USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Azazie Lucille MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

    FABRIC: Chiffon

    $166

    product info

    This floor-length, sheath/column dress by Azazie is constructed in a gorgeous chiffon. Lucille MBD features a back zip back style and a scoop neckline. Lucille MBD by Azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (12)
    4 Stars (3)
    3 Stars (2)
    2 Stars (0)
    1 Star (1)
    Fit
    Small (0)
    Slightly Small (0)
    Right (5)
    Slightly Large (1)
    Large (1)
    Color
    Pink (0)
    Red (2)
    Yellow (0)
    Orange (0)
    Green (3)
    Blue (4)
    Purple (4)
    Brown (0)
    White (0)
    Grey (1)
    Neutral (0)
    Black (0)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    kate12345
    Reviewed On: May 14, 2018

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    52
    Waist
    55
    Hips
    67
    Height
    65
    Right
    I wanted my Mom to look/feel beautiful at my wedding, but we didn't have much luck with formal wear options that could fit her shape. She became so disheartened after visits to department stores... Unless she went with a sleeveless dress, which was not a good option for a Chicago wedding in January, it seemed there were no dresses with sleeves that could accommodate her larger arms. And apparently all Mother-of-the-Bride dresses only come in like 5 boring colors?! A specialty shop offered to custom make a fitted sleeve dress for her, but she was nervous about spending so much money on a dress that might not be comfortable. Enter Azazie! I was already using them for my bridesmaids dresses and had gotten great feedback from my girls on the fit/quality of the dresses. I saw that they offered Mother-of-the-Bride dresses and looked through them with my Mom. We immediately were drawn to the Lucille dress with it's billowy, flattering sleeves that would be perfect for her, and Mom loved that she could pick from such vibrant colors. She couldn't believe the price either, and for a custom sized dress, too! I took her measurements, adding an extra inch to the waist and bust for movement. She was so nervous waiting for the dress to arrive, worried it wouldn't come on time or that it wouldn't fit right, but I still remember her happy call to tell me how well it fit. This dress was gorgeous and made my Mom feel like a million bucks, which rarely happens for her with clothes. The Lucille has a nice, draped looked, which is great for camouflaging the midsection, and the open, flared sleeves are terrific for bigger arms. We chose custom sizing and didn't need to make ANY alterations. The color (cabernet) was beautiful and the fabric quality was superb. It arrived in 3.5 weeks. I'd highly recommend this dress and Azazie!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (31) No (0)
    tvanwesten24
    Reviewed On: July 22, 2019

    Size Ordered: A26
    Right
    I loved how this dress fit me and the sleeves were perfect for my arms. I always have trouble finding dresses that fit my arms and this one was perfect. I received so many compliments on how beautiful my dress was at my daughter's wedding. I had never ordered a dress on line before but it worked out perfectly. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    Stephanie Tangen
    Reviewed On: March 25, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: A26
    Height
    66
    Right
    I am a big lady, so I worried, but the dress came in, and was exactly the measurements it said it would be. Fit beautifully!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    Bekky
    Reviewed On: February 10, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    45
    Waist
    40
    Hips
    45
    Height
    69
    Slightly Large
    The fabric and color of this dress are beautiful but the fit is not. I ordered custom sizing so am probably stuck with the dress but can not wear it. I am tall and long waisted. The waistline is at least 2 inches too high so with all the fabric on the sleeves and bodice, there is no shape to the dress at all. Also i was disappointed with the brooch. The picture made it look more like pearls but Is rhinestones...
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    Miscellaneous
    Reviewed On: February 02, 2019

    Right
    Loved this dress; the style; the way it was made; the quality of the fabric; all of it! And what a great thing to be able to try on a dress and SEE how it will work before the event! Was so thankful for the $10 "try on" option. Super! Thank you, Azazie! You have a new customer! I've ordered the dress I want for my event now, and am looking forward to receiving it.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (7) No (0)
    Juli Kemp
    Reviewed On: November 19, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: A10
    Bust
    37
    Waist
    32
    Hips
    37
    Height
    69
    Right
    I was delighted to take my dress out of the package and see that it was just as beautiful as pictured online----even prettier! Thank you for all your help in this process of ordering a dress for such an important occasion. Being allowed to order the dress in two different standard sizes and return the one that didn't fit made the process less daunting! I will be the grandmother of the bride, but will feel like a queen in my dress!! Juli Kemp
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    pam77092
    Reviewed On: April 30, 2018

    Large
    This dress is very heavy and does not look as pretty as in the picture. I ordered the Sage and it is very large and very wrinkled. Make sure your size is correct in ordering.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (7) No (0)
    kemnjm19
    Reviewed On: November 28, 2017

