Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Ingrid

Azazie Ingrid Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

The charming Knee-Length bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in a gorgeous Chiffon, Chiffon. Style Azazie Ingrid features a Scoop neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). Whether you dress it up with statement jewelry or down with flats and a cardigan, it epitomizes timeless beauty. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
byrdta
Reviewed On: April 27, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Slightly Small
Of the three samples i ordered in my normal dress size, this is the only one I felt ran small. The arms were tight and uncomfortable. That being said, I think it was the most flattering on, so with a custom fit, I'd be happy with this.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
anna.khorosh
Reviewed On: February 09, 2019
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
37
Height
61
Right
This review is a little over three years late. I really like this dress though, as other people have pointed out, the sleeves make it difficult to lift my arms high up. I ordered the custom size, and, aside from the sleeves, it fit just right. The bodice was well-structured, and I was able to comfortably wear a regular bra with straps. The bottom half of the dress is heavy due to the fabric, but it moves beautifully when walking and dancing. I recommend this dress, but make sure to request some additional space in the sleeves for more ease of movement.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
caleyannemack
Reviewed On: May 16, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Like most people, I was nervous about ordering a dress from a website. But my main nerves stemmed from my changing body. You see, at the time of my brother's wedding, I was in recovery from an eating disorder. My body was rapidly changing from weight gain in my waist. When I took my measurements, I did not come close to any of the selected sizes. A custom dress was the only option. When my dress arrived, I took a deep breath and tried it on. It fit like a glove! I didn't need it altered at all and it did not emphasize my added weight. I even received many complements on how well this dress fit me on the day of the wedding. Even though I was going through a tough time accepting and loving my body, this dress made me feel beautiful. Beauty does not need to be a size 0, it can be custom made.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Alexandria
Reviewed On: October 23, 2017



Size: Custom Color: SPA First off, I wore this as a bridesmaid in my brother's wedding, so this was not my first choice of color or of dress, but let me just say that it FIT ME LIKE A GLOVE and turned out to be a BEAUTIFUL dress. I custom ordered the dress (I had to, as I am 4'10", 32A, and smaller than a woman's size 2 in dresses...I still fit into the junior's clothing section at most clothing stores...) and it took about 4-6 weeks from the time of ordering the dress to receive it in the mail. The dress came as pictured, capped sleeves, the bow in the front, and two layers of chiffon on the hem. It came in a garment bag (I cannot remember if it came with a hanger or not, but nevertheless, it is more than what I expected.) with minimal wrinkles. I tried it on as soon as it came to my house and I at first had trouble with the zipper. The zipper would get caught right at the base of the midsection, where the fabric was a bit thicker, where the band goes around the waist. We took some wax and rubbed it into the zipper (thanks to my dad!) and it did the trick. This was not an issue after the wax. The dress was too lovely to give it a 4 star, but if there was an option for 4 1/2 stars, I would have probably given this dress that rating because of the zipper. On the day of the wedding it was perfect. This was my first go around with Azazie, and I am pleased to say I will be ordering more in the future, with my own bridal party. My fiance and I will be married in June and although INGRID is not the dress I will be choosing for my own girls, I will be ordering dresses from this site again. ~Alexandria (This photo is of me and my Fiance on the day of my brother's wedding)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
stlbabe88
Reviewed On: October 06, 2017
Color: Blue Jay


Great dress! It was my first time ordering from Azazie but I will be sure to refer friends to it in the future. The quality was good despite the low price. The stitching and boning made it feel much more expensive than it was. I have paid nearly twice as much for comparable dresses to be in other weddings. I'm 5'5", 32"/26"/37" and got a size 4 but I had a little extra room (not enough to justify alterations though), and probably could have gone with a size 2.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Sklambet
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



I really love this dress. It was modest and fit comfortably. The custom sizing was excellent. I read a few reviews about the arms being small so I requested the arms the larger and azazie did a wonderful job with that request. This led to me suggesting my sister use azazie dresses for her bridesmaids.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
deidre.haun
Reviewed On: May 03, 2017
Color: Steel Grey


I did the custom fitting on this dress for a wedding in a few months. After reading the other reviews, I asked Azazie if there was any way I could make the arm holes bigger because all the reviews said they couldn't lift their arms and it was really uncomfortable. Azazie was awesome and I gave them a custom measurement for my arm holes too! The dress fits perfectly and looks great! I am excited to wear it in a few months! I've included a picture from the day I got it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
scoobyfanatic56
Reviewed On: April 09, 2017



I got lucky on an Ingrid in my size on clearance and ordered it. I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it to my friend's baby shower. I absolutely adore it and can't wait to wear it not pregnant.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emmilou
Reviewed On: January 11, 2017



Tried the sample before making my purchase... It is lovely! Fits great (I was in between the 8 and 10 measurements and went with the 10) and is very well made! I am getting for a bridesmaid dress but could certainly wear for church or other occasions :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Becky Dover
Reviewed On: October 11, 2015



The best part was that each person could find the style that suited her, but the colors were a match! The price was great and I did not have to suffer through another wedding with an awkward bridesmaid dress. Haha.”
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kate Tracey
Reviewed On: September 06, 2015



My pink ladies...Thanks for the great dresses!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Laura
Reviewed On: August 26, 2015



I wore this dress as a bridesmaid and it was *super* flattering. The downside, however, was the cap sleeves. I couldn't raise my arms much at all, or even hold my bouquet very comfortably. All the bridesmaids felt the same way, and we were all pretty different sizes. My dancing experience at the wedding was definitely hindered..
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
stephanie.croft12
Reviewed On: August 31, 2020
Color: Stormy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A20
Right
Very boxy design when I tried it on. Definitely not flattering on my body type.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
CLB
Reviewed On: April 02, 2020
Color: Grape
body type: Apple

Height
68
Slightly Large
Did not like. The dress quality was fine and it fit. I tried on a 16, based on my measurements, but a 14 would have fit. This dress made me look like a child, and I am about 30. The bow made me look thicker at the waist than I actually am and did nothing to define my waist, as I expected it would. The dress is "modest," I guess, but it is still just above the knee on me (5'8"). I don't recommend this dress, and I'm not even sure what type of body this would look best on.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
k
Reviewed On: March 06, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
39
Waist
29
Hips
40
Height
61
Slightly Large
I wish I had ordered a custom size. I didn't have the time to order different sizes to try on and send back, and I didn't think it would be a big deal to use a default size. Luckily I know how to alter, or I wouldn't know what to do. The torso portion is much too long (the sash sat more at my hips than my waist), and the skirt itself fell past my knees to my shins. I had to take it in two inches at the waist. This sizing is all definitely my fault, but I'm writing this review to say CUSTOM SIZING IS WORTH IT!!! Go with custom sizing!! Other than that, the dress is about as I expected. It has padding in the breasts so if you don't want to wear a bra, you don't have to. Or do, if your "ladies" need the support. But it's a nice feature! The torso itself has some flexible boning in it to keep it structured, which could be a good thing or bad thing depending on if you get the correct size. The skirt has multiple layers of chiffon and an opaque material, so you definitely won't be having an unfortunate flashing moment! I'm rather petite but "blessed" with my chest zone, and this dress did an excellent job at covering up and not making me feel exposed. So I do give it some points for that! However, if you're like me, I would ESPECIALLY suggest custom sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
allison.hughes426
Reviewed On: February 18, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
Its ok, but a bit boring. Fabric quality is good.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bridgeow
Reviewed On: May 22, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
35
Height
62
Right
The fit is perfect! Could not fit me better. Customer service was friendly and pleasant, and the skirt is fun and swingy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
vgwoodward.gw
Reviewed On: October 15, 2018
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
52
Waist
47
Hips
53
Height
61
Right
This dress fit pretty well. I did the custom sizing and, for the most part, it fit perfectly. The only thing that through me off was there was this weird gap around my ears that was a little less than flattering. But other than that, the dress fit great and I looked polished for my friend's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Whitneymarie.rose
Reviewed On: May 03, 2018
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
26
Hips
37
Height
60
Slightly Small
I had my dress custom fit. Everything fit perfectly where I sent in the measurements but they don't take into consideration girls who workout a lot and have any abs or back muscles. Also if you have a body where your rib cage sticks out its even worse. When I received by dress it fit at my waist and could hook at the top but getting from point A to point B was impossible. It was about 3" to short over by ribcage. So I had to get the ribbon cut and we inserted it into the sides of the dress to make it fit. It was made well and is a cute dress but just not a good one for those of us who are more fit and aren't straight from our waist to bust.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
aryan8668
Reviewed On: April 11, 2018
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Pear

Bust
53
Waist
48
Hips
56
Height
64
Right
Cute dress. It fits loosely which is nice. The only thing I do not like is the shoulders they are more square than it appears in the pictures but if you are looking for an older style dress this is one that is modern yet shows the class of the older generations all at once.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT