Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Indie BG

Azazie Indie BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$199

product info

This Chapel Train, Sheath/Column dress by azazie is constructed in a concise Tulle, Lace. Azazie Indie BG features a Back Zip back style and a V-Neck neckline. Azazie Indie BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Whether you dress it up with statement jewelry or down with flats and a cardigan, it epitomizes timeless beauty. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Juglaga
Reviewed On: February 25, 2021
Color: Cream


Right
Perfect!!! I love it!!! The cloth is good quality, and it fit me perfectly. I recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
millera181
Reviewed On: February 15, 2021
Color: Diamond White


Right
This is a beautiful dress and I was very surprised by the quality! The lace is lined and super soft. It’s not heavy at all and it’s easy to move around it. If you’re bigger in the chest it definitely would need more support but that’s a pretty easy fix. Also doesn’t hug the lower stomach but still gives a really slimming and fitted look to it but not in all the wrong places.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
charleen.payne
Reviewed On: February 13, 2021
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: WD4
Right
I love this dress. Reason why it didn’t get 5 stars is because it’s a little thin but it fits great until the extra on the floor. Short girl status. Still feel like a wonderland princess, excited for October!! Thank you Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
leighrrt
Reviewed On: January 21, 2021
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD14
Bust
43
Waist
36
Height
61
Right
did try at home and size was true to measurements. Lisa soft and not itchy and dresses lightweight. Shows a little too much bust for my liking and I felt like the lower abdomen part didn't fit quite right but I imagine could be easily altered. Overall a very lovely dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Shannon
Reviewed On: December 20, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
I love this dress!!! I got a custom size for our Covid-friendly elopement so that I could save my other dress for our postponed reception. Everyone I’ve showed has loved it and cannot believe how inexpensive it was! The dress is lightweight and the lace is stretchy and comfortable (not itchy)! I’d recommend Azazie to everyone for brides and bridesmaids dresses!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
maddiequinn4
Reviewed On: December 16, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
I got this on a whim after our large wedding was pushed back and wanted something different for the courthouse (due to COVID). The dress came just as pictured although I didn’t realize how see through the bodice was originally. It made me uncomfortable because I’m larger chested, however I got spanx that had like a cami top with support in the bust. I cut out the cups because they were darker than my skin tone and wore the spanx underneath and I felt very secure without being overexposed. Overall I felt great in it and it photographed beautifully. For the price I would definitely recommend it and if you’re looking for added security definitely go with the spanx. I ordered a custom size and it arrived sooner than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
bcarmody
Reviewed On: December 08, 2020
Color: Cream


Right
This dress was PERFECT. I absolutely love it. I was a little worried about the deep V and the see through lace on the top, but you can't even tell when it's on. I ordered the WD2 size and didn't customize the length. I was worried it would be too short, so I had a local family friend seamstress take in the bottom, just to be safe. I am so happy with my purchase!! Thank you Azazie! We also ordered the bridesmaid's dress, groom's and groomsmen's ties from Azazie as well :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
michalson.lauren
Reviewed On: November 27, 2020
Color: Cream


Right
This dress was so lovely. The lace and buttons felt elegant and the details around the waist were super cute. I ended up choosing a very similar dress (Thalia) but without the sleeves. Stylistically, the sleeves weren't my favorite, but also they restricted the movement of my arms. The lace on the top is pretty sheer, so the nude bra pads were visable in certain lighting. If you love this dress though, both of those issues could be fixed with good alterations! Definitely recommend trying at home. For reference, I am 5'7. 125 lbs. The size 4 fit almost perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Savannah Tillotson
Reviewed On: November 18, 2020
Color: Cream


Right
This dress was absolutely perfect! It has some stretch which is always nice and slight boning around the waist. I ordered the 'cream' color which was beautiful and the lace details were absolutely perfect. Azazie has INCREDIBLE prices as well as a wide variety of choices and sizes! The zipper was a nice feature even though it looked like it was a hook and button up in the back. I loved how I was able to order sample dresses to try on before I made my final decision for just the price of shipping! I live in a smaller town and with Covid, some regular dress stores were hesitant about letting people try on their dresses but Azazie came through. My dress also arrived quickly in nice packaging, with no problems. The only critique I had was that it was extremely long! Since I ordered it about a month before my wedding, I was able to have it tailored to my liking. Definitely recommend the Indie BG in cream, along with Azazie in general! For reference, I am 5'7 and a curvy girl! My dress is a 16W.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
EJ
Reviewed On: October 27, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
This dress was beautiful! I'm shocked at how well it fit straight out of the box (it was long enough for me, even in the sleeves), and more importantly how comfortable it was. I ended up going with a different dress with real buttons (this is a zipper under aesthetic buttons), but this was in the running!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Lori Ligocki
Reviewed On: September 26, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
We decided to postpone our big wedding reception to late 2021 because of covid, but we still wanted to get married in a small ceremony on our original date. I didn't want to worry about getting my original wedding dress dirty or ruining it in anyway before our reception, so I decided to get a different dress for the ceremony. I fell in love with this one and ordered custom sizing. It arrived ahead of schedule and fit me perfectly! I just had to get it slightly shortened and a bustle added. I removed the boob cups since they were a little small for my chest, and I wore a backless nude bra with it instead and felt I had plenty of coverage and support. I felt so beautiful on our wedding day, and I plan on shortening it with 3/4 sleeves to wear again at our rehearsal next year and will add the extra lace to my bouquet.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
terwills
Reviewed On: August 17, 2020



Right
I love this dress!! I ordered a sample to try on at home and didn’t want to take it off. It’s super comfortable and really lovely! I was in between size 4 and 6 and ordered a 6. I could have definitely gone with the smaller size as it’s a bit loose around the waist and bust, but not noticeably. This just means that I’m able to easily reach back to zip the dress up myself (and eat and drink comfortably on the day!) Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Shawna Katzenmeyer
Reviewed On: August 06, 2020



Right
I was so skeptical about a dress that could cost so little. Azazie just seemed like another wish or Ali. But let me assure you it is not!! I ordered this dress through the try on at home during stay at home orders. When I opened this dress it came in a nice clean garment bag. David’s dresses just came in plastic bags. This dress is beautiful and so soft. And it literally is the most comfortable dress I have tried on and I have tried on A LOT! The bodice is beautiful and the buttons on the back are darling. This dress just made me feel confidant. My regular size fit bit the dress is so stretchy and comfy you could definitely size down for a better fit. I see myself wearing something a bit more sexy but this dress is fire!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (-2) No (0)
ktennille83
Reviewed On: March 03, 2020



Right
The sample/try on system is wonderful, I loved that I could try the dress in my own home. This dress is stunning! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and the details. I will be getting married in this dress!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
Stephanie
Reviewed On: December 09, 2019



Right
From start to finish Azazie was perfect! I originally ordered a sample in this dress to try on and then ended up ordering it in a custom size for my wedding. I did not need a single alteration when it came in - it was perfect. From ordering the sample to the custom dress I didn’t have any issues with Azazie and also ordered my rehearsal dinner dress from here as well. I’ve gotten so many compliments on this dress. Such an affordable and easy process and this dress stands way above anything I tried on at David’s Bridal.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Ggoodwin3223
Reviewed On: November 24, 2019
Color: Diamond White
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
34
Hips
43
Height
68
Large
I wanted to love this dress. I still do. Maybe with alterations so it’s a tighter fit in the butt and the bust. Beautiful dress though!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Vivian Rosa
Reviewed On: November 20, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD4
Height
4
Right
This dress is absolutely stunning. The details and lace give it a romantic feel and look! I did not order custom sizing, but instead took it to get altered. It photographs very beautifully too! Make sure to wear good undergarments, because panty lines will show. Other than that, it was the best decision I made!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lamberhm
Reviewed On: August 08, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD0
Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
35
Height
63
Slightly Large
I absolutely love this dress and am planning to buy it in a custom size. I’m wearing a WD0 in the pictures and pulling the excess fabric in the back for a more fitted look. Regardless, this dress is beautiful, incredibly well-made, ridiculously comfortable and just straight up made me feel like a babe. It’s the perfect mix of classy and sexy while still be timelessly bridal. I’ll update with additional pictures once I get my custom sized version in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
shannon_m32
Reviewed On: August 06, 2019
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
42
Waist
34
Hips
41
Height
67
Right
My entire experience with Azazie from start to finish was fantastic. I used the sample program and paid $20 to try on a dress at home. This was a great alternative to the typical high pressure and anxious dress shopping experience I had in other stores. After falling in love with the sample dress I ordered custom sizing and it came earlier than expected. The dress is so comfortable and fit like a glove. My only concern was the nude cups that came sewn into the dress. They are fine but I will be having different ones put in that I find more comfortable and fitting to my bustier chest. Lovely dress I can’t wait to wear it next month at my wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Clugstonjamie
Reviewed On: May 30, 2019
Color: Diamond White
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
25
Hips
33
Height
58
Right
We got married 2 months after we got engaged- so we didn't have a ton of time to plan, and didn't have any money saved up for our day. I am SO happy I found Azazie. I'll be honest that I was really nervous about buying a custom-sized dress online without being able to physically see it but once it arrived I took it to my parents house and had a little fitting party with my mom and grandma and I couldn't have been happier. It fit just like I was I had hoped it would and all my nerves were immediately calmed. It was beautifully constructed and it had little details that I hadn't noticed when I purchased it that I loved (the flowers and beading on the waist/ wrists) Azazie may be too tech-forward for many brides who want that traditional try-on, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Azazie to anyone looking for a beautifully made dress on a budget. Mine came faster than I had expected- which was an awesome surprise. If I had the opportunity I would have ordered it sooner just to be on the safe side, though! Another awesome perk of the site was the show room. I wanted opinions from family that lived out of state and that was a super easy way to share my dresses with everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
1234
PREV | NEXT