    I am totally satisfied with my dress, glad I did Custom Size. This is a great way to shop ! Will be needing another dress for an April wedding. Thank you, Kathleen
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (10) No (0)
    cindyfantl
    Reviewed On: November 03, 2017

    This dress is very pretty. I did not buy a custom sized dress. I have 7 months before the wedding, so I will have it altered. It is a good quality dress. Love the chiffon. It has 2 layers under the chiffon, makes it too heavy and hot, so I will remove one of them. Dress was shipped in a timely matter. I would recommend buying from Azazie!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (9) No (1)
    Melanie
    Reviewed On: September 20, 2017

    We ordered a custom dress for mom, and loved the results. The dress arrived in a garment bag and the fit was perfect. Mom felt like a queen! I would suggest this site to others as the price equaled the quality hands down.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (9) No (0)
    Terry Seretis
    Reviewed On: August 06, 2017

    The dress is lovely. Unfortunately, I used the measurement guideline photo for the hip measurement, and it was too tight around my midriff (belly). And, my measurements were taken by a professional seamstress/alterations friend of mine. She is now in the process of altering the dress. I would recommend the dress, but advise to be wary and make sure the measurements are taken at the widest part of the midriff.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (13) No (0)
    Lori
    Reviewed On: July 25, 2017

    Not only did I receive the dress for my Daughter's wedding two weeks early, I also received far more than I expected. The dress is perfect in every way. It's beautifully made. It fits perfectly. It's flowy and comfortable. It covers my arms nicely. It's everything I wanted and more. Thank you Azazie for being the only place I'll ever go when I want to feel special.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (6) No (0)
    kewlislandgirl
    Reviewed On: July 05, 2017

    I so appreciate the level of service I received from Azazie support staff. I am a challenging size to fit, and having a dress made for me made sense. The Azazie staff promptly and courteously contacted me with concern for my submitted measurements might not be possible for my dress to be made with respect to the pattern. I was able to make adjustments, and my dress arrived 2 weeks early. The packaging was very good also having received a very nice dress cover was an added bonus. My only concern was that the dress is very wrinkled and I will need to find someone to steam the wrinkles out. The dress is beautifully made and fits me perfectly. No further alterations will be needed. This is a much better experience than my previous go rounds with wedding clothes at a brick and mortar shop. They ordered me a very large size and charged me major buck to alter it it fit me. The result was still an ill fitting dress. I am hoping that Azazie will expand to consider making a line of ladies career clothing using the same approach. When my other son gets married, Azazie is where I will go!!!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (5) No (0)
    kewlislandgirl
    Reviewed On: June 22, 2017

    I love my dress!!!! Such a lovely shade of purple. I just got it today. 2 weeks early. It fits like a glove. I like the little extras like a nice dress cover to store it in and the ribbons that help keep it on the hangar. Nice touches. I am so elated. The only negative is that it is pretty wrinkled and I need to find someone I trust to steam the wrinkles out..
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    ehoste
    Reviewed On: April 02, 2017

    Love this dress for my mom! My mom is 80 (grandma of the bride) and has those dreaded large arms. I emailed Azazie before ordering to ask about the armhole measurement, They were so helpful and said all I needed to do was to email them with the order # and include the armhole measurement (with instructions how to measure). We ordered a custom dress and emailed the arm measurements. The dress arrived sooner than expected, fits my mom perfectly and is flattering to her figure. This dress looks very rich and the sleeves completely cover her arms. She is thrilled to have such a beautiful dress to wear to her granddaughters wedding!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    blondchick1189
    Reviewed On: March 11, 2016

    Bought this for my mom to wear at my August wedding. It is a beautiful gown!!! The color Jade isn't as bright in person as it shows on screen, which was good since we didn't want it too bright. The only thing that was a little different than I expected is the crystal applique. Instead of a clear color, it has more of a colorful rainbow shine to it. It is still a very pretty decorative touch to the dress, though. The flutter sleeves on the dress are perfect for a hot summer day, while still offering coverage. Before purchasing, I measured my mom and went with the size closest to those measurements and it fits almost perfectly. We will just have to take it in a bit on the top and get it hemmed. For the price we paid, I feel the value is fantastic and I would highly recommend buying!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    livingwater4all
    Reviewed On: March 08, 2016

    Sizing WAY off. Had to have it professionally altered.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    leboss
    Reviewed On: February 09, 2016

    Very satisfied with my purchase. I had my doubts since this was the first time I had ordered through the web, but was pleasantly surprised at the results. I would definitely order from you again.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)