Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Lucille MBD

Azazie Lucille MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$166

product info

This Floor-Length, Sheath/Column dress by azazie is constructed in a gorgeous Chiffon, Chiffon. Azazie Lucille MBD features a Back Zip, Scoop back style and a Scoop neckline. Azazie Lucille MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
tinatyhaynes
Reviewed On: September 04, 2020

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I bought this dress for my son's wedding. I received so many compliments on the dress and color. Thanks Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mjordan6720
Reviewed On: July 21, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
44
Waist
42
Hips
46
Height
66
Slightly Large
I will be in a wedding that is to be held in the month of October in Massachusetts. Needless to say I required a dress with sleeves. And this beautiful Lucille gown looked perfect. So I had it custom made to my measurements. It is perfect! I am extremely pleased with the weight of the fabric and how pretty it lays. The stitching is well done and the whole dress is one I am proud to wear. If you’re sitting on the fence and worried about ordering over the Internet I can honestly say fret no more. This company lived up to their promise and made the dress I wanted at a price I could afford. And their shipping was within the time they committed to. My only criticism is that the gown arrived in a soft shipping package and was wrinkled badly and had to go to the dry cleaner for pressing. Had I needed the gown immediately this would definitely have been a problem. So schedule enough time to get your dress pressed if needed is my only advice. The pictures I took are before pressing and after loosely hanging for several days.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kate12345
Reviewed On: May 14, 2018

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
52
Waist
55
Hips
67
Height
65
Right
I wanted my Mom to look/feel beautiful at my wedding, but we didn't have much luck with formal wear options that could fit her shape. She became so disheartened after visits to department stores... Unless she went with a sleeveless dress, which was not a good option for a Chicago wedding in January, it seemed there were no dresses with sleeves that could accommodate her larger arms. And apparently all Mother-of-the-Bride dresses only come in like 5 boring colors?! A specialty shop offered to custom make a fitted sleeve dress for her, but she was nervous about spending so much money on a dress that might not be comfortable. Enter Azazie! I was already using them for my bridesmaids dresses and had gotten great feedback from my girls on the fit/quality of the dresses. I saw that they offered Mother-of-the-Bride dresses and looked through them with my Mom. We immediately were drawn to the Lucille dress with it's billowy, flattering sleeves that would be perfect for her, and Mom loved that she could pick from such vibrant colors. She couldn't believe the price either, and for a custom sized dress, too! I took her measurements, adding an extra inch to the waist and bust for movement. She was so nervous waiting for the dress to arrive, worried it wouldn't come on time or that it wouldn't fit right, but I still remember her happy call to tell me how well it fit. This dress was gorgeous and made my Mom feel like a million bucks, which rarely happens for her with clothes. The Lucille has a nice, draped looked, which is great for camouflaging the midsection, and the open, flared sleeves are terrific for bigger arms. We chose custom sizing and didn't need to make ANY alterations. The color (cabernet) was beautiful and the fabric quality was superb. It arrived in 3.5 weeks. I'd highly recommend this dress and Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (35) No (0)
trumankidzoo
Reviewed On: July 26, 2020
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Pear

Bust
48
Waist
44
Hips
58
Height
67
Large
Beautiful beaded details and ruffle design. Runs quite big though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
M Jordan
Reviewed On: July 08, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
44
Waist
42
Hips
46
Height
5
Slightly Large
I am so pleased with this dress! I measured myself and prayed that I did it correctly. And I am delighted to say this dress fits perfectly. I needed a dress that would be appropriate for an October wedding in Massachusetts. I love that it isn’t a thin feeling dress, and the sewing is beautiful. It arrived within 6 weeks of the order being placed. I ordered the peacock green and I feel that it’s as true to the online sample as one could get. The cape sleeves hang very nicely too. Overall it’s a bargain. I will definitely be sharing this site with all my friends and family. Thank you Azazie
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
tawnyagates
Reviewed On: June 17, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
Fits just like I expected .. love it
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
tvanwesten24
Reviewed On: July 22, 2019
Color: Steel Grey

Size Ordered: A26
Right
I loved how this dress fit me and the sleeves were perfect for my arms. I always have trouble finding dresses that fit my arms and this one was perfect. I received so many compliments on how beautiful my dress was at my daughter's wedding. I had never ordered a dress on line before but it worked out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Stephanie Tangen
Reviewed On: March 25, 2019
Color: Tahiti
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A26
Height
66
Right
I am a big lady, so I worried, but the dress came in, and was exactly the measurements it said it would be. Fit beautifully!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Bekky
Reviewed On: February 10, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
45
Waist
40
Hips
45
Height
69
Slightly Large
The fabric and color of this dress are beautiful but the fit is not. I ordered custom sizing so am probably stuck with the dress but can not wear it. I am tall and long waisted. The waistline is at least 2 inches too high so with all the fabric on the sleeves and bodice, there is no shape to the dress at all. Also i was disappointed with the brooch. The picture made it look more like pearls but Is rhinestones...
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (1)
Miscellaneous
Reviewed On: February 02, 2019
Color: Dark Navy


