Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Maren

Azazie Maren Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info

Style Azazie Maren by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a comfortable Chiffon. The chic dress features a V-Neck neckline and V back back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Maren style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
mackey.brittany28
Reviewed On: March 02, 2020



Right
The option to alter the size to your measurements truly helped my bridesmaids!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Monique St Jarre
Reviewed On: February 10, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
41
Waist
36
Hips
45
Height
72
Slightly Large
Perfect for my sister's winter wedding! I ordered the Maren dress in dark green in a custom fit. The dark green looked beautiful in the outdoor December wedding pictures- I would describe it as a pine color. After doing the try on at home (highly recommend!) I thought I was somewhere between an A14 and an A16. Note, the straps on this dress are a bit difficult. Even for more at six feet tall, they were way too long and kept sliding off my shoulders. I decided to do custom fit since they reimburse for alterations. The custom fit dress came in about three weeks and fit pretty well. The straps were still too long though, so I had to get those tailored. Luckily I had a great tailor familiar with wedding dresses who was able to fix the straps. All in all, after alterations, I was very happy with the dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Sam
Reviewed On: October 03, 2019
Color: Dark Navy


Slightly Large
I was disappointed by this one! I ordered it on a size A14 which is my normal size but the straps were really thick and didn’t stay on my shoulders at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
carlyrousseau
Reviewed On: August 05, 2019
Color: Dark Green


Slightly Large
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, but I didn’t order it because the straps were made big and the design of them seemed hard to have altered. If ordering this dress, I would go for custom ordering because the straps really are big. Other than that, it is a beautiful dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jess
Reviewed On: April 01, 2019



Right
After 6 dress samples, this one is my favorite. It is so flattering and fits flawlessly. The quality is amazing and just an overall great dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Leah Palm
Reviewed On: January 01, 2019


Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
LOVED this dress! I opted for custom fit & it needed minor alterations but overall fit well. Very flattering! I received lots of comments. I would deff order this style again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kelsey
Reviewed On: December 05, 2018
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
34
Waist
32
Hips
41
Height
68
Slightly Large
I can only give this dress the highest rating. I am a size 12 in pants with broad shoulders, not a ton of chest and this dress fit comfortably. I didn’t get it altered at all and it was perfect because, not only could I put air in a flat tire, do the splits in it, eat a full wedding dinner, but - it was also so comfortable I crashed at my friends house in it and it doubled as a night gown. Only con is - I’m 5’8” and with heels, it was pretty long.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (2)
Jackie
Reviewed On: October 15, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Height
66
Slightly Large
I absolutely loved this dress. Gorgeous detail in both the front and back.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
Nicole Perry
Reviewed On: October 09, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
39
Waist
31
Hips
39
Height
66
Right
I ordered a size 10 and it fit perfectly except it was extremely long. I am 5’6”, 145 lbs and wear a 36DD bra. When I got it hemmed I also had the front pinned together a little because it’s pretty low cut. Overall I loved the dress and got lots of compliments. Some people even said I looked goddess like because of twisted sleeves and flow!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
maria.ashley.fera
Reviewed On: October 05, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
60
Right
This dress was amazing! I had ordered a sample dress first to try it out and it fit big in the chest area and length because of my height. I ordered a custom size which made everything fit perfect! With the custom fit it allowed me to go bra-less. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Lovely Highley
Reviewed On: October 02, 2018

body type: Apple

Large
Ordered this dress as a standard dress because there was no need for custom sizing. The size A2 fit my exact measurements. When I received the dress the straps were ridiculously long. I took it to alterations and they really didn't even want to touch the dress because they said the straps were complicated to fix. She then quoted me a ridiculous amount to fix it. I contacted Azazie via email and they basically said this dress almost ALWAYS requires alterations (which would be nice to know before ordering) but they couldn't help me because it was standard sizing. I called and was told the ONLY way they'd help me was if I returned the dress and ordered a custom size. With custom sizing they would be able to give me money for alterations. However, custom sizing doesn't include strap length? So I would return the dress just to get THE SAME EXACT DRESS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM!!! I obviously don't have time for this. The wedding is a month away and now I'm stuck paying $60 to alter straps on a $140 dress. If this is the case they need to stop offering this style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (0)
kv
Reviewed On: September 22, 2018

