USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Azazie Jaycee MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

    FABRIC: Chiffon and Lace

    $166

    product info

    This floor-length, A-line/princess dress by Azazie is constructed in a fabulous chiffon and lace. Jaycee MBD features a back zip back style and an off-the-shoulder neckline. Jaycee MBD by Azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (26)
    4 Stars (10)
    3 Stars (2)
    2 Stars (0)
    1 Star (1)
    Fit
    Small (1)
    Slightly Small (1)
    Right (15)
    Slightly Large (1)
    Large (1)
    Color
    Pink (1)
    Red (4)
    Yellow (0)
    Orange (0)
    Green (4)
    Blue (7)
    Purple (9)
    Brown (0)
    White (2)
    Grey (0)
    Neutral (2)
    Black (0)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    Camilla
    Reviewed On: July 09, 2019

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: A18
    Bust
    44
    Height
    63
    Right
    Overall I was satisfied with my purchase, Jaycee MBD size A18 and it shipped within 3 solid weeks. I am 5' 3.5" tall, usually wear women's 14W-16W, or regular 18-20; bust is 44 and am 209 lbs. I had a seamstress to hem the dress, nothing else (2 weeks $99). Therefore I strongly suggest that you give yourself 6 weeks for shipping and alterations. I ordered it as a matron of honor dress, and I was pleased with the fit, sleeves included. I had to wear a padded bra with this dress to fill in the cups and still ended up having a little more room, but I don't think you could tell the difference. I wore nothing more than a slimming garment underneath to smooth out lines. I took one star away because the garment bag that comes with the dress was horrible, not at all size appropriate for larger dress size, making access a nightmare. I ended up discarding it and using a old bridal garment bag. This was disappointing given the cost of the dress. Also, the pleats were a challenge to steam out the wrinkles. Not good. Overall, I think you will be satisfied with this dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    Jeannie
    Reviewed On: March 08, 2019

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Right
    I had my seamstress make a few changes to my dress. I ordered custom so I added a few inches to the sleeves so they were longer-then my seamstress did some tucks at the bottom-narrowing the sleeve and added a rhinestone button to each. I did not like the applique that came on the dress so I had my seamstress remove it and add the one pictured, it looked so nice. I would have given this 5 stars but Azazie did a poor job on the hem-I had to wear flat shoes because it was too short with heels-I did measure correctly-in fact my seamstress said she added 1/2 inch. Other than that this was a beautiful dress and I had many compliments.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (11) No (0)
    Paula Amen
    Reviewed On: March 04, 2020

    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Right
    This is a beautiful dress. I am not going with it, because I found another that will work better but for a different occasion I would serious think about it.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    rerwisniewski
    Reviewed On: April 03, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: A28
    Right
    Thank you for a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and felt very comfortable wearing the dress. I do have one critique - do not sew the bust pads into the dress. Make them removable. I would recommend your website. My daughter's bridesmaids also ordered from here and every single dress fit so perfectly. The girls were so happy with them. Good work!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    MB
    Reviewed On: March 07, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Large
    Very pretty and elegant. Wasn't the right size for me but I liked the style and color.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    msdegonzalez
    Reviewed On: February 24, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Bust
    36
    Waist
    28
    Hips
    39
    Height
    5
    Slightly Large
    loved the color and craftsmanship of the dress. Very well made. fit nicely around the waist but the bodice was long. I buy petite and if it's not, then the shoulder to waist fit is too long. It would depend on the style of dress for me to get one that you would not be able to notice the torso being long on me. Overall, very nice.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    psteinberg83
    Reviewed On: January 12, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: A12
    Bust
    40
    Waist
    34
    Hips
    43
    Height
    66
    Right
    I loved this sample dress, it is very elegant. The fit was almost perfect, but the back/bust was too small in size 12. The hips and waist were fine. I plan to custom order it in the color Regency or Stormy, as Mulberry doesn't go with my daughter's wedding colors.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (6) No (0)
    lynnrsheridan
    Reviewed On: October 21, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: A18
    Height
    68
    Right
    The dress is beautiful and the color is perfect. The dress seems well constructed with built-in support in the bodice. The fit was exactly as expected just like the sample I had ordered. I am excited to wear it. I usually have problems with items being too short, but this dress was still slightly long even with heels on.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (13) No (0)
    stephhardon
    Reviewed On: October 11, 2018

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Right
    This was a great way to be able to shop online and have a bit more confidence in the dress you're buying. It would be nice to have more sample dresses available in more sizes, in the Mother-of-the-Bride category. For a small price I was able to determine that the style was good, and feel confident ordering a custom fit because I was sure I liked the style.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (9) No (0)
    Gretchen Jaska
    Reviewed On: August 29, 2018

    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Right
    I am thrilled with the dress I received! I ordered custom fit and it is perfect! The flowing sleeves are beautiful. I did remove the shiny embellishment because I am going to use a family brooch instead in that spot. Will definitely order again from Azazie and will refer friends to this excellent site!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (9) No (0)
    Helping MOB
    Reviewed On: August 12, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    42
    Waist
    41
    Hips
    49
    Height
    54
    Right
    We bought this for my sister to wear as Mother of the Bride. VERY beautiful dress! Well made and has structure built in... My sister was very pleased... We needed to hem it up quite a bit as there are not enough tea length dress options and not everyone can manage a floor length dress... that is my only suggestion...make some of these dresses also available as a tea length option...it would help the consumer tremendously. It's going to cost almost as much as the dress did to hem it up 10". And it would cost you nothing to offer it.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (12) No (1)
    jstraubinger
    Reviewed On: August 09, 2018

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Height
    68
    Right
    I was so skeptical about ordering a dress on line, especially one for my son's wedding. I ordered the custom fit with my measurements since I am so in between sizes.. The dress was perfect!! the color and fit. I was looking for a short dress, so the only alteration was to have it cut off and hemmed. I could not have been happier. I actually was going to look for an off the rack dress for a back up, just in case. no need for that. The bridesmaids dresses (all nine of them !) also ordered their dresses from Azazie and they were perfect! I would not hesitate to recommend Azazie
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (11) No (0)
    tjstrawn
    Reviewed On: August 07, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    38
    Waist
    33
    Hips
    37
    Height
    64
    Right
    No need for any alterations, custom size fits perfectly. Put it on for my husband and he said hands down the most beautiful gown I have ever owned (and I think that included my own wedding gown)!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    Shauna
    Reviewed On: July 25, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Bust
    58
    Waist
    56
    Hips
    68
    Height
    72
    Right
    The dress is beautiful and well made. I'm a large plus woman and was really scared I wasn't going to find anything in my size. The way they made it so easy to put in your measurements under custom sizing and how simple it was to follow the directions made it a pleasant experience. When I read that they make every dress individually for each order I felt I had a chance for it to fit. I was still worried while I was waiting for the dress to come, about it fitting right. I was pleasantly surprised it fit perfect and the quality was wonderful. It was lined and the fabric felt awesome. The color matched what I ordered. It was delivered ahead of the deadline and I was able to check on its progress anytime I wanted. I had a great experience and will order from Azazie again. I've already recommended it to a handful of friends. Thank you for helping me have a beautiful dress to wear to my daughter's wedding.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (11) No (0)
    slsjcs69
    Reviewed On: July 25, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Bust
    58
    Waist
    56
    Hips
    68
    Height
    72
    Right
    The dress is beautiful and well made. I'm a large plus woman and was really scared i wasn't going to find anything in my size. The way they made it so easy to put in your measurements under custom sizing was easy to follow. It was nice to know that they make every dress for each person after they get your order, so you know its going to fit. I was a little worried while I was waiting for the dress to come I worried about it fitting. I was pleasantly surprised. It fit perfect and the quality was wonderful. It was lined and the fabric felt awesome. The color matched what I ordered. It was delivered ahead of the deadline and I was able to check on its progress anytime I wanted. I had a great experience and will order from Azazie again. I've already recommended it to a handful of friends. Thank you for helping me have a beautiful dress to wear to my daughter's wedding.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    renee
    Reviewed On: July 05, 2018

    Size Ordered: A18
    Height
    69
    Right
    I bought this dress for my son's wedding and I am very, very happy with it. Other reviewers have said that the sleeves were too flowy, but I do not find that to be the case - they are just right. The dress is very well put together and the material is a good quality. It was very wrinkled upon arrival and will need to be steamed and pressed, but overall I am very happy with this purchase and cannot wait to wear it.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (5) No (0)
    easm06.10
    Reviewed On: May 13, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Small
    size 8 runs small. It didn't fit
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    gdmatthews325
    Reviewed On: May 13, 2018

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: A16
    Right
    When this dress was purchased for grandma (86 years old) to wear at my son's wedding in November, we knew it would need to be shortened because grandma is short 5'1" on a good and and that she uses a walker to get around. It is a very beautiful dress and constructed very well and it well (except for the length). The mulberry color was ordered and it look so lovely with her snow white hair and brown eyes. It is substantial with 3 layers of fabric. That's a sign the dress is not cheaply made and that it was weight to it. It was too heavy for her to maneuver around it so it we decided to return and look for something lighter. I highly recommend his dress as well as Azazie. They have been ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL to work with both in ordering and returning. Azazie will definitely be considered on the next time someone in the family gets married.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    STmomoftwo
    Reviewed On: April 30, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Height
    69
    Slightly Small
    Absolutely gorgeous and well made!! Beautiful style and color! I'm glad I have til October to lose some weight though, runs small.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    ymmit1284
    Reviewed On: September 15, 2017

    Dress is just as it should be - correct color and size. Very happy - got just what I ordered.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Page 1 of 2
    1 2
    ◄ PREV |