Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Imperial MBD

Azazie Imperial MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$186

product info

This Knee-Length, Sheath/Column dress by azazie is constructed in a simple Chiffon, Tulle. Azazie Imperial MBD features a Back Zip back style and a Sweetheart neckline. Azazie Imperial MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
parentofgirls
Reviewed On: October 28, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Height
62
Right
I ordered a try-on of this dress and one other. They arrived promptly and I tried them on the same day. I have a very broad back so I should have ordered a size up. It fit everywhere but the bust. I sent both dresses back and ordered one of them in a size larger. But it did give me a chance to see how they would look on me. This dress has lace sleeves which were beautiful. It wasn't scratchy and it flowed nicely.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
elaniemoog
Reviewed On: September 07, 2020
Color: Dusk
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
What an absolutely beautiful dress. The size was perfect. The color was very similar to the online pictures. It was super easy to order and my dresses arrived sooner than my original estimated delivery date. I will definitely order from Azazie in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Reviewed On: June 07, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass

Height
66
Small
The dress arrived very quickly, just a promised. It was very pretty, although not the shade I need. I have a long torso, and the body of the dress was like a petitie-fit. While I had plenty of room to move around, the waist of the dress hit me right under my breasts instead of at my waist-level. The skirt of it made me look dumpy. The return was VERY easy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
2nichols
Reviewed On: March 03, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve


Right
Everything fit fine except the sleeves. I couldn't get my arms through them. Sleeve sizes need to be proportioned to the body sizes.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (0)
creasner79
Reviewed On: December 24, 2019
Color: Dusk
body type: Hourglass

Right
What a relief to have found the perfect mother of the bride dress! The size was next to perfect. I still have a few months to lose those last few pounds. I am impressed by the quality and I love the color. I will highly recommend Azazie to others. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Hluntzer
Reviewed On: October 21, 2019
Color: Dusk

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Beautiful dress. Loved the look, feel and the way it fit me. Love the fact you can try before you buy and the customer service is top notch.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
trishssister
Reviewed On: October 14, 2019
Color: Stormy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A22
Height
70
Right
This dress was gorgeous for our son's wedding. I ordered the size that went with the largest measurement, so the dress was a little big in the other places, but fit as expected. Three thoughts about this purchase: 1. Maybe I should have ordered a custom-sized dress to have prevented it being a little big in the waist. 2. The padding in the breast area was completely unnecessary, and placed poorly on my body. (I opened a seam and cut them out, which changed the way the dress hung on my front, and looked much better.) 3. Get a steamer. You will need to steam the dress before you wear it. Even so, I LOVED the dress and got too many compliments to count. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
lanthonypalmer08
Reviewed On: July 06, 2019
Color: Grape
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Right
This dress fit me perfectly and hung beautifully, but I chose a different style because I don't usually wear a low neckline. The fabric hangs nicely and the grape color was deep and rich. The back and sleeves have a combination of lace and sheer fabric- stunning! I would have chosen this dress if the Azazie Miriam hadn't been an option.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (11) No (3)
bdklake540
Reviewed On: June 12, 2019
Color: Champagne

Size Ordered: A10
Right
The bodice area was a bit tight, but it fit beautifully. Such fid craftsmanship. Really a beautiful dress for my granddaughter's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (15) No (0)