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
61
Slightly Large
I have an infant whom I am exclusively breastfeeding. After ordering a few sample dresses, this seemed to be the easiest dress to nurse in. However, I am short waisted and the sample fit excellently except in the shoulders. I emailed customer support who assured me I could order the custom measurement size and the dress would be tailored to my measurements. Unfortunately it was hemmed from the bottom only and still was considerably large on top. Azazie offered $50 towards local alterations, however the first place I took it wouldn’t touch it because of the massive amounts of material in the sleeves saying it would all unroll. A second seamstress tried to shorten it by hand, but she couldn’t cut any of the material so the stitches aren’t holding. Now I’m two weeks away from my friend’s wedding with a dress that doesn’t fit properly. It’s been a very frustrating experience overall. Do not buy if short waisted!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
prb5049
Reviewed On: August 12, 2018
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
30
Hips
41
Height
61
Right
I am very happy with how this fits. The straps are a little loose, causing some gaping in the bra area and it is a tad too short (I did not add length as we are wearing flip flops for an outdoor wedding), but overall I am very happy. It definitely looks better in person! I will need no further alterations which is great :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
katiexcosgrove
Reviewed On: August 06, 2018
Color: Silver

Size Ordered: A14
Height
63
Slightly Large
I loved my dress! It was a bit big but I got it taken in :) It was so beautiful and comfy the whole night.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Sarah Ober
Reviewed On: July 03, 2018

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
30
Hips
42
Height
69
Right
I loved this dress!! Very elegant and comfortable. Each of the bridesmaids in this wedding party picked a different style dress from Azazie and every dress was beautiful and high-quality. The custom sizing is a great option and saved so much money in alterations. I would highly recommend this style and ordering from Azazie in general!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (2)
delaneylee69
Reviewed On: May 29, 2018
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Apple

Bust
38
Waist
35
Hips
40
Height
66
Large
I ordered this sample dress to see if it was what I wanted for my step-daughter's wedding. I loved it. This dress was very pretty. I was looking at the orchid or grape color but they weren't available with the sample dress. The material was beautiful and it seemed to be very well made. It was too big however. I tried it on with two inch heels and there was still 6 inches dragging on the ground. I had to lift my shoulders up to have the straps stay up otherwise they fell to the side. You can see that in one of the pictures. I'm of average height. 5'6" and a little chunky. I ordered a size A14. I wear 14 in all my other clothes so I thought this would fit. I may try it again with a smaller size and I do think I will order this and just have it altered. I love the look of the dress. It is very elegant.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
lizzyorum
Reviewed On: April 30, 2018
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
38
Waist
27
Hips
40
Height
69
Right
My experience with azazie has been amazing! Ordering and receiving my dress was very easy and efficient. This dress is even more beautiful in person than in the pictures! The fit is very flattering. I ordered my dress using custom sizing and it fits perfect. It is just a little long so I have to get it hemmed, but I ordered it with an extra inch because I thought more would be better than less. The dress is very comfortable and lightweight. I definitely recommend!! (color is blushing pink)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (3)
Lo
Reviewed On: April 29, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
72
Right
I wore this as a friends wedding is Moss green. 1st off- the color. It looks really bright online but was way calmer in person. We got a ton of compliments and it was super unique. 2nd, the dress: i wasn't crazy about this online but ordered it just in case and it was my favorite of the 4 dresses I tried on from Azazie. it was super flattering- I am 6 ft tall, very thin, I was worried it was going to look bad because my bust is small but I was very happy with it. I would recommend small busted people like myself considering the custom fitting up top for this one- the sleeves kinda would roll off to the side- which looked really pretty but I caught some photos from the side not looking great with the empty bust look. I started just pulling down the midsection before photos though and it looked great! very happy. Would wear again
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Toastiepop
Reviewed On: April 26, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
36
Height
5
Right
I weigh about 175 and am 5'7, 36DD and wear a size 12 in pants. The 12 for perfectly. These dresses are true to size and measurements are accurate. I have hourglass figure. This dress is well-made and so gorgeous.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jlove84
Reviewed On: April 08, 2018
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass

Bust
45
Waist
41
Hips
51
Height
64
Slightly Small
I loved this dress! Even though it is low cut, it fully covered my 40D chest and I did not feel like there was any risk of slipping. The fit under the chest and flared skirt is very flattering to my figure. The sample I ordered was a size too small and it was a little tight in the arm holes. Hopefully this would not be an issue with the correct size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (6)
12345 ... 6
PREV | NEXT