Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Lafayette BG

Azazie Lafayette BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$399

product info

This Cathedral Train, Ball-Gown dress by azazie is constructed in a fabulous Tulle, Lace. Azazie Lafayette BG features a Back Zip, V back back style and a V-Neck neckline. Azazie Lafayette BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Ariel.fleitz
Reviewed On: February 11, 2021
Color: Diamond White/nude
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: 6766
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
66
Right
I wanted to love this dress, but I had a feeling it wouldn’t be for me. And sadly I was right. I love the stripes across the back, but they sit at an awkward position across the chest. Other than that, this dress was gorgeous and not heavy at all!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Hip.chix
Reviewed On: January 16, 2021
Color: Diamond White/nude


Right
Gorgeous dress! Loved it way more than I expected. It is a LOT of dress but it’s gorgeous and not very heavy for the amount of volume.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Lia
Reviewed On: January 15, 2021
Color: Diamond White


Right
Wow this dress is absolutely stunning! The quality of Azazie dresses for the price continues to astound me, thanks guys!! I loved the top of this dress, the floral details that line the top and continue on the train are breathtaking. The back is really flattering and I found the size 2 perfect for me. I didn't expect the length of the train (it's a LOT of tulle) so that's the only thing holding me back from buying this ASAP. I can't imagine dancing is really easy with a cloud of fabric trailing you. It would definitely be a showstopper coming down the aisle though! I tried on the diamond white color and really liked it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
kaleykmac
Reviewed On: December 09, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude


Right
This was my favorite dress I tried on. I got it in the nude color. This one felt like a true wedding dress to me, it has several layers of tulle, the floral pattern is gorgeous, and it felt really special to put on. It definitely dips pretty low and you would not be able to wear a strapless bra because of the back, you would need sticky cups or no bra. I am 5'5", 155-160 lbs on any given day, I wear a size 10 in Old Navy jeans and I'm a 34C, and ordered this dress in a size 12. I would definitely size down to a 10 because the 12 was slightly too large. I would have needed to get it tailored on the top to shorten the sleeves and get it taken in slightly and shorten the overall length on the bottom. If you're looking to save a ton of money, but to still get a dress that feels "special", this is it!! *note that I did not purchase this dress, I ended up going to a dress store and buying something at a store.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
leslie
Reviewed On: November 24, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
I ordered this dress as a try on option. It is beautiful and looks just as good (maybe even better) than the expensive dresses I tried on in the bridal store. The colour is beautiful. The lace and beading really added to the dress. I thought this dress would be a bit more ballgown like because the photo was, but it is only if you put the extra skirt under it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Theksanders24
Reviewed On: November 16, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 6768
Bust
36
Height
62
Right
Tried this dress through the try on at home program. It is a comfortable and lightweight dress, but unfortunately not my dress. If you have any bust, this dress doesn’t have much support, so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
priscila.goodall
Reviewed On: November 12, 2020
Color: Grey/champagne


Right
I cannot be more happy with this dress. I am amazed at how utterly perfect it is. The fit, quality, design, material... fantastic. The price was incredible for custom measurements. I will forever have the happiest memories of my experience buying my wedding gown.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (11) No (0)
Tori Lynn
Reviewed On: October 22, 2020
Color: Grey/champagne


Slightly Large
Fell in love with this dress! Love the detail and the beautiful long train. It is a very heavy dress because of the layers but doesnt feel heavy when you are wearing it. It was very easy to steam out the wrinkles of this dress as well from shipping. I was in between sizes so ordering up a size was ideal but it was large so I think I would like to try a size 14. My only complaint is that I wish there was more options of other colors and sizes. If i got this dress I would prefer the diamond white/nude option not the blue/grey look this color has but will be too worried just buying rather than trying on before I buy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Semerson104
Reviewed On: October 05, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Slightly Small
This dress was awesome! Unfortunately, it just wasn't the style for me. It is heavy, great quality, and honestly just like the pictures. I need a dress that will come in exactly at my waist, though, and this one came in a bit too high. I'm sure anyone could customize it to flatter their shape.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Mayeag23
Reviewed On: September 29, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 9561
Height
64
Right
This dress is beautiful but just not built for my body type. It’s MUCH more poofy than I thought it would be and the train is SO much longer than expected. It’s a very heavy dress so I don’t think it would work well for an outdoor summer wedding. It’s beautiful just not my style! For reference I am 180lbs and 64in
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Anna Grace Norris
Reviewed On: September 25, 2020
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: WD10
Height
5
Right
Loved the dress. I ordered a size 10 to try on at home and it fit right. The sleeves are a little loose so I would need to get those taken up.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ashley
Reviewed On: September 22, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude


