Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Gwendolyn BG

Azazie Gwendolyn BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$199

product info

Dress Azazie Gwendolyn BG by azazie is a simple Chiffon, Lace bridal gown featuring a Halter neckline on a Floor-Length A-line skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Back Zip, Keyhole back style. Available in sizes WD0-WD30 at azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
knev
Reviewed On: September 13, 2018
Color: White
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD6
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
66
Right
Absolutely love this dress. It is so simple, which matches my style completely. It has nice beading around the neck line and around the waist which adds a little more detail to the otherwise simple look. I liked how light it felt, but was not see-through. I wore it as my wedding dress and was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
jj
Reviewed On: June 27, 2018



Right
I was so excited to get this dress for try-at-home. I am 6’1 so as expected the sample was a little short (barely hit the floor when barefoot) and a I am a classic size 10. The dress itself fit perfectly and is true to size. Sadly the neckline was a bit lower than expected and I will not be picking this for my wedding. My bust is 36DD and I don’t think the halter style is best for my body even though I loved this dress. There is nice beading on the halter which the pictures don’t show on the site.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Debbieespinolarn
Reviewed On: October 29, 2019
Color: White

Size Ordered: WD12
Right
Although I am not keeping this dress, I wanted to comment on it. It is beautiful! And quality is great! Pure white . The skirt is flowing with 2 layers under the chiffon. Beads around the neck and waist are dainty, and they even give you extras. It fit me perfectly. I have already picked another dress though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
88harmon.e
Reviewed On: November 26, 2018


Size Ordered: WD2
Right
This is a great dress! I thought the beaded neckline might be annoying, but it felt fine to wear. I ended up loving the way I looked in this dress. It's not my style, so I ended up choosing against it, but it definitely tempted me! My measurements were between 2 sizes, so I went with the larger. The measurements felt mostly true to size, but I think I would round down a size rather than up.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Victoria
Reviewed On: November 05, 2018
Color: Ivory


Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
34
Height
66
Right
I loved this dress! I tried it on as part of the sample program, and it is definitely one of the top contenders for my wedding dress. I was impressed with the quality and if i go with this dress it will only need slight alterations (unless I try out the custom sizing). Overall very happy with my Azazie experience so far!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
karinakimberlee
Reviewed On: October 16, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Height
63
Large
It's a very simple dress, but the beading and lace make it look so beautiful. If it would have fit me better, I think I would have loved this dress more but the bust area was very large although it matched my measurements. That's the one thing that scares me about custom ordering my dress. Overall, this dress was very beautiful and lightweight.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
forbiddenjade3
Reviewed On: October 11, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Height
5
Slightly Large
This was a try on. I wear a size 2. The cup size would have needed to be adjusted for me since I'm a cup size A. I used clips to adjust it temporarily. Overall the dress is beautiful. I found the dress to be a bit simple, though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
melallen1973
Reviewed On: October 11, 2018
Color: White


Slightly Large
This dress is one of my top choices. Seems to run a bit large and long.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Vy NK Vu
Reviewed On: May 01, 2018
Color: White
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD4
Height
63
Right
I just received my dress and loved it so much! They fit right, will definitely wear it at my wedding, my friends and family also loved it! the descriptions for the sizes are correct so measure yourself carefully when you order the dress. I also enjoyed the customer service and how helpful everyone was to me!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Bartellsha
Reviewed On: November 12, 2017



Love love love this dress! Beautiful, great detail, the back is stunning! Tried on a sample and ordered as my wedding dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)