Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Kyla

Azazie Kyla Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

The attractive Knee-Length bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in an elegant Chiffon. Style Azazie Kyla features a V-Neck neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
J Wurst
Reviewed On: July 01, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: 7494
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
38
Height
5
Right
Overall, I'm not satisfied and would not purchase this again for the money. I bought this dress as a bridesmaid dress in ink blue. The length and waist were perfect and fit quite well (I'm 5'4", 130 pounds). The top and back have issues. The ribbing in the breast cups is visible! I don't know if it is because I'm a C-D or what, but I really don't like the ladies to look bumpy. However, the bigger problem is the back. The back straps 'flare' out and don't hug the back. This leaves it looking non-classy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kristin.j.hare
Reviewed On: March 31, 2020
Color: Tahiti
body type: Hourglass

Bust
29
Waist
25
Hips
36
Height
61
Right
I ordered this sample dress in the Tahiti color and size 0. I thought it fit fairly well. The band around the waist was the smallest part. This dress was in my size but the straps were too tall - although I think all of the straps on these dresses would be this length to account for different body types. The flaps on the back were actually more attractive than I thought and they flowed nicely when I spun around. The back dips a bit low, so a bra band would show, although with the padded cups, a bra may not be necessary. The only downside about this dress was that I felt the pockets stuck out a bit too much, making my hips look wider than they were.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
rosie.harris
Reviewed On: March 14, 2019
Color: Caribbean

Size Ordered: A6
Right
This dress was excellent! My bridesmaids looked beautiful, were comfortable, and even had pockets! 4 stars because we had to alter the straps to make the dress fit, but alterations are not unusual for bridesmaid dresses.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Seth
Reviewed On: September 14, 2018



Right
Hi there, We had our groomsmaids pick out any dress they wanted as long as it was black, knee length, and chiffon. We loved how they all were able to express their individual styles and wear something that flattered this body types while not breaking the bank. Several of them mentioned loving the "try on" at home sample program and it helped them even more in their decision making process. Thank you for being a hidden gem we are so glad we found -Seth and Craig We don't have our professional pictures yet, but you get the idea.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
skerry223
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017
Color: Regency


I loved this dress! It's worth every penny! First, let me say, I was very impressed with the quality of the dress. It's so well made. Right out the bag it was a perfect fit. I'm petit size and usually need to hem everything, but this dress did not need to be hemmed. I liked that we could order color swatches before to pick the color. It was such a pretty color! All of the bridesmaids ordered at the same time and the dresses matched perfectly. The V neck was also well stitched so I didn't have to worry about adjusting my dress. I would highly recommend this company. Thank you for making the experience so easy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
MMN92
Reviewed On: June 17, 2020
Color: Peacock
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
67
Right
I really like the shape and design of this dress. I like the structured-ness of the dress, it gives it a very formal look. However, this dress is made for more busty ladies and this I am not. I ordered a custom size and still have to get the straps shortened to fit my bust. When measuring for this dress, measure without wearing a bra as you won't be able to wear one while wearing the dress due to the deep V in the back.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ms.ambershay
Reviewed On: April 09, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
44
Waist
40
Hips
50
Height
66
Right
Everything fits very well, very happy with the custom size option and how wonderful that is for someone who is very un-proportional like me. However, the straps/arms are too big and kind of baggy. Not sure if that was a measurement issue or what happened. Overall, great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kelly Winterburn
Reviewed On: March 23, 2020
Color: Red


Right
Fit and material were great, didn't care for the style on the bridesmaids though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Debbieespinolarn
Reviewed On: October 29, 2019
Color: Sky Blue


Right
This dress is for my daughter. It fits perfectly, the material is flowey. Well made. I thought it was a reversible dress at first because the inside is sown so neatly. 2 layers under the chiffon. It compliments her figure. It arrived in a garment bag. I’m very impressed with Azazie. Shipped 2 weeks earlier also.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Norene Otnes
Reviewed On: August 08, 2019
Color: Tangerine
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A12
Height
54
Right
Beautiful dress, I felt awesome wearing it. My daughters also had stunning dresses too. The wedding was amazing. My daughter got married on the Mendenhall Glacier we flew up on a helicopter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
bethanyskinner9
Reviewed On: June 08, 2019
Color: Blue Jay
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
35
Hips
42
Height
66
Large
Size A14 was way too big on top for me and my bust is 41.5
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sk
Reviewed On: March 03, 2019
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Straight