Large
Just not for me. No chest support and the piping rode up on my chest. The back closure was either wonky or broken, definitely way too big all around. I had high hopes but this dress is probably for someone thin, not me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Emily
Reviewed On: September 03, 2020



Right
I ordered the sample of this gown in size 18, color grey/champagne. I normally wear a size 18/20 in street clothes, and this dress wouldn't quite zip up but a 20 probably would've. I am in love with this gown. I knew I would be from the pictures, but having it on just cemented it. It's the perfect romantic, princessy gown and gave me a slimmer look than any others I'd tried so far. And SO. MUCH. SKIRT. I tried it on alone but could've really used some help getting the train sorted out because there was just so much fabric, I couldn't arrange it on my own. I love big and dramatic though, and this dress delivers. Currently my number 1 choice. It was heavy but not overly hot, and I didn't notice any scratchiness. The appliques give it a bit of sparkle which I liked. I probably won't get this color combo but I did like it, the gray is much more subtle on than when you see it up close.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Ashley
Reviewed On: August 13, 2020



Right
I am so impressed! The material is beautiful and feels the same as much more expensive dresses I've tried on in boutiques. I did not have enough time to try on a sample before the wedding day, so I ordered the standard size to have flexibility to return if needed. If I had more time, I definitely would have ordered custom after trying a sample. The free pannier that was included was comically large and is not worn in the pictures. The appliques are beautiful and I love their subtle sparkle. The ribbons would likely lay flatter with a hook and eye closure instead of the button snaps, but no one will notice that flaw unless they're looking for it. I love that the cups are sewn into the bodice. Overall I'm thrilled!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
DN
Reviewed On: August 13, 2020



Right
This is a beautiful dress. It was hard to get a perfect vision as the sample size was too big but the material was very soft and the train was stunning. I won't be buying this as it didn't work well for my shape, it looked better on the hanger than actually on. The bands were a touch wrinkled/wavy, not sure if thats because it's a worn sample or just the construction. All in all, a very beautiful dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
eclaire949
Reviewed On: August 05, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
So thankful for the try on at home option! With everything going on, it seems so difficult to do all the wedding planning stuff. This dress is exactly what I wanted style wise. It was in diamond white which is not what I was wanting. I am more interested in the grey/champagne, but it was unavailable. This at least gave me an idea of how it would look/feel/fit. High quality and attention to detail. There is padding in the bust area but personally I think I will need a little more support. I ordered a size 14 and it fit perfectly. I’m 5’9, 220 lb. There was a small stain on the inside of the dress when I tried it on so that freaked me out a little bit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Brittany
Reviewed On: August 04, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
I LOVE my dress. Got custom sizing with extra length. The pannier makes all the difference and can be adjusted to change the fullness of your dress. The only alterations it needed were hem, bustle, and shortening the straps. Perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
hannahway05
Reviewed On: August 03, 2020
Color: Diamond White/nude


Right
I don’t normally leave reviews but I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is exactly what I was looking for. And for a fraction of the normal cost of a wedding dress. So worth it! I would recommend this site to anyone! I ordered the standard size because the custom sizes are not able to be returned. But looking back I wish I would have done the custom size because the dress was so well done and now I have to get it shorted a little. So keep that in mind! But overall, I am so happy I went with Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Nicoler33865
Reviewed On: July 20, 2020



Right
Absolutely beautiful
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
Ammadden1989
Reviewed On: July 08, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
It’s perfect and I feel like a princess! I did the custom fit measurements. Perfection!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT