2 dresses looked great and fit perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (3)
Ashlekley
Reviewed On: 2017-11-28 12:42:48

They came out perfect, the only Place I could find the dusty sage and they arrived faster than promised!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
SC
Reviewed On: 2017-10-16 20:58:12

Super happy with this dress! The design, color, and fit are all perfect. I did the custom sizing option and everything fits as expected. Just follow the instructions provided and you’re all set!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kara
Reviewed On: 2017-10-16 14:59:37

This dress is great! I did custom sizing, and am SO glad I did. The dress fit perfectly, and I needed no alterations. (Custom sizing is no additional charge, so I highly recommend it. They also offer an alteration allowance on the off chance that you do need to alter it) It was a teensy bit long, but I was generous with the amount of extra length I requested, so that's on me. And it wasn't bad enough to be worth altering, so I left it. Great quality, especially for the price. I was very impressed. Also, this dress has POCKETS! And, they're big. I could fit my lipstick, phone, and handkerchief (weddings make me emotional), without making the dress look bulky. It was very comfortable, and because of the built in bra, I didn't need to wear one. The only thing I didn't anticipate was that the dress would be three layers of fabric instead of two. Not a problem unless you have to get alterations. Another reason to do custom sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Renée Hansen
Reviewed On: 2017-10-09 14:23:17

This dress was super comfy to wear, and I loved the addition of pockets. I was able to store tissues for my tears. I recommend the custom sizing for the best fit. It is a little long but nothing you can't handle and the color was a little more red than burgundy. I recommend purchasing the ties to match from here because it is a hard color to find. Definitely would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
genapendred1
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05 05:44:48

The dress was a great quality and fit well. Just needed some length trimmed and that was it. Pretty grey.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Danya Sánchez
Reviewed On: 2017-09-25 10:00:59

I ordered my dress custom made and it fit perfectly!! I was scared of getting a dress online without trying it on i was so surprised how it fit so great. All measurements were right. I would definitely buy from azazie again
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
phoebekaitlyn
Reviewed On: 2017-09-22 15:49:39

I loved the Melinda :) the custom sizing worked great for me and I didn't need any alterations - I also didn't need to wear a bra, which was great because the Melinda is so strappy and open-backed. Excellent dress, one less thing to worry about for the big day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kristinh.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-29 09:51:06

LOVED this dress! DO CUSTOM SIZING - it's FREE!! The dress's built-in bra was all I needed (34D), flattering at the waist, and came up high enough in the back to cover anything too squishy... :) Did custom sizing and just had my husband help measure me at home and the dress came out perfect! Custom sizing saves SO much money on alterations. Thanks, Azazie!!! I am the one on the far left - but doesn't this dress look good on everybody?? #Azaziequeens
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lauraikowalski
Reviewed On: 2017-05-10 07:05:31

I highly recommend the custom sizing. I first ordered the regular size that most matched my measurements (I ordered a size up for some of my measurements), and they are incredibly true to size. I measured myself (watch the video first!) and it turned out perfectly. The custom sizing fits like a glove. It does say to order an extra inch for your hips, but I concluded that it is not necessary for this dress since it cinches at the waist and then flows out. The pockets on this dress are CLUTCH. It doesn't look like it has pockets, they are so well hidden. The built in bra is great (I wear a 36C so I'm not working with much, not sure how it'd be for larger size chests). Overall this dress is VERY well made, independent of the price, but if you take into account the price it is extremely well valued. Very pleased with this dress and cannot wait to wear it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Kaitlyn Erickson
Reviewed On: 2018-07-23 16:13:09

Right
Loved this one! Great style for everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 4
1 2 3 4
◄ PREV |