Right
Loved this dress; the style; the way it was made; the quality of the fabric; all of it! And what a great thing to be able to try on a dress and SEE how it will work before the event! Was so thankful for the $10 "try on" option. Super! Thank you, Azazie! You have a new customer! I've ordered the dress I want for my event now, and am looking forward to receiving it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (0)
Juli Kemp
Reviewed On: November 19, 2018
Color: Jade
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
37
Waist
32
Hips
37
Height
69
Right
I was delighted to take my dress out of the package and see that it was just as beautiful as pictured online----even prettier! Thank you for all your help in this process of ordering a dress for such an important occasion. Being allowed to order the dress in two different standard sizes and return the one that didn't fit made the process less daunting! I will be the grandmother of the bride, but will feel like a queen in my dress!! Juli Kemp
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
pam77092
Reviewed On: April 30, 2018



Large
This dress is very heavy and does not look as pretty as in the picture. I ordered the Sage and it is very large and very wrinkled. Make sure your size is correct in ordering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (1)
kemnjm19
Reviewed On: November 28, 2017
Color: Dusty Blue


I am totally satisfied with my dress, glad I did Custom Size. This is a great way to shop ! Will be needing another dress for an April wedding. Thank you, Kathleen
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (11) No (0)
cindyfantl
Reviewed On: November 03, 2017
Color: Dusty Sage


This dress is very pretty. I did not buy a custom sized dress. I have 7 months before the wedding, so I will have it altered. It is a good quality dress. Love the chiffon. It has 2 layers under the chiffon, makes it too heavy and hot, so I will remove one of them. Dress was shipped in a timely matter. I would recommend buying from Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (1)
Melanie
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017
Color: Regency


We ordered a custom dress for mom, and loved the results. The dress arrived in a garment bag and the fit was perfect. Mom felt like a queen! I would suggest this site to others as the price equaled the quality hands down.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (0)
Terry Seretis
Reviewed On: August 06, 2017
Color: Cabernet


The dress is lovely. Unfortunately, I used the measurement guideline photo for the hip measurement, and it was too tight around my midriff (belly). And, my measurements were taken by a professional seamstress/alterations friend of mine. She is now in the process of altering the dress. I would recommend the dress, but advise to be wary and make sure the measurements are taken at the widest part of the midriff.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (14) No (0)
Lori
Reviewed On: July 25, 2017



Not only did I receive the dress for my Daughter's wedding two weeks early, I also received far more than I expected. The dress is perfect in every way. It's beautifully made. It fits perfectly. It's flowy and comfortable. It covers my arms nicely. It's everything I wanted and more. Thank you Azazie for being the only place I'll ever go when I want to feel special.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
kewlislandgirl
Reviewed On: July 05, 2017
Color: Regency


I so appreciate the level of service I received from Azazie support staff. I am a challenging size to fit, and having a dress made for me made sense. The Azazie staff promptly and courteously contacted me with concern for my submitted measurements might not be possible for my dress to be made with respect to the pattern. I was able to make adjustments, and my dress arrived 2 weeks early. The packaging was very good also having received a very nice dress cover was an added bonus. My only concern was that the dress is very wrinkled and I will need to find someone to steam the wrinkles out. The dress is beautifully made and fits me perfectly. No further alterations will be needed. This is a much better experience than my previous go rounds with wedding clothes at a brick and mortar shop. They ordered me a very large size and charged me major buck to alter it it fit me. The result was still an ill fitting dress. I am hoping that Azazie will expand to consider making a line of ladies career clothing using the same approach. When my other son gets married, Azazie is where I will go!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
kewlislandgirl
Reviewed On: June 22, 2017



I love my dress!!!! Such a lovely shade of purple. I just got it today. 2 weeks early. It fits like a glove. I like the little extras like a nice dress cover to store it in and the ribbons that help keep it on the hangar. Nice touches. I am so elated. The only negative is that it is pretty wrinkled and I need to find someone I trust to steam the wrinkles out..
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
ehoste
Reviewed On: April 02, 2017
Color: Stormy


Love this dress for my mom! My mom is 80 (grandma of the bride) and has those dreaded large arms. I emailed Azazie before ordering to ask about the armhole measurement, They were so helpful and said all I needed to do was to email them with the order # and include the armhole measurement (with instructions how to measure). We ordered a custom dress and emailed the arm measurements. The dress arrived sooner than expected, fits my mom perfectly and is flattering to her figure. This dress looks very rich and the sleeves completely cover her arms. She is thrilled to have such a beautiful dress to wear to her granddaughters wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT