Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Keely MBD

Azazie Keely MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$126

product info

This Knee-Length, A-line/Princess dress by azazie is constructed in a gorgeous Chiffon, Chiffon. Azazie Keely MBD features a V back back style and a Cowl neckline. Azazie Keely MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
KARENKMILLIKAN
Reviewed On: March 07, 2019
Color: Pool

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
36
Height
60
Right
This was a custom order dress and it fits PERFRCTLY. It did take a while to get in because it was custom made but it came before the time stated in the order and plenty of time for the wedding
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ktuck6528
Reviewed On: August 29, 2018
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
I couldn't be happier with my dress! The fit was perfect, the color was perfect, the style was perfect! Thank you Azazie! I will always recommend you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
annelf1
Reviewed On: July 31, 2020
Color: Regency
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A16
Bust
39
Waist
35
Hips
36
Height
62
Slightly Small
Loved the dress. Ordered a larger size than I usually do, in case it needed to be altered. Instead it fit. However I returned it as it was not a flattering look for a rectangular shaped MOB. The color was amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rabbit4041
Reviewed On: April 01, 2020
Color: Wisteria
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
36
Hips
44
Height
58
Right
This dress in Wisteria is absolutely stunning on me and I'm a chubby 4'10" , 165 pound, 53 year old girl. The color is quite dramatic but only because it is a beautiful shade of lavender. My arms are chubby and the way this dress has the sheer shawl, it offers a small amount of upper arm coverage. The shawl isn't removable and just gently drapes over the chest and arm area. It also has a rhinestone pin at the shoulder for an added effect. The bodice has boning and helps hug in the chubby parts. I didn't order a custom dress so it's a tea length for my height. I'm pairing this dress with silver heels and a rhinestone belt. I can't wait to wear this dress to my daughter's wedding, which has been put on hold until September due to the World crisis COVID-19 going on now.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
rabbit4041
Reviewed On: February 16, 2020
Color: Lilac
body type: Hourglass

Bust
42
Waist
37
Hips
44
Height
58
Right
I ordered this sample dress so I could make the perfect decision in choosing my dress for my daughter's wedding. This dress, size 16, did not fit me but it did give me an idea of the size I would need. I just ordered the next size down and should have it next week. This dress hangs beautifully and seems well made. It is supposed to hang just above the knee on a normal sized person...I'm 4'10" so it is a tea length dress for me. The height of the straps will have to be altered a bit, but I can do that easily with just a few stitches and it will never show. I love that this dress helps hide my chubby arms and is very flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
rockinrobin542000
Reviewed On: June 06, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve


Large
This dress was too big. Top didn't fit they way it looked in the picture. I sent it back.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
d4girlsjjhh
Reviewed On: September 20, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A18
Bust
44
Waist
39
Hips
49
Height
68
Slightly Large
Everyone loves the dress on me at home. The broach is on my shoulder though and not facing forward as shown and it does run bi. But I'm happy with the overall quick service as I had to return the first color, last minute. Because the wedding colors were changed on my husbands suit/tux per order of the bride 3rd dress I bought :(
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
sparrow.cindy
Reviewed On: August 19, 2018

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
5
Right
This dress is beautiful. The one problem I have is the draped neck in front is not draped on my dress. It is pretty straight across, coming tighter across my neck than it should. I have to have that modified. There is no extra material to work with. The rest of the dress is fine. I ordered special measurements and it fit perfect. I wish the "draped" chiffon looked even a little like the one in the picture. We will make adjustments as we can, moving the pin down and creating more drape in the front. I do not have a picture as it is at my seamstress's. Luckily she is a ballet costumer and can work with the materials.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Chrissajenningsmusic
Reviewed On: June 08, 2018
Color: Red
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A12
Height
5
Slightly Small
It was published as runs large but the measurements for a 12 matched my measurements but it was still a little too small. I had to order a larger size. Otherwise the quality and style were excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
ddcinque101
Reviewed On: April 28, 2018
Color: Lilac
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
38
Waist
32
Hips
42
Height
63
Slightly Large
This dress was just absolutely perfect. I LOVE IT!!! Mother of the Groom, beach ceremony coming up.. I am 5'3" & 150 lbs with a shorter than normal torso. I ordered a size 12 according to Azazie measurement chart. The length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. I had to have some alterations which I expected. The waist was taken in about 1 inch & a 1/2 on each side and the shoulder straps were too long, so they were shortened (only because I have a short torso). The material is beautiful. Very light in weight, which is what I was hoping for, because my son is getting married on the Beach in Florida and I do not like the heat. The built in "shawl" is super sheer and thin, which I was fine with. The shoulder shawl looks a little different than pictured. The back of the dress drapes beautifully. I am just SO in LOVE with everything about this dress. As Mother of the Groom, it is a very elegant and not too flashy. I love the "bling" on the shoulder. I ordered the dress on March 1st 2018, and I received the dress on April 19th. Azazie guaranteed shipment between April 20th to April 26th. The garment bag was of so so quality. A little thin. However I am more than pleased with the dress. Thank you Azazie for everything! I Highly recommend Azazie!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Kristen
Reviewed On: February 16, 2018
Color: Daffodil
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
44
Height
65
Slightly Large
Size A10: I'm 36-31-44 Accommodates my size A14 hips well. Fits comfortably on my size A10 waist. Perfect for my size A8 bust. HOWEVER, it rides high on me. Perhaps I have a shorter waist, and with my wider hips, I think that encourages the dress to ride higher on me. The straps definitely need to be taken in about 2 inches, so I will need to have this altered before wearing. I followed the advice to choose a dress based on the waist measurement, and this is probably the right size for me. Overall: seems to be of very good quality. Shouldn't need a bra. Came in nice packaging. The garment bag is nicer than I imagined and can protect multiple gowns. Color: Daffodil. I like this soft yellow. Arrival: Came on the second day of estimated arrival window. Less than a week, but this was a clearance item. P.S. in the photos, I was trying out two pairs of shoes...
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kristen
Reviewed On: February 16, 2018
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
36
Waist
31
Hips
44
Height
65
Right
Size A10: I'm 36-31-44 Plenty of room for my size A14 hips. Fits well enough on my size A10 waist. Slightly large on my size A8 bust, which I might have expected had I read the chart more closely. I followed the advice to choose a dress based on the waist measurement. Length is WAY too long for my 5' 5.5" frame. Way too long. Will have to have it hemmed and probably taken in just a little on the shoulders. I'd be curious to see how a size A8 would fit in the bodice. Overall: seems to be of very good quality. Came in nice packaging. The garment bag is nicer than I imagined and can protect multiple gowns. Color: Dusty Rose. I noticed in some customer photos, it appears more gray. But it is definitely closer to a nail bed pink than a gray. Arrival: Came on the second day of estimated arrival window. Less than a week, but this was a clearance item.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
mary.schultz9
Reviewed On: November 17, 2017



I bought this dress because it matched the color the bridesmaids wore in my daughter's wedding (because most of them were my daughters as well and we were having family photos done!) The dress was absolutely perfect. The color was perfect, the style was amazing and I felt gorgeous! The size was perfect as well. I have never purchased a dress online before but I would absolutely come back to Azazie for my next mother-of-the-bride dress (since I have three more daughters who may one day marry!)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
jwch
Reviewed On: October 12, 2017
Color: Jade


This dress is beautiful and it fits like it was made for me even though I bought it off the rack!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Debra W. Davis
Reviewed On: July 06, 2017
Color: Dusty Blue


Fits perfectly. Can't wait to celebrate my son's wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bobbymcgee_103
Reviewed On: June 23, 2017
Color: Blue Jay


The Dress is beautifully made and fits perfectly! I can't wait to wear it next month to my daughters wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
abarry
Reviewed On: June 20, 2017
Color: Mulberry


Nice dress but chose another one that fit better and was more flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
TraciofNH
Reviewed On: June 16, 2017
Color: Grape


I bought this dress for my daughters wedding. The dress is just as pictured, and the color was accurate. I seems very well made. I did custom measurements, and the length is perfect. The only complaint, is the top is too big. I did custom so I wouldn't have to alter the dress, and I still have to have it altered. The bridesmaids also got their dresses from Azazie, again all the dresses were as pictured, and the color was exactly what my daughter wanted, but, all were too big on the top. If it was just my dress, I would say it was me, but all 7 dresses?
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Terri Davis
Reviewed On: May 24, 2017
Color: Steel Grey


This dress was a total disappointment. It's very cheaply made and looks different than what is shown. I am very unhappy with the dress and will not wear it to my son's wedding. I am also very upset that I am unable to return this dress and am out alot of money.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ficcos
Reviewed On: May 05, 2017
Color: Stormy


Yes it is beautiful, and appropriate for My Sons Wedding . Can not wait for the Day to come , and celebrate their Life as Husband and Wife .
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT