style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Libby MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon, Tulle and Lace

$196

product info

Dress Libby MBD by Azazie is a simple chiffon, tulle and lace mother of the bride dress featuring an illusion neckline on a floor-length A-line/princess skirt. The back of the gown is finished with illusion back style. Available in sizes A0-A30 at Azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (1)
2 Stars (3)
3 Stars (1)
4 Stars (2)
5 Stars (32)
Fit
Small (1)
Slightly Small (1)
Right (15)
Slightly Large (3)
Large (0)
Color
Pink (2)
Red (5)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (2)
Blue (10)
Purple (2)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (3)
Neutral (0)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
ewbinis
Reviewed On: 2018-09-11 08:24:18

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
37
Waist
32
Hips
41
Height
64
Right
The dress was amazing and exactly what I was looking for. I ordered a standard size because I was concerned that I couldn’t return it if I ordered a custom size and didn’t like it or thought it was cheap looking. It wasn’t! The standard measurements were almost mine except for the length. I did have to have it taken up in the shoulders and length. It fit like a glove and was comfortable all day. I was worried about the beading under the arms but that didn’t bother me either. So glad I bought this dress! I got lots of compliments
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
momofmarine55
Reviewed On: 2018-08-09 07:08:53

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
37
Waist
33
Hips
39
Height
63
Right
I just received this custom sized dress in ocean blue. I was a bit skeptical ordering this for my son’s wedding,but honestly I am beyond pleased. The dress actually is of excellent quality and the color is exactly what I had hoped for and fits me like a glove.The dress arrived carefully boxed with very minimal wrinkles. I would not hesitate to order from Azazie for any future special event needs. I strongly encourage the custom fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Lucyfan625
Reviewed On: 2018-05-30 21:37:26

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
I wore this to my sons wedding on 5/26/18 and was so happy with it! The fit was perfect, and i loved the royal blue color. I received many compliments on my dress throughout the day. I would recommend Azazie highly!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
mwallace0803
Reviewed On: 2018-01-24 08:45:56

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
63
Right
I ordered the Libby MOB in Dark Navy. The measurements for the size 8 were perfect for me, but I custom ordered the dress (due to the fact that I knew it would be too long). The dress was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments at the wedding. My daughter-in-law (7 months pregnant) in one of the attached pictures, is wearing a bridesmaid dress from Azazie in Cabernet.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Akramer86
Reviewed On: 2017-12-20 15:41:06

My Mom absolutely rocked this dress! It looked fabulous on her, and the color was just as anticipated based on the photo. The dress was quite long when it arrived and needed hemming (we ordered a standard size, not custom), and the top at the shoulders needed to be taken in as it was slightly too big. With the alterations complete, the dress was perfection.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Allison
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 13:18:03

After looking at so many dresses the bridesmaids for my sons wedding got their dresses at Azazie so I decided to look for my mother of the groom dress here and picked this dress in this color. The fit was perfect the color was just what I wanted for a June wedding and it was so comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
bsweet321
Reviewed On: 2018-09-06 17:41:46

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
Highest recommendation for this company! After reading all the favorable reviews, my biggest concern was what size to order. I'm a size bigger below the waist than above. So after a little dieting & exercize, I measured several times & ordered the smaller size (which was almost exact). I also worried about support for the upper shelf since I'm now in my 60's & the top looks sheer above the lace (it is). I placed the order & 17 business days later it was in a small box at my front door by Fed Ex. In the box, it was encased in a thick garment bag which was folded in a way to minimize wrinkling. The workmanship was excellent! Seams & zipper placement was high caliber work. It was fully lined & fit perfectly! The bodice was thick & supportive & formed itself. No need for undergarments except maybe something to flatten the belly. Will hem when I get the shoes. So glad I bought from here! Will send in photos after the wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jmorenez
Reviewed On: 2018-08-09 19:04:56

Right
Absolutely love, love, love my dress. It fit perfectly and I felt so special in it. Highly recommend!,,
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mccauley
Reviewed On: 2018-06-24 05:24:23

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
36
Waist
32
Hips
34
Height
7
Right
I am very pleased with the Libby MBD dress. Yes it is full of sparkle but is also well made and flattering. I purchased in sky blue as my daughter's wedding colors will include nave and other shades of blue. Lucked and out purchased my gown off your clearance section. Yes ladies I got my dress for 35.00! I do wish Azazie carried a larger MBD section but I am all set. I will post pictures following the wedding. I purchased size 12 I am 5'5" 160 pounds and it fits very well. I will not have to hem.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lisa.pritchett
Reviewed On: 2018-06-15 06:12:27

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
35
Height
67
Right
This dress is absolutely Perfect! Sizes is exact and it's beautiful! i can't wait to wear it to my oldest son's wedding in July.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
MsTwigs
Reviewed On: 2018-06-05 14:59:23

Small
I ordered the Libby dress in sky blue. It fit great except for the length. I wore it on 6/1/18 to my son's wedding and received so many compliments! I would highly recommend Azazie!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Celina Zumaya
Reviewed On: 2018-05-03 08:44:50

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
62
Slightly Small
This dress was ok, just ok. It didn't give me any shape to my body. I have an hourglass figure and you would never know. My Step-Daughter ended up breaking off the wedding a month before so unfortunately I can't return it because it was custom made.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jimcarrie2000
Reviewed On: 2018-04-26 10:40:29

Right
I love this dress. As a mother of the bride, this is very elegant. It perfectly fits and the beads and lace are very dainty.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rbaril3
Reviewed On: 2018-04-21 13:29:10

Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
62
Right
I just received that Libby in royal blue custom size. The fit is perfect.but it is still a little long. Much more bling than pictured , I am hoping the seamstress can remove some of the silver sparkles when she hems it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jen Skidgel
Reviewed On: 2018-04-12 06:11:16

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
My dress is absolutely beautiful and fits me like a glove. I can’t wait to wear it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Debschmidt1
Reviewed On: 2018-04-09 03:59:20

Right
Very satisfied with my purchase. Loved the dress. Fit to my measurements. Received many complements. Also the seamstress that hemmed my dress said they get many dresses from Azazie. Beautiful well made dresses. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Vallerdj
Reviewed On: 2018-04-08 10:58:23

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
I ordered the Libby dress (custom size) in Royal Blue. It came yesterday and fits like a glove! I am so pleased with the dress and the customer service is wonderful to deal with. I can’t wait to wear the dress for my daughters wedding on June 29th!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
SER
Reviewed On: 2018-03-21 10:58:14

Right
My mom is not a fan of formal dresses. We bought this based on her hip measurement and it fit nearly perfectly, although big in the top (as expected). With two quick tacks on the top, the dress fit her perfectly and she's actually comfortable in it. Way better deal than anything else we've looked at and she really likes the dress. For being a clearance dress, we couldn't find any imperfections so that was a HUGE plus.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cmseasons
Reviewed On: 2018-03-09 18:10:38

Right
Purchased this dress in navy for my son's wedding. It was my first Azazie dress. I have always been afraid to purchase online but Azazie got it right! The dress fit perfectly. Timing of delivery was perfect. I could not be more pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rvision42
Reviewed On: 2018-02-25 17:52:09

Slightly Large
Oh the color is royal blue.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |