style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Mariam Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Charmeuse

$109

product info

Fun and flirty, this beautiful chiffon and charmeuse bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this lovely knee-length A-line/princess dress with a scoop neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (6)
2 Stars (8)
3 Stars (3)
4 Stars (6)
5 Stars (16)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (2)
Slightly Large (2)
Large (0)
Color
Pink (5)
Red (4)
Yellow (1)
Orange (0)
Green (3)
Blue (9)
Purple (4)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (1)
Neutral (1)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
hellersb21
Reviewed On: 2018-04-29 08:14:59

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
36
Height
67
Right
I'm normally a size 6, but based on the measurements provided, I ordered an 8. As far as overall fit, it fit as it should and zipped well. However, the dress itself was far from flattering and made me look like a stumpy oompa lumpa. I shared the photos with fellow bridesmaids, and they agreed that I should order a completely different dress. The only word I could think when I put the dress on was... disappointment. Being 5'7" and 140 lbs, there was no reason it should make me look as squat as it did. Again, disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kristin Stocker
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 16:45:08

Beautiful dress! It's exactly as shown. I am 5'1" if that helps any regarding the photo I attached. Nice, soft material. Overall great dress, fit beautifully and was worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kelly
Reviewed On: 2016-05-23 09:32:15

Absolutely loved this dress and the style! I was in a wedding in Texas in May, and the Texas heat was in full force! The dress was light so I didn't get overheated at all. I did a custom order, and had to have it shortened about 2 inches for it to be knee length. The second photo is before I got it hemmed up, and is several inches below the knee. Overall I loved this dress and the whole ordering process. I had questions about sizing, and there was an online chat service available with a REAL person and not a robot. I have already purchased another dress from Azazie for a different wedding and enjoyed that process as well. Will definitely be ordering more dresses from Azazie for future weddings and events.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
olive0801
Reviewed On: 2016-04-29 10:46:40

I appreciate Azazie's variety of sizes - I really do! I was relieved when my friend asked us to get our bridesmaid dresses from here. I was able to found a dress that looked pretty in my size! When I got it in the mail, however, the is dress was still very pretty, but really not well suited for a shorter, plus-size, busty woman. It would be much better for people with flat chests and long torsos. The bodice is fitted and structured, but not so much that big-chested girls don't have to wear a bra. The boning and structuring within the top really only adds bulk, since you have to wear a bra underneath. The biggest issue, however, is in the back. The back gapes and doesn't lay flat. There is baggy extra fabric on the top half after the corset ends. The back opening also extends below the braw line - exposing my (very necessary) bra. I am 5'3, a street size 18, ordered size 18 per my measurements, and size 40 DDD bra.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Georgia Stansell
Reviewed On: 2016-03-20 23:21:01

I ordered these for my little sisters for my wedding in June because they are junior bridesmaids and they are so pretty! ! The only problem is that it is a little tight in the waist but still zips and is big in their chest. I would recommend getting custom sizing if you see the generic size is to big or little in one or two areas but fits in another. Also the back zipper has a tenancy to get stuck a little bit. Other than that the dresses are very nice and classy and look great!! We are very happy:)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Cara
Reviewed On: 2015-10-28 14:33:52

I ordered the Mariam dress for my friend's wedding in the dark navy. I am normally 34A cup size, so since I had read in reviews that the dresses run large in the chest, I ordered the smallest cup size available. It fit perfectly, and since the opening in the back goes below the bra line, I was able to wear the dress comfortably without a bra. It has built in cups, so with a bra it looked too padded anyway. Let me just say, the dress was gorgeous. The navy is not quite as dark as pictured, but it is a true navy. The neckline of the dress is great for statement necklaces, and I wore it with my hair in a low updo. The drop waist made it flow very elegantly. The accordion illusion nexkline was not too dramatic or sheer. This is a beautiful bridesmaids dress for most body types and definitely for larger chested ladies to keep cleavage from being seen. I will wear this dress to many upcoming weddings! Other azazie dresses are on my friends in the photo as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kristina Bowles
Reviewed On: 2015-09-23 01:56:31

Azazie dresses from my wedding on 3/8/15
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emily C.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-21 11:34:39

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
This dress is BEAUTIFUL and I am 100% happy with the way it turned out! HOWEVER, i did have to get it altered! The dress DOES have a bust built into it so that you DO NOT have to wear a bra with it. This is not clearly described before purchasing, so I ordered a custom-sized dress with a bra on (which is very different than with a bra off for busty women like me) making the bust WAY too big. After alteration, I would give this dress a 10/10! It's beautiful, clean, simple, elegant, reusable for other occasions, not too pricey, and the lady who altered it for me wouldn't stop talking about how much she loved it! IF YOU ARE CUSTOM ORDERING THIS, do your chest measurements accordingly! I would have done mine without a bra on at all, as the bust should fit rather snug to keep your ladies up, and you definitely won't be needing a bra with it. One thing to note is that the waist of mine sits a little higher than my natural waist, which is actually quite low compared to most. I'm still super happy with it and think it's quite flattering, but for other ladies with low natural waists, it's good to note that this might be the case for you. The wedding hasn't happened yet, but I'll try to remember to upload pictures after it's over.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
luke.adrienneh
Reviewed On: 2018-02-13 16:24:13

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
36
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
64
Slightly Large
The dress is very pretty! I do recommend working with a stylist to get the best measurements. As it turns out, I am in between sizes and will need alterations. Due to this, the torso of the dress and the skirt length are longer than I want them to be. The fabric is great, the color is great; just made a mistake in the ordering! This is a good dress for someone who has a longer torso.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sarahzeigler
Reviewed On: 2018-02-07 07:52:42

Body Type: Straight
Right
Beautiful dress! Fits perfectly and made with quality material. I would recommend and will be shopping here again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Elizabeth
Reviewed On: 2017-10-25 09:10:50

I wish I could give this product any stars - it's well constructed, and the fabric is good quality - but the poor fit means I'll have to take it to be altered. And if I'm getting it altered, why did I pay for a tailored dress I can't return? The bodice is ill-fitting all around. It's too big for my bust, and there's so much chiffon fabric that it bunches up and droops over the central ribbon. The worst part: there's way, way too much fabric on the keyhole back. I could rob a bank and hide the money in there. I make or alter many of my clothes, so I'm pretty sure I got my measurements right. And I'd just alter this myself, but chiffon is a very difficult fabric to work with, especially when it's already been sewn on. This feels like a rip-off.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kbuchan1
Reviewed On: 2017-03-31 04:32:38

After trying on a sample size I knew that this was the one. This was the perfect dress for a June beach wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Corinne
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28 12:45:01

I chose this dress for my bridesmaids and am very impressed with the quality and trueness to size! There is boning and padding in the bust that is very supportive so my bridesmaids did not have to spend money on a special bra. The color matched what is shown in the picture and the style is very flattering. Overall, I am incredibly happy with choosing this dress and my bridesmaids were happy with the price! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
scaifean3
Reviewed On: 2017-03-16 17:18:20

Do not bother with this company. They make poor quality dresses and the costumer service isn't very good either. I ordered this dress a few months back and was disappointed in it. One arm whole was larger than the other and the bodice was not sown on symmetricly. The back keyhole did not lay flat and was very unflattering. I sent a lot pictures in the to company that showed these problems and then sent back the dress but they determined that the dress was made properly. It was not. I have shown it to a seamtress and she agreed with me. The dress was not made well. I will not be recommending this company to any of my friends and family. It was such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
annabaumheckel
Reviewed On: 2016-12-06 10:41:02

Wonderful dress! I wear a size 16, and it fit perfectly. I was skeptical about the built in ribbing and support, but it works like a charm. No bra required-even for my 38DDDs. It is a more snug fit under the arms and around the neckline, but that's just the design of the dress. I'm definitely looking forward to wearing this in the spring :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Elizabeth Kim
Reviewed On: 2016-08-13 14:30:43

For my wedding in June, I had my girls go through Azazie to get their dresses. I am SO glad I did! All my girls looked stunning in their dresses. A few of them mentioned that though they ordered the right sizes, the dresses were still too big for them. I think only one of them got it altered a bit, but they all still looked incredible. I'm sure it's better that they be too big than too small! I was very impressed at all the options Azazie had to offer. I searched many places to find the style and color of dress that I wanted for my girls to no avail. The only places that offered anything similar were either international or very expensive. I was so relieved to find such a vast array of options on Azazie for such an incredible price. I found the exact colors and dress style that I wanted (watermelon and sky blue). One of girls could not get her dress until just 5 or 6 weeks before the wedding, but Azazie had the dress made and shipped in plenty of time which was a huge relief to us all! Thanks to Azazie my wedding was everything I had dreamed it would be! I will definitely be recommending Azazie to future brides!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
roafille
Reviewed On: 2016-08-10 07:47:53

The fit is weird, the waist is low, the place where your breasts go is too low, the entire torso portion of the dress is for breasts because the plastic wiring goes that low. I don't think it is designed for thin women, it may be beautiful on those who are full figured, but just looks odd on me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
debra.gallet
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05 10:19:33

I am not completely satisfied with this purchase. Even though I provided my measurements the neckline of the dress is way too high and chokes my throat. The arm holes are also too small and do not provide enough room for movement and comfort. I will have to try and get the dress altered again in order to be comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
dudethatstight
Reviewed On: 2016-05-13 08:12:28

The dress is fine, except for the weird and bulky breastplate??? Also, Azazie does not know how to make a dress with the correct measurements. My dress, and others who ordered the same dress all received baggy, ill fitted dresses. And yes, we took our measurements and ordered accordingly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Aneese156
Reviewed On: 2016-04-27 13:31:17

The dress fits great. I ordered it the first time using the size chart which came to a size 8. It was huge, so I sent it back and ordered a 4. It was still huge in the bust so I reordered it using a custom size. Now it fits great. If you have a small bust size, I would get it custom sized.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |