USD

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Azazie Macaria BG Wedding Dress

    FABRIC: Chiffon and Lace

    $199

    product info

    Dress Macaria BG by Azazie is a fabulous chiffon and lace bridal gown featuring an illusion neckline on a floor-length A-line skirt. The back of the gown is finished with illusion back style. Available in sizes WD0-WD30 at Azazie. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (12)
    4 Stars (5)
    3 Stars (2)
    2 Stars (0)
    1 Star (0)
    Fit
    Small (0)
    Slightly Small (0)
    Right (8)
    Slightly Large (5)
    Large (0)
    Color
    Ivory (7)
    Rose Petal (1)
    White (2)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    Mila
    Reviewed On: August 08, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: WD0
    Bust
    31
    Waist
    25
    Hips
    35
    Height
    61
    Slightly Large
    The quality of the dress is very good for the price. The standard sizing is slightly loose for me in the bust area (however it does not look strange on me). I ordered size WD0. I will be wearing an invisible bra underneath for it to fit tighter and will have it shortened slightly since I am very short. Otherwise, I think the dress is beautiful and will be wearing it for my wedding day. I didn't get the custom sizing done because of the padding inside which may make my measurements incorrect for this dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Stacy Guerin
    Reviewed On: July 16, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Right
    Very light weight, no train dress. I feel like this dress would be great for a beach wedding. I did not like the neckline. I felt like it aged me.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    adowdin
    Reviewed On: June 20, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    44
    Waist
    44
    Hips
    54
    Height
    65
    Right
    I took advantage of Azazie's "try on" option for this dress so I could get a better idea of what size I needed to order. I end up ordering custom sizing (rounding down on my measurements) and the dress fit perfectly!! I added a bling belt to give it a little extra flair. I was a little worried after reading some of the other reviews about the bodice being rough/scratchy but I didn't have that experience at all! I did order a pannier (from a different vendor) and it gave my dress the perfect amount of pouf. I felt absolutely beautiful (and comfortable!) for my big day! Definitely glad I chose Azazie!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Rebekah
    Reviewed On: April 13, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Bust
    33
    Waist
    26
    Hips
    39
    Height
    69
    Right
    Pretty dress! The lace was good quality and the skirt was soft and flowy. Not sure if it’s going to be the one because there’s no train. The price for how nice quality the dresses are is outstanding. I’ve become a huge fan of this company!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    88harmon.e
    Reviewed On: November 26, 2018

    Size Ordered: WD2
    Slightly Large
    I had high hopes for this dress. It looks lovely on the model and on the hanger, but just did not hang well on me at all. I love the back of the dress and the skirt is of a great material. Unfortunately, the bust was baggy and odd. Granted, I am small chested and between sizes so I ordered a size up (for the site in general, I'm finding I should have rounded a size down). However, I did not have any issue with the bust of any of the other sample dresses I tried in this size. I think it may have something to do with the cup size and spacing on this dress. Lots of potential, just need to be careful with the sizing!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    meghanhmorrison
    Reviewed On: September 12, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: WD18
    Right
    Loved this dress! I just couldn’t commit to the details on the bodice being a little rough. Really love the sample dress program. As I am a Tall and small chest bride being able to do a custom dress saved me heartache. Dress is stunning and fits true to size. This is a 18. And really the only alterations I would have done is the bust. Which I would see this happening with dress for me.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    acockesteb
    Reviewed On: April 11, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: WD14
    Height
    67
    Right
    Beautiful dress, great fit. A little too long for me. Wasn't as flattering as I was hoping for. I ended up going with a shorter dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    sarahnorberg5
    Reviewed On: January 02, 2018

    Size Ordered: WD2
    Height
    65
    Right
    I love this dress! Was a little wary of ordering it online without ever seeing it but it fits perfectly. The illusion neckline is perfect because you get a little of the strapless feel without having to pull up your dress all day. Only thing is I need to get it hemmed because I'm 5'5" and it came very long, and the lace on the throat may become a little scratchy over the course of a day. Overall very happy with it and would definitely recommend this dress and this company.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (5) No (0)
    theresatherriault22
    Reviewed On: November 09, 2017

    I just received my dress yesterday, and I am so in love! It fits perfectly, and is exactly what I have always dreamed about in terms of simplicity and elegance. The Macaria was the dress I had loved from the beginning of my searching, and I outright bought it because it wasn't available as a sample for awhile and I was impatient. I especially like that the material is not itchy or heavy, and I can move freely in it (VERY important component for the DANCE FLOOR!) I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in this dress-it is absolutely perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (5) No (0)
    Severena Whirry
    Reviewed On: September 21, 2017

    I absolutely loved my dress! It was light weight and fit perfectly. The style was exactly what I wanted. It was simple and elegant.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (6) No (0)
    gatersauce
    Reviewed On: July 08, 2016

    This is going to be my wedding dress! I ordered the sample, so I'm adding pictures of me in the sample, and I will try to update once I order and receive my actual dress. I thought that the 14 would be too small on me, but it was the largest sample size they had, and it ended up just being a little too tight, but still able to zip all the way. It is beautiful, and looks just the way I thought it was going to look. It is very light and flowy, which I love because I want to be able to dance and be comfortable. I will agree with the previous reviewer that the top might end up being a little itchy/irritating, but I have pretty resilient skin. Beautiful dress!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    ckaufman33
    Reviewed On: January 20, 2016

    This is a gorgeous gown and really did look exactly the way I thought it would, but unfortunately the detail in the illusion neckline and the underarm area wasn't soft enough. It was scratchy and I was blotchy around my collarbone and shoulders within having it on for 5 minutes. If you don't have sensitive skin, it might work better for you. As far as sizing, a size 10 fit me pretty well, but was a little long. I am 5'4'' 150lbs. You would need to get some type of cups/inserts because you cannot wear a strapless bra with this and it's not tight enough in the bust to support you. I wear a 34 DD, and it was still a bit loose on the bust. Hope this helps!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    Susanstrellec
    Reviewed On: October 11, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Right
    Beautiful dress. I have a smaller bust size relative to the size of my hips, so I would recommend ordering a custom size if this is your case.. I ordered to fit my hips, but the bust was much too big. Because of the fabric, it was a little more difficult to fix, but after adjusting the top the dress looked wonderful.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    krislynn4031
    Reviewed On: July 19, 2018

    Slightly Large
    The size I wanted wasn't available so I went a size up. I love this dress so excited to order it for real! Love the illusion scalloped neckline its a classic modest dress, but definitely not prudish it shows the right amount of skin.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    krislynn4031
    Reviewed On: July 19, 2018

    Slightly Large
    I ordered the wrong sample size as it was close enough and was what was available. I loved this dress especially the scalloped neckline. Also seems very movable as I plan to dance at my wedding. Illusion neckline is great too I don't have to worry about the dress sliding down. Modest, but flattering.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Juliana Heinemeyer
    Reviewed On: July 19, 2018

    Right
    This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I absolutely adore it and it looks identical to the picture. I did the "Try at home" for $25, which is awesome, and fell in love with this dress! This will most definitely be my wedding dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Stephanie.colleen.16
    Reviewed On: February 15, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: WD26
    Bust
    58
    Waist
    57
    Hips
    63
    Height
    71
    Slightly Large
    I thought it would take forever to get here but only took a month! I ordered custom size and put in a bigger size then I needed because I didn’t know how their sizes are but it’s exactly what I ordered ! Once I get it altered and put some bling on it it’ll be perfect ! :D
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    madisonlynfitz
    Reviewed On: July 17, 2017

    I had the dress custom-sized, as I am much shorter than the standard sizing, and when I tried on the recommended size in the sample, it was MUCH too big in the bust. While I LOVE this dress and am very excited to wear it for my wedding next spring, even my custom size was still too large in the bust, and the measurement guides didn't mention anything about the boning needed to be taken into account when giving waist measurements--I couldn't zip it, but I had my measurements taken by a professional! Overall, I'm pleased, but I will need to have it altered, which was something I was hoping to avoid.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    tofu72013
    Reviewed On: March 02, 2017

    Gorgeous material - just did not look flattering with my body type (tried on at home as a sample)
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)