Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Kara

Azazie Kara Modest Bridesmaid Dresses

$139

product info

The charming bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in a fabulous Chiffon. Style Azazie Kara features a Scoop neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
2uponatime
Reviewed On: July 20, 2019


Size Ordered: A18
Height
67
Slightly Large
This color was perfect on me. I was sad that there weren't nearly as many beads on the belt and neckline as there appear to be in the website photos. Those parts are really the same color as the dress with a bit of sparkle from the beads. The fit was okay through the torso, even a little big, but that was fine because I hate not being able to move when wearing formal clothing. In fact, I can pretty much zip and unzip the back on my own, which is almost never possible in a dress like this! You do have to make sure that you hold the zipper together as you zip so that it doesn't get caught on the lining. I'm 5'7" and can only wear flats because of foot problems. So when the dress arrived, it was 6"+ too long. I had the skirt shortened at an alterations shop so I wouldn't constantly be tripping on it or dragging it on the ground, and it turned out great! (My camera phone is crummy, so the color doesn't quite match reality, but it's the best I've got.)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
JRC
Reviewed On: May 30, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
I ordered this dress in white for a reception dress to wear at my vow renewal. I am not sure if the measurements that were taken were incorrect, if I'm oddly shaped, or if the dress was sized incorrectly but it didn't fit properly and I had to have it fixed by a seamstress. That being said, the dress is beautiful, comfortable to wear, and fun to dance in given its flowy fabric. My suggestion is measuring multiple times to ensure you get the correct size. The maid-of-honor and bridesmaid dresses we ordered fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Abigail
Reviewed On: November 08, 2018
Color: Burgundy

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
40
Waist
35
Hips
43
Height
60
Right
This dress is everything I could imagine it to be. I had mine custom made and it fits like a glove! I’m going to feel confident as a bridesmaid and I’m super excited to wear it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Gziviski
Reviewed On: May 14, 2018
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
42
Waist
35
Hips
45
Height
64
Right
I custom ordered this dress in the blushing pink. The dress fit perfectly! The color is exactly what the bride wanted and the material is very nice and flowy. My only complaint is the sparkly accents around the waist and neck line are not very noticeable its just a few beads i thunk it would be better is they were bunched together. They would be more noticeable. Also i did not like the ribbing on the inside it didn't feel good on and just didn't fit me well. Over all the dress is very pretty and good quality! I would recommend!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
mgmakeup
Reviewed On: May 23, 2019
Color: Mulberry
body type: Hourglass

Height
60
Right
I ordered this clearance dress last minute and was super glad it fit perfectly and came quickly. I didn't realize all the other bridesmaids had ordered long dresses until it was too late to pick a dress that wasn't in the "ready to ship" section. The customer service was outstanding, and the dress is great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
His Mom
Reviewed On: April 17, 2019
Color: Steel Grey


Small
I ordered the Kara Sample Dress to check for size (size 26) and color (steel grey). I have a 61 inch chest measurement, so I knew it would probably be small. It was. "Steel grey" sounds unattractive, but in person, the dress would be very pretty for a mother-of-the-groom. I now know my size and am also looking at other colors. The "Sample Experience" was a good one. I ordered three sample dresses to try and received them quickly. My son was able to look at them. I had them for five days and easily returned them to our local Fed Ex. In the end, I'll probably end up buying the Kara in size 28 or custom in another color. I've already ordered a Sample Kara in size 28 to try.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
trishdyal2
Reviewed On: March 08, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass

Bust
39
Waist
47
Hips
49
Height
5
Slightly Small
Beautiful! Better than the Pictures! I ordered this dress on a whim during my try before you buy experience. I am coordinating a wedding in May, and the bride has asked me to be very dressed up. I saw this dress in the try before you buy section and decided to give it a shot. I am so glad that I did! I am a shorter rounder person, and the style is extremely flattering, and I can't wait to order my actual dress for the wedding. If you are short, be prepared to either order custom made or have it altered. It is really long! Beautiful!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
foreversinging367
Reviewed On: January 31, 2019
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
I love this dress!! It came way sooner than I thought it would and I'm glad! It was suppose to come the day before I was suppose to wear it! It was super long though but that is not big deal. Just get it altered!! The dress online is the true color. The dress is sturdy and well put together. I love the way it flows when you walk! I've always wanted a dress like this and now I have it! Thanks a bunch AZAZIE!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
gonter7
Reviewed On: December 16, 2018
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
PERFECT! I LOVE THIS GOWN!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cb.claudia90
Reviewed On: October 01, 2018
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A18
Right
Can't wait to wear it. But it is made perfectly for me. Love it so much
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ccduggan2016
Reviewed On: July 23, 2018
Color: Stormy


