Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Lafayette BG

Azazie Lafayette BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$349 $399
product info

This Cathedral Train, Ball-Gown dress by azazie is constructed in a fabulous Tulle, Lace. Azazie Lafayette BG features a Back Zip, V back back style and a V-Neck neckline. Azazie Lafayette BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Theksanders24
Reviewed On: November 16, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 6768
Bust
36
Height
62
Right
Tried this dress through the try on at home program. It is a comfortable and lightweight dress, but unfortunately not my dress. If you have any bust, this dress doesn’t have much support, so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
priscila.goodall
Reviewed On: November 12, 2020
Color: Grey/champagne
body type: Hourglass

Height
68
Right
I cannot be more happy with this dress. I am amazed at how utterly perfect it is. The fit, quality, design, material... fantastic. The price was incredible for custom measurements. I will forever have the happiest memories of my experience buying my wedding gown.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Tori Lynn
Reviewed On: October 22, 2020
Color: Grey/champagne


Slightly Large
Fell in love with this dress! Love the detail and the beautiful long train. It is a very heavy dress because of the layers but doesnt feel heavy when you are wearing it. It was very easy to steam out the wrinkles of this dress as well from shipping. I was in between sizes so ordering up a size was ideal but it was large so I think I would like to try a size 14. My only complaint is that I wish there was more options of other colors and sizes. If i got this dress I would prefer the diamond white/nude option not the blue/grey look this color has but will be too worried just buying rather than trying on before I buy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Semerson104
Reviewed On: October 05, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass

Height
5
Slightly Small
This dress was awesome! Unfortunately, it just wasn't the style for me. It is heavy, great quality, and honestly just like the pictures. I need a dress that will come in exactly at my waist, though, and this one came in a bit too high. I'm sure anyone could customize it to flatter their shape.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mayeag23
Reviewed On: September 29, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 9561
Height
64
Right
This dress is beautiful but just not built for my body type. It’s MUCH more poofy than I thought it would be and the train is SO much longer than expected. It’s a very heavy dress so I don’t think it would work well for an outdoor summer wedding. It’s beautiful just not my style! For reference I am 180lbs and 64in
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Anna Grace Norris
Reviewed On: September 25, 2020
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: WD10
Height
5
Right
Loved the dress. I ordered a size 10 to try on at home and it fit right. The sleeves are a little loose so I would need to get those taken up.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ashley
Reviewed On: September 22, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude

Size Ordered: WD18
Large
Just not for me. No chest support and the piping rode up on my chest. The back closure was either wonky or broken, definitely way too big all around. I had high hopes but this dress is probably for someone thin, not me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emily
Reviewed On: September 03, 2020



Right
I ordered the sample of this gown in size 18, color grey/champagne. I normally wear a size 18/20 in street clothes, and this dress wouldn't quite zip up but a 20 probably would've. I am in love with this gown. I knew I would be from the pictures, but having it on just cemented it. It's the perfect romantic, princessy gown and gave me a slimmer look than any others I'd tried so far. And SO. MUCH. SKIRT. I tried it on alone but could've really used some help getting the train sorted out because there was just so much fabric, I couldn't arrange it on my own. I love big and dramatic though, and this dress delivers. Currently my number 1 choice. It was heavy but not overly hot, and I didn't notice any scratchiness. The appliques give it a bit of sparkle which I liked. I probably won't get this color combo but I did like it, the gray is much more subtle on than when you see it up close.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Ashley
Reviewed On: August 13, 2020



Right
I am so impressed! The material is beautiful and feels the same as much more expensive dresses I've tried on in boutiques. I did not have enough time to try on a sample before the wedding day, so I ordered the standard size to have flexibility to return if needed. If I had more time, I definitely would have ordered custom after trying a sample. The free pannier that was included was comically large and is not worn in the pictures. The appliques are beautiful and I love their subtle sparkle. The ribbons would likely lay flatter with a hook and eye closure instead of the button snaps, but no one will notice that flaw unless they're looking for it. I love that the cups are sewn into the bodice. Overall I'm thrilled!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
DN
Reviewed On: August 13, 2020



Right
This is a beautiful dress. It was hard to get a perfect vision as the sample size was too big but the material was very soft and the train was stunning. I won't be buying this as it didn't work well for my shape, it looked better on the hanger than actually on. The bands were a touch wrinkled/wavy, not sure if thats because it's a worn sample or just the construction. All in all, a very beautiful dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
eclaire949
Reviewed On: August 05, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
So thankful for the try on at home option! With everything going on, it seems so difficult to do all the wedding planning stuff. This dress is exactly what I wanted style wise. It was in diamond white which is not what I was wanting. I am more interested in the grey/champagne, but it was unavailable. This at least gave me an idea of how it would look/feel/fit. High quality and attention to detail. There is padding in the bust area but personally I think I will need a little more support. I ordered a size 14 and it fit perfectly. I’m 5’9, 220 lb. There was a small stain on the inside of the dress when I tried it on so that freaked me out a little bit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Brittany
Reviewed On: August 04, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
I LOVE my dress. Got custom sizing with extra length. The pannier makes all the difference and can be adjusted to change the fullness of your dress. The only alterations it needed were hem, bustle, and shortening the straps. Perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
hannahway05
Reviewed On: August 03, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude


Right
I don’t normally leave reviews but I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is exactly what I was looking for. And for a fraction of the normal cost of a wedding dress. So worth it! I would recommend this site to anyone! I ordered the standard size because the custom sizes are not able to be returned. But looking back I wish I would have done the custom size because the dress was so well done and now I have to get it shorted a little. So keep that in mind! But overall, I am so happy I went with Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Nicoler33865
Reviewed On: July 20, 2020



Right
Absolutely beautiful
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Ammadden1989
Reviewed On: July 08, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
It’s perfect and I feel like a princess! I did the custom fit measurements. Perfection!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Natasha
Reviewed On: June 30, 2020



Slightly Large
Overall, this dress is a definite contender when compared to the Galatea. My only main complaint is the waistband ribbons which clasp a little bit funny in the back and appear a bit wrinkly up close. I love the vintage color of the diamond white/nude, and overall it’s a good fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Bria
Reviewed On: June 09, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude


Slightly Large
This dress is gorgeous! I know someone who got a similar BHLDN dress and I can’t tell the difference! The pictures don’t do it justice AT ALL, even on the model. You have to see this dress in real life. I was teetering between this dress and another, but then my sister, who is similar in size, tried it on so I could see the back of the dress. After that I was sold!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kimberlym105
Reviewed On: March 23, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude


Right
This dress is beautiful. Skirt is full and long. It just doesn’t do anything for my body shape.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (3)
sarah.vernier1
Reviewed On: February 05, 2020



Right
Love this dress!! Might be the one!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (2)
prisella03
Reviewed On: January 22, 2020



Right
This is a such a stunning dress! The details are beautiful and the fabric is so soft!! The train is pretty long and has details on it. Loved how the straps went slightly off the shoulder.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (1)
12
PREV | NEXT