Height
63
Slightly Large
This is the dress I chose to wear in my friend's wedding. The v-neck cut in the back and the front is really pretty. It is a deep V, so bigger busts beware. I'm a D and it will be fine on me, however, I will need to get the straps altered. The shoulders are huge and no amount of double-sided tape is going to keep those suckers down otherwise. It's also too long for a shortie like me, so that will be an added alteration, as well. I was not a huge fan of the "fishtails" in the back on the overskirt, but they don't bother me in person.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
glendaeichman
Reviewed On: January 12, 2019
Color: Sky Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
27
Hips
40
Height
70
Right
Ordered this in a custom sizing and it fit my daughter beautifully. We did opt to have an alteration at the shoulders just to make it a bit more fitted on the V neck. The dress came very quickly and I am very impressed with the quality of fabric and the quality of make. I will recommend Azazie to others!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mskristinaljacobs
Reviewed On: August 21, 2018
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Height
66
Right
Overall the experience with Azazie was very good. We all ordered different styles and got them all around the same time. I chose this one to hide my tummy and it does. The fabric is a little more stiff than some of the other styles I had looked at so it hold its shape well. The waist sits where I would expect it to but like most bridesmaids dresses the shoulder straps are way to big and will need to be taken in. I am normally a size ten and it fits as I would expect everywhere else. The dress was inexpensive enough that I don't feel bad about having to pay for a tailor to fix the straps.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kjahartung
Reviewed On: May 07, 2018
Color: Royal Blue

Size Ordered: A6
Slightly Large
I’m 5’3” and 135lbs. I ordered a size 6. The good news is that the waist fits me. The bad news is that the shoulders were not designed for a human being. There is about 3 extra inches in the shoulders and the fabric is so thick and stiff that the shoulders and bust sit away from my body a couple inches. Even if the straps weren’t too long, they are sewn uneven and wouldn’t lay flat on my shoulders. The cups of the bust are also very large. I’m a 32C and would need double the boobs to fill out this dress. I’ve talked to two other bridesmaids in the same wedding as me and they both have similar problems with this dress. I would not ever recommend this dress, unless you want to buy something that you know will need to be altered.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Brigit Locke
Reviewed On: May 05, 2018
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
66
Slightly Large
I have an unusual body type, so I did run into some difficulty even with the custom sizing. I'm thin, of average height, and rather flat chested. In retrospect, I should have looked into junior bridesmaid dresses, though as maid of honor, I wanted a dress with pockets. While I marked that the overall fit was slightly large, it was actually large in the shoulders but tight around my diaphram making breathing difficult while seated. I seemed to have trouble finding the spot where the dress was supposed to sit. The straps on my shoulder refused to stay up, and being that I did not intend to wear a bra, that was quite a problem. The bust was definitely too large for my tiny chest, but as I noted before, sitting was uncomfortable. Quite the predicament! Knowing my unique size might be an issue, I had my mom measure me twice and even suggested she loosen the waist measurement by a 1/2 inch as the tightness when sitting had been a problem with dresses in the past. We did so, but it wasn't enough. I'm having the dress altered and hoping that the sizing will be better. I appreciate Azazie paying $50 towards the cost of the alterations, though they are costing a bit more than that. In the future, I would prefer to go to a bridal shop to find a dress and have it sized on the spot with free alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Stacy
Reviewed On: March 13, 2018


Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
64
Slightly Large
I liked this dress. I got it custom made. The only problem with the custom made on this site is that they can't do anything about the fact that athletic body types might have bigger "bust" size because of their broad shoulders and back and not their breasts. They couldn't give me a smaller cup size. I had to get it tailored a bit and hemmed but it wasn't that bad. I don't think most people would have a problem. Here are some pictures!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Katie Walsh
Reviewed On: February 20, 2018
Color: Mulberry
body type: Straight

Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
36
Height
64
Slightly Large
This fit very oddly. I wanted this one originally but it had about an extra 4 inches of shoulder space on each shoulder. I'm fairly busty so this was extra odd to me. I'm a 32DD so I have small frame, maybe that's why? Too bad. I went with the Amani instead.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ingram.erin
Reviewed On: October 10, 2017
Color: Steel Grey


I ordered this dress in size A4 - in inches according to their size chart, it should have fit me. In reality, the bust is HUGE. The cups are incredibly large for this size, and padded and with boning that made it basically impossible to tailor. I will resort to body tape to keep it down against my chest and resign myself to looking oddly disproportionate - the cups sit a solid 2 inches away from my body, which is ridiculous given their own sizing charts. Frustrating for a dress that costs this much, is a basic shape and should be easy to fit most people, and also takes 7 weeks to arrive, making it very difficult to exchange or make adjustments.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
nlcrwedding
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017
Color: Grape


Yesssssss this looks so great! I am so pleased with this dress and no longer dread being part of a bridal party when I know Azazie can deliver dresses that look great and can be used again! The cut is so flattering and the fit is perfection. Thank you Azazie!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT