Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Jael

Azazie Jael Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Mesh

$69.99 $89
product info

Fun and flirty, this exquisite Mesh bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this charming Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck neckline. Whether you dress it up with statement jewelry or down with flats and a cardigan, it epitomizes timeless beauty. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
cli0604
Reviewed On: August 29, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
I absolutely love this dress! I ordered it as my elopement dress as a modern spin on an Asian bride. I did custom sizing and it was a perfect fit. I was nervous that it wouldn’t come on time (estimated delivery date was Aug 14-24) and we got married on August 15, but it came over a week early on August 3 so I was even more happy and appreciative. Thank you! I’ll be having my bridesmaids use Azazie for our big wedding celebration next year for sure!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Meghanelizabethd
Reviewed On: July 20, 2020
Color: Desert Rose


Right
I absolutely LOVE my dress! It fits like a glove. It actually got here earlier than expected. The only thing that I found I didn’t like about it is the zipper is a little tricky but other than that I wish I could give it 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Emily
Reviewed On: July 19, 2020



Right
Wore this in my friend's wedding. It's so beautiful and romantic. I ordered the custom size and it fit like a glove! The only downside is the slit is pretty high. It was pretty windy that day so I had to hold down the dress at certain times
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
texterde
Reviewed On: May 27, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
This dress was comfortable, light and easy to wear. It fit true to size. The slit was slightly higher than I was expecting. The built in cups fit me well and would have been enough for me to go completely without a bra, but the style of the dress also allowed me to wear a normal bra. I ultimately went with another dress, but this was a very close second for me!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
futuremrsZ
Reviewed On: May 24, 2020
Color: Black


Right
I purchased this bridesmaid dress for my future sis-in-law's wedding and I was pleasantly surprised! I was hesitant buying such an important dress online but was relived after reading the about return policy and production time. Once I tried it on, it fit like a glove - I made sure to get my exact measurements so I could avoid the return process. It's beautifully made, comfortable because of the stretch fabric, and very elegant. I love a good slit dress - even my wedding dress has one! The bride gave her party multiple dress options but I knew this style would compliment my body type so I'm happy I decided to go with the Jael.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Kayla Chew
Reviewed On: May 14, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
Great dress!! My best friend is getting married in September and she chose this dress for the bridesmaids. I ordered a size 12 and it seems pretty true to size. The only thing off is that size chart shows 12 has a hip measurement of 42 and my hips are 45 but the bottom part of the dress is forgiving. If you have large boobs you MAY want to consider ordering a size up and then getting it altered where its big because the top is bit snug and it makes me look like I'm wearing a push up bra when I'm not. I'm also 5'6 and it definitely needs to be hemmed a little on the bottom,even with heels on. Other than that, I'm really happy with it and its awesome quality for the price. I feel beautiful in it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Caroline
Reviewed On: February 08, 2020



Slightly Small
I ordered this dress custom sizing and my partner (who went to art school and is generally very meticulous) measured me. When the dress arrived, the bust was unbearably tight so I had to get it tailored. In the future, I would probably just go with regular sizing and then have it tailored anyway. This dress was a bit more frumpy than I had hoped. The bride let us each pick our own style, so this is what I picked. I didn’t like the stretch material as it seemed less expensive. I also just think I wasn’t a fan of the color the bride picked as it didn’t go with my skin tone. I had to get a spray tan to avoid looking like a ghost. If I had to pick address again I would’ve gone with a tighter, more modern style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
ale.moreira
Reviewed On: January 30, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A18
Height
63
Large
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and super flattering. I would definitely recommend trying a sample first because I followed the size chart and the dress was too big! So keep that in mind! (Just as a reference: i use old navy jeans in size 16, bra size is 38F, and i am 5’3)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (0)
Emily
Reviewed On: January 11, 2020



Right
Dusty Blue. I really thought I would like this so much more, but it just looked kind of dowdy in real life. Not sure if this is just me only being 5'5", but it seemed like all the slits were kind of low. I tried to stick my leg out so you can see where it opens to. The back also had some weird pulling along the zipper. The mesh fabric doesn't seem any worse or better than the chiffon in terms of quality, but it did seem quite static-y.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Didi
Reviewed On: January 03, 2020



Slightly Small
Overall a well made dress, but not as flattering as I was hoping. I'm curvy with an hourglass shape and I was hoping this dress would hit at my natural waist, but not sure if I'm too tall or just too long in the torso because this fit me more like an empire waist (about two inches above my waist). The other thing I would note is while the bottom is very flowy, the top is more structured so be sure to measure your bust accurately. Color is gorgeous (ordered in Grape) and quality of material were very nice. Would recommend to someone shorter or with a shorter torso.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
elizabeth.ediger
Reviewed On: December 27, 2019
Color: Coral
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
38
Waist
32
Hips
38
Height
66
Slightly Large
I was really surprised by how much this dress didn't work out. Based on reviews and even seeing it on someone else at a wedding I attended, I expected this to be a bit more form fitting/revealing. I don't want to be busting out of this but it felt a lot more modest than what I was looking for. My measurements should have been a perfect 12 but I felt like I was drowning in it. The material is definitely very comfortable though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Cara H
Reviewed On: December 17, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Height
71
Right
Because of another review where our measurements were the exact same, I went with the A8 and it fit perfectly! I was worried that it wouldn’t be long enough (I’m 5’11) but it was just the right length with my heels. I got lots of compliments on the dress and I loved how flattering it looked on me! The slit also made this dress seem less “old-lady” and super classy! I also specifically got this dress because I am not busty at all, but i would imagine it being a hard dress to wear if you are anything over a D!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (3)
Veronica Olson
Reviewed On: November 05, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
64
Slightly Large
Looks frumpy and baggy, not really impressed. Ordered an A4, I’m 122 lbs. definitely not going with this one.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Jen Pakel
Reviewed On: October 29, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A10
Height
5
Right
I received many compliments on this dress. I am busty 36DD so I wanted to wear a regular bra and was able to wear one with this dress. I also had twins 9 months ago so I still have a bit of the mom belly and this dress was forgiving/comfortable. The lovely sleeves were perfect for a Fall wedding but still very pretty. The fabric was stretchy and comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kac1022
Reviewed On: October 23, 2019
Color: Black
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
This was only my second time being a bridesmaid and I have to say, it was way easier than the first time via David's Bridal. Being able to order a custom sized dress, for only ~$89, that I will be able to wear again is a dream come true. I also lucked out that the dress was black and not a crazy color. I am a bigger gal with a big bust and I never know what size I am in any brand because women's clothing varies so much. I cannot stress the custom sizing enough if you have a big bust or weird body proportions. Such a good deal! The other bridesmaid and I received our dresses about 10 days before the wedding and the dresses fit like a glove. They were perfect and comfortable, true to our measurements, and the photos on the website. We got so many compliments from everyone! Other bridesmaid is wearing the Aspen style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
xmksly
Reviewed On: September 24, 2019
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: A18
Height
64
Right
Hello everyone! I really hope you can see the pictures attached. I ordered this dress with no customization online and really enjoyed wearing it for my cousin's wedding recently. The dress fits really nice and I love that the top has structure as I have a larger chest and I usually size up because of the extra fabric needed to provide coverage. The inside of the top has added padding, which I removed. Even though it's structured, the added flowy layer (on top) softens up the look and flows well with the rest of the dress. I liked where the dress cuts and the added slit was also nice. The dress isn't very heavy and has two layers: the inner layer and outside chiffon. The back is full coverage with a sturdy zipper and fits snug like a glove! The dress automatically comes long to accommodate everyone but can be easily altered to fit better. I left mines and with 2-3 inch heels, I thought the length was good (it was still long but I personally didn't mind). There were other small details that I wished was different but overall I really like my dress and would recommend to try on dresses first before buying it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Sarah Mata
Reviewed On: September 05, 2019
Color: Rose Petal
body type: Hourglass

Right
I loved this dress! I was not sure how it would look since the style reminds me of an older women’s dress. Very flattering! I will be wearing this dress in a wedding. (I’m wearing a size 4 but will order a 6 for the wedding to be more comfortable)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
ZTN
Reviewed On: August 22, 2019
Color: Pearl Pink
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Height
5
Slightly Large
Love the dress. Got a lot of compliments. It falls nicely on the body. It is mostly true to size. But if you want the perfect fit, I would order it Custom Size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Shannon
Reviewed On: June 13, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
69
Right
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I put in my own measurements for this and I have never found a dress that fit so well!! This is my new favorite dress. It was the perfect bridesmaid dress. It was so comfortable and cute!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
jessicagdenney
Reviewed On: May 28, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A24
Right
I loved this dress! It was exactly what I was looking for! The stretch mesh was light weight and comfortable and it travelled well. I had to bring it cross country to California and it didn’t need any steaming what I got there. I did have to have it hemmed but that was the only altering I needed. I was very comfortable and able to wear a normal bra and the flutter sleeve added some fun to it! I am so happy with my purchase
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (0)
1234
PREV | NEXT