Large
I liked the color but I wish that the dress had more shape. The waist was not as fitting as I thought it would be. I picked the size that was closest to my measurements but somehow the actual dress was way too big.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Susan Fuller Garrett
Reviewed On: July 10, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Apple

Right
Beautiful dress, loved to try it before I bought it. Great quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
avataylor1395
Reviewed On: May 08, 2018



Large
Not as pleased with this dress as I had hoped. The color isn’t true to online, although the color it came in wasn’t ugly. The sleeves are too long, and look longer than online. The online picture makes the beading around the neck and waist look really full and almost a lighter shade but in person there’s not much beading at all. We ordered custom sizes and they didn’t fit well and ran very large. The bust area did not lay well and will be hard to alter because of all the pleats.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Karen
Reviewed On: March 19, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
65
Right
We ordered with custom sizing and the fit was perfect! Very happy. ❤️
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
tracyboyd
Reviewed On: February 20, 2018
Color: Stormy


Right
We were super excited to find out one of our bridesmaids (who is very self conscious about her arms) was able to try on 2 of your modest dresses BEFORE making a final decision! She was very happy with Azazie's Kara sample dress. So we have taken the plunge and ordered custom sizing in dusty sage for the big day! Can't wait to see the finished product - but very happy to have the sample dress try on service! Thanks Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Linda Mickler Bolt
Reviewed On: January 06, 2018
Color: Blue Jay
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
66
Right
My daughter received her custom-ordered bridesmaid dress in a timely manner, as did the other bridesmaid in our party. My daughter's dress fits absolutely perfectly! I'm especially happy that we did the custom measurements, as she didn't fit clearly into one size on the size chart. I also very happy with the length of the dress; it came out just right! I think the other bridesmaid might have to hem her dress as hers is a little bit long. We measured my daughter ourselves, and measured twice on 2 different days, to make sure we were doing it correctly. I am glad we were careful with the measurements. We ordered our dresses on Cyber Monday in late November, and received them just after New Year's Day. Very happy with the quality, look, and fit of the dress. Would highly recommend using Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
courtneyhoffman2018
Reviewed On: January 03, 2018
Color: Taupe


Large
Overall this dress looks better online than in person. There is extensive thick wiring in the dress to help hold it's shape, but this wiring made the dress so uncomfortable for my bridesmaid when she tried on the sample. The dress also runs large and long - so it's not ideal if you have a shorter or thinner bridesmaid. But I ordered based on the sizing chart - maybe it is better through custom sizing? Definitely order the sample to see for yourself before deciding on it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Kaitlyn A
Reviewed On: November 28, 2017



I ordered this dress for my graduation, thought it was a beautiful dress online. I ordered it in a custom size, so I made sure it would fit me. I recieved the dress and noticed that the boning was not good at all. It was sticking out and did not provide support in anyway. I also noticed that the beading was very thin. I only tried the dress on once, and the beading around the waist and neckline was already coming off. I had to get the dress altered due to the boning and to fix the beading. The boning and beading are very poorly done on the dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
erushak
Reviewed On: October 25, 2017
Color: Coral


Recently purchased this dress and def not happy with the final product. the boning was bent and broken. I am now having to pay a lot of extra money to repair the dress. The dress did arrive before the expected date, which was great. The colour and fabric is true to the website.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
SkyLyssa
Reviewed On: August 24, 2017



I bought these dresses specifically for the 'Dusty Blue' color, which was because it was exactly what I wanted. The dresses are beautiful, and even prettier in person, the color is absolutely gorgeous! I am so impressed and very happy with these dresses for my bridesmaids. The only thing I noticed was they each commented on the length of the dress; the dresses are really long (which isn't a problem that can't be fixed with some easy alterations.) Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT