Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Hattie

Azazie Hattie Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info

The lovely Knee-Length bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in an exquisite Chiffon, Lace. Style Azazie Hattie features a boat, Illusion neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Alexa Gibbons
Reviewed On: October 15, 2017



I absolutely loved having my girls wear this dress. I had all of my bridesmaids in Dusty Rose and my maid of honor in Wisteria. It was absolutely beautiful! The dress is feminine, flattering, and sweet. Looked great on everyone and I think the process went well ordering for everyone. The dress does come a little larger than expected (that's what all of my bridesmaids said), so most of them had it altered and it looked great. Love! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
fjls.rhea
Reviewed On: September 30, 2017



Looked great and was flattering to my large shape. The length was perfect for my height and a Florida wedding. Thank you Azazie customer service for providing amazing customer care! I have recommended you countless times and am now shopping your collection again for another wedding. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (0)
tf
Reviewed On: September 21, 2017



Good material, fast shipping and packaged well. The dress came as described, loved that it had sleeves and a built in bra. Sleeves are a bit wide and had to stitch them in but other than that, this was a great dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
elizabeth.balge
Reviewed On: April 02, 2017



Very happy with this dress, which I asked my 3 bridesmaids to wear. I was nervous about the sleeves being too snug, but they were perfect and even a bit loose! My friends appreciated the boning for support and one didn't even have to wear a bra. I believe they all had minor alterations but the dresses fit well right out of the bag. The burgundy color ended up a bit brighter and more "red" than I had hoped but in the end, these dresses were perfect for the ladies, who didn't want to show too much arm/chest. Super satisfied!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
fjls.rhea
Reviewed On: August 19, 2016
Color: Steel Grey


This dress was not my first choice but it actually worked out very well. After a great mishap with a different full priced Azazie dress I was forced to make a quick decision on a clearance one. I am tall, 6'2" and plus size and this dress was kind to my shape and a great length. The dress was well made and looked very elegant, down to the stitching, everything was finished beautifully. The entire wedding party was in mint dresses from Azazie and though I would have also liked to be in mint, as the maid of honor it was fine to be in a different color and finish it off with mint accents. It wasn't the look neither the bride nor I had intended but it was better than no dress at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
marax2002
Reviewed On: December 25, 2015



I ordered this dress in a size 16w and in the burgundy color. Very pretty color and true to the color shown on site. Everyone loved the sheer detail of the dress. It also gave me a hourglass figure. Since the top part of dress is sheer, a nude bra or strapless bra is the way to go. Since I'm a 38dd to get the support I needed, I used complete shape wear with straps. the straps of it showed very little. The only problem I had with the dress is the shoulder and back area was very loose so I had to get that part of the dress tailored. But I didn't order my dress custom made so maybe ordering custom to your size will take care of that problem. I also ordered it with regular shipping and it arrived sooner than the date I was giving, super happy about that. So I recommend this dress especially if you're a a little self conscious about your arms like I am. It will give you the cover up you need but the open back will give you the extra sexy you might be looking for.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Julia C
Reviewed On: September 29, 2020
Color: Dark Green
body type: apple
Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
38
Waist
33
Hips
35
Height
62
Slightly Large
I bought this dress for my sister in law for my wedding and the fit was great! She ordered custom measurements to accommodate her chest after just having a baby, and it looked really lovely. The arms were a little loose, and the color has more blue than I expected, but we still loved it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
annapleitt
Reviewed On: August 27, 2020
Color: Grape
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
38
Height
63
Right
Dress bodice fit perfectly, as I had used the personal fit option, but was disappointed w/the overall look of the dress. I felt it was not very youthful, more of a mother-of-the-bride feel. The length would only flatter women w/long slim legs. The sleeves appear fitted or made of stretch lace in the photo but were 2 inches wider than my arms, giving the impression that my arms were way fatter than they are! The lace is also triple layered, which makes it look even more matronly. In addition, the skirt is so full that where it hits at the waist to gather into the bodice is not flattering unless you want your hips to look bigger. . .which most women prob don't. Also, don't know if I'm a true hourglass figure, a petite one maybe, or slightly a pear but not that big of hips, either way, did not flatter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lindybradforde
Reviewed On: August 24, 2020
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
It fit perfect! Just not flattering on my girls. The top lace was uncomfortable and itchy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lindybradforde
Reviewed On: August 24, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
It fit perfect and would’ve looked great on older women. But to me it didn’t look like a young elegant or flattering dress. To me the top lace was very itchy and, not necessarily cheap fabric, but to me it just felt uncomfortable and not very flattering on my girls.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lindybradforde
Reviewed On: August 24, 2020
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Loved! Just not what I was looking for
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lindybradforde
Reviewed On: August 24, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
Loved! Just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
sandershanna3
Reviewed On: April 24, 2019
Color: Wisteria
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Slightly Small
The dress is beautifully made. Unfortunately, it fit weird. It fit great in the waist and shoulders, but way too tight around my chest. I had trouble zipping it up. I ended up having to go to a seamstress and had the dress taken out so it fit better. Overall, it's nice, it just ran super small for us bustier women.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
carlsonlabslaurel
Reviewed On: September 07, 2018
Color: Watermelon

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
46
Waist
39
Hips
43
Height
61
Large
Looked matronly with special size. Sleeves too big. Had to try to resell.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
debdamelio
Reviewed On: July 22, 2018
Color: Grape
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
38
Waist
32
Hips
38
Height
70
Right
My daughter will wear this in a wedding in October, but it's beautiful! We'd gotten the test dress so knew exactly what size to order (1 size bigger than she usually wears) and it fits her perfectly! Hits right at her knee (she's very tall) so no alterations needed! Thank you Azazie for an economical and beautiful dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Samantha
Reviewed On: May 02, 2018


Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress! I got mine in a custom size. It fit perfectly throughout except for the sleeves, which were too large. I expected this issue from reading previous reviews and will have them taken in. Highly recommend this dress as long as you have extra time to get the sleeves altered!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
danacaggiano
Reviewed On: February 27, 2018
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A20
Height
63
Right
This dress fits perfectly. I'm glad I ordered dresses to try on first in order to find a good size. I usually wear a size 16 dress, but I had to go up two sizes for this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Bridgetkonopasek
Reviewed On: October 09, 2017
Color: Wisteria


I normally wear a size 12 but opted for the larger size just in case alterations were needed. I am so glad I did because the dress fit well as a 14. The only thing I disliked about this dress is that the overall fit was very good but the top lace on the chest and arms felt like they were 4 sizes too big. I had to have the top and arms altered. Color was a spot on match to website.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
anne_mauro93
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



I didn't have high hopes for this dress because I never have much luck with dresses as a plus size girl. When I got it, it didn't fit me even though my measurements lined up with those on the site. The sleeves were the only issue. I had to get it altered, but Azazie worked with me and ended up refunding a portion of my alteration costs. I appreciate the lengths they went to to make my situation better. The dress was very comfortable and I was very happy with the quality of the dress. I could tell it was well made.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
clukeycn45
Reviewed On: August 01, 2017
Color: Rust


This dress is well made. It fits perfectly. The material is nice as well. I really like the style and the color is true to what it shows online. I would advise anyone getting these for an event (with a time frame) to make sure they get with enough time to spare! This dress came earlier than projected but it still took a while. Make sure you order with enough time to spare, especially if you choose custom sizing. Would definitely recommend to brides for their bridesmaids.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT