Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Ginger

Azazie Ginger Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

The stunning Floor-Length bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in an elegant Chiffon. Style Azazie Ginger features a Halter neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
courtney kelsey
Reviewed On: October 06, 2020
Color: Plum
body type: Hourglass

Slightly Small
Fantastic Dress! A little small but that was my fault for putting in exact dimensions, always go an inch up. The color was amazing! The length was a bit long so i would take a few inches off that if I bought again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mary Hanlon Grzebien
Reviewed On: September 03, 2020
Color: Pearl Pink


Right
Had it measured and I love it !! It fits perfect!! For being overweight I don't feel fat. Thank you.. of course it will look better when J actually wear it for the wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Kacee Mashburn
Reviewed On: August 25, 2020



Right
All my girls wore this style dress in dusty sage and it was beautiful! Dresses are great quality. I ordered swatches today choose what color and the dusty sage was exactly what I wanted. I also measured my girls and ordered sample dresses to make sure the fit was correct. All the dresses fit them perfectly, only needing minor alterations like length and tightening up the straps. 10/10 recommend Azazie
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jessica Lightle
Reviewed On: July 13, 2020
Color: Coral


Right
I LOVE this dress! Looks great! Such great quality. I think this will be the winner for my dress in my SILs wedding! I will just need to make the length shorter as I will be wearing flats on the beach. I love everything about this dress!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
hannahburton9996399
Reviewed On: July 01, 2020
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A18
Bust
42
Height
67
Right
I love this dress! It fits very well, and it is super cute!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Isabel Martin-Orozco
Reviewed On: May 24, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
47
Waist
44
Hips
48
Height
71
Right
I custom ordered this dress to my size because I’m an oddly shaped human. I was afraid that i would still have to make alterations but when I tried it on, it fit like a glove!! It was so worth paying the extra $10!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Susan Hunt
Reviewed On: May 16, 2020
Color: Champagne
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
30
Hips
40
Height
68
Right
I first used the try at home option with this dress and the normal size I wear (10) was a little big--so I decided to do custom sizing & I had a friend help measure me. The dress arrived an entire month before it was supposed to-- and miraculously, just two days before my friend (whose wedding I had planned to be a part of in May 2020) got pushed UP to mid- March 2020!!! The dress was slightly long (but that part was totally my fault on adding too much length to the custom sizing-lesson learned! ;)) but other than that, it fit perfectly and I was able to wear my bridesmaid dress for my friend at her way-earlier-than-expected wedding ceremony during COVID-19 (with a gathering of 10 or less). Thanks, Azazie, for the role you played in making my dear friend's day magical. Also-the dress was so pretty, nice material, and great quality!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Bethany Stafford
Reviewed On: May 06, 2020
Color: Steel Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
40
Height
65
Right
I was amazed by the custom size option. It's a perfect fit, no alterations necessary. The dress is really comfy and the color (Steele Blue) matches the picture online perfectly. It even arrived 2 weeks early! 10/10 recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
mackey.brittany28
Reviewed On: March 02, 2020



Right
Having the option to put your own sizes in really helped. We preferred that over the the specific sizes. They were beautiful
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
katherine
Reviewed On: February 15, 2020



Large
Got this as a sample to try on and it is HUGE on me. I went by the size chart of which my waist and bust measurements were almost exactly what was on the chart and I’m thankful I got the sample to try because it’s about 2 sizes too big. Other than the sizing the dress is great, super flattering when I have it clipped to fit. I prefer the back of the “ginger allure” so that’s what I will be ordering but it’s a great dress. The quality of the dress is fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
cinnamon.poptart
Reviewed On: November 12, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
37
Hips
36
Height
62
Right
I got a custom sized Ginger since I was going to be 31 weeks pregnant for my friend's wedding that I was a bridesmaid in. It worked out well following Azazie's general rule of adding 1" for every four weeks or something of the sort. I just had one minor alteration to do to the back of the dress (where the chiffon met the dress) to get the neckline where I wanted it to be (higher than how the model has it). It worked out fine! It is hard to iron-out/steam the creases in the front but it wasn't a big deal to me or the bride so all was well. Thick enough that even w/ the light color, I didn't have to wear a slip.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (1)
Nicyo
Reviewed On: October 18, 2019



Right
I did a mixed pallet of muted Jewel tones. We ordered this Ginger style in dusty blue. Very happy with all the dresses although my bridesmaid in this dress, thought her pleats on the chest (no matter how much we steamed) looked wrinkly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (3)
sammileighh05
Reviewed On: August 21, 2019



Right
All the girls are different shapes and sizes and the custom option worked perfect for all the girls!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (9)
klcornish15
Reviewed On: August 08, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
40
Waist
30
Hips
42
Height
70
Right
The top hook that secured to the jewel broke before even making it to the reception. Dress is beautiful just not made for large breasted women
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Yaseena
Reviewed On: July 29, 2019



Right
I would buy this dress for myself just to have it! I loved it so much for my bridesmaids, and they all did, too. I will say that this dusty blue color looked a lot darker in the demo pictures than it does in person, but with renting for a week & checking the dresses/colors out yourself, there shouldn’t be a problem, which is what I did. My one worry was finding a style that accommodated everyone’s bust sizes, but this dress did perfectly that & then some! I got so many compliments on the style & color- simple yet eye catching. Very soft material, amazing color and the staff behind this website did amazing with quickly shipping the dresses! I’d recommend Azazie to every single bride! ♥️
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (1)
keeneer
Reviewed On: July 09, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage


Right
My custom size dress fit perfectly. I’m a petite person so I had to lower my actual measurements to avoid alternations. Overall, I’m very satisfied with Azazie’s customization option.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (0)
Megan
Reviewed On: July 08, 2019



Right
My bridesmaids picked their own style, and I loved this one! Also loved the color Mist!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (3)
Alexandra Hristodoulou
Reviewed On: July 07, 2019
Color: Frost
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
35
Hips
41
Height
62
Right
I loved this dress! I would certainly recommend it. I only needed limited tailoring: Shortening (which was expected, as I am 5'2) and taking in the straps in the back to ensure it came to the right height on me. I am typically a size 10-12 in dresses, but ordered a 14 according to align with the size chart.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (2)
mkjernigan
Reviewed On: July 05, 2019

body type: Hourglass

Bust
42
Waist
35
Hips
43
Height
64
Right
This dress was PERFECT! It was comfortable enough to wear all day (12 hours to be exact). I got the custom size and it fit just right. It was a favorite among the bridesmaids; 4 out 8 of us got the Ginger. I would definitely order this style again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Erin Johnston
Reviewed On: July 03, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
I ordered my dress with custom fitting as my hips are wide and my waist is narrow. The dress arrived at the very beginning of the delivery window (I live in northern Canada) and the fit is absolutely perfect! This dress is so comfortable and flattering...I love it! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
12345 ... 33
PREV | NEXT