Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Julia MBD

Azazie Julia MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$96

product info

This Knee-Length, Sheath/Column dress by azazie is constructed in a comfortable Chiffon. Azazie Julia MBD features a Back Zip, V back back style and a V-Neck neckline. Azazie Julia MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Sue Middleton
Reviewed On: August 30, 2020
Color: Steel Blue


Right
This dress was absolutely beautiful. It’s a classic. I added a broach for a little extra something. I ordered a 14 and it fit perfectly. I am 5’3”, and normally wear a 14.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
sabrown2008
Reviewed On: September 22, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A14
Height
5
Slightly Small
Size 14 in areas was too tight in shoulders and bust
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Fawn53
Reviewed On: August 03, 2020
Color: Mulberry


Right
The dress was perfect! It was custom-made to my measurements. I could not have asked for a better fit. I loved the material, and the dress was very nicely made. I am more than satisfied with my purchase. I did not know that it was possible to get a custom-made dress at this price.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Charisse
Reviewed On: August 01, 2020



Right
I ordered the mulberry color and submitted custom measurements. The dress is beautifully made and came well wrapped. I love it! Can't wait to wear it to my daughter's wedding in September.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
g.regan1984
Reviewed On: July 13, 2020
Color: Blushing Pink


Right
I liked it. It finally fit well. I do think your sizing is a bit skewed. The dress is at lest 2 sizes bigger than I normally wear, what I would buy in the store, even what I order from different on line sites. My first dress was one size bigger than normal and it was snug. The zipper didn't go past mid-back. Reorder was up another size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
g.regan1984
Reviewed On: June 15, 2020
Color: Plum


Slightly Small
I like the style a lot. It was tight in the breast area - there is no give in the material. The zipper stopped right at my bra line. It may be because of all the padding in that area. Also the color was deeper than I anticipated. My fault, the swatch was true - I just felt it was too dark for a summer wedding. I've reordered in a lighter shade.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Mequinlan
Reviewed On: April 16, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Slightly Large
The A8 was too large in the Bust; tighter than I like in the hips, even after using measurements. I could have ordered an A10, but there would have been a lot to alter, sadly. The Dress itself was very well made and I really liked the style and color. PS Your "Overall Fit" meter does not relay what I just said.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (-1) No (0)
jillreeves
Reviewed On: November 21, 2019
Color: Plum
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
45
Waist
42
Hips
44
Height
64
Right
This dress exceeded my expectations and was made to fit ME, which very few things are. Very pleased and looking forward to wearing it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tam8182001
Reviewed On: October 11, 2019
Color: Wisteria
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A20
Slightly Small
I love the style but the top part is snug around rib cage ..no give. It’s not too snug that I can’t wear it though. I’m a seamstress so I’m shortening the dress and taking out boning in bust area. I have many customers that buy dresses from Azazie and the issues are the same. everyone wants cups and boning removed, and sometimes want taken out around ribs. I would also like it more if the lining and top sheer part of dress were not attached at the bottom.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
mmateach2011
Reviewed On: October 08, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
50
Waist
47
Hips
50
Height
67
Right
This custom size dress for my mother-in-law fit perfectly as well! I was nervous on how it would turn out and she arrived 2 days before my daughter's wedding, but there wasn't anything to worry about! My other daughter chose to order her dress from another company and we ended up having to alter it the day before the wedding when she arrived!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)