Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Melinda

Azazie Melinda Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Fun and flirty, this simple Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fantastic Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a Halter neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Mandyred
Reviewed On: August 17, 2020
Color: Mist

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
62
Right
Wow, perfect fit using custom sizes. I recommend getting sample dresses first so that you actually know what the measurements feel like on. I love the dress! It has pockets!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
L
Reviewed On: July 14, 2020

body type: pear
Size Ordered: 7497
Height
67
Slightly Small
Ordered a 12 to try on, needed a 14. I typically wear size 12 pants, large shirts/blouses. Needed the 14 for the top to fit. Lesson learned, will use custom sizing when I order. I liked the fit. I was worried about the straight waistline but ended up more flattering than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Dee
Reviewed On: June 05, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
33
Hips
43
Height
69
Right
I ordered three sample dresses from Azazie to try on. I’m 5’9, 180 lbs with a DD chest and smaller waist. I’m normally a size 8/10 in dresses and my measurements put me into a 14, so I sampled three dresses in 14. All fit, some were a little big and some were a little tight. While I was most excited to try this dress because of all the reviews, this was the dress I ended up liking the least. I thought it made me look huge and didn’t find it flattering on me. It may have been the pockets made the sides come out further which made my hips look bigger, I’m not sure, but I was not a fan of how this dress looked on me
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
hannahjurgens
Reviewed On: April 04, 2020
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
36
Height
62
Right
The dress fit PERFECTLY! I absolutely loved the way it fit me and the measurements were spot on. It was tight in all the right places and flowed beautifully. I would highly recommend this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Ariel Ann Permann
Reviewed On: October 02, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
40
Height
70
Right
My bridesmaid was gorgeous in this dress!! Custom sizing was perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
whitneynsharp
Reviewed On: June 14, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
45
Waist
41
Hips
50
Height
64
Right
This dress is amazing, it is light weight and flowy, hiding all of the things you want hidden. The straps are adjustable so you can get the right comfort and they are not falling off of your shoulders. The custom size was amazing and turned out perfect. I did not have to do any additional alterations! The pockets were a must, and really complete the dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
amyhalliy
Reviewed On: May 17, 2019
Color: Dusk
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
I love the way this dress fits and looks! The bodice fits a bit snug, but that's fine with me as I won't need to wear a bra that could peak out the back. Additionally, I intend to hem the bottom an inch or two so I don't fall on my face walking down the aisle at my cousin's wedding. My only complaint is the POCKETS (yes, it has pockets) are a little shallow, but still usable. Also, I love the color my cousin picked (DUSK).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
monica.lamirand
Reviewed On: April 04, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
33
Hips
40
Height
65
Right
I absolutely love my dress!! I did a custom fit, and it certainly fits perfectly. The material is very good quality and the straps are adjustable. I wear a size 34DD bra and I don't have to wear a bra with this dress. Those are my favorite kind!! I also didn't realize when I bought it, but it has pockets! Wonderful purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
sarahmarie543
Reviewed On: March 12, 2019



Right
We all loved this dress so much! Very flattering to everyone of all body types, especially the pleating at the top! We were even able to make a Jr bridesmaids dress ourselves out of the fabric we ordered! It was unique and comfortable for a long day, and you can nevvvver go wrong with pockets!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (3)
Hannah Greenfield
Reviewed On: February 15, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
40
Waist
33
Hips
42
Height
64
Right
I bought this dress with custom sizing because I’m kind of short (5’3”) and I didn't have time to get it hemmed. The dress fit like a glove and as a bonus, it has pockets! I love the dress and the fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
Hannah Greenfield
Reviewed On: February 15, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
40
Waist
33
Hips
42
Height
64
Right
I ordered this dress with custom sizing because I’m short (5’3”) and I don’t have time to get the dress hemmed. The dress arrived earlier than expected and it fits like a glove! As an added bonus, it has pockets! I love the dress and the fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Brittany Foster
Reviewed On: November 16, 2018



Slightly Large
Loved my girls dresses! The only issue I had was when we ordered the dresses in burgundy I was thinking something darker, but they looked more red than I wanted them to look. They still looked amazing and the girls loved that they had pockets. They all had them custom ordered and ended up needed to still get them fitted. Orders came in relatively quickly like 4 weeks!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
shelby_mccann007
Reviewed On: October 14, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Height
63
Right
Photo: first right of bride Dress fit very well and the colour was stunning.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (3)
Amy Burt
Reviewed On: October 03, 2018
Color: Mist
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
38
Waist
33
Hips
39
Height
67
Slightly Large
Between a two and three star. The dress fita perfectly at the top but the " hallow to floor" is too long. Its like aazie thinks everyone is going to wear crazy inch heels. They add atleast an inch to the dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (2)
merissa.pemberton
Reviewed On: September 26, 2018
Color: Mist
body type: Hourglass

Height
63
Right
Loved the way this complimented my figure! A nice, snug fit that went by the sizing guidelines perfectly. Felt like I had a lot of coverage with the built in bra and did not need to wear a separate one underneath. Also love the pockets and unique straps! Overall a great dress and I am currently leaning towards purchasing it for the wedding I will be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
wiedemej
Reviewed On: September 24, 2018
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
64
Right
Love the dress! Fit perfectly and was very comfortable. Pockets were an added bonus :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (2)
dezmail1
Reviewed On: September 19, 2018
Color: Peacock
body type: Pear

Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
39
Height
63
Right
Beautiful dress! Loved the halter cut and the pleating. I am a size 2 and the top fit very well. I'd have to order a shorter custom dress because I am 5'3" . Love the dress! My bridesmaids will be ordering 6 of them in dark green. I tried on the peacock color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
jelarson218
Reviewed On: June 29, 2018



Right
I absolutely loved this dress! I first tried a size I thought would fit and then bought one slightly customized to fit my sizing. 100% recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (3)
krausb18
Reviewed On: June 14, 2018
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Hourglass

Right
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING! Seriously. I'm a 34DDD bust and typically wear a size 8/10 jean. I ordered this in a sample size 8 and it fit perfectly (minus the hem - I'm 5'7'' and it was pretty long!). It was so supportive I won't even need to wear a bra which is practically unheard of for me! AND IT HAS POCKETS! Of the three dresses I tried on, this was easily my favorite, and I can't wait to wear it for my friend's wedding!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (12) No (4)
amcl2828
Reviewed On: May 17, 2018



Right
My husband and I were married in Aruba three weeks ago and my bridesmaids all wore the Melinda. First, they were flattering for every girl! My bridesmaids kept telling me how impressed with the quality and fit. I loved them so much! They were light and flowy, perfect for tropical weather. Plus, they loved the pockets! So happy with them!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
12345 ... 6
PREV | NEXT