Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Lily

Azazie Lily Modest Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Style Azazie Lily by azazie is a Floor-Length Empire bridesmaid dress in an elegant Chiffon. The stunning dress features an Illusion neckline and Back Zip, Illusion back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Lily style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
jkduga
Reviewed On: June 17, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A24
Slightly Small
I bought the 24 as that’s usually my dress size. It was slightly tight in the bust and for sure way too long. I took it to the tailor’s and paid $90 to have the padding taken out and have it hemmed. You may want to consider if paying the extra to have the dress made to your measurements is worth it. I didn’t look at the price so not sure. I was able to wear a normal bra and the straps didn’t show. Water stains showed very easily on the dress. I did get lots of compliments though!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lieslwyett
Reviewed On: November 13, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A24
Bust
44
Height
6
Right
Absolute perfection! This dress is modest, yet still has a stylish flare. The bodice has some built in support which was fabulous with a strapless bra, and could easily be worn without one. I loved the sleeves and the sheer fabric at the top. This was a perfect option for me as a plus sized woman (I’m also tall (6’) and didn’t need to hem the dress! Double bonus!!) This was comfortable, stylish, pretty, and lightweight - but still substantial. Loved it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Beirutsi87
Reviewed On: August 27, 2018
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A22
Bust
47
Waist
41
Hips
56
Height
66
Right
I LOVED my custom made gown. I felt absolutely amazing in my dress! All the bridesmaids ordered their dress with azazie too!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
Km.hulsey0401
Reviewed On: November 10, 2017



The lengths on 2 out of 3 dresses were too long, despite sending in measurements. Definitely order ahead of time in case alterations are needed. Aside from that, the quality was great, and the color was gorgeous.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
tarynahomer
Reviewed On: November 09, 2017
Color: Dark Green


I wrote a previous review, but wanted to add a picture. I bought this dress custom made to wear at my best friend's wedding in March. The dress arrived earlier than expected and it is beautiful. It fits perfectly and is very good quality. If I need another dress to wear to a wedding, I'll definitely come back to Azazie. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
katieramey85
Reviewed On: January 27, 2017



Absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the 24 because the measurements were exactlyrics my measurements for bust, waist, and hips. I apparently overlooked the length because it was extremely long, even with my heels and I am 5 foot 8 inches tall without boots. So, I did have to take it to a local alterations business. I chose to have it kept long in the back and had her shorten the front for a hi-lo hem. So be warned that this dress does not come like this. That's the only change I had to make. It was very light and flowy and I got so many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Bbshell1014
Reviewed On: January 29, 2020
Color: Black
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A30
Height
67
Slightly Large
I love, love, love this dress. It's a little longer than I expected but that is no big deal. I will take it to my local tailor. It is just a beautiful dress. Thank You so much.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mts6432
Reviewed On: September 24, 2019
Color: Burgundy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A20
Right
Overall, the dress came in really quickly, the fabric felt nice, and the fit was pretty good. However, the burgundy color is not really burgundy at all and is more of a bright red. I would definitely order swatches to ensure the color is what you want before purchasing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hollyishsha
Reviewed On: September 16, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
40
Waist
31
Hips
45
Height
66
Right
Overall, excellent choice. A tad roomy, and slightly longer than needed despite exact custom measurements, but the right size. Happy with results! (Not really a "wear it again" for me, but a good purchase for the occasion.)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bowenrs
Reviewed On: June 30, 2019
Color: Orchid
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
36
Hips
42
Height
55
Right
I am thrilled with our custom made dress!!! My daughter is very hard to fit, but the custom option allowed her to wear a perfectly fitted gown. She will definitely feel like a princess. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kara.sellix13
Reviewed On: February 19, 2019
Color: Stormy
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
51
Waist
48
Hips
56
Height
63
Right
I ordered this dress for my sister who has autism and struggles to find things that are comfortable/flattering. I wanted her to feel great at my wedding and we ordered this custom so it would hit her at the ankle (no need to hem it) and it turned out BEAUTIFUL! She looks amazing in it and it fit her like a glove. Very pleased with Azazie and wished I had used them for all of my bridesmaids as they do great work.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
laurenmaline
Reviewed On: January 15, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Large
I will start by saying I love the color of the dress, but that was about the only thing I liked. As the other reviews mentioned, the section around the bust area is a little strange. The dress itself was way to big in multiple areas, so that could have added to the weird appearance. I am in the process of having alterations done, so hopefully it looks better after that. It is a shame I had to get these done when ordering a custom dress. The bust area and sides at waist and hips both had to be taken in dramatically. I would recommend ordering a little smaller than you actually are. Also, you may be better off ordering a standard size because even with the custom I still need many alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
emily
Reviewed On: August 13, 2018
Color: Grape
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
27
Hips
40
Height
66
Right
I love this dress! I ordered it in a custom size and it was a perfect fit! It feels like it is good quality and the color is beautiful! I would highly recommend shopping with Azazie. I would, however, suggest that you order a sample of the dress you are interested in before you order the dress itself. The bridal party I am in did that and it allowed everyone to find something that flattered their figure.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kadie.dennison
Reviewed On: June 14, 2018
Color: Jade
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Height
72
Large
quality of material made the dress look cheap. Also, the fit was a lot larger in the chest than I have boobs. The dress made me look much larger than I am.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sarah
Reviewed On: June 02, 2018
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
50
Waist
44
Hips
50
Height
66
Right
Pleased. My only complaint would be that it feels tight or too short under the arms. They clearly state that they purposely make the dress 1-2 inches longer, so I gave my "Hollow to floor" measurement from my hollow to the top of my feet. Oddly enough, it would seem that they did not add length as that is exactly where it falls (which makes it perfect for me). Unfortunately, the box it came in seemed pretty small. The dress has some hard creases that will need steamed out. Still, overall, a good experience and pleased. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
emily
Reviewed On: May 31, 2018
Color: Dusk
body type: Hourglass

