Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Layla

Azazie Layla Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$99

product info

Fun and flirty, this simple Tulle, Lace bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this graceful Floor-Length, Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Kristen
Reviewed On: February 25, 2021
Color: Grape


Slightly Large
Great dress! Obviously needed some alterations but otherwise was what I expected. I actually had originally ordered a size up based on my measurements and emailed to return the dress and they were great, I got the smaller size and that was much better!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Sam H.
Reviewed On: February 13, 2021
Color: Dusty Sage


Right
This dress is amazing! I got a sample try on and it fits perfectly (besides length). The fabric is high quality and the skirt is nice, light, and flowy. The straps are very comfortable and I love the color which is accurate to what the website shows. Sizing was spot on. Love it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
KaylaMari.W
Reviewed On: September 10, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
Gorgeous! I'm 5'2" and 120 lbs & ordered an A4 in Cabernet. Fits amazingly perfect (other than the length, of course). Very comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Jessica J
Reviewed On: August 26, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Slightly Small
This is a very pretty dress. I will say that due to the tulle fabric it does make you appear larger than you probably are. Also, it ran a tad small. My chest and waist measurements are an 8 with my hips being a 10 and I got a 10 in this sample and it fit perfectly in the chest and hips area. I don't think I would have been able to zip or button the back of an 8. Overall, very pretty dress, the details are amazing but I would say it does make you look bigger than you are and size up.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
MagicalMist
Reviewed On: July 15, 2020
Color: Rose Petal
body type: Straight

Slightly Small
Very scratchy. The light color is completely see through. The straps are thin. There is no stretch so order a size up. Felt cheap
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jane
Reviewed On: March 06, 2020



Right
I ordered a custom-size Layla in Pearl Pink on 1/5 and received 3/6 (so it took 8 weeks and 5 days). The tailoring is amazingly perfect, I won't have to make any adjustments! The one downside to the dress is that with direct lighting, the solid fabric of the pocket arcs are quite visible through the layers of tulle and lining. The tulle is kind of rough, but the dress overall looks like it's pictured and I'm very satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (0)
Jess
Reviewed On: February 10, 2021
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: A16
Right
Not great quality of dress. The straps hit me at a non-flattering spot and really didn't fit well at all. Bottom fabric is see through.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kristin Jacobsen
Reviewed On: January 29, 2021
Color: Wisteria
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Height
5
Slightly Large
Dress was gorgeous. Looked much more expensive than it was. Color was true to swatch. Pockets were amazing to have. I am usually between a 4 and a 6, so 4 is usually small on me, but a 4 was PERFECT. It was actually great for me that the 4 fit so well. I had to do no alterations - I wore 4 in heels and am 5'6 and had no issues with the length.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ashbash
Reviewed On: September 17, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
I did not like the tulle fabric. It looked very cheaply made. The style looked too “young” for me as an almost 30 year old. More like a prom dress than a bridesmaid dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mnlink12
Reviewed On: August 20, 2020
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
62
Slightly Large
The dress is super pretty in person, but the straps HURT my shoudlers! It ended up being too big, even with custom sizing, so I thought that was why it hurt the shoulders. But, even after it fitting better, the straps still hurt! I think it is because the whole weight of the dress seems to be from those tiny straps, even if it fits well on your waist and chest. Otherwise, this dress is super cute and is flattering! I love the pockets and the detailing is so nice! My alterations lady did also reinforce the little clasps on the back because they were falling off before I even wore it...
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
TGEMwedding2021
Reviewed On: August 18, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I purchased this after doing A LOT of research on this company. I will say I was still skeptical when purchasing this bridesmaids dress for my wedding, but at the price I figure it wouldn't be a terrible wash. We ordered the custom sizing; following a YouTube video for assistance. The dress came and I was very impressed by the quality of the product. I knew the color would be spot on because we had purchased some swatches, but it was pretty perfect for what I was looking for. I will warn you the straps are small pieces of tulle and very very delicate so be extra careful. All in all the custom sizing was definitely worth it (it fit my sister like a glove) and the dress exceeding my expectations. Can't wait to order more from here.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sara
Reviewed On: July 03, 2020
Color: Stormy

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
44
Height
64
Right
This dress is everything I hoped it would be! I was worried the tulle may be a little funky but it came out of the box looking perfect and feels very high quality! The straps while very thin have a rubber lining to help from slipping which I really appreciate. I did custom sizing and don’t need ANY alterations! I can’t wait to wear this dress in October as MOH. Everything about ordering from Azazie was flawless, I’m so glad my friend chose it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lexi2548
Reviewed On: June 18, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Good quality. I loved the tulle look but it was too puffy for me
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
haileyhendirx
Reviewed On: June 07, 2020
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
40
Waist
37
Hips
43
Height
65
Right
Fits perfect, great quality for the price. The only downfall is this style the sides right under the arm pit the lace rubs your arms but I won’t fault the dress it’s just the nature of the fabric. 10/10 recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ariel
Reviewed On: June 02, 2020
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
42
Waist
34
Hips
43
Height
64
Slightly Small
This dress looked so pretty online, and I have had excellent experiences with Azazie in the past. However, the fit is SO wrong, even though it is custom. The bodice on the model goes door to her waist, while the top part of my dress barely covers my chest. Also, the straps are super fragile and multiple stitches have already popped after trying it on twice. I have to make my own straps to avoid a wardrobe malfunction at the wedding. The tulle is far more voluminous in person as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
breannaraquel2010
Reviewed On: April 21, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
30
Hips
42
Height
65
Right
I am very happy with this dress and the whole shopping experience. I chose the custom sizing option and it turned out perfect. I really like the way this dress fits my frame which I would describe as pear shaped, small bust and waist and wide hips/thighs. I am also incredibly pleased with how fast shipping was, the dress arrived 2 weeks ahead of schedule and was at my door step less than 24 hrs after I received the ‘your order has shipped’ email
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Carriealexander28
Reviewed On: April 16, 2020
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
39
Hips
45
Height
66
Small
This was a custom order and it did not fit at all! It's a lot more poofy than we were expecting and it does not look good. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)