Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Kora

Azazie Kora Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$79 $89
product info

The charming Floor-Length bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in a faddish Chiffon. Style Azazie Kora features a V-Neck neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
katieloecken
Reviewed On: March 24, 2021
Color: Twilight
body type: pear
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
39
Waist
34
Height
69
Slightly Large
I like this dress a lot, but definitely have some issues with the fit. The 12 is a comfortable zip, but the cup size is way too big. Looks ridiculously large in my boob area. The straps are also pretty long and would need to be shortened. Also not sure how I would tie the bow. FYI - I am 20 weeks pregnant in the photo.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
amberrussell70
Reviewed On: February 20, 2021
Color: Pine


Right
All I can say is WOW! I am so impressed with this dress, the fit and quality is absolutely amazing! I was nervous about the fit as I have big hips and bum and small rib cage, the only spot in this dress that doesn't fit completely perfect is the straps are a touch to long, but nothing that isn't a quick fix for a seamstress! I've spent far more money on dresses in the past and the quality of this dress is the exact same! So happy with this!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
tsandvilla
Reviewed On: January 12, 2021
Color: Dark Green


Slightly Large
The color is even more beautiful in person compared to the website photo! I decided to go with custom sizing instead of ordering standard and having alterations done later because my measurements did not quite match any one sizing group. The dress fits pretty well everywhere except for the cups. I am an A cup and it seems like the cups put in were much larger (maybe C?). I wish there was a place for us to specify our cup size, along with our other measurements, when placing the order (I checked and there is no such place). I was not planning on wearing a bra with this dress because of the open back but now I need to figure out a way to "fill in" the cups and the chest area, or perhaps see if a tailor can change the cup size. Other than that, I can't wait to wear the dress at my friend's wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (1)
Katie
Reviewed On: March 26, 2021
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A2
Height
64
Slightly Large
I like the sash a lot on this dress and the neckline. The straps sat a little weird on my chest and bunched up a bit, so the cut was a little long and would need to be adjusted. I think this is really pretty, but I decided to go with another style for the actual wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Nicole
Reviewed On: March 01, 2021
Color: Neptune


Slightly Small
I ordered the Kora try-on dress for a wedding I'm in this summer. It's pretty poorly made and the sides/back were not what i was expecting from the pictures. The dress made me look and feel really frumpy, and the sash is this too-long wrap-around situation that has seams in the middle of it. I'm typically an 8 so I ordered the A8 and A10. The A8 would zip to my waist and squeezed my chest too tightly, and the A10 was too big in the chest though it zipped to where it should have on my back. The straps were also very long. I am very thankful the bride decided to not use this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Jenae
Reviewed On: February 18, 2021
Color: Desert Rose

Size Ordered: A14
Small
So, I ordered 3 try-on dresses in size A14 since that was the common size they had in all three. They didn't have any other sizes available and my cousin who is one of my bridesmaids was able to try it on (she's normally a size 8/9 in street sizes). It was a little big on her she could size down to an A12 with some adjustments but I'm just going to order all the dresses to the girls measurements. Make sure you follow the size guide because if you buy your normal street size it might be small. This was a hard one for me as this was the original dress I wanted for my bridesmaids but after trying on the Blake, I changed my mind. The girls all agreed as well but it was definitely a hard choice. If I would have just ordered this as the try-on 100% would have been the dress for us.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Brenna Murray
Reviewed On: February 09, 2021
Color: Vintage Mauve

Size Ordered: A14
Height
5
Right
I absolutely loved this dress! The quality is fantastic and it is so affordable! The dress was way too long for me, but they state in the description that they make it long in order to fit tall bridesmaids. So if you're short like me, just be prepared to need it altered :) The dress is all together, stunning!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
annie.dobbs21
Reviewed On: January 27, 2021
Color: Burgundy


Slightly Large
The waist fit perfectly but the bust area was gigantic and the dress was extremely long. I am 5’8 and would need to get this dress shortened by nearly 2-3 inches and have the bust taken in significantly
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
dolewhip36
Reviewed On: January 26, 2021
Color: Twilight


Slightly Large
This was the most typical "bridesmaid" dress I tried. Its very simple and lovely construction. I think there are much more interesting and flattering dresses to choose from on this site, but this is still a solid choice. I am normally a size 4 but they didn't have this one for tryon in that size. Seems like a solid 6 size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
lsnader6
Reviewed On: December 22, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Slightly Large
Came before scheduled time. Fit was pretty good, may need some minor alterations. Overall very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Maid of Honor - AC
Reviewed On: December 16, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve


Slightly Large
I am 5' 3" with a wider athletic build. I ordered a 12 and it fit my torso perfectly (which I was worried about) but it will need taken in on the straps quite a bit! Not a perfect fit for short girls, but if you have someone to do simple alterations it's a great buy!! :) My bride LOVED it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
emma.mason0
Reviewed On: November 01, 2020
Color: Red


Slightly Large
The quality is great, and the custom sizing worked awesome. My only complaint is that the straps are a little loose so I will have to get those altered, but other than that it is perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (4)
Melissa
Reviewed On: October 18, 2020
Color: Agave


Right
I ordered the standard medium size which fit me well (I am normally a size 4-6 in dresses and 8 in pants). The tie however was very awkwardly placed. It was impossible to wrap around a tie it without in puckering on the sides. I ended up returning.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (4)
paige.parker
Reviewed On: October 12, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
Love the dress. I was glad it was shipped so quickly. Great dress. True to size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
Olivia
Reviewed On: September 26, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage


Slightly Large
I ordered the try-on Kora dress as there weren't any photo reviews yet! While the sample size was a size smaller than my usual, it underscored to me that Azazie tends to run large on the chest measurements (I had a similar issue ordering a custom sized dress two years ago, but was glad that Azazie offers reimbursement for alterations on custom sizes!). The boning of the dress is only on the sides of the chest, but the padding is such that if the top fits you correctly, you may only need a sticky bra, or no bra at all. (You'll notice in the front-facing picture, the right side boning quasi sticks out, which I'm attributing to this dress being a sample...would be easier to shape to your body with your own dress.) The back is a bit lower, but the way the waist wrap ties, more of your back gets covered. Both the waist wrap ties and the back half of the shoulder straps are a bit sheer. I will definitely be ordering this dress for an upcoming wedding--in the proper size and color!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (12) No (3)
leahburch3
Reviewed On: September 15, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
I was skeptical about ordering a bridesmaids dress off of a website , but Azazie is amazing!!! I followed the size chart and my dress fits perfectly; I only have to get it hemmed because it is too long! I will be ordering from Azazie for my wedding :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (2)