Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Indie BG

Azazie Indie BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$169 $199
product info

This Chapel Train, Sheath/Column dress by azazie is constructed in a concise Tulle, Lace. Azazie Indie BG features a Back Zip back style and a V-Neck neckline. Azazie Indie BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Whether you dress it up with statement jewelry or down with flats and a cardigan, it epitomizes timeless beauty. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Lori Ligocki
Reviewed On: September 26, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
38
Waist
30
Hips
39
Height
67
Right
We decided to postpone our big wedding reception to late 2021 because of covid, but we still wanted to get married in a small ceremony on our original date. I didn't want to worry about getting my original wedding dress dirty or ruining it in anyway before our reception, so I decided to get a different dress for the ceremony. I fell in love with this one and ordered custom sizing. It arrived ahead of schedule and fit me perfectly! I just had to get it slightly shortened and a bustle added. I removed the boob cups since they were a little small for my chest, and I wore a backless nude bra with it instead and felt I had plenty of coverage and support. I felt so beautiful on our wedding day, and I plan on shortening it with 3/4 sleeves to wear again at our rehearsal next year and will add the extra lace to my bouquet.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
terwills
Reviewed On: August 17, 2020



Right
I love this dress!! I ordered a sample to try on at home and didn’t want to take it off. It’s super comfortable and really lovely! I was in between size 4 and 6 and ordered a 6. I could have definitely gone with the smaller size as it’s a bit loose around the waist and bust, but not noticeably. This just means that I’m able to easily reach back to zip the dress up myself (and eat and drink comfortably on the day!) Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Shawna Katzenmeyer
Reviewed On: August 06, 2020



Right
I was so skeptical about a dress that could cost so little. Azazie just seemed like another wish or Ali. But let me assure you it is not!! I ordered this dress through the try on at home during stay at home orders. When I opened this dress it came in a nice clean garment bag. David’s dresses just came in plastic bags. This dress is beautiful and so soft. And it literally is the most comfortable dress I have tried on and I have tried on A LOT! The bodice is beautiful and the buttons on the back are darling. This dress just made me feel confidant. My regular size fit bit the dress is so stretchy and comfy you could definitely size down for a better fit. I see myself wearing something a bit more sexy but this dress is fire!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (-3) No (0)
ktennille83
Reviewed On: March 03, 2020



Right
The sample/try on system is wonderful, I loved that I could try the dress in my own home. This dress is stunning! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the details. I will be getting married in this dress!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
Stephanie
Reviewed On: December 09, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
From start to finish Azazie was perfect! I originally ordered a sample in this dress to try on and then ended up ordering it in a custom size for my wedding. I did not need a single alteration when it came in - it was perfect. From ordering the sample to the custom dress I didn’t have any issues with Azazie and also ordered my rehearsal dinner dress from here as well. I’ve gotten so many compliments on this dress. Such an affordable and easy process and this dress stands way above anything I tried on at David’s Bridal.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Ggoodwin3223
Reviewed On: November 24, 2019
Color: Diamond White
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
34
Hips
43
Height
68
Large
I wanted to love this dress. I still do. Maybe with alterations so it’s a tighter fit in the butt and the bust. Beautiful dress though!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Vivian Rosa
Reviewed On: November 20, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD4
Height
4
Right
This dress is absolutely stunning. The details and lace give it a romantic feel and look! I did not order custom sizing, but instead took it to get altered. It photographs very beautifully too! Make sure to wear good undergarments, because panty lines will show. Other than that, it was the best decision I made!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lamberhm
Reviewed On: August 08, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD0
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
35
Height
63
Slightly Large
I absolutely love this dress and am planning to buy it in a custom size. I’m wearing a WD0 in the pictures and pulling the excess fabric in the back for a more fitted look. Regardless, this dress is beautiful, incredibly well-made, ridiculously comfortable and just straight up made me feel like a babe. It’s the perfect mix of classy and sexy while still be timelessly bridal. I’ll update with additional pictures once I get my custom sized version in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
shannon_m32
Reviewed On: August 06, 2019
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
42
Waist
34
Hips
41
Height
67
Right
My entire experience with Azazie from start to finish was fantastic. I used the sample program and paid $20 to try on a dress at home. This was a great alternative to the typical high pressure and anxious dress shopping experience I had in other stores. After falling in love with the sample dress I ordered custom sizing and it came earlier than expected. The dress is so comfortable and fit like a glove. My only concern was the nude cups that came sewn into the dress. They are fine but I will be having different ones put in that I find more comfortable and fitting to my bustier chest. Lovely dress I can’t wait to wear it next month at my wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Clugstonjamie
Reviewed On: May 30, 2019
Color: Diamond White
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
25
Hips
33
Height
58
Right
We got married 2 months after we got engaged- so we didn't have a ton of time to plan, and didn't have any money saved up for our day. I am SO happy I found Azazie. I'll be honest that I was really nervous about buying a custom-sized dress online without being able to physically see it but once it arrived I took it to my parents house and had a little fitting party with my mom and grandma and I couldn't have been happier. It fit just like I was I had hoped it would and all my nerves were immediately calmed. It was beautifully constructed and it had little details that I hadn't noticed when I purchased it that I loved (the flowers and beading on the waist/ wrists) Azazie may be too tech-forward for many brides who want that traditional try-on, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Azazie to anyone looking for a beautifully made dress on a budget. Mine came faster than I had expected- which was an awesome surprise. If I had the opportunity I would have ordered it sooner just to be on the safe side, though! Another awesome perk of the site was the show room. I wanted opinions from family that lived out of state and that was a super easy way to share my dresses with everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
jaylynngracy
Reviewed On: May 21, 2019



Right
BEST DRESS I COULD HAVE EVER PICKED, SO INCREDIBLE COMFY. I FELT SO BEAUTIFUL IN IT. I 100% RECOMMEND "TRY BEFORE YOU BUY" I WAS A 18 AND UP AT DRESS STORES AND I WORE A SIZE 10. THE ARMS FIT A LITTLE TIGHTER SO AGAIN "TRY BEFORE YOU BUY." I DID ADD A BUTTON TO THE BACK TO HOLD THE TRAIN.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
ameliao
Reviewed On: April 06, 2019
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD8
Height
65
Right
I love love love this dress!!! It fits perfect and doesn’t feel cheap at all. Came in that the perfect length. Picture below is the sample dress I tried on!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Savanahvansteenberg
Reviewed On: October 20, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD14
Right
Absolutely beautiful! Order your normal size!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
CEG
Reviewed On: September 29, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD12
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
40
Height
66
Right
I’ve been obsessed with the Indie since I first got engaged in April. I was finally able to try on the sample size last week. Fell in love instantly. It’s the first dress I’ve tried on so far and I think it’s the one. I have two other samples coming from Azazie in the next few weeks, including the Thea and the Penelope, but honestly, I don’t think anything will beat the Indie. This dress is so incredibly flattering on my curvier figure. The price is almost unfathomable for the quality and fit of this dress. Cannot recommend the try on program at Azazie enough. The one thing I noticed was that this dress (for me) ran small. I’m typically a size 8-10. The available sample I ordered was a size 12 and it was close to a perfect fit. I will definitely consider doing a custom fit if I do in fact end up ordering this dress for my wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kittycatlover004
Reviewed On: September 26, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: straight
Size Ordered: WD14
Bust
44
Waist
39
Hips
44
Height
5
Right
This dress is beautiful . The fit was perfect. I ordered one size bigger to allow for alterations if needed. But no need. The best part for me too is how comfortable the dress feels. IAM very happy I ordered it. Azazie is a wonderful company to work with, thank you
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
nmosier2520
Reviewed On: September 12, 2020
Color: Cream
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD14
Bust
38
Waist
34
Hips
41
Height
4
Right
I'm getting married in this dress! It arrived two weeks earlier than promised. I was nervous about the sleeves being too wide around but they aren't, just long. It needs alterations because I ordered a size up and I'm 4'11 but the lace and detail is so amazing. I don't know why anyone would ever buy an overpriced dress from a boutique after my experience with Azazie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cassidy
Reviewed On: September 11, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD10
Right
Beautiful gown and perfect fit. No alterations needed!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
DaniLeigh
Reviewed On: September 09, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD14
Bust
39
Waist
33
Hips
44
Right
I loved this dress on me, even though I ended up ordering a different one. It was flattering in all the right places. My only complaint is that no matter what kind of bra you wear, it will be visible, except for tape. I didn't want to worry about taping my girls up because I am busty, but I see everyone else's pics and they look great! For reference, I am about 165 lbs 5'3" and hourglass shaped. I ordered a couple sizes up so I'm pulling the excess fabric back with my hand.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hehntaylor
Reviewed On: September 09, 2020

body type: straight
Size Ordered: WD22
Height
5
Right
Ordered a sample of this dress. I was very nervous about ordering online due to being plus sized and everything fitting different on my athletic body type but I was absolutely floored with how beautiful this dress was. It is very slimming, comfortable and the lace covered my arms perfectly which is my area I'm most self conscious about. The only thing I would note is that I would not love this dress if I did not have a good bra - I ordered a Miss Kisses Bra to try my dresses on with and it definitely made the dress fit dramatically better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
raeganspence13
Reviewed On: August 26, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass

Bust
34
Waist
31
Height
5
Slightly Small
Highly recommend this dress!! I am so glad I did the try before you buy option as well. The dress Definitely runs small. But this dress was amazing. Can’t wait to wear it for my backyard wedding in October!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT