Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Luna

Azazie Luna Modest Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info

Style Azazie Luna by azazie is a Knee-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in an exquisite Chiffon. The fantastic dress features a V-Neck neckline and Back Zip, V back back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Luna style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
laura.garff
Reviewed On: August 02, 2020
Color: Lilac
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
27
Hips
35
Height
61
Slightly Large
I spent a lot of hours searching for a bridesmaid dress I liked in the color the bride requested, and I finally came across the Azazie Luna. All of the sample dresses were unavailable (literally every color!), and I was really nervous about ordering the wrong size, so an Azazie stylist advised me to go with a custom size. I am very petite and the dress ended up fitting me really well except in the shoulders, which were too big and made the pleats across the chest sag. I took the dress in for alteration, but even with the shoulders taken up a bit, the pleats still sagged (see picture). I spent several hours trying to fix them myself, but eventually I had to take the dress back to the seamstress. She tried taking the shoulders up a different way, but ultimately she had to tack the sagging pleats in place which created a bumpy look in the bodice instead of the pleats laying nice and flat (see picture). I tried to hide it in the wedding photos by wearing my hair down so that it fell over my shoulders. I'm actually really sad because I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it, and I purchased it with the intent to wear it many times after the wedding celebration. However, with the way it turned out, I feel pretty self-conscious about the pleats and I probably won't wear it much. Overall, it's a beautiful dress and I would have given it 5 stars; plus, Azazie was so helpful in answering my questions quickly and reimbursing the alterations. But the dress is just not designed for someone with smaller shoulders like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
stephanie.croft12
Reviewed On: August 31, 2020
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Very flattering but too plain for my taste.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Megan
Reviewed On: August 11, 2020

body type: straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
48
Waist
44
Hips
51
Height
69
Right
I ordered the Azazie Luna dress in the color Pearl Pink. I highly recommend ordering with free custom sizing. The dress fits me perfectly but it's a bit longer than I'd like - hitting me right below the knees. The flowy, pleated sleeves make me look boxy but they cover the biggest part of my arm. The overall quality is great but this is not a light weighted dress. If you are bigger chested, you will not have to worry about the girls falling out!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Hannah
Reviewed On: June 11, 2020
Color: Candy Pink

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
50
Waist
44
Hips
55
Height
66
Right
All of my bridesmaids are happy with these dresses and they fit very well. I think they used the custom sizes. I do, however, wish that there was a color somewhere between the blushing pink and the candy pink. I ended up going with the candy pink, but it is a tad bit darker than I would prefer, but these were the best dresses I could find for a good price, and for some reason no one really seems to sell dresses in that perfect pink. I am very happy with them overall.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
eefulk
Reviewed On: January 04, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Large
I didn't like anything about this dress. The material is heavy and thick, the bodice/chest area is very unflattering, and the length is matronly. I am 5'5 and 130lbs with an hourglass shape. I usually wear a size 0 or 2 in other brands. I took my measurements and with my hips being the widest part of me, I went with a size 8. I was absolutely swimming in the dress. The inaccurate sizing is on me, but the sizing recommendations that Azazie provides are very off. I would just stick to around the same size you usually are (in my case, I ordered another dress in a 4). Even if the dress had fit properly, I still think it would be unflattering and frumpy, especially if you have a small frame.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
debbiegcollins
Reviewed On: October 28, 2019

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A10
Right
This dress is very flattering. I wear a size 8 in jeans, the 10 fit me perfectly. I also ordered the Hadley style, which I liked better online. I am glad I ordered the Luna as well. I ordered both styles in an 8 and 10. The return was so easy. I called the next day, they emailed a FedEx return label.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
veeves
Reviewed On: July 15, 2019
Color: Lilac
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
58
Waist
61
Hips
62
Height
65
Right
I had an amazing experience ordering from azazie. The dress is perfect! I had it custom sized. I did have to take it for alterations just to have the waist taken in a TINY bit which I believe was only caused by the way I measured. It was a $36 alteration and with receipt it was refunded to my bank account next day. The dress was to arrive between July 9-20 and it arrived a week before the 20th. Everything worked out amazing and I would absolutely recommend azazie. I will use it again if I need another bridesmaid dress or have a wedding myself.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
terielvira
Reviewed On: April 14, 2019



Right
The dress is just as described. I ordered it made to order and it is a great fit. As a former custom seamstress myself I know good quality fabric and workmanship and this dress has both. I would recommend azazie to a friend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
MoanaLee Jasmine Navarro
Reviewed On: June 11, 2018
Color: Turquoise
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
41
Waist
39
Hips
45
Height
61
Right
I recieved in 3 weeks in advance and I appreciate getting it on time! Everyone loved the color and the style! Will be ordering again from you soon! I appreciate the service I got as well! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Lilliemiss
Reviewed On: March 12, 2018
Color: Dusk


Small
Pretty dress, but not the correct size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (6)
cindygholt
Reviewed On: February 14, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A20
Height
73
Right
This is a very flattering dress. As a 49 year old I’m fairly confident I can wear this and not feel foolish. I’m 6’1” and wear a size 18. It hides my arm and tummy worries as well. Hope the bride okays it! Fingers crossed! If we order I’ll add photos for now I just tried on the loaner so no photos yet
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
westphalfamily7
Reviewed On: August 29, 2017
Color: Blushing Pink


loved this site! The dresses were great. We ordered "Luna" and "Alejandra" and extra fabric for little sister. Thank you AZAZIE!! Lora W /Users/westphal95/Desktop/image3 2.JPG
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
abarry
Reviewed On: June 20, 2017
Color: Mulberry


Love this dress although I have to have it altered as the bodice is too big fits in the waist just right I tried three different dresses and this was the most flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)