Height
66
Right
I love this! I ordered a sample dress just to try it out and was pleasantly surprised! It came sooner than I expected and the quality was great! I highly recommend ordering a sample if you are interested in any of the dresses from Azazie! The return process was very easy! I ended up calling customer service because I wasn't going to be able to ship it as soon as expected and they were amazing! So sweet and helpful!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
KC
Reviewed On: May 22, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
35
Waist
27
Hips
41
Height
65
Slightly Large
This dress fits VERY strangely. My measurements are exact and the dress zips up like a glove... however, the breast part is made very weird. First off, it’s incredibly low. I don’t think it is at a normal level where someone’s breasts would normally be, honestly. Secondly, the breast part is very big. I am not the largest in that area, but I do think I’m about average for my size. My husband even commented at how weirdly it was made. He said that it seemed incredibly low and did not look very natural compared to the other parts of the dress... I talked to the other bridesmaids who got other dresses (not this one) and they all spoke about how their individual dresses were also very low. The dresses are great material, but just be aware that it seems like any dress you order from this site the breast will more than likely be low or not fit correctly. I unfortunately cannot get it altered in time for the wedding. I’m also not sure what I would do to the dress to fix this issue, since it has material and sleeves above the part that needs adjusting. It’s a shame that this is a problem, especially with the dresses being so expensive. Really wish it fit correctly!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jmchogan01
Reviewed On: May 22, 2018
Color: Mulberry
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Height
69
Right
The dress fits perfectly! Haven't had the wedding yet, I think should last through. VERY satisfied with the zipper. Most dresses like this have cheap zippers, but Azazie does not very satisfied with this. I am 5'9'' and I got a 6. Fit great and still going to wear heels because there is a couple extra inches in length.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Lesley Takao
Reviewed On: May 15, 2018
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: A18
Slightly Small
This is a beautiful dress. I tried the sample in a dark color and it just wasn't as forgiving in the bust area when I got it in a lighter color - the dusty rose was also very close to my skin color. It's beautiful - just not for me. If you are larger busted, I would suggested going a size up. I did send it back and their service was great, but that was only because I didn't have enough time to order another one (in a different shade and bigger size)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
yanyanyui3
Reviewed On: April 15, 2018
Color: Black


Right
There wasn't a sample dress in the style I wanted, but this one gave me an idea of what size to get, and my dress fits as well as this one did. The process of getting and returning the sample was simple.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT