Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Macaria BG

Azazie Macaria BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$159 $199
product info

Dress Azazie Macaria BG by azazie is a fabulous Chiffon, Lace bridal gown featuring an Illusion neckline on a Floor-Length A-line skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Illusion back style. Available in sizes WD0-WD30 at azazie. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Emily
Reviewed On: August 24, 2020

body type: straight
Size Ordered: 9563
Height
64
Slightly Small
I got the sample dress in size 20, color ivory. In street clothes I usually wear an 18/20. This dress was a tad small; I didn't have anyone around to help me zip it up but I don't think it would've gone all the way up anyhow. This dress feels heavy when you take it out of the bag but it's very light to wear. Has a beautiful flow to it and a flattering cut. The details are very pretty and seem well done. The only issue I had with it was the mesh/lace area was a bit scratchy, especially around the arm holes. I think I could deal with it if this is the dress I pick - which I haven't ruled out, it's certainly made the list! For the price I think this is a fabulous gown. Would be perfect for a small traditional or country wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Koren
Reviewed On: March 07, 2020


Size Ordered: WD20
Right
I did a try at home and this dress was definitely the winner! The fabric was soft and beautiful. I ordered a couple sizes too big but this is definitely true to wedding dress sizes(approximately 2 sizes larger than a normal dress size)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Mila
Reviewed On: August 08, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD0
Bust
31
Waist
25
Hips
35
Height
61
Slightly Large
The quality of the dress is very good for the price. The standard sizing is slightly loose for me in the bust area (however it does not look strange on me). I ordered size WD0. I will be wearing an invisible bra underneath for it to fit tighter and will have it shortened slightly since I am very short. Otherwise, I think the dress is beautiful and will be wearing it for my wedding day. I didn't get the custom sizing done because of the padding inside which may make my measurements incorrect for this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Stacy Guerin
Reviewed On: July 16, 2019
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Very light weight, no train dress. I feel like this dress would be great for a beach wedding. I did not like the neckline. I felt like it aged me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
adowdin
Reviewed On: June 20, 2019
Color: Rose Petal
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
44
Waist
44
Hips
54
Height
65
Right
I took advantage of Azazie's "try on" option for this dress so I could get a better idea of what size I needed to order. I end up ordering custom sizing (rounding down on my measurements) and the dress fit perfectly!! I added a bling belt to give it a little extra flair. I was a little worried after reading some of the other reviews about the bodice being rough/scratchy but I didn't have that experience at all! I did order a pannier (from a different vendor) and it gave my dress the perfect amount of pouf. I felt absolutely beautiful (and comfortable!) for my big day! Definitely glad I chose Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Rebekah
Reviewed On: April 13, 2019

body type: Hourglass

Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
39
Height
69
Right
Pretty dress! The lace was good quality and the skirt was soft and flowy. Not sure if it’s going to be the one because there’s no train. The price for how nice quality the dresses are is outstanding. I’ve become a huge fan of this company!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
88harmon.e
Reviewed On: November 26, 2018


Size Ordered: WD2
Slightly Large
I had high hopes for this dress. It looks lovely on the model and on the hanger, but just did not hang well on me at all. I love the back of the dress and the skirt is of a great material. Unfortunately, the bust was baggy and odd. Granted, I am small chested and between sizes so I ordered a size up (for the site in general, I'm finding I should have rounded a size down). However, I did not have any issue with the bust of any of the other sample dresses I tried in this size. I think it may have something to do with the cup size and spacing on this dress. Lots of potential, just need to be careful with the sizing!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
meghanhmorrison
Reviewed On: September 12, 2018

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD18
Right
Loved this dress! I just couldn’t commit to the details on the bodice being a little rough. Really love the sample dress program. As I am a Tall and small chest bride being able to do a custom dress saved me heartache. Dress is stunning and fits true to size. This is a 18. And really the only alterations I would have done is the bust. Which I would see this happening with dress for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
acockesteb
Reviewed On: April 11, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD14
Height
67
Right
Beautiful dress, great fit. A little too long for me. Wasn't as flattering as I was hoping for. I ended up going with a shorter dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
sarahnorberg5
Reviewed On: January 02, 2018
Color: White

Size Ordered: WD2
Height
65
Right
I love this dress! Was a little wary of ordering it online without ever seeing it but it fits perfectly. The illusion neckline is perfect because you get a little of the strapless feel without having to pull up your dress all day. Only thing is I need to get it hemmed because I'm 5'5" and it came very long, and the lace on the throat may become a little scratchy over the course of a day. Overall very happy with it and would definitely recommend this dress and this company.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
theresatherriault22
Reviewed On: November 09, 2017



I just received my dress yesterday, and I am so in love! It fits perfectly, and is exactly what I have always dreamed about in terms of simplicity and elegance. The Macaria was the dress I had loved from the beginning of my searching, and I outright bought it because it wasn't available as a sample for awhile and I was impatient. I especially like that the material is not itchy or heavy, and I can move freely in it (VERY important component for the DANCE FLOOR!) I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in this dress-it is absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
Severena Whirry
Reviewed On: September 21, 2017



I absolutely loved my dress! It was light weight and fit perfectly. The style was exactly what I wanted. It was simple and elegant.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
gatersauce
Reviewed On: July 08, 2016



This is going to be my wedding dress! I ordered the sample, so I'm adding pictures of me in the sample, and I will try to update once I order and receive my actual dress. I thought that the 14 would be too small on me, but it was the largest sample size they had, and it ended up just being a little too tight, but still able to zip all the way. It is beautiful, and looks just the way I thought it was going to look. It is very light and flowy, which I love because I want to be able to dance and be comfortable. I will agree with the previous reviewer that the top might end up being a little itchy/irritating, but I have pretty resilient skin. Beautiful dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
ckaufman33
Reviewed On: January 20, 2016



This is a gorgeous gown and really did look exactly the way I thought it would, but unfortunately the detail in the illusion neckline and the underarm area wasn't soft enough. It was scratchy and I was blotchy around my collarbone and shoulders within having it on for 5 minutes. If you don't have sensitive skin, it might work better for you. As far as sizing, a size 10 fit me pretty well, but was a little long. I am 5'4'' 150lbs. You would need to get some type of cups/inserts because you cannot wear a strapless bra with this and it's not tight enough in the bust to support you. I wear a 34 DD, and it was still a bit loose on the bust. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Julia
Reviewed On: September 07, 2020
Color: Ivory
body type: Apple

Right
I liked this dress, but it wasn’t the one for me. I liked the back of it the best and overall it did fit really well, it was just a little more plain for my taste. I think this would work well if you wanted to dress it up more. Ultimately I went with a different dress but I had this one in my mind for a backup.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hollandb623
Reviewed On: June 03, 2020
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Right
This dress is beautiful! I love the lace design on top! It rubs a little on my arms, but also covers just where i need it to on that chunky part by my armpit
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Susanstrellec
Reviewed On: October 11, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Right
Beautiful dress. I have a smaller bust size relative to the size of my hips, so I would recommend ordering a custom size if this is your case.. I ordered to fit my hips, but the bust was much too big. Because of the fabric, it was a little more difficult to fix, but after adjusting the top the dress looked wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
krislynn4031
Reviewed On: July 19, 2018
Color: Ivory


Slightly Large
The size I wanted wasn't available so I went a size up. I love this dress so excited to order it for real! Love the illusion scalloped neckline its a classic modest dress, but definitely not prudish it shows the right amount of skin.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
krislynn4031
Reviewed On: July 19, 2018
Color: Ivory


Slightly Large
I ordered the wrong sample size as it was close enough and was what was available. I loved this dress especially the scalloped neckline. Also seems very movable as I plan to dance at my wedding. Illusion neckline is great too I don't have to worry about the dress sliding down. Modest, but flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Juliana Heinemeyer
Reviewed On: July 19, 2018
Color: Ivory


Right
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I absolutely adore it and it looks identical to the picture. I did the "Try at home" for $25, which is awesome, and fell in love with this dress! This will most definitely be my wedding dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT