Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Jaycee MBD

Azazie Jaycee MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$166

product info

This Floor-Length, A-line/Princess dress by azazie is constructed in a fabulous Chiffon, Lace, Chiffon. Azazie Jaycee MBD features a Back Zip back style and an Off-the-Shoulder neckline. Azazie Jaycee MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
snoozyq22
Reviewed On: June 23, 2020
Color: Stormy
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
This was the third sample I ordered, a size 14. I would expect a 14 to fit based on other clothes/dresses I own but it was too small across the back. The style is very sophisticated although this drab color doesn't do it any justice. The applique is very pretty, the dress drapes nicely and like the other two, it was very well made!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Camilla
Reviewed On: July 09, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A18
Bust
44
Height
63
Right
Overall I was satisfied with my purchase, Jaycee MBD size A18 and it shipped within 3 solid weeks. I am 5' 3.5" tall, usually wear women's 14W-16W, or regular 18-20; bust is 44 and am 209 lbs. I had a seamstress to hem the dress, nothing else (2 weeks $99). Therefore I strongly suggest that you give yourself 6 weeks for shipping and alterations. I ordered it as a matron of honor dress, and I was pleased with the fit, sleeves included. I had to wear a padded bra with this dress to fill in the cups and still ended up having a little more room, but I don't think you could tell the difference. I wore nothing more than a slimming garment underneath to smooth out lines. I took one star away because the garment bag that comes with the dress was horrible, not at all size appropriate for larger dress size, making access a nightmare. I ended up discarding it and using a old bridal garment bag. This was disappointing given the cost of the dress. Also, the pleats were a challenge to steam out the wrinkles. Not good. Overall, I think you will be satisfied with this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Jeannie
Reviewed On: March 08, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
I had my seamstress make a few changes to my dress. I ordered custom so I added a few inches to the sleeves so they were longer-then my seamstress did some tucks at the bottom-narrowing the sleeve and added a rhinestone button to each. I did not like the applique that came on the dress so I had my seamstress remove it and add the one pictured, it looked so nice. I would have given this 5 stars but Azazie did a poor job on the hem-I had to wear flat shoes because it was too short with heels-I did measure correctly-in fact my seamstress said she added 1/2 inch. Other than that this was a beautiful dress and I had many compliments.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (13) No (0)
janmm78
Reviewed On: August 10, 2020
Color: Black
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A26
Right
It’s a beautiful and classy dress I look forward to wearing it to my sons wedding next December
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sue Fluaitt Middleton
Reviewed On: July 08, 2020
Color: Twilight
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A12
Height
63
Right
This is a beautiful dress! I loved the flow of the dress. Unfortunately, it was long on me, and I didn’t have the time to shorten it. I chose another Azazie dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Paula Amen
Reviewed On: March 04, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
This is a beautiful dress. I am not going with it, because I found another that will work better but for a different occasion I would serious think about it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rerwisniewski
Reviewed On: April 03, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A28
Right
Thank you for a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and felt very comfortable wearing the dress. I do have one critique - do not sew the bust pads into the dress. Make them removable. I would recommend your website. My daughter's bridesmaids also ordered from here and every single dress fit so perfectly. The girls were so happy with them. Good work!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
MB
Reviewed On: March 07, 2019
Color: Grape
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Large
Very pretty and elegant. Wasn't the right size for me but I liked the style and color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
msdegonzalez
Reviewed On: February 24, 2019
Color: Grape
body type: Hourglass

Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
5
Slightly Large
loved the color and craftsmanship of the dress. Very well made. fit nicely around the waist but the bodice was long. I buy petite and if it's not, then the shoulder to waist fit is too long. It would depend on the style of dress for me to get one that you would not be able to notice the torso being long on me. Overall, very nice.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
psteinberg83
Reviewed On: January 12, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
40
Waist
34
Hips
43
Height
66
Right
I loved this sample dress, it is very elegant. The fit was almost perfect, but the back/bust was too small in size 12. The hips and waist were fine. I plan to custom order it in the color Regency or Stormy, as Mulberry doesn't go with my daughter's wedding colors.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
lynnrsheridan
Reviewed On: October 21, 2018
Color: Ocean Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A18
Height
68
Right
The dress is beautiful and the color is perfect. The dress seems well constructed with built-in support in the bodice. The fit was exactly as expected just like the sample I had ordered. I am excited to wear it. I usually have problems with items being too short, but this dress was still slightly long even with heels on.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (14) No (0)
stephhardon
Reviewed On: October 11, 2018
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
This was a great way to be able to shop online and have a bit more confidence in the dress you're buying. It would be nice to have more sample dresses available in more sizes, in the Mother-of-the-Bride category. For a small price I was able to determine that the style was good, and feel confident ordering a custom fit because I was sure I liked the style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (0)
Gretchen Jaska
Reviewed On: August 29, 2018


Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I am thrilled with the dress I received! I ordered custom fit and it is perfect! The flowing sleeves are beautiful. I did remove the shiny embellishment because I am going to use a family brooch instead in that spot. Will definitely order again from Azazie and will refer friends to this excellent site!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (0)
Helping MOB
Reviewed On: August 12, 2018
Color: Burgundy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
41
Hips
49
Height
54
Right
We bought this for my sister to wear as Mother of the Bride. VERY beautiful dress! Well made and has structure built in... My sister was very pleased... We needed to hem it up quite a bit as there are not enough tea length dress options and not everyone can manage a floor length dress... that is my only suggestion...make some of these dresses also available as a tea length option...it would help the consumer tremendously. It's going to cost almost as much as the dress did to hem it up 10". And it would cost you nothing to offer it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (12) No (1)
jstraubinger
Reviewed On: August 09, 2018
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
68
Right
I was so skeptical about ordering a dress on line, especially one for my son's wedding. I ordered the custom fit with my measurements since I am so in between sizes.. The dress was perfect!! the color and fit. I was looking for a short dress, so the only alteration was to have it cut off and hemmed. I could not have been happier. I actually was going to look for an off the rack dress for a back up, just in case. no need for that. The bridesmaids dresses (all nine of them !) also ordered their dresses from Azazie and they were perfect! I would not hesitate to recommend Azazie
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (11) No (0)
tjstrawn
Reviewed On: August 07, 2018
Color: Regency
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
33
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
No need for any alterations, custom size fits perfectly. Put it on for my husband and he said hands down the most beautiful gown I have ever owned (and I think that included my own wedding gown)!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Shauna
Reviewed On: July 25, 2018
Color: Grape
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
58
Waist
56
Hips
68
Height
72
Right
The dress is beautiful and well made. I'm a large plus woman and was really scared I wasn't going to find anything in my size. The way they made it so easy to put in your measurements under custom sizing and how simple it was to follow the directions made it a pleasant experience. When I read that they make every dress individually for each order I felt I had a chance for it to fit. I was still worried while I was waiting for the dress to come, about it fitting right. I was pleasantly surprised it fit perfect and the quality was wonderful. It was lined and the fabric felt awesome. The color matched what I ordered. It was delivered ahead of the deadline and I was able to check on its progress anytime I wanted. I had a great experience and will order from Azazie again. I've already recommended it to a handful of friends. Thank you for helping me have a beautiful dress to wear to my daughter's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (12) No (0)
slsjcs69
Reviewed On: July 25, 2018
Color: Grape
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
58
Waist
56
Hips
68
Height
72
Right
The dress is beautiful and well made. I'm a large plus woman and was really scared i wasn't going to find anything in my size. The way they made it so easy to put in your measurements under custom sizing was easy to follow. It was nice to know that they make every dress for each person after they get your order, so you know its going to fit. I was a little worried while I was waiting for the dress to come I worried about it fitting. I was pleasantly surprised. It fit perfect and the quality was wonderful. It was lined and the fabric felt awesome. The color matched what I ordered. It was delivered ahead of the deadline and I was able to check on its progress anytime I wanted. I had a great experience and will order from Azazie again. I've already recommended it to a handful of friends. Thank you for helping me have a beautiful dress to wear to my daughter's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
renee
Reviewed On: July 05, 2018
Color: Stormy

Size Ordered: A18
Height
69
Right
I bought this dress for my son's wedding and I am very, very happy with it. Other reviewers have said that the sleeves were too flowy, but I do not find that to be the case - they are just right. The dress is very well put together and the material is a good quality. It was very wrinkled upon arrival and will need to be steamed and pressed, but overall I am very happy with this purchase and cannot wait to wear it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
easm06.10
Reviewed On: May 13, 2018
Color: Jade
body type: Straight

Small
size 8 runs small. It didn't fit
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT